Ibrahim Mahama warned GRA not to withdraw cheques - Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (160)

• John 7 years ago

What a Country. Individual deciding how and when yo pay taxes.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

###SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty f ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Now we wonder why John Mahama lost massively. Amaliba falls into the category of John Mahama handlers.

The guy is out out mischievous and congenital crook lawyer. And thank God for saving our country from the late starter ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NPP ARE EVIL AND NO RULE OF LAW.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WOW!AMALIBA IS A LAWYER?IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS LUCKY NOT TO LIVED UNDER NDCS' FUNDER J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN 1977 ERA.TATA BEER WAS LOST TO THE STATE BECAUSE OF TAXWES AND DUTIES.ASAFO ADU LOST HIS COMPANY,BECAUSE J.J.SAID T ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Once you issue a cheque, it must be honoured when presented. If he was expecting funds, he should have made sure he had received them before issuing these cheques. Was the government debt to him, verifiable.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Some times I have the impression that if you are an NDC man you dont need to make sense with what you say. Just talk and that party members will hail you that you are defending the party irrespective of how in-congruent you m ...

• Adongo Frafra 7 years ago

This Amaliba guy is a big fool. Has he checked the dates on the cheques. Did Ibrahim Thief Mahatma issue new cheques. We are talking about 2015. Fuck ass lickers bastards and thieves in Ghana. EOCO shd probe further. There sh ...

• Common man 7 years ago

I can understand you. We live in Ghana, from Nkrumah to Akuffo Addo do you have evidence of corruption?
    Please kindly make it known to the appropriate authorities and it will be dealt with I assure you!
    Hahaha.
    Don't I lov ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Trust me all Ndc lawyers are fraudsters themselves,liars with no intergrity

• Koo Dwomo 7 years ago

Is this young man an honorable sitting MP in Ghana? When did our MP's join the criminal defense attorneys of the Ghana Bar Association to defend criminal suspects like Ibrahim Mahama? Sam George must resign his position as an ...

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Our spies sighted corrupt Sam George on a BA flight through Heathrow days after the change of power. We knew exactly what he was up to and where he ended. At the appropriate time he will be invited to EOCO. Or the CID.
    At t ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

I love the power rich men have in Ghana. I guess that is what happens in non functioning government where everyone takes bribes. Can you imagine writing a check for the IRS and telling IRS to wait for your ORDERS before cashi ...

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

How was he able to clear those goods without payment, anyway? It must be good to have a brother at the helm of affairs in the country.

• AYIGBE MAFIA 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Best question of all.

• Concern 7 years ago

i think it is an understatement to say a dysfunctional government, it goes beyond that; it is a total dysfunctional and chaotic country.
    This so called lawyer, Amaliba, has demonstrated he is full crap. he wouldve have been ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

You paid cheque to somebody and turn around to warn the person not go withdraw for 44 times ? What sort of nonsense is that.

• KOFI 7 years ago

OH AMALIBA, DID YOU LISTEN TO YOURSELF.YOUR LIES ARE MAKING YOU LOOSE RESPECT. IT IS NOT EVERYTHING YOU MUST DEFEND. PLEASE THINK.

I ALSO WISH EOCO INVITES YOUR BROTHER GYATA. HE IS POSING TO KNOW MORE THAN IBRAHIM HIMSELF ...

• OMANHENE 7 years ago

IS IBRAHIM ABOVE THE LAW TO WARN GRA. SUCH A STUPID LAWYER?

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

You are right. Amaliba is spewing garbage. Any person who has a modicum of the knowledge of law, should be excused for doubting the legal credentials of this Amaliba character. A person issues 44 post-dated cheques from 2015, ...

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 7 years ago

IT WOULD BE INTERESTING TO KNOW THE DUTY ARRANGEMENTS ON IBRAHIM'S IMPORTATION OF AN AIRCRAFT TO GHANA. FOR A CROOK WHO REFUSES TO PAY DUTIES ON IMPORT OF MERE GOODS.....CAN WE BE SURE HE PAID FOR THE JET?

