Justice Dotse as CJ would have ensured ethnic balance – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (48)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

did mahama ensure the balance you are looking for? idiots perform same act....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

##AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that th ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS GONYO FACE AMALIBA HATES EVERYTHING AKUFFO ADDO, AMALIBA YOU CAN HOLD ON TO YOUR CASSAVA SUGGESTIONS, NANA ADDO DOES WHATEVER HE THINKS WILL HELP GHANA NO AMALIBA, YOUR JEALOUSY WILL LET YOU BE IN OPPOSITION EVERYDAY, GE ...

• Puma 7 years ago

Stupid Frafra man. Didn't Mahama ignored Ghanaians and went for a Nigerian as EC chairman person? Stupid idiot. Frafra man being tribalist I never heard that before. Stupid fool.

• Puma 7 years ago

Stupid Frafra man. Didn't Mahama ignored Ghanaians and went for a Nigerian as EC chairman person? Stupid idiot. Frafra man being tribalist I never heard that before. Stupid fool.
    I thought you will question the president fo ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

See how Nana appointed Osafo Marfo to take over Bawumia's role. Now Bawumia is forced to be attending functions - afterall he has nothing to so.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

DID D GAY EX-VP (NDC) HAVE A JOB TITLE IN D NDC GOVT. ?
    WHAT DID HE DO ? EVEN THOUGH HE CAME FROM D BANK OF GHANA, HE CANNOT ARTICULATE A SINGLE POINT. SO U DID NOT USE HIM.

• Puma 7 years ago

Stupid idiot calling himself a lawyer. How many ethnic groups do we have in Ghana? Stupid can the president nominate every tribe? In any case why don't this stupid Frafra talk on behalf of aFrafra man not being nominated. Or ...

• Oo 7 years ago

Bawumia is Vice President..not Minister.. he can influence and give directives.. it will be unfair to expect a Vp to implement directives

• facts 7 years ago

Dotse could have taken the position not because he is from the Volta but by the fact that he has the qualification and the ability to perform. Tribality will have the Asante people fante Gonja eta also come to protest.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

FOR D SAKE OF ETHNIC BALANCE, COMPETENCE, SENIORITY AND OTHER QUALITIES SHOULD BE THRASHED. THAT'S UR OPINION N I RESPECT THAT.

IN FACT, I THOUGHT U WERE GOING TO ARGUE IN FAVOUR OF ATUGUBA WHO IS D MOST SENIOR ....but un ...

• May Day 7 years ago

Double idiot.
    Is the Volta region made up of Ewes ?

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

What are you talking about? The tribal warlord knows no bounds. 80% of his appointments are from Eastern region and Akyem in particular. Nepotism and cronyism is the word. If Prez. Mahama were to nominate the Chief Justice du ...

• Dede 7 years ago

pls lawyer, stop being tribalistic

• kweks 7 years ago

Nonsense! Is the Ghana running Ghana a and improving the lives of its citizens based on ethnicity or competence????

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

I can't stand it when people who should know better make stupid statements. Why should someone's tribe be the defining factor regarding a person's appointment? Therefore, why should the President appoint Justice Dotse over So ...

• Mr. Aning. Toronto 7 years ago

Amaliba you should know Nana don't have to give all the key appointment to men, lady involve is key to democratic

• Wangala Sule. 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is the President of Ghana. He has the mandate to select the new CJ, and no matter who he selects,some will say YES,and some will say 'NO'. Such is the world we live in.
    There are a lot of Amalibas in Ghana,wh ...

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Amaliba has become very irritating because he spews nonsense at every opportunity he gets to contribute to topics of national interest. How can he say Dotse should have been picked because of his ethnic lineage .This is simp ...

• k.o 7 years ago

nonsense , what ethnic balance.

• Paul, south afr 7 years ago

Now its clear Voltarians, hmmmm. Came down only to vote for xxxxx 4yrs will soon come.

• Naargo 7 years ago

Please don't talk about voltarian votes.
    How many votes? from Volta were for the government in power's party?

