Legon student 'suicide' tragedy: Police discover drugs in deceased room

Read Comments Comments (63)

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Soooo sad

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

This journalist might as well publish a news article that police have found prescription drugs in a hospital, so they are investigating.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Parents should advice their wards to always avoid the Adabraka boys on campus.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Are you crazy yourself? Read over your posting again....

You have a mental problem obed

If you died from malaria and i find anti malaria pills in your room, and next i publish that drugs have been found in your room, does it sound right to you? You are a mental case, Obed.

• The Critic 7 years ago

Should Akufo Adddo use Ghanaian money to build a cathedral when children don't have classrooms and study under trees?

DO YOU KNOW NANA ADDOS NXT PLANS AFTER THE CATHEDRAL. NKWASIA ASEM.

• Yaa 7 years ago

These drugs have suicidal traits as some of their side effects but I wonder if patients are informed. It is written bold and clear in their leaflets, even those prescribed as sleeping tablets.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Since the evil dwarf Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP won the elections no good news only road accidents, suicides, murder ect to appease and sacrifices their satanic gods for helping them to be in power. Ghana is doomed

• K.O.A. 7 years ago

Listen, name it, whether evil or devil dwarf he is the president of Ghana, THE BATTLE STILL REMAINS THE LORD'S

Let's give some privacy and confidentiality to the late girl and her family. All this information given to the press may not be necessary.

• kk 7 years ago

There is a BIG difference between medications and drugs . Ghanaian journalist please get educated, it helps.

• Abigi 7 years ago

When I read 'police discover drugs in deceased room' I thought it was real drugs not knowing her medication (medicines).

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Well said, kk. The heading is very misleading and unhelpful. I think some of the journalists are plain lazy in their jobs.

• Darius D 7 years ago

Yes the headline is misleading! I also thought it has to do with street drugs. However, it is good to talk about these kind of incidents to raise awareness in the nation.

• zzzzzzzz 7 years ago

Her death is very unfortunate. Such patients are not to be left alone by themselves. When they are alone they find they time to think and indulge in self pity. The parents should not have allowed her to live on campus.

Les ...

• yaya toure 7 years ago

A beautiful girl worthy of marriage has killed herself. I could have married her. we both have lost. RIP

• Kyebi Atta 7 years ago

Ghana Police or was it the journos this time. Drugs have deeper implications than ordinanary medication.

• abdul 7 years ago

Why student are killing themselves because what

• Adjah 7 years ago

Mental illnesses symptoms start usually in late teens and young adults but because we lack the specialists to help these kids they suffer silently and in this case led to death. We need to invest resources in training psycho ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Ma dear we have clinical psychologists in Ghana paaa.. Of which am one but we are being employed so we move to teaching. So sad that a critical aspect of our overall health is being neglected like that.

• Concern 7 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace Jennifer

• Abena 7 years ago

RIP beautiful lady. Only those who have suffered any form of mental instability or those who know someone close battling depression or anxiety will truly understand how devastating this illness can be. Most people don't have ...

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

VERY SAD. IF THE FATHER KNEW THE GIRL HAD DEPRESSION PROBLEMS AND ON MEDIATION, THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT HER FOR PRAYERS OR CONCEALING OR KEPT HER IN HOUSE TO MONITOR HER FOR SOME PERIOD.

• Benny 7 years ago

Too young to do that and a woman too. if she needed someting those kind men are around. Why do that agains that and the Nation. it affected all of us and everybody. we deeply share tears together with the family.

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

Abena,i dont know u but i really admire n respect u for ur indepth understanding of such a devastating incident.u r really a deep woman.

• Sempe 7 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace. and to the family may God strengthen you in this difficult times.

• Ram akwasi 7 years ago

Why is it sad. Blame the parents. They want their daughter to be perfect and have a Dr after her name. In Ghana everybody is called a Dr now days. Leave your kids alone let them be

• kk 7 years ago

So parents should not send their children to school, parents should not nurture and guide their children? When a child goes wrong parents should not correct them. Am not sure you are a parent yet.

• RAM KWASI 7 years ago

i am a parent with a boy and a girl. they uni and i dont pressure them to be called DR

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Why don't you bring back your balls and find something useful to do instead of bothering this forum with irrelevant shit.

