Sack BoG Governor to rescue the cedi – NPP Chairman tells President

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Redeemer 7 years ago

look for better means to stablise the economy and stop pointing fingers. u pipo think its easy abi..?

• TAVIE 7 years ago

SERIOUSLY GHANAIAN LEADERS LIKE MAHAMA SHORTSIGHTED AND THAT IS WHY THE ECONOMY WAS BADLY MANAGED. READ THE CURRENT CV OF CURRENT GOVERNOR. WHICH OF HIS CV TELLS YOU BANKING BACKGROUND AND ANY ECONOMIC BACKGROUND APART FROM A ...

• Will Smith 7 years ago

This idiot can only speak out of ignorance. The cedi is floating and so it has nothig to do with BOG governor. Let your government work out a plan

• De Mentus 7 years ago

" Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc. A Bestseller that earns you huge cash returns very quickly!
    Get yours today!

• mr amin 7 years ago

I 100& agree with Alaji bodinga, yes the governor must be sacked, during the last days of mahama the cedi was stable but immediately Nana took over the started depreciating uncontrollable sack the governor.

• DEAR 7 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID SUGGESTION FROM AN IGNORANT MAN. THE TWO MAIN FACTORS THAT AFFECT THE VALUE OF THE CEDI ARE 1.IMPORT-EXPORT RELATION 2.RATE OF RATE OF FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENT

TELL THE NPP GOVERNMENT TO PURSUE POLICIES T ...

• Nitiwul free education, free sex 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Scammer Bawumia told Ghanaians he has 170 questions to solved cedis depreciation where is he. Let Bawumia to be governor of Ghana.

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 7 years ago

Where is the economic magician? U thought it was like eating morning oats....sia.

• base point 7 years ago

He should be sack.I concor

• base point 7 years ago

Sack him cos he is one of d incompetent elements

• Open ur eyes 7 years ago

Idiot go and sack him fools

• Kwamena 7 years ago

Stupidity at its peak. Go and sack him urself

• CASSY 7 years ago

Real madness at display. Of what interest will it be for a governor of a bank get influencing the fall of the Cedi? People must be serious.Then many people will have to sacked from their jobs and only experienced NPP members ...

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Go and tell your incompetent Mahama and Amissah Arthur to answer the 170 questions !! wihiles students at the public universities were voting for NPP the prisoners were voting for NDC

• eddie 7 years ago

You are in power so nobody is forcing you to retain him.It is only an incompetent fool like Akufo Addo who will hesitate to put an NPP man there. So sack him now otherwise if you come to use that as an excuse for the depreci ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

You can air your views but do not insult.Ghanaians are equally responsible for the fall of the Cedi.We prefer consumming Foreign products to our local Products.We import expensive cars.Our local industries are dying as we ten ...

• richard 7 years ago

Why? Should u insult bawumia,for what reason he is telling the truth.

• Col Q 7 years ago

As usual , when NPP has no solutions they start blaming NDC! This Npp chairman has no clues about economics and management just like his master Nana Addo!

• budualonoso 7 years ago

l

i wonder the kind of words ppl use here u call his Excellency an incompetent fool may God forgive u and ur entire family

• 2359Hrs 7 years ago

I guess it was OK when same was done to Pres Manama. I can't believe you guys. Same dose shall be administered every single day till he finally packs out. Mtcheew

• Pee 7 years ago

Come and sack him yourself, what is Bawumia doing?

• Dom 7 years ago

Since NDC have ruled Ghana in recent times than NPP, I can confidently say that about 60-70% of public sector works were employed by NDC including NPP members. If you blame your failures on people then I think you are on your ...

• Dom 7 years ago

Sorry for every error

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

I don't even understand why three months into government Nana and Bawumia are still harbouring an NDC governor at BOG knowing he could be a hindrance rather than asset.
    I don't think madness

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Does the man has head at all? Nana can never sack him if you don't know.

• Yaaaaa 7 years ago

Eiiiiii English be this? Where is Shakespeare? If u can't spell don't write wai

• Shipmate 7 years ago

Massa English is not our language. Comort for there.

