Legon student 'suicide' tragedy: Father weeps uncontrollably

Read Comments Comments (76)

• JH New York. 7 years ago

So,in Ghana a crying bereaved father
    is news.Whoever posted this Video should learn to respect the privacy of family members. Kwasea.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

just asking

• Derrick Asomontsi 7 years ago

Please don't bring politics into this

• anonymous 7 years ago

go n ask ur father.or u can google.ofui

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

What is wrong with us in Ghana? Can't we respect the bereaved man's privacy?

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Add your mun and dad to him and blame them azuiiii

Absolutely. What kind of journalism is being practised in Ghana. This is shameful.

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

GHANA BORLA ONLINE, remove the video at once.

• james 7 years ago

National Media Commission and GJA , what is your job.? Why do you sit unconcerned for such foolish journalism to go on?

• Sakawa Churches 7 years ago

That's a fact in Ghana.

Unlike in the advanced countries where journalism is taken up by highly intelligent individuals committed to providing a public service; in Ghana only near-dropouts and bribe takers enter that "pro ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

people are dying ooo. Akuffo Addo why?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Last time it was a KNUST female student, now it's a Legon female student. What exactly is heppening with our young Ghanaian female students? This is very sad.

• Esi 7 years ago

There is no need to shove the camera into the family of grieving families to bring us news. Can you not see the family is in shock? What is wrong with journalists these days?

They think anything is news! Heartless boys and girls with no proper training.

• solos Azu 7 years ago

Succor for the dead.

• koby 7 years ago

it a pity....GOD shld hv mercy on d youth

• Prof. Agwedicham 7 years ago

The unrealistic competition for wealth, for love, and general success in life are some of the contributing factors. The free display of stolen wealth by tdays political leaders, their friends and relatives add to the pressure ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Really sad,but I finding difficult to accept that there is no culprit in this recent suicide cases,because the trend is increasingly unacceptable.The most worrying thing is that no One is discussing it and the causes behin ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

This is not suicide she had a physiological disorder and was to be taken to the hospital that day according to the video

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

Get yourself to mahama''s hand if you are not safe in Akuffo Addo''s hands stupid idiot! Did you hear from anywhere that Akuffo Addo pushed the student from the 4th floor balcony? Thieves !

• NPPigs 7 years ago

My heart is so broken. It's heartbreaking. Guys, be very careful with how you play with others' heart. Sometimes too it's the girls doing it to the poor guys.

What is happening from KNUST to Legon.Ladies in Cape Vas be on the look out and pray.Something is wrong somewhere the devil is st work..it must be stopped

• wailer 7 years ago

ghanaweb are full of idiots,foolish and village reporters. why should they video and broadcast a weeping person online? what kind of nonsense is that? village people. look at the ugly dirty reporter

• Anfoega 7 years ago

Foolish Ghanaweb! Don't you have a sense of decorum to be making public someones private grief!

What value does this video add to the reportage.

Foolish people. Take the fuking video offline to give this family some pr ...

• gracy 7 years ago

It seems our journalists today just give out what they see without thinking about its effects. We are doing disservice to our culture of decency. Sometimes they make serious issues look so trivial. What are we fighting for at ...

• TOLONGO 7 years ago

Who is therbrain-dead journalist who put out this video as news? Which journalism school did he/she attend?

• GKC 7 years ago

This is lazy and stupid journalism

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

This is stupidity at the highest order. Why should a sound minded human being capture a grieving family crying as news.
    What value does capturing a wailing family on video add to the story?. What then was the posture of ...

• NPP was not speaking chanise 7 years ago

you call this a news oh why? were you expecting her father to laugh. pls move ahead and stop this kind of thing.

• Frothy 7 years ago

It is highly unethical to record and upload the weeping father.

• komoo france 7 years ago

sad so sad

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

so these hami noko journalists are now producing fake news? muahahahaaaaa. soon, they will show a blind boy eating human carcass on the borla....muahahahaaaa s3k3 101

• Rasta 7 years ago

So sad news there. Take heart daddy! My condolence to the beareved family.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

It is sad. It is time all University campuses have Psycho-psychiatric center for students to seek first aid treatment for their illness:
    depression, cheating boy friends, cash-short, or failed exams mood that push them into ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Derrick Asomontsi 7 years ago

Oooh no not again, not another one

• Agya Nsiah 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is using them for thanks giving to the ocult masters he consulted b4 d elections

• anonymous 7 years ago

im sure u re part of the occult masters.gyimifo)

• Hayford 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is paying for the occultsvwho helped him in cash and kind.hmm Ghana and Akans for you

• anonymous 7 years ago

ur stupidity has no boundaries. foolish man son

• Buju 7 years ago

please parents should take it or make it responsibility to visit their students every week or mouth to known their wellbeing hope it will open chance for them to able know their problems,and stop weekends early morning fufu.

