A KNUST graduate was a cleaner for 6 months, then this happened

Read Comments Comments (96)

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U GUYS DONT THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. U ARE NOT CREATIVE, U ARE NOT HUMBLE. U LACK TIME AND MONEY MANAGEMENT...
    WHY DIDNT U START YOUR OWN CLEANING BUSINESS. GO AROUND THE BUSINESS DISTRICT TO OBTAIN CLEANING CONTRACTS AND HIRE ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Shut up you stupid fool. Have you your own company? or anything you can call your own? kwasia kwa or is it because the praises are for him but not for you? gyimii for ones be proud of what he achieved on his own which you can ...

• Smile 7 years ago

Tell us ur story idiot....maybe Ghanaweb will post it their site tomorrow....that is if only u have one.DOLT

• AD 7 years ago

My friend shut up over there. Sit down, you're disturbing. Nansins. I wonder what work you do.

• Jackson 7 years ago

People like this, no hope. Is there a need? Fool. why won't you ask that? since your are a baby with sharp teeth. Idiot. Most of us have humble beginnings and we have been blessed. Since you are a fool you will always lack be ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are you yet to get this bestselling resource? Before now,this tech-support segment was hidden knowledge. Now, you have a chance with the WORLD's first ever complete manual on cell/smartphone technology and its repairs. GET IT ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Creativity has a junior brother called Finance and both are inseparable pals. Even dreams need a whole lot of support to come true. So, next time, when quoting “Outside the box” phrase, try to check the origins of that fa ...

THERE ARE SO MANY WAYS TO MAKE MONEY AND ACQUIRE FINANCING. IF U PLAN AND THINK CREATIVELY, U WILL FIND A WAY TO MAAKE THAT MONEY. THERE IS NO LIMIT TO UR POTENTIAL. THIS KID FOR EXAMPLE WAS WORING, NOT PAYING RENT OR FOOD AN ...

• Kweku Holm 7 years ago

See this cow making foolish comments. You need to give credit where credit is due. Shut up and appreciate people's work.

ALL U VARSITY GIRLS SLEEPING WITH BIG MINISTERS AND CEOS. YES, U CAN BECOME ESCORTS. U CAN START UROWN ESCORT AGENCIES AND RECRUIT FLY GIRLS, SUDENTS TO ALSO SLEEP WITH DEEP POCKETS FOR MONEY. SOO, U HAVE ENUFF MONEY TO START ...

• Fiifi, West Nyack 7 years ago

Kwasia bi Ba! Aboa Ntoliwa. Did you really read the entire article/interview. Did you read the part where he started his own cleaning service? You talking about covering gutter/drainages, will he cover them will leaves. Where ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Did you see the part wherehe has gis own cleaning service now? Before you talk, sometimes know more before. You could have just checked out his handle on Twitter if you are on the app to know the full story. He's done wel bec ...

• Akosua 7 years ago

Really inspiring.... Like seriously a cleaner?
    You really brave. I have learnt a lot from this story.Thanks a lot for sharing your experience.. God bless your hustle and work

• Tonguru 7 years ago

My friend, thanks for sharing. You have enough experience to succeed in life. We all wish you well. This is a true testimony. I am just comparing you to those empty headed, noise making baby NDC ministers whose first jobs wer ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

This story is not meant for fools like you who see politics in everything. Everyone has their own path and their own hustle. You are a fool if you think everyone must follow the same path in life. I respect and admire Lemue ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I hope a lot o f people will read this piece and learn a great lesson from it.Well done bro

• SAM 7 years ago

THIS STORY IS VERY TOUCHING. MOST OF US GHANAIANS HAVE THAT MINDSET THAT ONES YOU FINISH UNIVERSITY, YOU ARE MEANT TO GET SOME TOP JOB. EVERY WHERE IN WORLD EVEN IN UK AND USA, UNIVERSITY GRADUATE ARE WORKING IN CLEANING AND ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

"EVERY WHERE IN WORLD EVEN IN UK AND USA, UNIVERSITY GRADUATE ARE WORKING IN CLEANING AND CONSTRUCTION"

Not here in Germany! Even those having obtained vocational training which is a high qualified degree over here wont wo ...

• CS 7 years ago

Where exactly in Germany are you talking about? I have lived in Hamburg and I attest that I worked as a cleaner with two guys who obtained their accounting and computer science degrees from Hamburg university but were cleaner ...

