Komenda Sugar Factory will cost NPP in Nov polls – Allotey Jacobs

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians even know the existence of this cottage factory??

• ABAAH 7 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING,DO YOU THINK WE ARE GOING FOR UGLY COMPETITION.THIS BEAST HAS NEVER MADE SENSE IN HIS COMMENTS.TELL US WHY THE FACTORY WILL BE CLOSED FOR FOUR MONTHS THAN THIS STUPID PROPAGANDA.ADORYE IS WAITING FOR YOU,O ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The factory will not be shutdown but expected to undergo routine maintenance after 6 months of operation which is normal.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Is Allotey back from his "trip"?

• British Man 7 years ago

Oh Charlie I just heard the ugly man is in town, I thought he vow to deal with Mr Adorye as soon as he is back from US, but look he is on with his unfunny jokes again ofui like that

• Alias 7 years ago

There is due process that must be followed and he is doing just that. However, he cant allow the NPP continue to throw dust into the eyes of the good people of Ghana. The Komenda Sugar factory aside sugar production is also e ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana are aware of the existence of the revived Komenda Sugar Factory. Besides, its not about existence but benefit. The factory is producing over 1000 tons of sugar per day.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Hello straight shooter , only a blockheaded man like you doesn't know of the existence ....fools do you think election is won base on this kind of foolishness ? Keep on

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

This man is very stupid.We have been suffering under NDC for too long.Do you think this factory will bring the end of hardships Ghanaians are facing and vote for these thieves.

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a sheer propaganda. Ghanaians are comfortable under the John Mahama led-administration. Salaries of workers have been increased by 10% across board.
    Ridge expansion hospital project to improve upon health care delive ...

• Dd 7 years ago

You must be either drunk, retarded, a footsoldier or under a spell to write these rubbish. What increment of salary are you talking about? How much is petrol, utility tariffs, interest rates, general cost of living in the cou ...

• samanpa, New York 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering because they are too lazy, site under trees, and play cards, calling families abroad to send them money. Get off your ass and do some work. No president can provide for you

• Ghana 7 years ago

Useless man what kind of work do you do? Do you want the government to come put money in your pocket directly? With the hardship you claim where will you npp coconut heads get money from to buy your campaign cars? Tell me ... ...

• Akorti 7 years ago

Is it truu dat Allotey jacob is a herbalist nd a thief anaa. Big nose Allotey.

• Alias 7 years ago

attacking the personality of Jacobs is not the best. lets address the issue instead of the insults. The Revived factory is providing over 7000 jobs to the good people of Ghana.

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

Hei this drug peddler is back!!!

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a baseless allegation which cant be substantiated. The NPP will continue to fail in its propaganda. the British gov't has cleared the air that, he wasnt arrested as the NPP want Ghanaians to blv.

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

EI WHEN DID YOU TOUCH DOWN ALLOTEY, AKWAABA

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

ALLOTEY, WELCOME BACK FROM THE LAND OF 5 STAR HOTELS. DO YOU THINK MY FOLKS IN NKAWKAW CARE WHETHER KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY SUCCEEDS OR NOT? IT IS LIGHT BILL, DUMSOR, UNEMPLOYMENT AND CORRUPTION THAT WILL DETERMINED THIS YEARS ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The revived Komenda sugar factory is a good initiative which must be applauded considering its benefits. over 7000 jobs, over 1000 tons of sugar per day, 3MW of electricity etc. On dumsor, 800MW has been added to the national ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 7 years ago

NOTHING IS GOOD,,NPP AND NDC SHOULD GO TO HELL,,WE ARE JUST VOTING FOR THIEVES,CHOP AND GO CHOP AND GO,,

• Alias 7 years ago

That can be said about the NPP but not the NDC. The John Mahama led-administration is committed to exposing and dealing with corruption in the country unlike the NPP that swept it under the carpet.35 officials including a for ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• IDDRIS 7 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD FOF GHANA THE PEOPLE CAN SEE

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

The cholesterol filled butterball has landed. When will he go-to court the moneylauderer

