Chris Hughton sacked as Black Stars head coach

Read Comments Comments (47)

• GFA Ofuntey 4 months ago

Musical chair....This FA need to go as well.

• Marlon 4 months ago

I agree with you. Enough of this heartbreaks. The entire GFA needs to go immediately.

• Akwasi 4 months ago

Kurtz and the entire GFA exco members should also be sacked. How can you work with five different coaches without results.

• giwapoints 4 months ago

I am very very sorry for the coach. He allowed the GFA to manipulate him for their own interest and now look they have sacked you.These Ayews I don't know what's happening .they are good but Ayew Andre should retire after set ...

• sorry 4 months ago

Ayews are not good enough. Jordan is greatest selfish player of ghana. Dede is also selfish in his own way.

• Nanayaa 4 months ago

My good brother! All the Ayews must leave the national team. They have really done their part, but they are also self centered. They must go now. Baba Iddrisu must never be part of the team again. The keeper must also go! We ...

• Mike 4 months ago

Can the president also get rid of everyone in GFA? They need to get rid of everybody in that organization. Very corrupt organization. The punishment of God is waiting for them. The Ayew's brothers should be retired.

• Martin A 4 months ago

Mike, the president cannot fire everyone from GFA, because it is against FIFA regulations on political interference.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 4 months ago

No more financial support from the country. Nothing will change is that bastard motherfuxker okralu is still breathing.

• @@@ 4 months ago

If per FIFA rules the president can't then, the government should give GFA any money. Just like other countries they should find their own money and run the organization. as for Kurt Okraku he is the leader of the corrupt GFA ...

Houghton is a complete moron! Okraku and the entire gga must be dissolved and rebuilt. Until then, all givt financial support to gfa must be ceased from henceforth. Every national team under this fucking okraku administration ...

• Yaw 4 months ago

@Martin A.., The entire GFA can be dissolved by the government. The only consequence is about 4 years ban by FIFA. Nigeria took a bold decision and dissolved the entire FA. They worked hard on reforming their FA and came back ...

• Unity we need 4 months ago

Addo is more corrupt than GFA so what makes you think a corrupt man wants to sack fellow corrupt man. He would use him for coefficient theories. What happened to Nyantechie?

• King 4 months ago

You’re a fool to bring the president name into this. Cockroaches

• Odjame 4 months ago

The president must sack himself first . What is good about the president ?

• the Villager 4 months ago

We Ghanaians are the problem, we are hypocrites. when kURT was paying monies to be retained we were clapping for him. Even Grusah complained about his style and we rubbished him, we are NOW crying. We cant sack him, he has 4 ...

Villager go n twll that greedy bastard asshole okralu that is he doesn't step-down bullets will have to do the stepping down for him. Just look at how deplorable all the national teams have been since he took over. Is this gu ...

• Samba 4 months ago

WHY DO WE HAVE TO ALWAYS USE ONLY FOREIGN PLAYERS ONLY IN THE BLACK STARS? OR THEY HAVE THE MONEY TO PAY FOR THEIR INCLUSION?
    WE HAVE TO GIVE FIVE SPOTS FOR OUR LOCAL PLAYERS THEY HAVE NO CONTRACTS YET, SO CAN DIE FOR GHANA, ...

• Liteo 4 months ago

Your local players failed at CHAN.

• Seabreeze 4 months ago

I was the foreign based player assessor under Ben and Osam Duodu. I was known by some as Seabreeze. My take is nothing will change, until the nucleus of national team are made up of players playing in the top fifteen clubs of ...

I agree. There has to be a plan to get more Ghanaian players to play for top tier clubs

• Osei Kwabena 4 months ago

Mr. President, please dissolve the Black Stars and the GFA immediately.

• Bob 4 months ago

How do you dissolve the Black Stars? Some of you people I don't know how you think. The Black Stars is a national and not a football club, every player who is a Ghanaian national is qualified to play in the Black Stars, the n ...

• HnlH 4 months ago

Dissolve GFA

• Water Yam 4 months ago

Gaby imposed that coach on us. Blame Gabby for all thw troub;es

• USELESS COACH AND TECHNICAL TEAM 4 months ago

Good riddance with the technical team. Long overdue!!!!

• Kwabina 4 months ago

BYE BYE CHRIS HUGHTON TAKE THE LEAD . GABBY YOUR EMPLOYER AND HIS UNCLE WILL SOON BE FIRED TO FOLOW YOU.

• Kk 4 months ago

The GFA should also be dissolved. So much corruption in the gfa

• DICKIUS 4 months ago

Black Stars players play uncoordinated, not purposeful, not serious, as if not being coached. GFA is aimlessly picking players.
    Secondly our sports journalists think that they have alpha and omega knowledge in football. Pe ...

• Kenzee 4 months ago

Long overdue

• nix 4 months ago

thank god

• Kovac 4 months ago

Government must end the stewardship of the GFA Boss immediately!!!

• Ebo 4 months ago

Technical team, goalkeeper trainer, GFA president, Kurt Okraku Mantey must all lose their jobs

• Obohen born 4 months ago

I already said we will be disgrace eliminated if we go afcon with coach Houghton

• Elnie 4 months ago

Chris be very happy.You did your utmost best.Ghanaians think their players have the same quality as that of Messi.Never mind the insult.

• KG 4 months ago

OLELE KINGSTON , YOU FIELDED RICHARD OFORI SO THAT HE CAN GET A GOOD CONTRACT AFTER SIDLING THE TWO GOALKEEPERS WHO ARE VERY GOOD. NOW YOU SEE HOW YOU HAVE PUT OFORI TO SHAME. OUR LAST MATCH SAW HIM CAUSING ONE OF THE UNPARDO ...

• Kwesi 4 months ago

Massa ,Mr president, have some balls , invite the GFA boss and his executives and tell them to resign. How I wish PAPA J was around. Useless results and still stay in office. All Ghanaians can withstand a fifa ban . Even FIF ...

• Kwame Gh 4 months ago

The FA president must go too!

• Maybe 4 months ago

I think the players has fult!!! rather GFA and the management so the government have to dissolve all GFA and the black stars.

• AAA+ 4 months ago

Taxpayers money wasted here again, GFA just there wasting state resources without any results and these most end result which already taxpayers money wasted

• Bob 4 months ago

CAF gave them money

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 4 months ago

I wrote this before the Afcon and the results are obvious to see. Unless the GFA president Kurt and his equally corrupt executives are made to vacate their pocket filling posts, Ghana football will continue to sink in the mud ...

• Amerigo 4 months ago

Chris Houghton must definitely go. He is not a good Coach. My only problem is our journalists who are trying to create hatred for Jordan Ayew. They lack basic knowledge in football. I was listening to Joy sports yesterday and ...

• ASEM 4 months ago

GFA, wanted to save face. Even Jesus Christ can not coach the Black stars. The problem is the GFA.

• Gustavo 4 months ago

The coach wasn't the problem but the GFA its self must be kick out and form a new one. The corruption is just too much.

• Atopa 4 months ago

How many coaches have been sacked under Kurt? The problem is our current GFA Boss is not good for thr job.

• Osei 4 months ago

Bye byeiiii and bye byeiiii Bawumia too!