Construction of Takoradi to Paga railway to begin end of year

Read Comments Comments (19)

• NICH 7 years ago

MAKE GHANA GREAT AGAIN.GOOD LEADERSHIP.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

TWEEANN NANA SLEEPING PREZ CANT MAKE GHANA GREAT DAA. TOO WISE MEN IN THAT GOV. WHERE IS OUR FRIEND ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY ALLEN KREMANTEY THEY CALL HIM , ALL HIDING.EVIL NPP NATION WRECKERS.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Good call but lets hope it doesnt serve as a vector for those northern terrorist and people from deprived nations to come pouring in if its meant to service landlocked nations.

Also they should consider adjoining rail hubs ...

• nana Kwesi agyei 7 years ago

good idea it will even help to decongest the city

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Spot on can't wait to see it happening

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NPP BETTER BARROW THE "BINBINBINNN" FROM THE WORLD BANK IMF TO BUILD THE COUNTRY. NEVER FEEL ASHAMED JUST BARROW OK.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

SHAME NPP CAN LIAR.

• Bena 7 years ago

We have a 100% confidence in you that you will connect Ghanaians communities via railways and then later to the rest of Africa. Tarkordi to Paga would boost business and trade opportunities and eliminate the Kayakaya ladies.

• Zargon 7 years ago

Massa stop lying... this is an ongoing project stop behaving as if the project was about to start...

• New Ghana 7 years ago

Mr President all l can do is to ask for God's guidance and blessings to enable you succeed. Indeed you are the man destined to move Ghana forward.

• black man. 7 years ago

I like that to read this news,it's good decision , it will reduce road arm robbery

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

Adding rail transportation will take stress off our roads and roads will last longer. That will be added economic value. This will be huge.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Has NPP undergone a Damascene conversion overnight?

This is the very party that destroyed our railway system by failing to invest during 8 years in government. They did so at the behest of their financiers who own articula ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

WHAT TOOK SO LONG TO BUILD RAIL LINE FROM THE SOUTH TO THE NORTH.THIS IS A BOLD IDEA.NIGERIA IS A VERY BIG COUNTRY THAN GHANA BY THREE TIMES IN SIZE,YET THEY HAD BEEN ABLE TO CONNECT RAILWAY LINES FROM THE SOUTH TO EVERY PART ...

• KYEI. 7 years ago

Hei bro you are complaining of economy problems and yet want to build railway to north, where do we stand. Its something that had been in the pipe line long ago, please do so and stop blame game.....Mr. Short man devil....

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

Aboafunu buluu, what did the barrel of the gun do for kruland. Tell it to the birds, after running out of kruland to secure a restaurant sweeping and toilet cleaning job for yourself, idiot you now understands the barrel of a ...

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

This is a much-needed strategic for the nation development than one district one factory campaign mantra.

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

THIS IS A BOLD VENTURE WORTH TAKING. SUSPEND ALL THE BLACK STARS BONUSES AND USE THAT CASH

• Kwaku A. Danso 7 years ago

Bravo! It seems to me Nana and his team are serious and we all should wish them well for Ghana.