Kwesi Appiah named new Ghana coach

Read Comments Comments (174)

• itk 7 years ago

good luck though,may the good lord see u through

• Nun 7 years ago

His appointment shows how silly we are. We can't stop comparing ourselves to sub-standard things and people. This is why are retrogressing and never moving forward. This man is simply not good enough, and he will be easily ma ...

• The SHARK 7 years ago

It is already DISASTER!! some of the players are laughing all the way!! The "cry baby" is back. The Asamoah Gyans, John Boyes, Ayews will be at their controlling best! Instructing Kwesi not to field No.1 Kwarasey because the ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Next the sky will be falling, right? Please spare us all of your emotional rants. Appiah is the man.

• Rawlings 7 years ago

what a happy day !! Appiah is back

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I command you to now use Rawlings as you moniker! please do not chanel your name agzin.You started with CHAKA,USA,to Oko,Pallas,Mogumogli,Maame Yaa and now to Rawlings.Hahahahahahaha.You forget that,the tree shall be known by ...

• Rawlings 7 years ago

get out of my face. you mentally ill deranged stupido. get lost with your stupidity and embarrassed buttocks. jimijimi

I enjoy reading your comments so I want to see Rawlings again tomorrow.Ghanaians will now believe me if they don't see comments from Rawlings again.

• Topsey Speaks.... 7 years ago

We will not qualify for Russia 2018.
    We will not win the next AFCON.
    And will not make any progress over the next two years.

But to me this is Ghana's worst squad since 2006 so it's better that Klueless Kwesi is in charg ...

• Rawlings 7 years ago

Ghanaians will believe you for what ? You think Ghanaians have time for stupid little kids looking for attention on Ghanaweb daily ? That doesn't even happen at Dzelukope not to mention Kopevi Agbodzome. Where were you on Ju ...

It is true oo,that is original Rawlings.I am now scared of responding to his comments.Hahahaha.In fact you are a real mumu.Please do not change your name again,okay? Good,now be a good boy.

• Maubs 7 years ago

Ghana oo ghana akwesi appiah am sure will not even get kotoko or hearts job but is suppossed to be the best man for bstars job. I have a feeling this would not work out. As for ehite man this white man that nigeria were going ...

• John Akpa 7 years ago

I think this is the real Jerry Rawlings. He made a comment earlier writing in Ewe. There was no valid reason to overthrow Dr. Limann !! We are talking football so I'll leave it at that.

Please ignore the other fake Rawlings.I know him very well.He is on drugs and a GFA troll.He has been chaging his name to misbehave.Yesterday he used Maame Yaa and Pallas.He has no life.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AA HAS ALSO BEEN CHARGED TO RUN CHAN TEAM? THIS WILL FAIL AS WELL. U CAN NOT EXPECT AA TO FOCUS ON BSTARS AND DELIVER IF U WANT HIM TO ALSO PUT IN 100 PERCENT EFFORT TO RUN CHAN. GFA/NYANTAKYI, ARE U THINKING? DO U HAVE A BRA ...

• Rawlings 7 years ago

kwasia did you say we are in serious trouble when Avram Grant was hired to draw with Rwanda and Uganda at home ? stupid goat Aboafunu Avram Grant also must have benched Kwarasey because Kwarasey didn't know how to swallow fuf ...

How much does ugly Nyantakyi pay you for locking his rotten ass? You asshole.

• KENNEDY AGYAPONG 7 years ago

KO, Your face like "Bofrot"!!

AA BLOOPERS & MISQUOTES:
    1.James Akwasi Appiah has blamed nature for his side’s inability to qualify to the next stage of the Caf Confederations Cup. LOL..Al Khartoum were compelled to finish the game while it was raining ...

AA BLOOPERS & MISQUOTES:
    1.James Akwasi Appiah has blamed nature for his side’s inability to qualify to the next stage of the Caf Confederations Cup. LOL..Al Khartoum were compelled to finish the game while it was raining ...

AA BLOOPERS & MISQUOTES:

• JW. 7 years ago

@shark, who is crying baby , you or Dr Appiah, oboy u go cry a aaaa but u can't do nothing, he is going to be our forever coach,
    Who is Asamoah Gyan? Let me tell you we are in a discipline era, no more bullshit

• jojo 7 years ago

backward ever forward never

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

I agree with you my dear brother.All hands down my fellow Ghanaians.Akwasi,has no clue to coach Black Stars.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

THE GHANAIAN NATURE IS COMPLACENCY NEVER ASPIRING TO MORE GREATER HEIGHTS, MEDIOCRITY.

