Baba Kamara inflated Vice President’s bungalow cost by $8m - Ex-NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (78)

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. ,
    According to a story attributed to the NDC MP for Asunafo South district, the NPP plagiarized the NDC’s 2016 budget. In his statement " Paragraph 273 of the 2017 budget says principally that the government has allocat ...

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Shame on J.J. Rawlings for creating a facade of a political party with "good governance" called NDC. It is apparent that NDC is a den of thieves: and clever thieves.
    They rob the nation; steal from the coffers; and inflate ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are U looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? ?Make average $30-$ ...

• DELALI 7 years ago

The previous NDC government under John Mahama was the most incompetent and corrupt government to ever rule Ghana. Gargantuan deals.... shame on Kofi Adams, Mahama, Nketiah and Kamara

• AMUZU 7 years ago

NO WONDER J.J RAWLINGS IS VERY UP SET,TIS THE SAME BABA KAMARA WHO OUT SMART THE RAWLINGS WITH ABACHS'$5MILLIONSAGA,MAYBAY AND JOHNSONSAGA.EOCO SHOULD GO AFTER HIM AND NOT THE GENUNIE CITIZENS LIKE,HON.OSEI AGYIES AND KENPONG ...

• Mankrado 7 years ago

Spill the beans and let Justice flourish!

• FactFinder 7 years ago

So if this is true why is he walking free as of today? Why didnt the BNI swam his office immediately this leak broke out to confiscate t hose cars? Why are they giving him time to hide all paper trail? Why dont they surprise ...

• GLORY OF GHANA IS BACK 7 years ago

Ei NDC !! You have killed Ghana completely. Baba Kamara! Is Ghana for you alone? In fact, this man must be jailed. Baba Kamara has stolen a lot. He inflated the cost of Vice president residence by more than $8 million. You ar ...

• Old Commando 7 years ago

I can't really think far. Who the hell at all recommended this man to John as a Security Adviser? He was a never a soldier or a police man before. What qualifications did he have to be a Security Adviser to the President? Did ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

THANKS TO A CORRUPT MAN CALLED JOHN MAHAMA, THIS KAMARA GUY HAS BECOME A DOLLAR MILLIONAIRE AT OUR EXPENSE.THIS SAME KAMARA HANDLED THE BURKINA EMBASSY DEAL INVOLVING THE FORD EXPEDITION GIFT TO JOHN THE CORRUPT

• FactFinder 7 years ago

Why are the northerners the most people involved in all the criminal deeds of the NDC? They are the least educated yet they permeated and dominated Ghanaian politics, especially when crime is involved

• Dessie 7 years ago

Go back to other platform and read my respond to your trash you spewed out there@Agbesi

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

Whatsapp or call now to book yourself with Vision 300 lottery"make a change with lottery"no long talk, in God we Trust.

• Lantei Lamptey 7 years ago

This Veep residence matter must be investigated and funds recovered for govt SHS

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Same old same old happening, every day we hear of this frustrating news about corruption and no action being taking. If you are not doing anything, don't tell us.

• Lobby- USA 7 years ago

God will curse all this people including Alhaji Bature who cannot stand for and speak the truth for the Country.

• Agya Nsiah 7 years ago

Including your mother and stinking father. What has Alhaji Bature done to you. Even the vindictive arrogant Kwaku Baako you fools adore him. Bature and Pratt are very honest people...just that u fools cant stand their fire. O ...

• TD 7 years ago

Oyiwa! The cats will soon be out of the bag. God will deal with them one after the order.

• Afro 7 years ago

Thief Baba Kamara has been doing this since the 1980's. Google Mabey & Johnson corruption case in Southwark Crown Court , UK,

• Obuama 7 years ago

Mr Dey is so bitter about his defeat that he is looking for anything including straw to hang on. Sour grapes!!! This greedy bastard thought he could use all foul means to deny others the chance to stand on the NDC ticket for ...

Kwasia!!

For sure!!! Come 2020

• Jim,dublin 7 years ago

Rawlings was right after all!

