News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Attorney General rubbishes OSP's request for EOCO to investigate Cecilia Dapaah over money laundering

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 weeks ago

Just using the technicalities of the law to boost corruption

• Kojo Yankee 3 weeks ago

Then the house help also accused can now go free. There’s no proof that Thiefilia Diaper had that money she said was stolen !

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 weeks ago

Crime has no expiry date. Cecilia Dapaah will see her smoothness level next year. NPP are just a bunch of criminals who came to destroy this beautiful country. Godfred Dame himself is a criminal. We know his role when he was ...

• Game Changer 3 weeks ago

The enterprise of the mother serpent of all corruption and his beneficiaries at work. He said it from day one that Cecilia Dapaah was innocent and nothing will happen.

• Rex 3 weeks ago

This Dame idiot is supposed to work for the State and not his damn party, he is supposed to back the OSP to investigate the woman for the State, but Africa ekurase politics nti, he rather is fighting the OSP and defending his ...

• SO DREDGING THE ODAW RIVER ALSO HAS TO BE DONE WITH AN IMF LOAN? OMG! GHANA FUCKING LEADERS! 3 weeks ago

SO DREDGING THE ODAW RIVER ALSO HAS TO BE DONE WITH AN IMF LOAN?

NO WONDER GHANA LEADERS ARE USELESS AND LAZY MUMUS.

• Joko 3 weeks ago

U r so clueless . Which law in Ghana says it is a crime to have money. The OSP has taken seven months, collaborated with FBi and co but found no evidence of criminality but goes ahead to tell EOCO and the Attorney General to ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

thieves

• Paa 3 weeks ago

Hmmm, we are a disgrace. We can’t even use our education to advance ourselves. The more educated the more criminally minded we become. Look at the whole government lawyer who is supposed to protect the public purse. What ki ...

• Joko 3 weeks ago

Kwasea mpanyin. Which public purse are u talking about . Which law forbids any person from having money in Ghana. If u have any evidence that Cecilia’s money is public money go and help the attorney general . He can’t go ...

• Ama 3 weeks ago

corrupt, thieves, murderers

• AN ENVIOUS FOOL OBVIOUSLY 3 weeks ago

Why are poor people so jealous and envious of rich people? Do you ever think they were fools to have reported theft to police if their money was obtained through dubious circumstances? Rawlings wanted each of us to have the ...

• Moses 3 weeks ago

If she is clean, why protecting her from being investigated. You have disgraced our NPP. Now, I believe that our NPP leaders in government are looters! Thieves nkwaa!

• NDC far better at this governance thing than NPP mainly because of diversity in NDC 3 weeks ago

A good mix of these is how NDC is able to bring developments. They recruit
    Northerners = generally loyal
    Voltarians = book long
    Ashanti = business
    A good blend of these brings progress.
    NPP is predominantly Akan busi ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Where are Gas fantes in your list?

Stop posting irrelevant comments.

Learn how to communicate.

• NDC far better at this governance thing than NPP mainly because of diversity in NDC 3 weeks ago

Gas= make things happen
    Fante = like nice thingd

• SO DREDGING THE ODAW RIVER ALSO HAS TO BE DONE WITH AN IMF LOAN? OMG! GHANA FUCKING LEADERS! 3 weeks ago

FANTES ARE CONCERT PARTY TRIBESPEOPLE LIKE ATTA-MILLS THE CONCERT MAN IN GHANA'S USELESS PARLIAMENT. REMEMBER THE "ECOMINI"?

• True pa pa paa 3 weeks ago

Kwasea like u . As if u communicate better. Stupid fool. What the guy is saying is true

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Who was on board,and a member of directors at the PPA, when his wofa AB Adjei was fraudulently amassing wealth?

• Mr Manu 3 weeks ago

MY DEAR CECELIA DAPAH, YOU ARE FREE FOREVER SINCE WE ARE IN POWER. WHAT A COUNTRY?

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

This is no news.Tnx.

• Steve Williams 3 weeks ago

OK, we hear you. The year 2024 is running fast! 7 months more to go. You should try and cover CRIMINALS. You will abandon your shoes and run when the time comes!

• Ndc can't do foko just because 3 weeks ago

They are all in the same boat as npp corrupt thieves, lootings

• Tossing the issue till closure 3 weeks ago

This is how the clearing agent and his cohorts will toss this clear criminal case till NDC comes to power to actually sit on it.

• muntari 3 weeks ago

a disgrace to Ghana, birds of a feather.

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Like really??? Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
    Akuffo Addo is now using the judicial system to cover corruption in Ghana Oooh.
    This is why I am calling for a clean up seriously. Cicilia Dapaah c ...

• Attorney general, are you also lootings 3 weeks ago

Why are you covering cecilia dapaah who have stealing millions of dollars meant for Accra flooding project or are you all in the same boat

• Mary 3 weeks ago

Ghanaian have the mandate to change things. Hope for the thieves and liars again , and you are finished as a country. You can still stand tall, vote them out, and then hold them accountable, the decision is yourrrrrs!

• Mary again 3 weeks ago

Ghanaian have the mandate to change things. Vote for the thieves and liars again , and you are finished as a country. You can still stand tall, vote them out, and then hold them accountable, the decision is yourrrrrs!

• Afram 3 weeks ago

So Could A Citizen Hoard $5million, or even $10 million st HOME and that's LEGAL.. ??