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

The jet is in a special hanger at Army Air force station for Free,no Aviation fees paid. What a Country.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You are spot on with that question, but facts of the matter is that he allegedly placed his airplane in a BLIND TRUST in the US i.e. Now the Trustees assumes the ownership of the said private jet. That's why the plain is an A ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Amaliba is another failed lawyer. Were the 44 checks signed in a day by Ibrahim and he told GRA to hang on to it? The 44 checks bounced. Is this a rocket science that Amaliba does not understand? No wonder he is a dumb lawyer ...

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

That tells you about the level of corruption in the country. They do it not because they don't have conscience, but for the lack of accountability. If this present government start hauling them in jail, this nonsense will sto ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

More than he owns the Government

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ISSUE A CHECKS FOR PORT DUTY PAYMENT AND ASK THEM TO HOLD THE CHECKS AS IF IT WERE A POSTDATED CHECKS. THIS A DISGRACE FOR A WHOLE LAWYER TO RALLY BEHIND STUPID STUFF LIKE THIS. AFRICA HAS NO SHAME

• Ras Tafari The First 7 years ago

Ghana Pa,I am not a lover of the Mahamas or the NDC.
    It was reported that,the cheques written to the GRA were post dated cheques.That being the case,if they were presented before the date on them,they would bounce.
    The GRA ...

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

Your statement is baseless ...no sense

• Kay 7 years ago

If you present a post dated cheque and the date is not due, the banks will not accept it (if on the 10th of April I give you a cheque dated 1st May, what it means is you can only present it on or after the 1st of May. If you ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS EVEN WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. IT IS LIKE HANDING OVER A BAG WHICH IS MEANT TO CONTAIN BUNDLE OF CASH FOR PAYMENT AND WARNING THE RECEIVER NOT TO UNZIP IT TILL HE GOES HOME. 419.. WAGADRI

• Puma 7 years ago

Amalba calling himself a lawyer. My goodness. Mahama can instruct his bankers not the drawer.Ghana is a joke. When did he owes GRA? And did the government owes him.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Who are these Ndc idiots Kofi Adams and this Amaliba think they are talking to? The account these 44 cheques were written on had been closed so how was any amount going to be deposited into a closed account?

Ndc officials ...

• Etse 7 years ago

This Sam George guy is also a wanker?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

YOU CAN SAY THAT AGAIN. WHAT ABOUT AKUA DONKOR WHO SAID THE PRESIDENT AND HIS BROTHER WERE RICH THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE BOUGHT THEIR OWN PLANE. POINT IS IF YOU ARE A THIEVING FAMILY WITH THE CHIEF THIEF WASHING OUT AND GIVING O ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

The citizens of Ghana are the most unpatriotic in the world. Almost everybody envy everybody, everybody does not care about what future holds the country. Those fighting for positions, are they really interested in helping G ...

• Ernesto 7 years ago

Really true my stowage. .that's the right description for the people of Ghana. Ghanaians define wrong as right if they benefits from you, and rights as wrong if it goes against their favor

• Ernesto 7 years ago

Really true my stowage. .that's the right description for the people of Ghana. Ghanaians define wrong as right if they benefits from you, and rights as wrong if it goes against their favor

• Frank 7 years ago

These are all stupid questions you Amaliba is asking .Be truthful and shun the wrong and do the right If Africa wants to go that way,then sorry.Protect the TRUTH and shun the WRONG

• Nang Danikuu -Lawra 7 years ago

We are interested in the 2.5 billion bond that the finance minister issued to his own company. Ibrahim will pay off his debt if government pay him his debt. If government is owning, how do expect him to pay? Rock must think o ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Is Ibrahim the only person the government owes? What about the many teachers nurses and other workers. Government owes them so they can issue dud checks to electricity, water and other institutions until they are paid? You se ...

