Match report: Hearts end 8-year home winless run against Kotoko

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Kudos phobia! Well done for beating kotoko

• Rich 7 years ago

You call this beating? A dubious penalty awarded in 85th minute by Hearts of Oak supporter called a referee.

Kotoko should not have accepted an Accra based referee teaching at Saint Aquinas Secondary school to referee this ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are U looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1.Make average $30- ...

• Truth 1 7 years ago

When kotoko players mysteriously falls in the penalty box in the 93rd minutes n refferees awarded them with fake penalties everybody keeps very quite about it.
    am very surprised that eyeless people did not see the ball hitti ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

The referee will suffer for his bad officiating

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

But when Kotoko wins, that's a very clean one abi? This reporter is one of them. Let's check his height, he probably will be about 2 feet 6 inches tall and perhaps got his view blocked by a 6 footer Phobia fan sitting in fron ...

• NNTT number to treat 7 years ago

I notice that people from kumasi are very short why

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

KEJETIA.VERY SHORT OLD MAN WITH VERY RED TEETH AND RED EYE HE SAID HE IS UR DAD
    KWASEA BI YEMBA

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THE RULE SAYS IF THE BALL MAKES CONTACT TO A HAND IN THE BOX, PENALTY. SURE, THE REF COULD HVE USED HIS DISCRETION BASED ON THE NATURE OF THE FOUL. TO STOP PLAY OR SIMPLY WAVED PLAY ON, BUT HE DIDNT. IF KOTOKO FANS HAD GOTTEN ...

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

This stupid illiterate ablordey is silly.
    It was a penalty.
    Bad losers.

• Ata yaw 7 years ago

Ghanaweb reporter please go back and watch replay whether it was a penalty or not shame officiating

• Jojo 7 years ago

Ata do you wear glasses?
    Maybe the lenses are worn out. The ball hit the defender's buttock.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

IVE WATCHED THE REPLAY 3TIMES. THE SHOT HIT THE KOTOKO DEFENDERS HIP. THE REF SAW THE PLAY BUT INTENTIONALLY ROBBED KOTOKO. THIS REF MUST NEVER OFFICIATE A KOTOKO GAME EVER AGAIN. HE IS BIASED.HE WAS RIGHT THERE TOO AND SAW T ...

• A .a 7 years ago

God will cures him and his family
    that ref. shame unto u
    money collecter

• lordjuvina 7 years ago

So is God going to curse the referee for bechem n kotoko game? Please you guys should give us a break. football is not about always win . Shut ur mouth

• AfriyieDaniel 7 years ago

Well done Phobia.Kotoko should go back and plug their cocoa and stop bragging when Kotoko wins is not degree when they lose is bad officiating. Hearts all way.God bless phobia.

• AfriyieDaniel 7 years ago

Well done phobia.Kotoko should go back and plug their cocoa and stop bragging when Kotoko wins is not referee but when they lose is bad officiating. Hearts all the way. God bless phobia

• Nanaba 7 years ago

The ball actually did not hit the hand if you watch from this angle as in this video but if you use txn video p1 to watch its perfect ?enalty and a real foul
    So its a clean goal the ball really hit his hand

• lordjuvina 7 years ago

Ablordey keep your mouth shut. During your days at kotoko 100% of ur goals were penalty.
    were all the penalties clear penalties?
    When you cheat bechem no body complain rather you were happy about the officiating.
    You ...

• truth 7 years ago

also kotoko didnt beat hearts in 16 years in Accra and they break the jinx in 2003

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

As an Elmina Sharks supporter, I stand neutral on this matter.

I have watched the Ghanaweb video over and over again and I believe it was wrong by the ref to give a penalty for this.

Try freezing the moment of impact of ...