Kwesi Appiah is competent to handle Black Stars - Ghana FA spokesman

Read Comments Comments (71)

• I.s.k 7 years ago

Yess coach Appia 2nd chance of him will be inpressive to the nation as with his cofindent to fight for success is no thout he will be big success .for all of us .with peiace and tention we be down.for all of us

• John Akpa 7 years ago

If he is all these things then why was he sacked ? Do you know what you are doing ? This is the question some people will ask when Appiah is appointed because Appiah will be our next coach. He has powerful friends. I want Abd ...

• The SHARK 7 years ago

Saanie Diaara is at his lying and dishonest best again! If Akwasi Appiah was so competent why was he sacked? The GFA needs to let Ghanaians know why Akwasi was sacked! Since he was sacked what has been his achievement? what h ...

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

They are contradicting themselves, exposing their incompetence.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

What Ghanaians are you talking about, the ones like you?

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

I WONT EVEN BE HAPPY OF AN IMPORTED COACH WINS THE TROPHY FOR GH. AFTERALL, AA AND ALL GH COACHES WILL DONATE SOME OF THEIR SALARIES TO OSU CHOLDRENS HOME AND ANKAFUL. DID U SEE GRANT DONATING ANY OF HSI SALARIES TO CHARITY I ...

• Esi 7 years ago

It is not just about a local coach. We all want a national coach that is competent and can do the job. Appiah has shown himself to be dismal, but GFA is determined to shove him down our throats.

• Dragon 7 years ago

The two other foreign coaches who have also been shortlisted were sacked at some point. Hugo Broos, the coach many Ghanaians have been praising, had been sacked four times for non-performance. Sagnol, the racist, was sacked ...

• huja 7 years ago

Why was Mourinho sacked by Chelsea and rehired?

• John Akpa 7 years ago

MOURINHO WON TITLES BUT WAS SACKED FOR BOADROOM REASONS. KWESI APPIAH IS NOT MOURINHO.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

He is the best coach if you don't know we Africans always hate each other and that behavior must stop

• Jackson 7 years ago

Say it loud Dominic.Especially,Ghanaians.

• John Akpa 7 years ago

Why don't we send all our coaches to these places because apparently it makes them better coaches. If the GFA made a mistake and wasted Ghana's money in contract payoff they should admit it.

• Obia tah 7 years ago

What worried me most is that Africans we are not strate forward,after Grant they new Akwesi Appiah will be the next coach,why did they waist our time by saying they are in search?

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Unless someone can prove to me that Coach Akwasi Appiah has changed from being Mr. Nice Man and that he can instill discipline in the team, I will doubt his competence.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

So in your mind, competence is all about a coach's ability to crack a whip. I feel sorry for your children if you have any.

• ali 7 years ago

he will resurrect indescipline in the team.see what happens at Brazil 2014.

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

It is the truth

• oboy 7 years ago

And smart too

• 1 O'clock 7 years ago

competent for where? If you're talking about competence then give the job to Milovan Rajevac period.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

oh Ghana oh Ghana,after Brazil debacle,Gfa wants to bring back Appiah,we don't seem to learn from past mistakes,that is why we have not won any cup since

• Ben 7 years ago

Fifa will ban our referee but Gfa will warning hs bn issued to him. You see why we are far frm development.

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

you need to shut up if you dont understand what happened in brazil. kwasia. is kwasi appiah responsible for paying players ? is he the govt who decided to air lift money to brazil ? you see how stupid you are ? how do you exp ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I am sure you are now on drugs because your wife has left you.Please be carefu you do not commit suicide.

• Esi 7 years ago

The GFA has hired trolls to post and defend Kwesi Appiah in advance of hiring him as coach. If you notice, it is the same language they all use. Ignore them.

• Macus 7 years ago

kwasiaboy. the gfa dont have money to pay their own staff and players but you think they have money to hire and pay trolls online to campaign for a coach ? what an ignorant kwashiato idiot. you are the same coward emperor ras ...

You are right.Ugly Nyantakyi has hired those hoodlums to attack us.

• Shiva Asante David 7 years ago

I think Akwesi Appiah can really do the job,,all we need to do? is to give him the necessary support and respect,,,,we need to give him all that he needs and we should pay him well like the way we pay the foreign coaches and ...

• Ben 7 years ago

I love the word u used 'think', it's so happen we want something frm think.

Kindly contact me for hatched Broiler and Layers deal from Brong Ahafo Dormaa Ahenkro 0272652087, If you are a birds farmer.

• Harrison 7 years ago

They don't care about mother Ghana. All they want is to create jobs for their cronies. How come they never mentioned names like Sellas or Tanko? AA has no material and players will always mock at him like they did in Brazil ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Did you seriously think before writing the nonsense you just wrote? Here's a question for your consideration, was the Stars' coaching staff not getting paid on time the fault of Grant or the the GFA and the ministry of finan ...

• Harrison 7 years ago

You should rather answer this question for me. Why AA, but not Sellas, Tanko or Razak? AA had his chance and we all saw what he did. Full of nepotism, not his own man and cannot make simple decisions. He is just not the r ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Your question can be applied to many coaches in Appiah's shoes. Truth is, performance and experience per national level coaching counts, and unlike Tanko Razak and Sellas, Appiah has actually been there and done that. I would ...

• Kwame kwappong 7 years ago

Foolish GFA. If he is competence then why you asked his resignation. The GFA is a bunch of crooks who serves their selfish interest. They don't have the country at heart.