Amaliba should know, if he does not know, and I hope he knows but trying to pretend, that personal checks are not accepted at the ports. No one is allowed to clear any good from the port via that person's personal check. Th ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

You are so right. Have a Blessed Day

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Criminal, who are you to order GRA not to withdraw the check, if you know it will bounce why do you issue it. You tried to take advantage of the country because your corrupt brother was in power. Both you and your brother the ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

No wonder. The whole country was under the monarchy of the mahamas.To the extent of an individual having the guts to warn a government regulatory body to against carrying out its mandates is disgusting, annoying and unheard o ...

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Kwasia -as a so called lawyer you should know you don't write a check unless you know for sure there's money in the account. He could only warn them because he was the brother of the president. Would the GRA allow all contrac ...

• Agya Odi Asempa 7 years ago

Nonsense

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE MORE REASONABLE ON SUCH ISSUES THAN ALL THEESE NDC TALKATIVES,

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Amaliba go to Drains

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Is Amaliba sensible at all. How can Ibrahim warn GRA not to withdraw cheques when he owes them. So basically knew what he was doing with the intention to defraud the State.

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 7 years ago

IT IS NOW CLEAR THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE ABOVE THE LAW.
    BANK OF GHANA LETS READ FROM YOU.
    SHAME THAT PEOPLE WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER ARE DEFENDING THIS.
    GEN, KOKU AND ELDER OFOSU AMPOFU PLEASE TALK. IT A SHAME ON NDC

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 7 years ago

IT IS NOW CLEAR THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE ABOVE THE LAW.
    BANK OF GHANA LETS READ FROM YOU.
    SHAME THAT PEOPLE WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER ARE DEFENDING THIS.
    GEN, KOKU AND ELDER OFOSU AMPOFU PLEASE TALK. IT A SHAME ON NDC SINCE 2015 ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

This story has so many sides to it. Those who argue mahama must pay interest should also say the state must pay interest too.
    If government owes you money and you are not a foreign company, how do you force them to pay on ti ...

• NII 7 years ago

That is absolutely a non-starter. Who in Ghana will get these privilages. NDC after ceasing cars at the port has the gutts to tell us twip

• Bonoman 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense. why issue cheque if there is nothing in the account?

• KOO 7 years ago

You have asked the right question?.Clearly there was intention not to pay should his brother retain power.

• JAMES 7 years ago

I SHOULD THINK THIS IS A LAWYER TALKING. YOU ISSUE A CHEQUE TO A CLIENT AND TURN ROUND TO WARN HIM/HER NOT TO PRESENT. POLITICS IS MAKING EVEN THE EDUCATED PURE ILLITERATES. WHAT IS THE CRIME OF GHANA?

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

FOR AKANS ONCE ANOTHER TRIBE MAKING IT MORE THAN THEM EVERYTHING IS BAD. ENVY. ARE ALL AKANS RICH NO NO NO. A LOT ARE POORER. SO TELL NANA OSEI AKANS CAN EQUALLY ENVY EWES AND NORTHERNERS

He talks like he attained his certificates wit stomach nd not d head

• HMMM 7 years ago

THE NDC LEGAL TEAM SHOULD AT LEAST RESPECT WE THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. FOR THE FACT THAT WE ARE NOT LAWYERS DOES NOT MEAN THAT WE CANNOT THINK. FOR ALL YOU KNOW, WE ARE CRITICAL THINKERS THAN THEY ARE.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Sam George is informant and Amaliba is a bad lawyer if you read what he is saying lbrahim warned GRA not to withdraw the cheques in the first place why Ibrahim essued the cheques anyway if he knew ther ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I wonder if all other Ghanaians going through the Customs could settle payments for duties with a check that will only be drawable in the future.

If that kind of arrangement were possible, or the customs would allow payme ...

• CC 7 years ago

YOU ARE A LAWYER BUT SOMETIME A WONDER WHICH LAW SCHOOL YOU ATTENDED, IS IT THE ONE AT MOKOLA?, WHAT A STUPID ARGUMENT AND WE HAVE JUDGES IN OUR COURTS WHO LISTERN TO THESE BUNCH OD USELESS SELF ACCLAIMED LAWYERS?,I'M SURE GR ...