• T and T 7 years ago

This is to say "we are going to do it ourselves", what is wrong with that?
    4 African cups, 1 U-20 world cup, etc are all prove that we can do it ourselves.
    The important thing is that we should all throw our support behind ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

At the end of the day, it is not as if the foreign coaches are going to guarantee us the AFCON title or a WC. What we need is solid game to game development and real cohesion. Even with problems this team has still been abl ...

Please if you are content with mediocrity,we are not,we need the cup.Our competitors,or rivals,(Ivory Coast,Nigeria,Egypt and Cameroun) have made progress in winning the new cups,you are content with semi finals and finals.It ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

He failed to call Dwamena.
    He failed to call Adomah.
    He did not give Assifuah a chance.
    Elvis Manu was not given a chance.
    At the end of the day he was scared to make tough decisions. Sometimes a coach has to take ...

I don't like Grant but wimpy Appiah is not the right replacement.Appiah is also scared to make tough decisions. Appiah is a not a coach who takes risks.I will like to read your comments after Appiah has started fumbling.

• anokwale 7 years ago

I am realistic. No matter who is the coach, the Black Stars will lose and draw some games that they should win. However, at the end of the day, they will still be stronger than most African teams. The Ghanaian fan base is o ...

• jojo 7 years ago

I like you comment even though i hate the appointment, my only problem is that, is he qualified, does he have the leadership in him, will the GFA allow him, but i doubt it. Ur thinking is great

• Kkk 7 years ago

Thank you GFA for keeping our money home.

• NAZIE GERMAN 7 years ago

You guys kicking this pick are totally insane. Blame president Mahama, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and GFA for the world cup debacle. Their mismanagement caused that anarchy not Kwasi Appiah. DO root cause analysis before you post y ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Blame "onye" what has he achieved? The greedy GFA, Kufuour, and his NPP cohorts handed him the job. Is he better than BorBor

• JW. 7 years ago

Oboy don't mind those guys they are very ungrateful creatures ,they simply can't handle the truth...JAA all the waaaaaaaaay, no challenger

• Sundiata 7 years ago

You don't need to insult anybody because people are falling for the gimmicks of GFA.
    The sad part of things are those of you who come here to insult our Ghanaian mentalities of inteligence of how our soccer prowess must ...

• Tony ..Cotonou 7 years ago

the difficult matches were played and won b4 Appiah took over the Black Stars, besides the boys used their knowhow n what they leant from their various clubs to qualified GH the world cup.. j'ai peur pour le GHANA

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

I sincerely wish him the very best. This time around he must prove the skeptics wrong and make the nation proud of its own resources. Wish Kwesi Appiah and Ghana, God's speed.

• NAZIE GERMAN 7 years ago

Kwasi can be improved and do far better.Our government can help the local experts to do better than expensive white man. He can be sent to more coaching retraining and get better. That's the core.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He must sign a contract with the fa, no interference on player selection. Give him free reigns to do his work. Second dly, abolish the management team becos its useless and just thickens the confusion amd takes money meant to ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

And yet still he is better than those you want to impose on our will.No more this time. We will keep our money home. Go burn the sea.

• Ekow 7 years ago

I totally agree with you...

• JW. 7 years ago

@ Nun, who is good enough? Masa either u like or not JAA is our forever coach, we are Ghanaians and so we need our own son to be our national coach...bye

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

We use recycled materials and we want to be the best, how unserious is that! If Kwesi Appiah is the best we have or can afford, then we should just put our hands up and say you know what, we give up.

• JW. 7 years ago

Recycled what? Listen to urself, my friend stop the crap and let us move forward with our lovely brother our new coach James Akwasi Appiah

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

You guys are unbelievable. What disaster are you talking about. Was Kwasi Appiah not better than Avram Grant. I rest my case.

• SCOUT 0266086190 7 years ago

Footballers between the age of 20yrs-30yrs are needed for industrial football club in Romania and Estonia . Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the club,Good signing fee and salary

• Lott 7 years ago

How on earth can one spit and link it back with your tonque ?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

I'M DISAGREEMENTWITH ANYONE THAT THINKS A RE-APPOINTMENT OF AA IS DUMB MOVE.WHY DON'T WE REMOVE AKUFFO ADDO AND HIRE A WHITEMAN TO RULE US.

