News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

More women in government will help reduce crime against women – Zanetor Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Tachie 7 years ago

Gh women can't just take up a job in any position.
    It's not possible. You got because your father is jj. You had one foot in the door

• RG Rabsm 7 years ago

Is your mother a an or woman? Tell us how she got everything that she has. S it becasue of her father or she worked hard to get it.? Learn to respect woman especially if ur mother is really a woman kwasia

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

Our women have always and will always do their fair share without being treated like charity cases.Yes more attention is needed yo correct some stone age and cave mentality in some of our men.That will require educating all o ...

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

VERY TRUE BUT IN AFRICA HUUUMMM GIRL, ONLY THAT WILL HAPPENED IN UR HOUSE.

• TERESA Accra 7 years ago

Why are you looking ugly and unprofessional. You become an MP and you are destroying your femininity.
    You look ugly these days. why?

• APONKYE 7 years ago

A woman should cook good food and make the man happy in bed. This makes the man more productive for the family. It is against nature for women to be working. A woman to be MP and who will cook for them man?

Worse still, s ...

• Yanaka 7 years ago

Maybe your mother's job is to cook for your father and her multiple boyfriends but not every woman. Unlike your mother, Some women smartand capable of working and making their communities a better place. Maybe the women in yo ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Good idea but do you know how other women in Ghana are making it through a day?

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Women have said it loud that they are superior than men,therefore we will not allow a woman in a high leadership position unless she is more than qualified for that position but not by reason of being a woman,nonsense.

• kk 7 years ago

And now an Mp for that price. Ghanaian are short term memory lot. They looked at you and felt she could make a difference. So go ahead and make this happen.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Some of you people making stupid and comments here have you got brains at all ? I can't believe what some of you write and i think you people belongs 5 to the animals Kingdom !!!!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• SARFOWAA 7 years ago

THE GREEDINESS OF YOUR MOTHER HAS DASHED YOUR FUTURE INTO AN OCEAN.I USED TO LIKE YOUR FAMILY BUT YOUR MOTHER SELFISHNESS HAVING ENJOY POWER MORE THAN ANYONE WOMAN IN GHANA STILL REMAIN GREEDY.

• Derrick Bredu. 7 years ago

Dr zenator the problem is we need to creation more jobs that is the challenge,there are more beautiful and intelligence ladies who have PHD,Professorship,master etc who are ready and capable to handle any headship of both ...

• True talk 7 years ago

You have forgotten Betty mould idrissu,she was more than a man.very doggy AG.

• AGOLAWRENCE 7 years ago

I READ MANY OF COMMENT AND IT APPEAR TO ME THAT MANY GHANAIAN STILL IN DARKNESS THESE DAYS.MANY BELIEVE ONLY MEN CAN HEAD A POSITION NO WOMEN CAN ALSO DO IT.LET LOOK AT IMF BOSS SHE DOING GOOD AS WELL AS MANY FEMALE PRESIDENT ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

TIME WILL TELL.

• Rawlings son in Scotland 7 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense, crime is crime how can women in politics stops it. Let this woman shut the f**know up.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

How do I get in touch with MPs in Ghana? Can someone help me, please.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

It is true that women are more peace builders and conflict resolvers than men.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

TELL YOUR DAD THAT. THE WOMEN HE FLOGED DURING HIS TURN AS A REVOLUTIONALIST.

Do you want witches like your mother to be entrusted with any position of trust