• mahama 7 years ago

Is Amaliba a good standing Lawyer in this country call Ghana? i am shock paaaaaa. stupidty paa from a lawyer

• BB 7 years ago

I am sure Amaliba is a home schooled lawyer . Tweaaaaaa

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

They run around calling themselves? lawyers. Such a useless statement by a chew and pour lawyer. Useless Amaliba, only in Ghana will such a moron be a lawyer.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

What kind of lawyer are you? Were the cheques not matured? You wanted government to pay you before you pay the GRA? Is that your defense? What a country and what a lawyer?

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

This statement from Amaliba does not hold water no wise person will say so.You have issued a cheque and should not be pres entered because you are a brother to the president?

• Alicia 7 years ago

Is Amaliba truly a lawayer? I don't think so! Does he knows that Stopping a cheque too is an offence? If he doesn't know he should go back to his law school again!

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

No he is not a lawyer. Isn't he the Tsikata worshipper?

• DEAL WITH THE THIEVES NOW 7 years ago

The thief was defrauding and stealing Ghana bonkers depriving the state of taxes to develop this country and his brother the President supported this state of affairs, and was actually proceeding full steam ahead with plans t ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

HE SHOULD SHOULD BE JAILED FOR BEING AN ACCOMPLICE TO FRAUD.

GHANA IS INTERESTING.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

This is how cheap some politicians in NDC can be, must u defend anything even it is for good of the county and not for your selfish benefit? It is good you are in opposition now. I wish u remain there forever. This nonsense m ...

• Kobee 7 years ago

So these NDC guys think Ghanaians are so stupid that we don't think. MR NDC please leave us alone we want to obey our laws
    People cars are been seized everyday at the ports for nonpayment of duties. Pls MR GRA jail this stup ...

• Kby 7 years ago

Oh Amiliba, are you truelly a lawyer? I can't believe this. Who forced Ibrahim to issue the cheques in the first place? I know and believe that if you are a lawyer you will know that issuing a dud cheque is a criminal offence ...

• Wofa yaw 7 years ago

They think we are small Boys

Why did he write them in the first place if he knew that the account on which they were drawn were closed?

• One way track 7 years ago

Under common, a cheque issued has to be honoured irrespective of whatever circumstance relates to the cheque. If government has failed to pay under contract, the aggrieved has the right to sue the government for what is right ...

Thank you. I cannot refuse my obligations and claim government owes me. Then the numerous government employees, hospitals, etc can all refuse their obligations on the pretext that government owes them.

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Is this man too a Lawyer?

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

I like Mr amaliba.I always say Mr mahama must delay payment to the tax people.govt must first pay Mr mahama

• assie 7 years ago

since 2015 till when willthere be money in the accounts

• Nyansasem 7 years ago

I have one simple question for Amaliba. When you write a cheque that you dont want cashed until a certain date, you put that future date on the cheque. So why didnt Ibrahim Mahama post date the cheques. There is to much nonse ...

• Amma 7 years ago

He actually did but when GRA presented the first two they were returned with notice that the same individual has taken steps to close the accounts meaning he had no intention of paying.

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Shame unto you NDC fools

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

Mahama's Aircraft in parked in a special hanger at Air Force Stations for Free,no Aviation fees paid because of his brother.What a Country.

• REGINALD 7 years ago

YOU ARE A CUNT WHY DID HE GIVE THE CHEQUES IN THE FIRST PLACE

• Tuga 7 years ago

Jealousy go die. Who jah bless.....

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

We issue cheques ahead of time hoping there will be cash there.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

So what Amaliba is implying is that anyone can evade tax by issuing a bogus check and warning the revenue agency not to cash it. What a fool!!!

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Both John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama are thieves. Perhaps there is a 'stealing curse' in their family.

• Derick 7 years ago

so you have been signing cheques every time and telling them not to cash it.And those idiot continue to take your goods from the harbour for you wow.honestry Nana you have to sack all GRA and ports and habours authority.All o ...

