Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

Ghana's economic environment is hostile and unsupportive - Economist on exit of multinational companies

Read Comments Comments (20)

• GOLD 3 weeks ago

WHAT HAS GHANA REALLY GAINED FROM THEIR TWO DECADES HERE???????
    THE RICH AFRICAN CONTINENT HAVE TO UNITE AND BE EFFICIENT,PERIOD!!!!!!! WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES THERE IS NO EXCUSE TO RELY ON FOREIGN AID OR WH ...

• Zachnation 3 weeks ago

They are indirectly telling you your country is not favorable just for them but the average business person

• atiemo@gmail.com 3 weeks ago

They can go, Soldier go Soldier come, there are more of them too knocking at our doors. for investment opportunities,eg.....oil &gas, mining,real estate, tourism,... Blackman is capable of handling his own affairs.

• Agenda Sam George JDM running mate 3 weeks ago

What happened to your brothers and sisters who are employed their

• Abusuapanin 3 weeks ago

Is this man a Professor at all? Why can't you check what's happening in other countries before you begin to criticise government. This is happening all over the world. So stop that foolish political talk. Ghana is one of the ...

• Wonitwaasedi 3 weeks ago

Hahaha... smh

• Fireman 3 weeks ago

If you government is not smart enough to ensure better policies are made to support both micro and macro economies, this what you get. The ship is sinking, that is the bitter truth. We have crippled even the local business to ...

• Gyimiii Naughty Professor ! 3 weeks ago

What a heck is this Mahama proxy referring to ? Ghana has one of the best investor friendly economies in the whole of Africa . Nkwaseasem saaa

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Either you are doctor or professor in economics. Someone like a mate in a Trotro. The crises started in Tema Sea Port. Go and take an eye on the Port. Go back to School. Fool

• Emma 3 weeks ago

If these multinational entities come we complain the government is not giving opportunities to local businesses.. If they exit too we complain.. What sort of people are we?

• Breaking the 4 3 weeks ago

It's tough. But if these big multinationals leaves, how will GRA meet their revenue targets? The local businesses are going to bear the brunt of the GRA. How are we going to break the 8. Shieeeh..

• Dr. Mash 3 weeks ago

You koraa have you ever praised this giveenmen for doing any good thing. When some of these same companies where coming to Ghana did you praise the Government for creating that conducive environment then..now that they are l ...

• Many Ghanaian owned businesses are also collapsing 3 weeks ago

Useless leaders we have

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

But Bawumia will go and say lies upon lies.

• Sasabonsam 3 weeks ago

Hostile economic environment but thief Akuffo Addo keeps talking trash

• Cashpapa 3 weeks ago

Forget this useless government led by the myopic minds

• Theo 3 weeks ago

You will get party footsoldiers who have no idea what goes into the calculation of ‘cost to income ratio’ and its implications to a business’s existence come up here and insult the Prof for speaking his mind from an inf ...

• Terry 3 weeks ago

They are not leaving only Ghana but sub Saharan Africa n Morocco so y report as if it's only Ghana? N we will hear professor lamenting like this one. Y has absa not left or Stanbic. We tire for ur negative reportage n misinfo ...

• Terry 3 weeks ago

Is Societe general bigger than vw? We just jump onto midiocre issues just to give these gullible n fallible NDC soldiers no brain..

• CCTV CAMERS AND FENCING. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. F4KJU