• Free mind 7 years ago

She was being treated at Valley View Clinic, not University. Dr. J. J. Lamptey runs that Clinic. He always uses psychiatry drugs, but always tells his patients they are being treated for Typhoid Fever, in order that they are ...

Roommates should study themselves carefully and report any unusual behavior of a colleague to the appropriate authorities. When the lady was avoiding lectures her colleagues should have reported.

• Baby 7 years ago

My sister was her roommate oo
    She said jennifer was very normal

• Odaseni 7 years ago

How could you say the police have found drugs, when in actual fact they were prescription drugs. You must specify or else one seeing just the headline assumes the girl was on some strange drugs. Don't shame the dead, mental i ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

I CAN'T HOLD BACK MY TEARS SOOO SAD.

• kk 7 years ago

Secure a mental health trained nurse to visit the Campus on a regular basis to help students trapped in a similarsituation. Universities all over the country are failing their students. They only focus on fees paid but do not ...

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

To all those who won my game yesterday, we Thank God. call now or whatsapp to book yourself" lottery has a key point.
    Make a change now.

• Rory 7 years ago

The content of the story does not match the caption! Ghanaian journalists wake up.

• kantamanto 7 years ago

I'm telling u the truth today, there ar some guy who ar using today's ladies for rituals. But authorities don't know. Our women are now chasing unchop monies our parents don't know. death will be solution to quick money seeke ...

• Rockson 7 years ago

Elaborate more on your contribution and advise. U thunk YOU have known Young ONES GOING into SUCH attrocious accult. Please the young girls needs education. The ???? is just so previous to GET into such a untimely death. RIP.

• abi 7 years ago

It is time the mental health services in Ghana embark on outreach programmes to educate the public on mental health illnesses disorders. Lack of knowledge about the causes of mental disorders in the society is not helping peo ...

• I'M SINGLE 7 years ago

IN FACT THIS SHODDY DE BEEEE K3 K3.
    GHANA GILRS ARE HOT AND BEUTIFUL.BUT DID SHE KILL COMMIT SUICIDE. ASEM OOO

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

In fact I cannot grantee cause behind this student's death,but people must be taught ,advised ,or counseled to that it is unacceptable to die through suicide.It lawful to prosecute such people but the difficulty is you canno ...

• Diana 7 years ago

oh! may her soul rest in peace.
    And the lord may Comfort the rest of the family.

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah, I believed pushed her from the balcony, arrest him to assist the police in investigation

• No fears 7 years ago

May our maker be our guide in all our our ways especially we the university students.

• Bra Fee 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm R.I.P

• Princc 7 years ago

is good

• CharlesP 7 years ago

Poor Girl. Did she believe that she was jumping when the incident took place? Are there other ways of treating depression without the use of psychotropic drugs? How valid is the diagnosis and what is he basis of it? Even if s ...

• Dabo 7 years ago

Is it right for the Police investigating the sad demise of a young girl to reveal such stark details to the press? I think they could have been a bit more sensitive towards the family and friends of the deceased.

• Well well 7 years ago

I think this legon girl got broken hearted and she lost it all, Charlie these girls in legon wants things faster and fast l mean. They don't learn teeee, instead of them to learn hard they go there for boyfriends and money co ...

• Zapatista 7 years ago

Let the parents know that I feel sorry for them but they should share in the blame. If she was my daughter with such condition, I will not allow her to stay on campus. I would rather have her stay home and go for lectures.

• steve 7 years ago

so sry RIP

• Diasporan 7 years ago

I think what the Police found were "prescription drugs", "medicines", or "medications". In recent decades the word, "drugs", has taken on a negative meaning.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

we shall meet in de next life but till until then,rest for now.

• good magic 7 years ago

here iso244908520 a black magic prophet from indian in ghana
    proffersor in science devine
    come for protection againt witch and wizard and black magic
    money rituals the money rituals dnt called us if you dnt have your ...

• Ayah 7 years ago

My condolence to the family

• Kofi Jnr 7 years ago

I just saw something that I need to praise in public Ghanaians have poor customer service but this school called NORTH HILL MONTESSORI at kasoa Millenium city sector 5 deserve an applause good service delivery.

• Josephannas Akotia 7 years ago

is very painful...ooooo sad exit...God accept her in ur pretty bossom