• June July tema 3 weeks ago

Birds of de same feathers

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians know that, the moneys belong to the NPP and the ruling government and nothing else.

• Kaleidoscope 3 weeks ago

Thieves. Just as Sedinam has been jailed, Cecil's will follow suit in the next ndc government

• Kaleidoscope 3 weeks ago

Ashantis are Ghana biggest problem. They will still vote for this corrupt government

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Abi we all fools. There is time for everything under this sun cos no you lot are in power no accountability. Continue...

• HOLY SINNER 3 weeks ago

Godfrey Odame deserves to die like the three judges massacred during JJs era.If so then the house helps arrested ought to be released. Foolish AG appointed by a president will a smelly dental watering cavity.

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

Democracy into Kleptocracy.
    Cecilia Daapah the best running mate for Bawumia.Tnx.

• ObuasiMan 3 weeks ago

Cecilia Dapaah will forever be a disgraced, corrupt Government official.

• Breaking the 4 3 weeks ago

Now we see the NPP pull a smart move over our eyes. The OSP was all a gimmick to deflect pressure from the political establishment in times of corruption crises, in other words push the buck onto the OSP when in matters most. ...

• yaw cool 3 weeks ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

These criminals are left by the poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia going around asking Ghanaians to vote for them to break the 8 so that they can continue perpetrating their criminals activities arrogantly against the very peop ...

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

This is where Okudzeto Ablakwa and Sam George have to show their patriotism by asking the Speaker of parliament to summon Cecilia Dapaa to explain the source of the money

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

You can't prosecute Cecilia Dapaa and leave John Mahama and others

• Wise Man. 3 weeks ago

If you have a special prosecutor who can't do his work with out the approval of the Attorney general then why you create such office.Is just waste of money.

• Kissi Adjabeng is just an NDC idiot 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo put him there because he is Gabby's friend, and not because he was qualified for the job. That fool is saying Cecilia Dapaah's husband, an architect who has done many expensive development projects shouldn't have m ...

• starzo 3 weeks ago

Democracy is the most useless that ever happened to Africa. The same thieves at helm of affairs to steer the laws to their advantage. Rich people can't be investigated but the poor ones . God save Ghana. npp n ndc have destro ...

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT MJ 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DF32

• Yondo 3 weeks ago

Am telling you that, the AG is by far better than the OSP and the EOCO boss. May be you've not observed critically

• NANA NTOW 3 weeks ago

All I can say is NPP MUST BE BANNED from participating in elections in Ghana for 16 years.

• John K. ( This whole thing is cleverly staged. End of Drama) 3 weeks ago

Folks, stop wasting your time on this matter. The state is not interested in it. From OSP to AG and the court are all in bed to manage this issue to die naturally. They have used the law to kill this matter because from day o ...

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

In fact, these are hardened criminals pretending to leading us
    So sad

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 weeks ago

This is the party that threw dust into our eyes that Mahama was corrupt

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

The majority of communities in Ghana will never see development in the lifetime of many in those communities if the AG’s remain that ignorant. The basis for charging any government official for the crime of mismanagement, m ...

• Akwesi NyameAdom 3 weeks ago

Akufo-Addo, the most dangerous, cunning arrogant dictator ever to administer our so called democratic
    administration of our country. He's actually the worst president ever. The truth will eventually come out.

• Poop 3 weeks ago

This AG can simply be described as npp poodle and stooge. He shd know that no condition is permanent and crime has no expiry date.

• kojo 3 weeks ago

Change the NPP. Simple

• Is Ghana a serious country. 3 weeks ago

I wonder if that's what Ghana have turned to be.Are we serious in this generation.whiles other countries are serious checking corrupt people .Ghana my country are helping their tribes to steal and become rich overnight.A.G.be ...

• K Baffuor 3 weeks ago

These two personalities are very god friends. They know what is up their sleeves. All these drama and antics is a well rehearsed joke. If such huge millions of dollars were clean cash, it would have been deposited in a bank

• Aplanke 3 weeks ago

I thought I heard his excellency the VP of Ghana saying Dumsor will end with the month of April, 2024. Can someone pls tell him there's no light in Kasoa right now

• Mr bones 3 weeks ago

This little boy is just too stupid to know he is just being used to catch not even a housefly

• Adzexe 3 weeks ago

Bitter truth is your wife is not your family likewise your husband but foolish people think otherwise. It is only your children, your parents and your siblings that are your family but monkeys will not believe this truth. Y ...

• Moses 3 weeks ago

Are these not the Npp big wigs who said in opposition that they were coming to power to protect the public purse? They treated those who want to work hard and bring Ghana back to its past glory badly. From Dormilevo to Martin ...

• William Ejisu 3 weeks ago

This women has unexplained wealth , and has been let off the hook ,into her wealth and political interference has kept her out of jail.
    There is no doubt, money from the state found its way into her and her shifty husban ...

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

OSP should rather refer the case to GRA for it examine whether appropriate income has declared and relevant taxes paid. It doesn’t matter whether the sources are from criminal activity - Prostitutes are required to file and ...

• Afram 3 weeks ago

The Clash Of ' Titans '....??

• Anthony Adusei 3 weeks ago

This Kisi Agyabeng or whatever is getting annoying day by day. He jumps into issues to create the impression he is working but constantly doing the opposite, doing practically nothing than wasting our resources for big cars a ...