• British Man 7 years ago

Tell him Allotey don't threaten if you can't take through. Adorye is waiting for you or you have backdown now

• Alias 7 years ago

He has made it clear that he will take legal action against him for defamation. However, he needs to tell Ghanaians especially the people of Central Region the truth regarding the benefit of the factory. It is producing 1,200 ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NPP was only engaging in propaganda. Jacobs has never engaged in money laundering. the British High commissioner to Ghana Jon Benjamin even confirmed that. Its a calculated attempt by the NPP to take away the shine of teh ina ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is obviously selective ommission strategy to discrdit the acheivements of the NDC government in the Volta Region. Are you are aware of the Ho airport which is currently under construction? The president even recently com ...

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

NPP WILL CLEAN UP THE MESS AT THE KOMENDA SUGAR SHED, SINCE NDC COMMISSIONED THIS SHED IN A HURRY JUST TO WIN WOTES AND IT BACK FIRED.
    IF I WERE YOU I WOULD BE WORRING ABOUT THE BRIBE/GIFT/CAR/INDUCEMENT THAT MAHAMA TOOK FRO ...

• Alias 7 years ago

What mess are you talking about? The car presented to JM was a gift and not a bribe. Besides, y didnt you see anything wrong with the fleet of benz Kuffour received from Gadafi? The Suggar factory is producing ovver 1000 tons ...

• K.P. of U.S of A 7 years ago

Talk about your arrest in London and stop the noise

• Alias 7 years ago

There is nothing to talk about because he wasnt arrested. The british embassy has made it clear that Allotey Jacobs wasnt arrested nor was he questioned. Jon Benjamin also affirmed this. The NPP has no message hence the propa ...

• Gyau 7 years ago

You know what? The factory will close and opens at the election time to deceive people for votes. After the election, it will close forever. You watch and see. I can bet!!!!!
    I like the factory to be there forever but it wi ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a misleading information to throw dust into the eyes of the good people of Ghana. The Factory is expected to work for 6 months after which it will undergo routine maintenace and resume operations again which is normal ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

The ridiculousness of Jacobs Allotey Bernard is quite refreshing. Does Jacobs Allotey think his own NDC party and gov't should take him seriously for this rather comical statement?
    This is a supposed regional chairman of the ...

• NII ADU 7 years ago

IGNORANT TALK ALLOTEY, IS THE FACTORY DOTTED ALL OVER THE CONSTITUENCIES.

• Alias 7 years ago

The Factory is not dotted across the constituency however, its benefit will be spread nationwide and people in the 10 Regions will all benefit. The 1,200 tons of sugar that will be produced per day will not be consumed by onl ...

• AFUGU 7 years ago

Thank you Mr. Allotey. Shame to all your enemies especially Adoye , gigolo prince willy and others to keep dreaming and insulting you. Npp said the factory was shut down only for me to hear that the factory produced sugar so ...

• Don see Tohegbe, keta south 7 years ago

Foolish thief as mahatma. U will rot in hell together with all NDC EXECUTIVES INCLUDING MR FORD OWNER. THE CHIEF CRIMINAL IN GHANA NOW

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

What is the money laundering mechanic saying now? Alontey Jacobs aren't you ashamed of yourself to be talking about NPP and your Komenda factory which was shut down two days after operation? Shame on you. Next time, Alontey J ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If you think a factory that has not produced a single sugar will cost NPP the election, you're plain stupid!!!

• GENERAL YONI 7 years ago

uncle pee the sugar is on the market pls

• Odikro 7 years ago

Looks like the murder party of butchers and barbers has nothing to say now. Since when have factories become issues for parties when the same government had diversified all the viable companies in the country. Why wouldn't Ns ...

• ALEX 7 years ago

UNEDUCATED FOOL,

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Another idiot NDC guru. have you finished spending all the dollars you carried to America? Kwaseato like you...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

I got to dislike NDC because of people Like Allotey Jacobs and Asiedu Nketsia because instead of advising Mahama, they sing songs of praises just not to promote the Party. The only people I respect in the NDC are Aban Bagbin ...