Has the Law schools been opened to idiots?

• Ghananiba 7 years ago

YESOOOO

• suni 7 years ago

PEPEFUOR NKWASEAFUOR YOU AVENT FINISHED CHEWNG COLA AND BRUSHING YOUR TEETH YET YOU THINK YOU CAN ROB GHANA . YOULL ALL BE JAILED. CRIMINALS

• calistus 7 years ago

This is why ex president mahama must relax and not think about coming back.Family and friends indeed.

• Ella 7 years ago

So if u didnt describe him as the brother of the former prez. Mahama, then we will not know that u are talking Ibrahim. Surposing his brother wasnt a prez. Hw are u going to describe him?

Ghanaians wishing to clear their cars and other goods from the ports can issue cheques, clear their goods and warn the revenue authority not to cash them until some time in future, maybe 3 years later?

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

No one should be surprised if it is revealed that this Amaliba bloke got admission to read Law at UG simply because he is an Opepeni. Candidates who had genuinely passed A Levels were denied admission and bypassed for Norther ...

• calistus 7 years ago

What is the I.Q. needed to enter Ghana law school ,sometimes I think the level of intellect is of some product is ......................

• Odikro 7 years ago

Who gave Ibrahim the privilege to be taking zero-interest loans from the government by issuing checks and asking the GRA to hold on to the useless check. If there was no money in the account, why issue the checks in the first ...

• grace 7 years ago

All that we are waiting is for him to pay off our money. Ghana need money for development. He is thinking about himself, friend and families alone. Selfish being. I don't understand why most business men want to cheat the sta ...

• Hamza Abugre 7 years ago

So now all of a sudden Ibrahim warned the GRA not to cash those cheques, huh? What do you think? That Ghanaians are stupid! 44 bounced cheques, paid to the bank on separate occasions, so 44 separate warnings! And when was he ...

• Hamza Abugre 7 years ago

It's a criminal case, stop playing partisan politics with it, stupid Ghanaian media! Dig deep and report the facts, for Ghana's sake, you morons!

• Diawuo 7 years ago

This guy is just throwing dust. He feels he is the only one who transact business. When you draw a check and you post date it that is when you can say what the crooked layer is intimating. But when a chk is drawn for immediat ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Politicians in Ghana and their families always get preferential treatment. When I shipped one car to Ghana I can not clear the car on credit so how can he was able to clear his goods from the port when he know there was no mo ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

Is it really true that Amaliba is a Lawyer? He should come again.He has dented his image as a Lawyer.

• Bash 7 years ago

Instead of Sam George to devote time to learn on the job in parliament, he has chosen to be a spokesperson for a businessman so he can enjoy some wealth....

• CC 7 years ago

NO WONDER OUR NORTHERNERS WILL FIGHT OVER FAWL, ALL BECAUSE OF THEIR UNDERSTANDING OF SIMPLE ISSUES.THEY ARE BENT ON MAKING SURE THAT BAD AND EVIL IS GLORIFIED BY ALL MEANS

• Zakaria Suhuyini 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama you need to pay the monies immediately because it belongs to the state

• Wa'Liata 7 years ago

Writing checks against accounts with insufficient balance is thievery, and as such criminal offense. It is called bad check. Just like picking from a super market and not paying for item. You did not meet the privilege that ...

HOW MANY TALKING FOR IBRAHIM ? NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS OR NDC LAWYERS ? NO COMPANY LAWYER ? GIVE CHEQUE TO PAY THEN WARN NOT TO WITHDRAW THEN HOW DO YOU PAY ? NO ALTERNATIVE ARRANGEMENTS?
    AMALIBA TALK NOW ?????????????

• TULA 7 years ago

Frankly ;Ghanaians are EVIL and do not seek the progress of their own in Ghana ; Ghanaians are just like crabs put in a barrel every body atttempting to climb over everybody or anybody thinking they can get out of the barrel ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Amaliba, another lying NDC idiot. The accounts were closed, period. How could a closed account receive deposits. IFthe accounts were open with INF(insufficient funds)then the checks would bounce and Ibramim's account would al ...

