Akufo-Addo humbly pours wine for Kufuor at wedding anniversary

Read Comments Comments (147)

• BECCA 7 years ago

so bawumia and samira start drinking alcohol? bawumia is disgrace to Islam!

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

BECCA, are you normal? Where in the story did it say Dr. and wife took wine?Shame on you.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Aimless Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are gays and i wonder why some Ghanaians are too mediocre to recognize.

• Olu 7 years ago

You r also a gay. Stuuuuupid

• Danjuma 7 years ago

Yes we did recognize then. Aden, ashiwo anaaa?

• Fati 7 years ago

U re rather a gay kwasia sem

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

It's uncultured, in fact uncouth to serve or greet someone, especially an elder from their back like Akuffo Aduie has done to Kufour.

• Agyapaye 7 years ago

So are u saying Kuffour was so stupid to have also taken the wine from behind? He had no right to refuse it from behind? Don't u see u look so stupid urself writing this?

• Lori 7 years ago

He is a backstabbing dwarf.

• Photoman Dee 7 years ago

It is just a pose to clearly show the faces of the major actors in the story. It didn't happen 'by accident'.

• Free mind 7 years ago

That is how wines are been serve at any sitting. please visit the traditional homes of those who introduced wines into the world. Thanks.

• Dubee 7 years ago

True that, big shame to whoever the name is.shallow mind.

• Lori 7 years ago

The Prophet said one must not even smell alcohol. Look at the smile on the Fulani institute's face.

• Lori 7 years ago

Prostitute

• Umknown 7 years ago

No class. Did you majored in prostitution? It seems to me all the ladies in Ghana are prostitutes in your little mind.

• Mohammed Ibn Khaliq 7 years ago

Even ISIS, AQUEDA and BOKO HARAM all drink alcohol, don't fool yourself.

• jj 7 years ago

Which prophet is that?... muhamed? A rapest? My brother don't get yourself out there for the man you follow show no good character. It not about what covers the person is about what covers your thinking mind. Repent and seek ...

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

Fulani and so what.is she not a Ghanaian?Go to hell with your stupidity

• TK 7 years ago

Of cause, Bawumia and Samira betray Islam because the way Samira dresses.Her dresses to occations are un Islamic.Islam prohibit a woman to wear a dress that shows her skin.You can see it from the picture.

• Wahab 7 years ago

Samira is not Islam ok and therefore does not represent Islam the way u are thinking. think wide and stop the jeolosy

• Wahab 7 years ago

Samira is not Islam ok and therefore does not represent Islam the way u are thinking. think wide and stop the jeolosy

• Great 7 years ago

My u are 100% right

• Mahamudu 7 years ago

Can you brief us on how ur wife dresses , if you have one at all!

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

I can't think far. Becca pls go and get a copy of ,"my first copy book". Learn how to read and understand before you give a comment. Where in this story was it stated that, Mr and Mrs Bawumia were drinking alcohol. Shame on y ...

• DIRECTOR ONE YIZESI 7 years ago

But, why is samira looking at the glass like that?

• kwaantwi Barima 7 years ago

Which Islam?

stupid question! How many Islams do we have? no wonder you are the son of bugri naabu the cow. sia! You just open your mouth yag-yaa like that of your brainless father bugri naabu and talk thrash. like father like son. two co ...

• gracy 7 years ago

what shows that they were drinking alcohol. God will judge us by our words too oo.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Lazy reader,did you read that the bawumias were served wine ??????

• Dubee 7 years ago

Thanks Benito,shallow mind that ooo hahahahaha,Bawumia Onaaaaaaapo

• K. Wiredu 7 years ago

There are non alcoholic wine all over

• boi 7 years ago

hypocrisy. .come to aboabo and the zongo and see for yrself...how Muslims are using buta to buy akpeteshie. ....the now even drink it openly....the even add a substance called tramor in addition to booze well well..give us a ...

• Stormborn 7 years ago

To begin let me wish you HAPPY EASTER if you are a Christian! Remember to be focused for your year 2017 money-making goals.. If you ate chicken provided by a benefactor this time around, be sure by the next celebration you w ...

• ekow 7 years ago

You are politically insane because there is no where in the article that the vice and his wife took alcohol the fact that they present does npt ran they took alcohol grow up

• D DAY 7 years ago

SO NICE AND SO ENVIOUS TO LOOK AT. GHANA IS CHANGING REALLY.

• Baby 7 years ago

Changing from what to what? Expand please!

• The Don 7 years ago

Stop fooling yourself my friend.Who knows what kind of dicks serviced your ashawo pussy during these Easter festivities.Stop the fucking hypocrisy already and give us a break.

• Agyapaye 7 years ago

Becca or whoever you are, woho fi wai! Did u see glass in Samira's hand? Aboa nkye wo nwe wai

• D DAY 7 years ago

JUST KNOW WHERE THESE DIRTY TROKOSI COMMENTS ARE COMING FROM

• Shaftesbury 7 years ago

Becca sitting at the same table Don t mean you eating what the others are eating or drinking . Learn not to judge wrongly

• Lori 7 years ago

Foolish idiot. A Muslim must not promote alcohol. She is endorsing it.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Hypocrisy is the hallmark of the "faithfuls". Vice President, Alhaji Mahammadu Bawumia is more faithful than the "faithfuls". Religion is of the heart than outward pontification. How can you determine if the wine was alcoholi ...