It is hyenas like this that let JDM down.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Any other African country and this man would be in jail

• Xupreme 7 years ago

You are coming for you guys, is either you bring the stolen monies back or I wont say the next thing here.

• Agya Nsiah 7 years ago

This Dey of a man is unintelligent, no wonder he lost. He is filled with rage and bitterness. Good riddance

• Jojo 7 years ago

FOR A NATION THAT HAS STILL NOT BEEN IN POSITION TO OVERCOME ITS ECONOMIC DIFFICULTIES, CHALLENGES AND PROBLEMS FACING THE NATION,LACK OF INNOVATIVE AND TECHNOLOGICAL INDUSTRIES,YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT AND POVERTY AND FOR ITS GOVE ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Well the ndc cursed puppies, i still can hear you guys bark!! It shouldn't take you people this long to comment on this article. From the point of view of morals i don't actually blame these heartless thieving politician ...

• Abewaha 7 years ago

Baba Kamara inflated the price knowing there was no tomorrow to steal state funds.From Woyome down to Betty Mould Iddirisu plus Konadu are all thieves.

• Abewaha 7 years ago

Jail Baba and his friends to teach any one who thinks they can inflate prices. goodness know what poor potential faces when they want to invest in Ghana.

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Just jail him and use the rest of the money for other development projects.

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

WHERE IS RAWLINGS TO SEND THESE THIEVES TO FIRING SQUAD

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

You same idiots were shouting "murderer "when jj decided that execution was the deterrent to corruption,when kuffour came he should have kept that policy in place. Today we would have had a better ghana.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Rap the concept of national security around every project and someone steals from the people. Was this not the same Kamara who had stored several pickups in his yard for the NDC?

• JC 7 years ago

A DEN OF THIEVES!!!
    Ghanaians should make sure that this group of thieves called NDC never comes to power again. And the Akuffo Addo Administration should take the necessary steps to retrieve all those stolen monies and pay ...

• yaw 7 years ago

For all the wicked acts of corruption perpetrated by the NDC, if Nana fails to act to bring them to book, but allow them to go scot free, in fact I will be hugely disappointed in him

• osei K 7 years ago

Why can't this frustrated and disappointed former mp find a civilized way of addressing his woes and rather resorting to cheap media allegations. Be truthful to yourself, good people will always take the lead. Stop doing the ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

This is the kind of problems we have in Africa. Thievery is ok as much as the thieves come from your party right?

• Osei k 7 years ago

Be shrewd enough to differentiate between dirty allegations made out of frustration and substantive proves of crime. Do we jail people in Ghana out of blogger stuff on Ghanaweb?

• Yussif 7 years ago

Do you remember maybe&Johnson deal that got Ndc members jailed of which Baba Kamara,s name featured prominently?this man must be investigated very thoroughly,he has always gotten away with such crimes but this time round it's ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

Useless people. Do something better and stop wasting your time in useless issues

• NPPigs 7 years ago

AND WHAT DID MAHAMA DO TO HIM? NOTHING!!!

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Oyiwa !!! NDC a gangsters paradise party.we the good people of Ghana should make sure this criminal Institution of Ndc never comes back to power again. ex president Mahama is a bontua.papaa pa.

• Abiba 7 years ago

My Disappointed mp. You are wasting your time. Look for something better to say cos we voted you out. You can't make it with this arrogance

• CNN 7 years ago

Jail the thieves

• Osei k 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Go jail your mama

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Tie him to the stake at Teshie Military Firing range and shoot him dead !! Death to the infidel like Baba Kamara !!

• Prof - TT 7 years ago

This is the reason I do not like this so called democracy in Africa, period. !!
    How can we vote people into office for them to perpetrate such heinous crimes against the whole country?? They steal while in office and steal a ...

• Old Commando 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why some Ghanaian politicians like stealing our money too much. Will that let them live forever or what? Do they forget that if they steal monies belonging to people they will surely render account to their ...