• Iddrisu Dawda 7 years ago

Is sad

• Steven Akwetey 7 years ago

What kind of report is that? This reporter is just a fool. Spewing out such lies and rubbish

• Mike - USA 7 years ago

Yes. It would be better in the interest of the party to replace the current governor. Is done everywhere

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

He need to be sack as NPP Chairman since he self lack basic education.He sit down at his Zongo office say stupid things.

• Obra Akwantuo 7 years ago

Alhaji omar Odinga good day it's your old friends Obra Akwantuo,I need your contact serusely please or your brothers Suly as Abeaku, God bless Ghana God bless Npp

• gibson 7 years ago

Another foolish man with his political propaganda. Don,t you promise Ghanaians that you have the men.Now where is the so called men? Infact, no body has force this old kalyppo Akufo Adoo to become Ghana President. If he knows ...

• Clement 7 years ago

Illiterate, he is not the cause of the cedis fall. Did you consult Bawumia before making this statement??

• Mohammed Subur 7 years ago

By what principle do you expect your Nana to fire him bcos he is governor on merit and was appointed with a contract .s

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

poor chairman .is the governor swallowing the cedi .shame

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Thank you for acknowledging what I already being saying to Nana Ado to fired all Mahama appointment into his government for it is not enshrine in our constitution that an our going government should appoint his choice into an ...

• Cletus 7 years ago

this NPP chairman is a fool, he don't read at all. The President can't sack him until his tenure of office expire because last year parliament a law for them to independent. if his tenure of office did not expire and if gover ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Who told you that?ignorant make his voice know.Why did Mahama reshuffle his government and change ministers.Your are fool than him.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Did you think our coward timid panicking president Nana Ado has the swagger and balls to fired Mahama appointed thief into his government to destroy NPP to make to NDC jubilate?Nana Ado is afraid of thief John Dramani Mahama ...

• KEN AGYEPONG 7 years ago

IDIOTS WILL NEVER CEASE TO EXIST IN THE NPP. TYPICAL IDIOCY TALK. BY NOW, THIS IDIOT IS A LITERATE?

• Joe Joe 7 years ago

Don't blame the earth worm for the offence of the snake. were we all not here when Mr. Too Know man called Bawumia says he is the right person to fixed the economy. how do you do this when you are increasing the number of mi ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Ignorant & foolish man. NPP cannot sack the Governor just as NDC could not fire the Chief Justice. They have security of tenure

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Yes this governor must go because he will never serve the interest of the NPP government since NDC members are cynical.

• Peter 7 years ago

Do you want to drive brand new cars this year 2017?,become an entrepreneur, earn Dollars whilst in in the comfort of your home, and be empowered financially and make your life,family and everyone around u meaningful. Helping ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

YOUR FUCKING BAWUMIA HAS ALREADY FAILED YOU.

• kimathi 7 years ago

This man is insane...

• jnr J. J 7 years ago

i think this chairman shd rather call on Dr. Bawumia to resign as vice president since he was always on Paa Kwesi as being sleepy in government.
    yet Dr. npp s in power n he s failing at arresting the cedi.

• Didi 7 years ago

The so called competent n economic masters have nothing to offer than to destroy, they claim they hv a lot of measures to bring down our ailing currency bt look at what they r nw saying

• IBRAHIM ABDUL-RASHID 7 years ago

How can one man cause the fall of the cedi ? I think this man is eyeing the govenor position since all portfolios have been dashed out to nnp so called competent men already

• Maestro 7 years ago

i think all these npp followers are real incorrigible subordinates if not such partisan comments will never flow on this platform.you need A-Plus to educate you more on this topic...bombo claaaat

• JF 7 years ago

NPP people especially should be very careful of these pronouncements. It is too early to do accuse the man. it will settle down soon.

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Why should a literate insult. This is someone's opinion
    It's either you come out with your own or KEEP QUITE.

• Bravo 7 years ago

The situation is too bad. Sack him