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

PLAN "B". Let's bury all our differences. Technical strategy must be put in place immediately. Get trainers in place - One each for Goalkeepers, Defenders, Midfielders and MOST ESPECIALLY - STRIKERS. The New Black Star must b ...

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

It will be disaster

• T and T 7 years ago

When they call our professional players monkeys, U are upset. They will continue to disrespect us unless we start doing things for our selves.
    Ghana has always been a leader on the continent, so I think we are doing the righ ...

• mike 7 years ago

congratulations to kwesi appiah lets all now stop the insults and move on and give kawasi appiah all our support god bless you kwasi appiah and wish you good luck in yr new role as the new coach of black stars

• Rafik 7 years ago

I just don't know what to say about the GFA. They are just an organized group of maffias destroying Ghana football. How in God's name can Akwasi Appiah be appointed as head coach upon all the drama he has the taken the black ...

• kwame 7 years ago

raffik you are a idiot kwasi appiah can look after yr stupid familt 100 times iver what have you fucking achived in yr whole life aboa like you so shut yr stinking mouth weather you liker it or not hes t6he new coach of of gh ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Aboa kwame what do u know I can also look after ur family n u forever fool how can kwasi appiah lead Ghana team a person without perdegre kwasiasem maybe he is dashing u one Ghana wohofi

• Ofar 7 years ago

Who had better record at BS,Grant or Appiah?And who has the best resume-'Perdegre"(get a dictionary and find the meaning of "pedigree").

• Kkk 7 years ago

Ben you can move out of ghana if you think Appiah is not the right person for the job. We are keeping our money home. Period. You can go burn the sea Appiah is the coach.

• Tex 7 years ago

Fans,listen... Kwesi Appiah is the only option Ghana has.
    Everyone complained about the 'rumored' salary foreign coaches were being paid, and Appiah will be 'cheaper'
    Secondly, no good coach will want to work with the GFA ...

• Great 7 years ago

Very good move. congratulation Mr. James.

• Randy 7 years ago

We support & pray for yu . Pls heaven has granted yu another chance. Be the best in everything...Be a strong man who cannot be influenced. Cooperate with your assistants and ask for their advices all the time. Learn to read g ...

• baron 7 years ago

I thought the Ghana blackstars team would want to progress this time around, but rather to the contrary. Until persons like kwesi nyantakyire and others leave the front of GFA , I don't any reason for me to support blackstar. ...

• sam 7 years ago

GFA shld have gone for a different person than Kwasi Appiah. I sense some thing fishy in this deal. GFA want someone they can control hence the appointment of Kwasi Appiah. they could not dictate to Avram Grant. this is the s ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

They could not dictate to Grant because he was white? Is that what you're implying? Are you Ghanaian or something else?

• K K 7 years ago

Congratulations mayele,I would like you to get Tanko ibrahim, and otto Addo as your assistance to help you.

• Ben 7 years ago

Again a person who can not even control players, someone who was detated by players like Asomaoh and John Boie what to do during would cup we will still remains cupless for ever what to do in a crusial game eish may God help ...

• Kwaw 7 years ago

useless, he will be control by the GFA.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Not my best choice though but you have my support. All the best and may God guide you on the job.

• sergio 7 years ago

How can GFA choose a coach the players dont even see as one?
    Its a wrong decision.
    i can't see Ghana going to the next world cup.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Excellent choice and to the funny eurocentric losers, lumps of coal awaits you on Christmas day. You all seriously need to get your heads examined. Anyway, my only advise to Appiah is that he should stop inviting Jordan Ayew.

• malus 7 years ago

whaaaaaaat? OH Ghana

• pin 7 years ago

How can the GFA do this to us?The man was useless.I won't go to watch black stars again while this idiot is the coach.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Great because the Stars under Appiah doesn't need supported like your funny self. Incidentally, I believe your brains should be donated to science some day, Moron.

• pin 7 years ago

spend money and follow the team then you can feel my pain.stupid ashanti monkey.

• Akos 7 years ago

Kuraseni bi ba Aboa , why are you bringing Ashanti's into this matter, Kwasia Appiah is not Ashanti get that into your deformed head, you guys jealous Ashanti's for no apparent reason , I suspect you are an Ewe stinking cat E ...

• Selfmade 7 years ago

Now let's all rally behind our team and look forward. Congratulations Kwesi Appiah .

