Task Force chases former minister over tax evasion

Read Comments Comments (21)

HAHAHAHAHA LAUGHABLE IDIOTS!

• Aluta man kumasi 7 years ago

Stop creating fake news and work. At the end of the four years you will only be judge by the developments you bring not how your militia harassed innocent Ghanaians.

• Frais how some isnk Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Innocent people must pay tax and not evade. Ensuring people pay tax is part of the work. Fire the one who exempted him from paying taxes. That is how some people learn.

If some one evade tax, who is responsible in dealing with crime in Ghana? militia or police? Come again! If every police group will form militia groups, do you think they will be peace in Ghana.

I mean if every political party

• King Bright 7 years ago

No, not all Ghanaians are fools, but those thieves defending the SENIOR THIEVES are not just fools but DEMONIC FOOLS. I can't get it why some people are just plain STUPID, defending Nation Wreckers? Chai.

• Kwasi Abrewa nana Asiedu. 7 years ago

Oh what are this those who have money were exempted from tax .the systerm need to be change.

• George kusasi 7 years ago

Useless government after stealing his gold you want to use this as a cover up. God and Ghanaian's are watching you people. You cannot be in power for ever.

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

So what is this story meant to achieve? This crap and bullshit of a story is only meant to tarnish people's reputation and nothing else. The man imported the car when he was an MP and was granted a waiver as a parliamentarian ...

• luther king 7 years ago

could agree with you more my brother. right on point. thumbs up to you

• KK 7 years ago

lets be honest though how do you buy a vehicle for $30k and pay $25K in taxes. does that even make sense

• You 7 years ago

I guess you've never paid duty at Tema harbor before. Some even pay more than the price of the car

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

KK, YOUR QUESTION IS QUITE LEGITIMATE, BUT THE ANSWER IS STUPID. THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS AT THE PORTS. HE BOUGHT THE CAR PURPOSELY FOR PARLIAMENTARY DUTIES, THEREFORE HE DID NOT PAY TAX ON IT. HE IS NO LONGER AN MP. FINE BUT IF ...

• KK 7 years ago

I am not saying he should not pay taxes. every Ghanaian must pay taxes even government institutions because in government there are different colors of money. All I am saying is its is ridiculous and robbery if say I buy a ca ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This is day time robbery. He should be made to paid every pesewa due the state. Thieves.

• good one 7 years ago

blacko244908520 magic egyptian spiritualist in ghana call for spiritual help
    money rituals
    healing powers
    and protection and a lot

• KSK 7 years ago

Mahama NDC looting Brigade. It's God who caused the defeat, else Ghana would be sold. All NDC members are thieves, i can say it on authority.

• tutu 7 years ago

deal with your so called delta force and invincible force menance

• Silan 7 years ago

I really do not know how JJ feels and think when he goes to bed at night having murdered Ghanaians whom he said committed crimes of this nature. Now his own formed party are worse than those he murdered at Teshi Firing squad. ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THE TASK FORCE ARE ALSO ADVUSED TO CHECK WHETHER KOFI BAAKO AND KWESI PRATT THE TWO NOISY SO CALLED JOURNALIST DO PAY TAXES IN THE COUNTRY.

THEY NEED TO KNOW, THE COMMON PETTY TRADER AT KANSHIE MARKET THAST SELLS KENKEY, P ...

• calistus 7 years ago

With all their big salaries they don't pay their taxes.Ghana