• Mpunipu thoughts 7 years ago

Consider suicide. Maybe eat a lot, or drinks or isolate oneself, not suicide. Find the true cause of the suicide. Pregnant, whoring exposures, rape or witchcraft. I have been through worse situation but still standing andwalk ...

• TERESA Accra 7 years ago

Some one will confess. Too many young people are killing themselves. Why.
    Some DR no nothing blamed the economy. Imagine that. Economy. Wow I said.

• Nana kwarteng 7 years ago

Ghanaweb shame, find some better story for us. "Father weeps uncontrollably" and so what, do you want him to be laughing.
    aaba

• Concerned parent 7 years ago

It us time School authorities set up psychological and psychiatry centres in school campuses. My son was fine until secondary school final year and had to drop out because he couldn't write his mock and final exams, due to wh ...

• smoooth 7 years ago

What kind of journalism is this ?pure madness kind of a jurnalist.remove the video now.was that what u were trained to do.unprofessional,funny,non serious jurnalist of a kind

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Father weeps and so?....hope u were expecting him to go to d morgue with praises band,laughing?.... Nonsensical nonsense news @3news.com.....get serious and let's ve smetin worthwhile to use our data reading and stop d lady s ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

The row in suicide cthommitting shows that students are inreee depression. They're depressed due to heavy work load, chasing higher grade, love failures etc at campus.

All universities in Ghana must sit up and let their sc ...

• gdy 7 years ago

Were the University authorities aware this lady was suffering from depression and high fever? If yes, why did they allow her to live on the 4th floor? If it were in the advanced societies, the lady's family could press charge ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

cant they develop the story without our these videos? Poor

• Akaare 7 years ago

This girl needed special attention since her condition was already known by both parents and the University. Negligence contributed to this sad incident. her parents needs encouragement from all of us.

Mental health services in the country need special attention. We need that in our schools.

• akos 7 years ago

check this site for your encouragement:

https://yes-wordofencouragement.blogspot.com

• T and T 7 years ago

Old primitive traditions are to blame, Kings, political leaders, parents uncles etc are always right and are not approachable. Children can't open up to their parents and they suffer in silence while parents put tremendous pr ...

• Renee 7 years ago

Plz respect the family wai at this time of grief

• Clifford 7 years ago

GJA don't care or even look at these things. They only sit in their AC offices, Driver 4x4 to political lectures and symposium and enjoy item 13.

• Matilda Odum 7 years ago

Aaaawww, this is heartbreaking, may her soul rest in peace.

• Sofia 7 years ago

Absolutely!Very shameful,is this suppose to be drama?

• Taju zongo Ontario 7 years ago

Killing yourself is now in the mode ? by young girls in Ghana ? What's happening this is not good at all

• A. F Zebilla 7 years ago

In Ghana male parents call their female children her daughter. The one who posted this News should take a second look at it

• K Philly 7 years ago

I am saddened for this family. May God comfort you.

• sdbazretn 7 years ago

There should be an investigation to find out why the poor girl committed suicide. Soo sad!

• Walhalla 7 years ago

Akufo Addo spiritual support is at work

• Kobi 7 years ago

There are many people who can middle finger education and become successful. A whole life in classroom can corner and put your life on edge to succeed by means of the ONE COURSE you study. How foolish, when life offers soo mu ...

• Mel B 7 years ago

Students these days want to live a fast life and they want everything at a go meanwhile the trend is good to school and learn hard then after life awaits you. Once they enter university then they think they have arrived but l ...

• Tw3puntan.. 7 years ago

Some of the teacher's n lecturers in GH ain't teaching...They all "lecture", whether in SHS or University and after that em start to intimidate the vulnerable and naive female students..Coursing some lazy,pathetic, dump ass f ...

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

So sad condolences to the family may her soul rest in perfect peace

• Appiah 7 years ago

whats happenung in ghana.idiots,you call this journalism.Thats why ghanian love the dead than the living.Or spend a lot on the funeral than the living.And says Ntafo agyimi,i tell you their wiser than us in this situation.

• Paul 7 years ago

It's sad we still live in a society where there's very little support for mental health, where mental health is still highly stigmatized.

• Bismark Yentumi 7 years ago

may God clean your tears ,he gi
    ve n take at any point in tym ,very sad & painful but jxt give to God

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

oh Jenney only God knows humm it is well

• Bombaata 7 years ago

I am saddened by this video..May God comfort this family...

• solo 7 years ago

soo sad

• abongo 7 years ago

these Ghanaians who are here dont know anything stupid fools all this is your government fault. Lack of investment in healthcare mental health care and every sector has been left to die ..Ghanaians are dumb and will always be ...

• A B 7 years ago

Respect their privacy.there is no point focusing the camera on a crying parent.thank u