• A cool Guy 7 years ago

Choosing of a coach should be based on merit and not just our own 'kokofu ball' kwasi Appiah can not revamp the team. Try and error his famous tactical discipline is going to get matter worse. he can not manage egoes or read ...

Kwesi Appiah will do better than any of these coaches to me he is best if we want to achieve

GFA after you sacked Kwasi Appiah, what major achievement has he made?
    stop what you are doing a look for a better coach than Kwasi Appiah.

We need kwesi Appiah for this job if are serious

Those who are comparing footballs of 70's and 80's, that Ghana won cup with local coaches, know that football by then had not grown in the world like now. how many countries were classified as football nations by then? now ev ...

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

Trust your own,have confidence in your selves that the black is capable if not always we will be exploited by the White man!Have u ever seen black from Africa coaching in Europe, America ,Asia bf? Yet we don't learn; we don't ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

This is due to slave mentality and low self-esteem of these officials.

• Blue Boy, London 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah's pedigree is not up there yet. He was given the chance but he was dictated to select certain players and that alone shows he's not up for it so what makes the GFA think it would not happen again or they want KA ...

• Randy 7 years ago

I don't have any qualms with Appiah being reappointed. We need a local for our qualification. Can he be tough this time ? These rich footballers of Black Stars need a tough guy, period !
    Secondly, Appiah needs a good assis ...

Appiah is just wimpy and clueless.The players don't want him to cry anymore.

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

go and jump into river jordan to clean yourself of skin pain. kwasi appiah has already been given the job. he's better than all the others. no one pays you attention on this site anymore. lonely attention seeker. go away from ...

I know you will always change your name and follow me like a dog. You are just a villager who doesn't know much about soccer.I am always a winner and that is why you are jealous of me.

• Jackson 7 years ago

IF COACH KWESI APPIAH IS NOT REINSTATE AS BLACK STARS COACH, THE GHANA BLACK STARS NATIONAL TEAM WILL CONTINUE LOOSE HER GLORY.THIS BRILLIANT GHANAIAN COACH WAS MALTREATED BY HIS OWN COUNTRY MEN AND BECAUSE OF THIS,HE HAS A S ...

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

well said. you know football well. tell the kwashia people

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

i want akwesi appiah back. he's the most competent coach. only local coach to qualified ghana for world cup. hail be to the appiah dynasty

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is waiste coach too corrupt because of him many blackstar fans boycott the team too arrogance ignorant corrupt Gfa official put corrupt coach who care

• barima akyem tenet agyekum uhh t 7 years ago

Appiah is not competent coach at national level. He's my brother, but let's speak the truth always. He can only handle clubs. Anyway, what class of coach is appiah?

• Jackson 7 years ago

May I ask you,which national team did Avram Grant coach before coming to Ghana to lead the Black Stars national team?ZERO.He was a first division league coach of Chelsea.

• Casablanca 7 years ago

Hypocrisy wan kill Gfa board!!

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Haha who kwasi Appiah...very funny I will call kervin Boateng..to beat shit out of him ...he is not qualified at all....

• Arise 7 years ago

He is incompetent to handle black stars because the players more than him so he can not control them and he is a dem hater he will destroy the team he has hatred on the ayew brothers the kp essienand the muktari and that has ...

• Arise 7 years ago

He is not capable of managing the affairs period please get a fereign coch that is the best period white are very truthful discipline and can not be influence by anyone blacks can not steers the wheel

• Macus 7 years ago

you want a foreign coach because you are a kwashia slave. go for Duya. stupid monkey you want a obroni so you can worship him saying yesa massa.bush village monkey thinking everything foreign is the best. efuom goat

• ONUA 7 years ago

How many coaches has the B/S had since independence? tens of them? perhaps over a hundred. Then the competence equation drops in, how many of them have qualified the team to the ultimate soccer fiesta- only three and Akwasi ...

• Macus 7 years ago

dont mind that bankyease village Arise aponkye goat

• Owuo 7 years ago

I dont realy know if Appiah can reunite the time .If you want every to say you are good this is always happened. I was not undersand why he called prince boateng the troublesome guy. Who was not partespated the qualified ...

• pin 7 years ago

I saw this mumu coach if brazil.what an idiot.I just gave out my ghana flag to an ivorian lady and went home.I promise not to follow the black stars again it this man becomes the coach.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Very dodgy statement ...

• Sarpong 7 years ago

Everybteam must read its eternal temp before making decisions; The old black star guys like sulley Muntari, Kwadwo Asamoah, Kwarasey, Prince Boateng, are in form and scoring,and new guys like Pattey, Tetteh, Amatey, Schlupp ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

How can we treat our own like this? Why can't we believe in the blackman too? I feel sad that we only think about a white coach.

• Jackson 7 years ago

Complexion inferiority,

• Boldman 7 years ago

No coach can handle ghana team except jesus christ

• Boldman 7 years ago

If Appiah no good then hire Jesus christ

• Otis Canada 7 years ago

Is too bad

• A.M. 7 years ago

If he is competent why did you fire him in the first place. He failed once and he will fail again.

• The True GhanaMan 7 years ago

AA is the only coach in modern times who introduced scoring 6 nils in ghana BS. he qualified for brazil with ease beating almighty egypt 6 nil in kumasi, only for money and management-player disaffection to damage his WC dre ...