• Samuel Agyepong 7 years ago

Example of crony capitalism

• Amevor 7 years ago

NDC-THIEVES PARTY

• Safo 7 years ago

And he calls himself "a trained lawyer"

• Dee dee 7 years ago

So wen will Ghana be serious atall. Hmm remember the world is watching and listening. Total bullshit

• Sam 7 years ago

So yr debtor can give a cheque and tell to cash in 2 years. Does that sound gd to u?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

WHY GIVE OUT A SIGNED CHEAQUES TO GRA KNOWING THAT THE ACCOUNT WAS CLOSED AND COME AND STATE THAT YOU TOLD GRA TO HOLD ON TO THE CHEAQUES, AMALIBA MUST BE AN IDIOT TO STATE THAT. YOUR CLIENT IS A THIEF SUPPORTED BY FOOLS LIKE ...

• O A 7 years ago

How do we progress if this is the way we do business? We have a long way to go as a nation. Can Ibrahim alone hijack Ghana as it seems to be the case now? Very idiotic.

• Nico 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, what a shameful statement from a lawyer. My brother is the president so I will pay the subsidized duties when I feel like. What a disgrace to the NDC party and their foul mouth ignorant mps and former ministers. NDC ...

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

Why write cheques against an account that has no money? You make payment but then you tell the creditor there is no money in the account so the cheques shouldn't be cashed?

• Kujo , Brenase 7 years ago

It's shameful.. the few that are at post or either have connections only enjoy at the detriment of the poor

• Samuel Adjenim Boateng 7 years ago

Are we serious in this country at all? To the extent that Abraham Amaliba would, because of his legal background, find a laughable excuse that he (Ibrahim) had warned GRA to wait until the government had paid some money into ...

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

Some people think this country is their property, they are lords to themselves and they can get stupid, uneducated, woody headed lawyers like Amaliba to defend them. Can this guy hear himself talk so illogical. How can Ibrahi ...

IS THAT HOW THEY DO BUSINESS IN GHANA?
    IF SO, IS EVERY BUSINESSMAN OR BUSINESS ENTITLED TO THAT SAME PRIVILEGE OR ONLY WHEN YOU ARE KINFOLKS OF THE PRESIDENT.
    ONE MORE REASON TO BE GLAD MAHAMA LOST!
    BY THE WAY, IS THAT LAW ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

who is that stupid Amaliba do you think we are animals your statement is an insult to Ghana ok fools.fake atony

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Am aliba do you take every Ghanaian to be stupid? Writing dud checks is a criminal act. If your client Ibrahim Mahama has clean hands the reasonable thing to do was to assign his receivable from the government or factored ...

• ANTWI BREFO 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT WOYOME'S CASE ; IS IT STILL IN ABEYANCE !!!!

• Real Truth 7 years ago

Amaliba or what ever you are called honestly and in actual fact you are an animal wai

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

We thank God for delivering us from the clutches of these vampires in NDC. The accounts were closed so there was no way monies could have paid into them. Secondly, is Amaliba telling us GRA were instructed to wait with respec ...

• Efo 7 years ago

Lost respect for this guy,will not respect how he makes his money.

• Maxwell 7 years ago

The irresponsible Amariba.Are you a lawyer?

I have always said and asked if there's a single person in this vile organisation called NDC?
    It's amazing,unthinkable and unbelievable to see Nyaho Tamakloe, Allotey Jacobs,Amaliba and others from ndc trying to justify,defe ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

The irresponsible Amariba. Is he actuallly a lawyer?

• Ghana's Pain 7 years ago

This is a funny world indeed. You do not pay your duties, yet you expect government to use duty payers money to pay you the money you are owned! What kind of nonsense is this? The only wiseman in town , huh?

• Has Ibrahim no Spokesman? 7 years ago

Why should Ibrahim Mahama issue 44 cheques when he definately knew that he had no money in his Accounts and why didn't he put a date of withdrawal?Funny Country with Funny people:Sam George was yesterday,the Bole people appea ...