THAT WAS 2YRS AGO. TODAY, MY INVESTMENT PORTFOLIO IS OVER 50GRAND. I PUT MYSELF THRU VARSITY WITHOUT LOANS. FOLKS, AFTER GETTING AN EDUCATION. THE FIRST THINK U OUGHT TO THINK ABOUT IS NOT TO GET A JOB BUT TO START UR PWN BUS ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

The unemployment rate for graduates and qualified workers is almost 0 here. I live in Kassel. As a computer scientist or engineer also as accontant you will always find work here. I would and could have never done certain job ...

• BREAD. 7 years ago

Ghana no be like Germany don't compare your third world country to German. We are not develop to that extent...yet

• Xtc 7 years ago

How can you major in a course like that and end up as a cleaner useless country

• Kofi Illinois USA 7 years ago

My friend it is not just about the Course. Unemployment is real. Why do you say Ghana is a useless country. I am in grad sch and am finishing in May, I have apply for a lot of jobs but still there is no good news yet. Some of ...

TAKE THE EXAMPLE OF THESE 2 PPL I KNOW. SOME GRADS LIVE LIKE PAUPERS. I KNOW SOME GRADS WHO ALSO GOT A JOB AND THE FIRST THING THEY DID WAS BUY A CONDO AND A CAR. DUMMIES. IN 10YRS AFTER GRADUATING FROM SCHOOL. WHERE DO U THI ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

0572174551___0572174551
    PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction She has always want ...

• Abraham jones 7 years ago

This piece about this young man pisses me off. How can a very intelligent young man spent his youthful life studying only to find himself in this undesirable situation. Don't get me wrong there's nothing with cleaning, but to ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Nothing new in this world,people gone through this b4 n am going through the same

• kwame 7 years ago

I was refused admission at Tech in 1980 but these same grades took me to univerities in Ukraine and Scotland.
    I eventually did my Second masters at Tech

• Ntakra 7 years ago

This story indeed touches the heart. I am a fully employed person but I am encouraged by it and I have picked some good lessons too. Cheers.

• Ben 7 years ago

this is a touching story to hear
    I think the government should make a plan for graduates who have done their service to many institution s to acquire job after serving the Nation.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

In the past couple of years I had formed an opinion that young people in Ghana desire to get to the top of the social ladder without working for it. Lemuel Nsiah's story is unique and has forced me to revise my thinking. Ye ...

• JB 7 years ago

My nephew (Legon, product) with Bachelor in Sociology, Just completed National service. I promised to give him GH1000, to start business of buying and selling YAMS. He refused. his question how can a graduate do this JOB.

HMM that is what I don't understand about some people. when I was KNUST, I was selling alcohol( kasapreko, apketeshie, u name it and I have sell it before) for someone during vacations in order to get school fees for myself. ...

JB, UR NEPHEW IS A DUMMY. I WISH SOMEONE WOULD EVEN LOAN ME MONIES TO INVEST IN MY BUSINESS. NO HELP FROM ANYWHERE...I KNO A GH WOMAN WHO PUT 3 KIDS THRU U OF TORONTO FROM HER YAM SELLING BUSINESS. IM NOT SURE IF SHE DOES ANY ...

• fii 7 years ago

massa what are you talking about. you can't force certain kinds of jobs on people, our aspirations in life are different. I'm in my third year at legon and people are suggesting security man jobs for me during the long vac. m ...

• Dela 7 years ago

I understand you Fii. but that is the situation we find ourselves in, so got to make the best out of it tho it ain't easy. corrupt leaders who's dumb sons and daughters travel abroad regularly and are dwelling on the sweet of ...

listeneing to u dweebs now i know why gh is underproducing. these faggots are lazy. let them starve. u are undergrads who havnt even finished ur degrees and u already being picky? go to canada and us. most undergrds dont even ...

HAHAHA don't mind him. I am in USA and about to finish my masters, I am working at low level at Walmart and a factory just to survive. My friend who is a white guy is also driving a forklift in the factory. My friend from Nig ...

BUT U CAN BE KILLED IN YOUR OWN HOME TOO. LIFE IS FOOL OF RISK. U CAN BE A BANK MANAGER N STILL GET KILLED BY A ROBBER. MY FRIEND U CAN GAINT NOTHING WITHOUT RISKING YOUR LIFE

• 123 7 years ago

Hmmm.. but she would not stand in the streets and sell. She could just be a middle man ordering from the growing areas and selling them to the market guys.

