Police unhappy with transfers from Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (36)

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A CROOKED!!!

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

NANA DON'T TRUST GHANA POLICE; NANA TRUSTED INVINCIBLE FORCES THAN POLICE.POLICE CAN EXPOSED NANA WRONG DOINGS SO HE NEED NO POLICE OFFICERS.

• FOR SECURITY SAKE 7 years ago

For the security of Nana Addo...all the Mahama NDC security Police goons at the Flagstaff house must be withdrawn and posted to the Volta and Northern Regions...you can't trust those "corrupt weeds."

• Krataa 7 years ago

Tweeaaa, some "anonymous sources" ampa!

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

First, this shouldn't have appeared in the media at all. For appearing, the IGP MUST substitute immediately all the officers involved. Such a thought even shouldn't have occurred to them, if they are professionals.

Police ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

The Police and Military are Force jobs and can be transferred at anytime to anywhere. The government can choose which officers they can trust and work with very closely. It happens in every government. That is why we have IGP ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

tribalization of the forces

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

YOU WANT TO MAKE $$$$ WITHOUT WORKING? GO TO 360EQUITYINVESTMENTS.COM AND CONTACT US TODAY!

• hey 7 years ago

IN the first place that police officer who went to the press must be punished .Security service have their own channel of communication. That guy is a threat to the president

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

The fact that such a person will go to the press and plead anonymity shows he has no commitment to the President. He had been spying on the president all along. He should be removed from the place.

• Jibril 7 years ago

What nonsense is this. Police officers are public servant who can be assigned anywhere any time. How dare them think they have an entitlement to choose where they want me work? This is insubordination. They should be discipli ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Jibril.it seems your real name is Kwame.That is how Akans thank anyone who do them good.If you are moving with an Akan man do not try to buy any of his problem otherwise you will carry it on your head alone because he will ru ...

• Man Kapoo 7 years ago

NEWS FROM THE GHANAWEB IS ALWAYS FAULTY

WHAT IS WRONG WITH TRANSFERS. YOU WERE TRAINED FOR ANYWHERE IN GHANA AND ABROAD......SO PLEASE ACCEPT TRANSFERS

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

Those police officers should "gallaway" this is a paid job Ghana Web is doing for the officers. We want to know them by name or shut up.

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Nonsense story. They want to remain anonymous? Don't the Flagstaff House know those police officers?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

TWEAAA!....DO WE HAVE PERMANENT POLICE SECURITY DETAIL IN THE POLICE SERVICE IN GHANA? WHY ARE THEY AFRAID OF BEING TRANSFERED? ARE THEY UP TO PLANNING SOMETHING?....THESE JUNIOR OFFICERS SHOULD AND MUST BE TRANSFERED....TH ...

• O A 7 years ago

Unnecessary comments coming from these cops. Let them understand that they are not destined to work at one place. Send them to the streets to fight crime.

• Silan 7 years ago

Now the guy the NDC thought he was a wounded soldier is now in charge and that really hates.In fact the nation turned a blind eye on the welfare moves of Nana. Winning the election was a shock for the nation but not to some o ...

• Frempong 7 years ago

This is silly such changes happen in all civilised societies whenever there is change in Government

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Are those working at the Flagstaff house receiving better salary than other securities??

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

How many policemen were detailed to Nana? Propagandist journalism

• Dd 7 years ago

Nonsense. What are are they afraid of?All they think about is money.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hey guys, you are security officers and must be ready to serve anywhere you are posted in this country.

• steve 7 years ago

They are complaining because they know what they used to get from that place

• Alicia 7 years ago

Is not because those policemen there are afraid to be transferred o, is just that those civilians guys who called themselves invisible Forces wanted to do the work of the police and have surrounded themselves around the presi ...

• Fredo 7 years ago

Nana Addo want to replace the police officers with NPP invincible forces

• ghanaman 7 years ago

GHANA NEED NEW CAPITAL CITY.

• kkkkkk wmal 7 years ago

Are they police men ??? if that is what those to protect our laws are telling to the public, police trainers have to something ...you are a disgrace to your profession , come again. .....

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

No nonsense pls. One man one axe should not replace one man one matchet when the boil is lanced for healing oooh.

• ss villa 7 years ago

That President Addo's pet, called IGP is acting unprofessionally and police officers have already pinned him to fail.

• Just That 7 years ago

Not true. He will not fail. The offices you are fighting for are undisciplined. Our serves them right

• Just That 7 years ago

Nonsense. Who detailed them. They all transferred themselves to place on their own accord, which is a mark of indiscipline. Policemen who can transfer themselves cannot be trusted. The early they transfer
    them the better be ...

• Selase Gyenyame 7 years ago

I am suprised that a professional policeman was afraid of being called back after performing duty that he was trained to perform. He is a greedy bustard and a criminal. He should be sacked.

• black power 7 years ago

black indiano244908520 ghana prophet in ghana call for spiritual money protection money rituals meditation and more

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

Mr President This is sheer ungratefulness. Learn from history