• You 7 years ago

Check the statistics and you'd realize he won more games in general and in terms of percentage than Grant. We even scored more goals with him but because he's black gou guys can support and respect him. He also cost way less. ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, this time be strong and firm. My only problem with your appointment is that you are too a Mr. Nice Man. Stamp your authority as soon as you assume your role both on GFA and the players you would invite to camp. ...

• VICTORY FOR BLACK STARS 7 years ago

WE NEED TO DEVELOP AND SUPPORT LOCAL COACHES TILL THEY WIN EVEN IF IT TAKES 100 YEARS

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

Bravo

So the propaganda was a move to bring kwasi appiah? you have succeeded I wish him well to succeed. Ghana should pay him well as you pay Foreign coaches and let him be independent. I think he may be able to work if allow to wo ...

• I.s.k 7 years ago

Is great news only thing let him choice his co .trainer as his choice pls not interfraince his orwn team i think is the best.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

I love it!!!! Happy winning days are here again. Ghana can never go wrong with a local. And one thing is for sure, Appiah won't spend 90% of his time in London eating fish and chips, while the Stars fall apart. Up with locals ...

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

NPp should be proactive like CPP and Nkrumah and send coaches for training course and attche to good clubs

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Go the same training courses that they've been attending for What? How about developing our own tactical philosophies from within? We develop our own players so why not our own style of play?

• Ghanas Son 7 years ago

I look up to God to do this job for Ghanaians. Please take Kwesi Nyantekyi out of Ghana football. All this moron is taking us through, all his descendants will go through worse. He is selfish and power drunk. Your time is nea ...

• Goddey 7 years ago

Kwesi again, or hope He coming with a better strategy and a plan B,that the influence from the GFA stops

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

very well done. make Tonny Baffor or Odenke part time tech director during tournaments

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

In order for us to see a competitive GPL we have to involve some of the local player's into the national teams as it was in the 1980s and 1990s.

• Solala, Maryland 7 years ago

Bad move

• No weapong 7 years ago

Now that I have seen that Ghanaians are truelly fools, a coach that can not make any impact in any game, what has change about him to deserved to be coaching Ghana again, Ohh ghana long way sorry.

• Selfmade 7 years ago

GFA, allow AA to be his own man, no interference please

• Rawlings 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has been given the job. Stupido people like Emperor kwashia idiot Rasheed can go chew grass in their jealousy.

The tree shalt known by its fruits.Time will tell.

You can continue to stoop so low and kiss the ass of ugly Nyantakyi, that is your headache. I know wimpy Appiah will flop again.

• Ibrahim zacharia 7 years ago

Gud we tank God for him foreign managers takes a lot. So he is OK. But they should leave him to do his job.

• FRANK 7 years ago

i think his record with the black stars is better that Avram. WITH THE NECESSARY SUPPORT FROM GFA, I SEE NO REASON HE CANT PERFORM.

WELCOME BACK KWESI

• Mho 7 years ago

Bad move

• Nokwareba Africa 7 years ago

I had my sceptics and I did not vouch for AA, but now he has been given the baton to handle the BS, l think as a Ghanaian and a lover of soccer l give AA my 100 percent support. My only advice to AA is; start getting young, ...

• Abby 7 years ago

How is this possible? Only in Ghana can this happen. The man cannot even speak good English! What is this? GFA? A few years ago, he was not good enough. What changed? Has he gotten rid of his personal grudges against some pla ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

So by your wierd logic, the alternative is to keep hiring the same useless Obronis who haven't won rotten toothpicks for us. Some of you ooo.

You are being invited by usless obroni to his rotten US to come and work,will you go?

• Fiifi 7 years ago

eeeiish. the year 2017 we still have racists among us. what a shame you are indeed among us. so uncivilized racist. now i understand why people are chasing you out of this site. buulubuulu

All of a sudden you have become Fiifi,Hahahahaha.You have made my day.Say hello to your new wife.

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

Avram Grant could also not speak good english

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

NOW UNTIL THE GOVT, REDEEMS THE PLEDGE TO PAY THE LAST BLACK STARS TO WIN THE CAF CUP , NO ONE SHOULD BLAME GFA OR COACH OR THE BLACK STARS , THEY WILL NOT WIN A THING UNTIL THIS IS DONE! SOME OF THE PLAYERS ARE DEAD BUT THEY ...

John Mahama has compensated all the squads that have won AFCON from 1963 to 1982.