• Alex Essumn 7 years ago

More than inspired for once i have been there before..... Thank God you accepted who you are but not what education have given you........God Bless you.
    Most graduate think of what they've gotten from education but not who ...

• Patrick osei 7 years ago

masa your story is unique and ekikimi ,we should all learn from the story our brother narrate.masa don't sit there and wait for the President to employ you do something

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

To do something in life than nothing to make your life meaningful is worse than putting your hands in limbo cleaning in UK is more even difficult to get because a salary of such fellow is over Ghc 70.000 after tax so u can im ...

• 124 7 years ago

Congratulations. I did BCom I'm UCC and completed in 2006. Whilst my mate got lucrative jobs in banks I ended at the ministries. By dint of hard work I qualified with CIMA and now a chartered accountant. When life gives you l ...

Great. Happy to hear this.

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

There is no point pursuing a degree for which there are no jobs. But hopefully, the degree has prepared you to "think" and be adaptable to the job market.

• BREAD. 7 years ago

What do you mean graduate cleaning hahaha its like a form four leaver cleaning.....i dey laugh keke a UST graduate cleaning hmm na waoo. You think its like those days in Ghana,once complete uni then you go dey some big office ...

• critic 7 years ago

very inspirational, however what became of your cleaning company?

• E. Osafo 7 years ago

Your parents are very thoughtful. They did not push you but encouraged you to take good decisions. You must be proud and confident in yourself. Turn your story into a movie; very inspiring.

STARRING AKROBETO AS KNUST GRADUATE. MERCY ASIEDU AS THE GIRL WHO DOGG AM BCOS AKROBETO NO GET JOB..MUAHAHAHAAA
    OGYA KOO AND AMA MCBROWN AS PARENTS. LIL WIN AS AKROBETO ACE BOON COON BOTH BROKE...MUAHAHAHAAAAA. THIS WILL FOR ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Dodzi 7 years ago

Very inspirational, God bless you bro

• munaya 7 years ago

your story is very inspiring and it has motivated me so much dat av learnt a lesson from your inspirational message.God bless u and continue to open great doors for u

• kwame 7 years ago

I was refused admission at Tech in 1980.
    The same grades got me admission to universities in Ukraine and Scotland.
    I eventually did my second masters degree at Tech.
    You see.

• agyata 7 years ago

I joined a company in the year 2000 and was earning the lowest salary amongst 250 workers. I have BSc(Maths & Statistics) from the University of Ghana. I was made to work at the filing Department. I worked and worked and rose ...

• Yakob 7 years ago

When u understand what education means then doing cleaning which is another study and part of life won't be a shame act.the Europeans were able to build a system that respect toward any work in society made them were they are ...

• PAEMUKA 7 years ago

I KNOW THIS GUY PERSONALLY FROM OPOKU WARE SCHOOL.MY STORY IS NOT DIFFERENT.I WORKED WITH A MICROFINANCE FOR 550 CEDIS PERMIT AFTER MY FIRST DEGREE IN COMMERCE.IT PROPELLED ME TO GREATER HEIGHTS AND AM NOW WORKING WITH GOIL A ...

HOW CAN U GO TO A SCHOOL NAMED AFTER HIM AND NOT LEARN TO HUSTLE IN LIFE?

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Bro, your best contribution so far today.

• Sk 7 years ago

If kwame Nkrumah were to wake up and see graduates from KNUST as cleaners, he would have commited suicide.

u must not know the life of kwame nkrumah then. a graduate can sstart as a cleaner. then start their own cleaning company. then have offices in all 10 regions in gh cleaning all offices. then branch out to west africa. they c ...

• Piero 7 years ago

NO SENSE IN WHAT U HAVE TYPE

• ANDREWS 7 years ago

Very inspiring, it's not easy to do such a job as a graduate but I believe God's plan for everyone is different. Keep the hustle on and thank God for everything with the faith that tomorrow will be better. God bless our hustl ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Your story is interesting paaa.. What i see is most graduate don't want to put on their thinking cap..and reason up.. As a graduate myself after national service, i did not get job so i started selling electronic products.. I ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Most students are not thinking
    Your story is interesting paaa.. What i see is most graduate don't want to put on their thinking cap..and reason up.. As a graduate myself after national service, i did not get job so i started ...