• Akonta 7 years ago

Is this stupid Amaliba a lawyer at all? So Dotse, a junior, should leapfrog Akuffo, the senior? Amaliba is a disgrace to the Law Profession. So if you have Akan, Northerner, Ga and Ewe, the balance is okay? What about the oth ...

• Abu 7 years ago

You marauding idiots, your party in power is a licence for you to denegrade others and their opinions. You metamorphosise into several idiots insulting right, left , centre etc. congratulations. You have your best in idiocit ...

• emmaco 7 years ago

I doubt if amaliba is a lawyer, his suggestion or opinion is completely rubbish.

• True talk 7 years ago

By the grace of God Justice Dotse will come in two years time,since Justice Akufu finishes in two years time,they have sorted it out between them at the back room,Justice Doste understand.

• shaibu 7 years ago

I wonder what Amaliba eats..... Such that he thinks soo low.... Chew pow pass and forget has made his fool to be called a lawyer.... Massa we are building a nation oooo, even if one family, tribe or region can lead to bring d ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Listen to that 'tall buildings and the depreciating of the Cedi' of a lawyer......The President has nominated his preferred Chief Justice....you can also nominate yours....we are not after etnic balance or whatever you call i ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

How any party or entity allows him to speak on their behalf is just awfully unacceptable.

• YOU BRING TRIBALISM INTO EVERYTHING. 7 years ago

Why do we always want to see everything with tribal lense instead of using our heads? What did you say when John Mahama started putting northerners into leadership positions in all state institutions like Controller and Acct ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Oh ho !!!!!! Ghanaians and our ethnicity nonsense. Aunty Akewlley can have the best tasty cup cake in all of Ghana but, just because she does not have a Frafra employee, folks like this backward seeking hypocrite called Amali ...

• OHENEBA 7 years ago

Is this lawyer really a Ghanaian? Why is he so much into tribal issues? Why didn't he talk when Mahama elevated most of his tribesmen in the Govt.? This man is so frustrated due to the fact that he is no more receiving tax pa ...

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

We are building a meritocracy. Most qualified people for the job. However, nepotism is also a problem in this current administration and does not bode well for the future.

• Naago 7 years ago

Not a good argument at all Mr Justice! The law is not ethnic oriented . Did the Lady selected qualify?

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU ARE TOO TRIBALISTIC,WE ARE IN MODERN GHANA NOT ndc ERA,GET IT RIGHT

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Plenty of fools in Ghana.....

• cobby Rapture 7 years ago

Oh Amaliba! Why do you invite trouble to yourself?

• Amina 7 years ago

Get lost stupid corrupt lawyer

• Togbe 7 years ago

When a region decides to vote 100% for the opposition party,what right has that region to ask for ethnic balance in the appointment of the ruling government's appointees?

• Abu 7 years ago

Togbe you are the best marauding idiots so far congratulations

• Nelson from Bole 7 years ago

Amaliba or whatever you call yourself, why do you always oppose everything in Ghana ? Are you Mr. know all ? Do you think you know better than honorable Haruna Iddrisu and co ? think twice,, Ghanaians are becoming fedup with ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Surely.I am an Akan and would have prefered Justice Doste for leading the anti -corruption crusade coining the popular trade mark of the NDC.." Create-Loot-n-Share to describe the reckless NDC Gov't of President Atta Mills an ...

• Henry 7 years ago

Hymmm plenty lawyers make we can't see good ones. This one too be one?I wonder

• Abu 7 years ago

Take a look at Peter Amewu, the Lands and Natural resource minister and you will understand where Amaliba is coming from. 90% of Nana's appointment is from Ashanti and Easter region. Which of them is outstanding like Amewu in ...

• atta 7 years ago

He will be Chief Justice 2019. I had wishes him to be so I was disappointed but realising that Akuffo is senior I have relaxed. He is likeable courageous and clever. Atuguba is OK but that means a change next year.

• PADG 7 years ago

Justice Dotse retires next year and you want us to have Chief Justice appointed every year if they go by your principle. Let us be objective sometimes in our judgement.

• Bibi 7 years ago

Stupid Amaliba. What about gender considerations? Always talking rubbish.

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

And Dotsi don't deserved to be CJ n was engulfed in politics as a supporter of npp n he new very well that his effort weren't going anywhere