• KG 7 years ago

Get rid of that maxwell konadu guy.

• Seth Xaxagbe 7 years ago

Adomah is back in the Black Star line up. Family ties. Nepotism?

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

Appiah will be calling up useless players like Inkoom, Goalkeeper Dauda

• Pak 7 years ago

Oh thank God for coming back, hail him!!! Egypt beware Akwasi is coming to score you again. The original captain of the Black Star in which they stole from him to be given to Abedi to mess up Ghana football with his children ...

• Yebo 7 years ago

Big failure.trial and error coach.GFA is confused.the outcome will be the same.even worse.GFA has no strategy and policy.this is the tragedy of the commons.bribe bribe taking coaches.

• ricardo 7 years ago

welcome home James

i am extremely happy on your reappointment. my simple advice is please put your very strong on the ground this time round. the entire nation is fully behind you.
    congratulations and wished you the very ...

• NDC man U.S MASSACHUSETTS 7 years ago

Yes GFA choose the right decision K.Appiah is the good coach because he did his best sometimes ago ??????????????????????????

• ricardo 7 years ago

congrats Kwasi Appiah

success will be your daily meal
    take us to the world cup and win African cup 2019. i believe in you

• derick 7 years ago

Good to be back mayele.You fools allow the government to use our own country man.Trump said buy american and hire america the same goes to ghana buy ghanian and hire Ghanaian.Shut up you wasters of money.Well done GFA.Well do ...

• PKK 7 years ago

THIS TIME AROUND, KWASI WILL SURELY SUCCEED BECAUSE HE HAS LEARNT HIS LESSONS VERY WELL. I PERSONALLY LIKE HIM & WANT A GHANAIAN TO MANAGE OUR OWN AFFAIRS, MAKE MISTAKES, CORRECT THEM AND MOVE ON... THAT'S ALL, WE MUST DEVELO ...

• Bilal Abdou latif 7 years ago

Black stars coaching job is now political

• black bear 7 years ago

Who's he kidding? What marked? , this fool sounded like a child, apphiah was chosen because this or that, please save it for those idiots.. once again Africans would not never learned? lessons from the past..

• Hanna 7 years ago

He should be forced to pay back the huge severance money given to him

• OD 7 years ago

If he is good for the Team why did you fired him. Those who appoint him doesn't kwon what they are doing in terms of making the team # 1 in Africa.
    is Big Shame for the Committee who appointed him.

• Philip osei 7 years ago

I. Don't understand. Why. this. Guy. has. taken. this. job.. his. Wife. Should. advise him.

• romeo 7 years ago

He will only succeed if he stops victimising the Ayew brothers

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Well said bruh

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let me ask this question. Is Appiah wrong if he benches Jordan?? I think not.

• jimmy 7 years ago

He is the best good for Ghana

• JW. 7 years ago

Yeah, this is what we Ghanaians are looking forward for, we need to respect our own, because WE ARE GHANAIANS. There is no way we can rejects our own son, James Akwasi Appiah is our Son, moreover he is the product of the blac ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Bull*cks ... one step forward two steps backwards ....

• ATSWEI ESGIRL 7 years ago

BLACK STAR'S NEED WOMEN'S COACH

• MAWUE 7 years ago

GOOD LUCK, AKWASI

• Agyewodin Barima Kofi Nyantakyi TheBr 7 years ago

Ghana, has made a smart move of giving Kwasi Appiah the job, all Ghanaians are happy for this news.

• Simons 7 years ago

Stupidity apart from Jordan who's the ghana best striker

• jack tema 7 years ago

Black people are stupid

• Agya kow 7 years ago

Ridiculous! It's not gonna work just as it didn't the last time. Will we ever wise up as a nation? Obviously not.

• Ohen Gyan 7 years ago

Great decision and kudos to the GFA committee.
    A lesson learn from the US soccer federation after re-appointing Bruce Arena as the coach. It goes to show you that you can handle your own affairs. Good luck to Akwesi Appia ...

• Agya kow 7 years ago

He was a good and dedicated player but he sure isn't the right coach for the national team

• duke 7 years ago

listen it doesnt conrcen me

• duke 7 years ago

you people think u are getting mad

• Essum 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah proved his mettle at Brazil 2014. But for the nefarious actions of Afriyie Ankrah, Adu-Asare and some members of the Management team, Appiah would have performed creditably. Was he not the only coach who was abl ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Well said brother!!!! Unfortunately the Obroni lovers here will never get it.