• S. K 7 years ago

In fact, just like my situation. After graduation with Bsc. Agriculture Science Education four years ago,I ended up being a subsistence farmer harvesting to feed the family only. Numerious applications sent but not even a cal ...

• ADK 7 years ago

Hmmmm...this touches me a lot.time and chance happens to us all, never give up too soon

• Chris Aniah. 7 years ago

It is said that "No conditioning is permanent. Bro you have saved a million young guys sleeping with their degrees. God bless you for being bold to the world.Let's accept the challenges we face.

• Enoch Terry 7 years ago

We are passing through the same.
    And take home pay less than 200 Ghana

• KAY 7 years ago

Great story. As a development planning graduate from KNUST myself, I'm not sure how I would've coped. Interestingly, I happily took up a cleaning job alongside my studies once I left GH to study abroad. Good luck!

• still rastafari 7 years ago

my maximum respect...kusia nsiah

• still rastafari 7 years ago

nsiah kusi ...my maximum respect

• Shaize 7 years ago

Life is war
    Hustling help people to think and do something. ..I mean something profitable.
    JONNIE WALKER -KEEP WALKING

• showboy 7 years ago

waawoo very inspiring message ..... you have done well and show the way for up coming graduate

• George 7 years ago

Guys if you personally know this guy, u will be more inspired and proud of him, all I can say here is they ain't Poor trust me they are very fine and his Dad even helps people in the community but u see the life of an intelli ...

• Hanson Samuel 7 years ago

Oooo yes! natin great was ever achieve without enthusiasm.

• SHADOO 7 years ago

Those who trumpet education education are liars
    This story happens everywhere. The education lie must be exposed . Why go to school to become a cleaner. If he started a cleaning job earlier without wasting all those years he ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Amazing story.Just like in the US you never know who is cleaning or working as security could be a lawyer,doctor anybody till they get a job.Ghana is changing.I am happy for this boy he will go very far.

• Me 7 years ago

Very inspiring, but how can you complete university in 2014 and also complete ur National service in September de Same year.

• Akosua 7 years ago

A lesson must be learnt from this and am referring to all graduates out there.

• ASH 7 years ago

Every success comes with sacrifice. Many holders of PHD in the US work as cleaners before rising.

• Yaweh 7 years ago

My niece from a 2nd cousin and a 2nd yr student at KNUST asked for assistance to get her a holiday job.

I spoke to a friend whose mum had a textile retail shop at Makola. The mum agreed for her to work at the shop as a hel ...

• ghanaba 7 years ago

Lemuel you made us proud. We humble by the precedence to make a gold out of every opportunity. It saddens me when people want to create a ditch from your experience. If any one has experience let him or her share. I salute yo ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Truly Inspring

• kutorkor 7 years ago

I am Proud of you man. God bless the work of your hands.

• Richard Quarshie 7 years ago

He who accept small received big in this World.
    Most people who start with riches and up with poor.
    Make your life free especial when it come for survive.
    Only a fool can be push if you are not expose no one knows you.
    W ...

• agya wusu 7 years ago

You've done well

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Typical Ghanaian African Sickness( ideas).What is wrong with just doing something to earn some income,until an opportunity presents itself which requires the hollow degree to upgrade
    yourself.I personally think one should ke ...

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Correction:.. The next Step is to lobby the Institution to give you Cleaning Contact,etc,if you were not sent there by a Cleaning Agency.

• Rexford Banoya 7 years ago

Infact, very very inspiring my brother. U are a determined man and a guider to the astray. God bless you.

• ST. SIMPLE 7 years ago

Am inspired and motivated by this life experience! For our dreams and aspirations to see the light of hope, we must emulate such a life and leave the rest into God's hand!

• Musa 7 years ago

Tombs up for this guy.Your story really inspires me.

• Maame 7 years ago

I don't know whoever posted the comment titled "is there a need"? Fyi he has a cleaning company now registered! Helping people in his community. Next time before you talk about something, you would want to find out more. You ...

• Abdul-Raffic 7 years ago

Kudus and thank God for finally landing a job but some of us are still on that ladder where u started and long enough like 7years,ain't given up and my mistake was quitting jobs when I don't feel belonged but I have learnt to ...