• calistus 7 years ago

Poor vice president amissah attah,had his doubt about the cost but instead of going to the president went to the council of state.He knew ali baba (president mahama) had given the go ahead.

• NOW 7 years ago

The vaults of Bank of Ghana was rendered ajar by Mahama and his accomplices and stealing, stealing, stealing, stealing was reigning supreme in this country and flying as high as a kite.
    Ghana is demanding action now to deal ...

• Henry 7 years ago

Is this Mr IB dey or his is name called is he the only NDC man who lost what will JDM do or say pls some body to talk to this losing crying baby cow should give us some break so that we can think and look forward how we can p ...

• Baba 7 years ago

This man for National Security. God help us please.

• ABRO, HOUSTON, TX. 7 years ago

THIS MAN NEEDS TO GO TO JAIL IF IT IS TRUE!!!

• calistus 7 years ago

Audit the national security,this will not be the only deal and jail him .CORRUPTION in his blood.

• Sam, Konkope 7 years ago

If this is trough then this man must be sent to the gallows despite I am a sympathizer of the NDC

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians lashes foolishly so do you think Parliament will accept the budget of the house with excess cost to our nation.People must have clear minds and understanding what the hear from people who nothing but acts like "angr ...

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

Mahama didn't listen to the grassroot people at all,

• Obuasi 7 years ago

another fact,but what is mr President doing if i may ask? ok,jst probe them,jail them now, or meet us 2020 for ur hit back

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

The NDC is a bunch of Thieves who stole their way into power and squandered our resources

Never Again.

• sky 7 years ago

Hw can ppl b so wicked lyk dis....

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WAITING FOR THE INCOMPETENT USELESS THIEF MAHAMA

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THEM, NDC ARE EVIL WICKED DISGRACEFUL LOOTERS PERIOD. BRING MAHAMA IN 2020 WE ARE WAITING FOR HIM PERIOD, SHAMEFUL EXCELLENT THIEF

• Adjo 7 years ago

What are you all looking for? Where are you taking these huge sums of money to? NDC THIEVES JUST THINK OF THE UNCOMPLETED MATERNITY BUILDING AND HOW WOMEN AND CHILDREN ARE SUFFERING. Bow down your heads in SHAME.GOD punish th ...

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

I really have a lot of respect for this Baba Kamara but the way things are going, he needs to come out and defend himself otherwise I will take him to be a SWINDLER. This is serious. NDC Foot soldiers are watching. Next elec ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

There are many more Kamaras in the NDC. This is only the beginning

• Essum 7 years ago

Baba Kamara alone couldn't inflate the cost to that whooping amount. Definitely Mahama is part of the deal. Seth Tekper and many others should be involved.
    Nana Addo must quickly set the ball rolling. Heads must roll. All ...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

MAHAMA LOVES TO WORK WITH CORRUPT PERSONS LIKE OPUNI, KAMARA, AKUA DONKOR,ETC AND THIS LED TO NDCs MASSIVE DEFEAT.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

All these criminals were awarded for being criminals and looters and nation wreckers.These thieves want to be call patriotic citizens and receive awards to insult our intelligence.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The criminal deserve jail terms.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

This guys supposed to be in jail by now mr president what ar u doing about this people.PUT THEM IN JAIL PLEASE PRESIDENT

• TITUS 7 years ago

Jail him if it is proven to be true.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

2 or 3 of these men can bring the whole Ghana to her knees. He need to be investigated and if found guilty simple execute him

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

BABA KAMARA WAS ONCE JJ RAWLINGS MONEY MULE WHO SECRETLY TOOK LOOTED STATE FUNDS FOR SAFEKEEPING OVERSEAS. IT'S NO SECRET THAT BABA KAMARA OWNS HIGH-PRICED REAL ESTATE PROPERTIES IN THE UK AND THE US. I PERSONALLY KNOW THIS P ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

mahama is a thief

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Npp. told you when President Ma hama appointed Kamala as national security by,cos of his role with the UK scandal.