• Ket 7 years ago

Fuck off mahatma you are a crook a cunt a wanker

• ALI-WA 7 years ago

God will punish him for us

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You and I cannot issue a cheque and ask the receiver to wait until there is money in the account. What if the money never arrives?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MALIBA MUST SHUT UP. WHY DID MAHAMA ISSUE THE CHEQUES IN THE FIRST PLACE WHEN HE KNEW THE MONEY WAS NOT IN THE ACCOUNT? STUPID LAWYER AMALIBA SHOULD THINK TWICE BEFORE DEFENDING SUCH A CASE. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT 44 CHEQUES, N ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Amaliba, do you mean they went ahead anyway, after the 44 dud cheques had been issued for payment of import duties, on construction and heavy-duty equipment by Ibrahim Mahama? It's strange that you are trying to defend and co ...

• EWI 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA NEED TO PAY HIS TXAES HE NOT ABOVE THE LAW TO DO. NDC YOU REMEMBER THAT WHT YOUR FOUNDER JJ KILL INNOCENT PEOPLE FOR THAT. HE IS A THEIF AND HE NEED TO DO THE RIGHT THING TO SET GOOD EXAMPLE NOT INVADE TAXES.

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

Is this guy really a lawyer? What a quack? My heart bleeds for Ghana. Are there any sane and sensible persons left in the NDC? Are these the best that NDC can offer? I am not being partisan but I always become horrified when ...

• Uncle Ato USA 7 years ago

Are you kidding me? Who is Ibrahim to dictate the workings of government? Because John Mahama was a nincompoop, this twit Ibrahim had such leverage to micro-manage institutions to mollify his capricious deeds. Now, NDC rags a ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

This Ibrahim guy got to be a " Don Corleone" squared - a Godfather of Ghana's Mafioso.
    I guess he gave the GRA an offer they couldn't refuse, until they refused, and that was just after the November 08, 2016 elections.
    And ...

• Essum 7 years ago

Amalba is useless lawyer indeed. Even an illiterate farmer or fisherman wouldn't argue the way he argues as a lawyer. Does a person has to draw cheques when he has no funds in his account? You cannot clear goods with did cheq ...

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Even US president Trump is yet to pay his taxes so is not strange for mahama to do so. Akuffo Addo issued a dude checks when he was a minister.

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

44 times kwasia who born dog!

• zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 7 years ago

black power0244908520 indian ghanaian in ghana call for all types of black power

• zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 7 years ago

hello I am a spiritual man who travel to many parts of the would just for helping people out of their problems like instant money or money rituals treating serious sickness and diseases lotto winning and bets scaart powers hu ...

• Dejohn 7 years ago

Nonsense why did he issued it at the first place?

• Seth 7 years ago

God deliver us

• Sankofa 7 years ago

This witch-hunt against Ibrahim Mahama is an act of vindictiveness by NPP designed to embarrass President Mahama.

Ibrahim Mahama issued post-dated cheques to GRA intending clearance upon receipt of monies owed him by gov't ...

• Boy Sakate 7 years ago

Amaliba, what law school did you attend ?

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Why would Ibrahim Mahama present cheques to a government agency when he already knew there was no money in the account? It's only in Africa that you hear fables like this. Ibrahim Mahama's business was solvent and he was not ...

• Ronnie 7 years ago

Did he tell GRA not to withdraw all 42 cheques? Will the taxi driver also get the same opportunity to pay tax with P D cheques?

• JTETTY 7 years ago

MR AMALIBA THIS STORY IS IRRELEVANT MR IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS GIVEN UP TO MAY 8, TO SEtTLE HIS INDEBTNESS. THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM BETWEEN 2015 AND MAY 8, 2017

• Wanga Sule. 7 years ago

People should not envy Ibrahim Mahama for his riches,because he obtained them through criminal activities. Who writes cheques against accounts that have no money or closed accounts unless it is of criminal intent. It is for t ...