• sargo 7 years ago

This NDC man thinks everybody fool believes whatever he says. The NDC has made him rich and his propaganda has paid off well well for him. But you can fool some people all the time but can't fool All....

• Slyster 7 years ago

To be honest, i use to be an exceptional supporter of the the ndc party because three of my uncles held ministerial positions during Rawling"s regime.I am a full grown man now and i have realize the current ndc government ...

• senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

This man called Allotey Jacobs shd not misinterprete what the learned NPP member of Parliament a Phd holder who was giving an eye opener account on dangers of where the factory was situated in view of the fact that,it is very ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NPP-SUGAR IMPORTERS DO NOT WANT TO SEE THE EXISTANCE OF THIS FACTORY.REASON FOR THE TALK,TALK,TALK.INFACT,THEIR BACK-BONE IN SUGAR BUSINESS IS BROKEN.THEY ALWAYS CREATE SCARCITY TO OBTAIN THE HIGHEST PROFIT.

• RUTH 7 years ago

Komenda sugar factory can never never never become viable..... Allotey Jacobs on board?.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor Ghanaian tax payers....

• Joe Jangles 7 years ago

We are fed up with all this Komenda fiasco.

• The truth 7 years ago

Another comedian in politics. Governance isn't about propaganda . The real situation will expose you. Ghanaians are suffering under John Mahama and his incompetent create, loot and share governance. Only the thieves in power ...

• sly gee 7 years ago

the sugar factory is a good project so the npp can keep on fooling n we the ndc will keep on working .God bless Ghana , God bless ndc and bless JM too

• Jason Smith 7 years ago

hahahahaha, Allotey Jacob is been childish, the komenda sugar factory was just revival afta a long time of idleness so he shouldn't think is an achievement and that Ghanaians will vote for them to remain in power. they should ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Ghanaians have only three options this year. (1) ndc with their criminal crooks headed by evil Mahama kicked out peacefully,(2) military take over and the arrest of these criminals, or (3) civil war.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

npp is now searching for his replacement

• RUTH 7 years ago

Debt to GDP RATIO of above 72 % but very little to show for it..... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes and trokosis who massively voted for them to win elections 2012... ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs was on ECG BOARD...... Where is ECG now?..... It's being sold...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor Ghanaian tax payers......

• kotoo 7 years ago

That's your stupid opinion.

Ugly ,ugly Allotey when will you talk sense ,ugly like dead body omumu. Omumu kwaseato.

• Ablakwa 7 years ago

Illiterates who can only celebrate through to a century. Why? Sugar factory? Cheap mentality is killing Ghana.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

YOUR BELLY IS FULL=TALKING RUBBISH=FOOL.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

YOUR BELLY IS FULL=TALKING RUBBISH.

• Alhassan Yussif 7 years ago

Biggest joke .Seriously Allotey Jacobs please come again.We will vote you out for the incompetence of John Kanazoe Ford Mahama.This government is wicked .

• George 7 years ago

You are killing Ghanaians to build non viable komenda sugar factory and politically sited schools. Using money from not paying teacher tr. allowa, nursing tr allowance book an research allowance , not paying contractors, not ...

• MR . AKETEBOGER 7 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A MAN LIKE ALOTEY JACOB
    TALK ABOUT NPP? WHICH SENSE DOES HE HAVE?I THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING TO DO PLASTIC SURGERY TO BEAUTIFY YOUR FACE A LITTLE BIT WHEN YOU LEFT TO USA. PLEASE MR MAN TAKE A MIRROR AND LOOK A ...

• don holy 7 years ago

Mr allotey, u talk too blab, pls gives us the a break on the high note of tonations u keep on radio n everywhere all because of what!!!!!! pls Ghanaians r not fools, now we watch n practice what exist.

• Paakow 7 years ago

Did I hear, Mr Alotey saying hon.Nana Ato Arthur will share tears in the Nov.polls, he should tickle himself because the people of keea are not ready to vote for that imposter candidate ( Mr Samuel mills) on their ticket to P ...

• Paakow 7 years ago

Mr Alotey should tickle himself because the keea parliamentary seat is not for basterds and imposters like Samuel mills, we don't know him he should go away !