• vl 7 years ago

this is good news for the Black Stars

• He don't have the qualities 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, if he doesn't fight with the players, this guy is too slow for the job, l cannot see him taken the team far. First he is slow, no confidence, his English is rubbish, and to me he fail us. In six months or so you guys ...

• natam francis 7 years ago

incompetent kwesi appiah again divide our team take bribe from players commit adultery in the very act with jackier appiah sack our stars who play sule, GFA have a short memory

• Blackstar man 7 years ago

I don't like Akwesi Appiah period, he can't do the job. Very bad decision.

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

This is crazy. You know who u need. Why did you then waste other's precious time.

• fiko 7 years ago

U sacked him nd now says he s de one ,,,what has changed pls ....i just cant get it !!!

• A.M. 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah himself is a shameless man. They fired you like a fool and then they call you back and you are laughing. The sacking will happen again.

• Rawlings 7 years ago

I endorse Kwesi Appiah's return.

Letsmoveon.org

• Sheriff 7 years ago

Ibrahim Tanko has more experience than appiah. Same scenario Ashanti has to be president and a northerner? has to be vice. The coach was choosing base on merit. There are people with skills like Desaley who are far more bette ...

• Sheriff 7 years ago

Kokofu position. It wasn't base on merit. Look what happened to the Police cheif in Kumasi. He was on top of the arm robbers. He was charged because of mere politics. Akwasi boakye May GOD bless you

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Concratulation to you Mr. Kwesi Appiah for the new appointment that they have give to you by the GFA and we thank them in the name of God,so we wish you the best that you will do the work very good as a discipiain and the nic ...

• you know who 7 years ago

what the hellllllllllll
    like seriously.....
    we are dead.....

• Pastor Canada 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a far better coach than Grant. See the mess Grant has got us in?

• Kwasi Yeboah 7 years ago

Not again, Kwasi Appiah. Please spare Ghanaians another heartache. Please stay in Sudan. Black Stars don't need you again.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Most great players have huge egos. Kwasi Appiah cannot handle them, the team will be in shambles. I cry for my nation, Ghana!

• Bryan 7 years ago

Was the choice about whom they could possibly manipulate? Hahaha, Kwesi Appiah....

• HardHitter 7 years ago

this is a disaster, Appiah cannot take us anywhere. he is not Stephen keshi

keshi too wasnt believed it until his second time around. so give aa a chance. dumb ghppl will give foreigners all the chances on earth but wont do the same for one of theirs bcos they simply look down on their ownselves n ha ...

• D.J.Anderson 7 years ago

As long as GFA wants to put their personal interest first before the national interest, such bizarre decisions will not stop. Please sack Kwesi Nyantakyi, otherwise football in Ghana will get nowhere.

• Nkatiah AFRIYIE D 7 years ago

Ghana had pick an inexperience. Coach and still want to win trophy or qualify to world Cup. Forget the grave is ready to be bury.

• kwasi 7 years ago

GFA realized that they had gold but then sold it for silver. now they know how good akwasi appiah was after the dismal performance by grant. A.A should have asked for 6 years contract worth 50k monthly salary plus free housin ...

• Kwesi Appian's Doctor 7 years ago

We all know that Kwesi Appian has a mental disorder bt still Nyantekye returned him to coach our national team bcos of small bribe he took from him. What at all is wrong with us in this country??

• cx 7 years ago

congrats Kwesi. GLAD must pay him $50,000

• Kwakugee 7 years ago

Kwasi Appia can't even read a play book Ghana why i feel sorry for Ghana soccer

• Agonaba 7 years ago

All the best,more world cups.

• Col Q 7 years ago

The GFA had no other choice than to hand Kwesi Appiah the job! All the other potential and preferred coaches are engaged by rival countries (in Africa) in the race for Russia 2018 and this would have caused a very bad name fo ...

• fii 7 years ago

anyone supporting this, isn't vigilant

• apetupre usa 7 years ago

Let's support our own and make him a better coach for us. We need to work with ourselves and not always thinking the white man can do wonders for us. They thought Avram Grant was Jesus's brother and could make us win at least ...

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 7 years ago

The Demise of Ghana football period. His appointment was influenced by the pay to play GFA members.

NO tactical accumen. Very sad day for Ghana.

Sincerely,
    D'more97
    Atlanta, Georgia

• osman 7 years ago

Osman