Maybe you should be thought that there's a difference between wine and alcohol. Not all wines are alcoholic, likewise, not all alcoholic beverages are wines. Yabr3 mo 3ne tobetobe

• Adam Mahama 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to your parents for wasting their money on school fees. Where in the story did they say Dr. Bawumia took alcohol ???

• Mawutor 7 years ago

Where did the writer mentioned Bawumia and his wife drinking wine/alcohol? Read the story well before you pass your comments

• salifu Yakubu....(crob manager,1987-O 7 years ago

stupid and urgle Becca together with her NDC people.Tell me is it by force to be a muslim or to be with Islam/? pls. give us a break

stupid salifu yakubu! if it is not by force to be a Moslem, then, advise brainless bawumliar and his fulani wife to convert to any religion of their choice and leave Islam alone. second son of bugri naabu idiot.

• salifu Yakubu....(crob manager,1987-O 7 years ago

stupid and urgle Becca together with her NDC people.Tell me is it by force to be a muslim or to be with Islam/? pls. give us a break

• Wahab 7 years ago

And you are what to Islam.don't blame ppl for what you know nothing about.who told you what they were serve of was alcohol?criticise when is genuine each one for himself Allah for us all.

• jj 7 years ago

Becca... how fool are you? It like need to seat under Dr. Bawumia to lecture you for free, even if he demand pay. I will pay... read with your eyes wild open... sorry maybe you are going blind... eye clinic is looking for... ...

sia! Who is interested in bawumliar's uselessly useless lectures? PhD without common sense. in fact, bawumliar and nantwie plagia tengzug addo are the most uselessly useless pair I have ever seen in the history of Ghana polit ...

• Princess 7 years ago

Just keep quiet if you don't know anything!!•

He is not BECCA. He's BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC fool. Mr idiot, stop using different type of name ...

• renis 7 years ago

Empty head!!!!

• MMM 7 years ago

illiteracy go kill you BECCA

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Your are the only person who saw Samira holding a glass of wine in the picture. You saw a ghost where none existed. Why do some people hate this elegant woman so much?

• Kay 7 years ago

Good afternoon BECCA,hope by God's grace you're fine, please where in this article was it mentioned that Dr and Mrs Bahamian drank alcohol, does it mean that if you're a moslem and you've been invited to a function where alco ...

• ASH 7 years ago

Bawumia is only a practicing muslim. He does not under Islam. He is only committed to the religion without knowledge of the tenets of the religion.

• Veteran Journalist 7 years ago

I PITY YOUR IGNORANCE. THE DRINK SERVED THEM CONTAINED NO ALCOHOL. ALLAH IS THE ONLY JUDGE SO KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT.

• Cooker 7 years ago

Stupid .it was non alcoholic wine.

• Ray 7 years ago

How do you know it contains alcohol? It could be alcohol free.

• Joyce 7 years ago

Did u see them drinking alcohol or becsuse they are moslems no one there ahould drink alcohol

• Willis 7 years ago

Nana booze that's he did that

• Ababio 7 years ago

People are trying hard to make Nana Addo what he is not

• Lori 7 years ago

Even the dwarf's father used to pour drinks. Just cheap people who want to drink their own drink.

• Willis 7 years ago

Nana Addo booze that's y he did that

• Kploanyi 7 years ago

For all those saying Nana Addo was drunk, I can put it on record that:
    Nana Addo DOES NOT drink anything alcoholic!
    I know this for a fact!!!
    Nkwaseas3m sei aaaa na afe asõ!
    3gyimifo)!

• Atinga 7 years ago

Mr and Mrs Bawumia are the pride of the North, Ghana and Real Muslims.
    Becca, hypocrites like you are the shame of Islam. Read your Quran to help you become a real and respectful Muslim.
    Stop feading on ISIL and Al Quaeda ...

• mr. idiot 7 years ago

no wonder your name is atinga. you are a dog eater like abayifo) karbo. So, you won't understand the point that Becca is trying to make.

• Kundung kurili 7 years ago

The guy got drunk that was why he did that ,this guy is no where near being humble...everybody knows him to be arrogant.why should that even be a news when there are more important national issues to be discussed .this same g ...

• kankj 7 years ago

Foolish talk and stupidity fool

• Benito. 7 years ago

He borrowed only $3 million? hahahahaha.Your problem is jealousy and failing read.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Kundung Kurili, I salute you! I am also Jangbun Kurili

• Ghanaba1 7 years ago

Compare prices in Ghana before you buy

PriceDrummer.com

• kankj 7 years ago

Foolish person talking shit... Idiot

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

This is what leadership is all about. Serving the people with humility and wisdom. Nana you can not fail because God is by your side. As for you the uneducated fools! Not every wine is alcoholic.

• Don Gastic 7 years ago

As children of God we shld study His words as in His Holy books being de Holy Bible n de Holy Qur'an to be our guide... Christians shld study n knw de ten commandments very well n it's hoin to do us a lot of gud abt de way we ...

• Freeman 7 years ago

Are all wines alcoholic? Don't allow your parochial interest to cloud your sense of judgement plz.

• Funky 7 years ago

Do u see them drinking the alcohol? in fact u shall stand before God and prove ur evidence.

• Oo 7 years ago

And using expletives will also get you an opportunity to stand before HIM and explain

• Nyame 7 years ago

Akuffo addo was very drunk at the ceremony.

• Mawutor 7 years ago

Were you there? Idiot

• Foster Italy 7 years ago

But who say every wine containins alcohol Ghana mentality

• Omama 7 years ago

Nana is more humble than Mahama

• Mallam Zarki 7 years ago

As a Moslem, I don't expect to see Mrs Samira Bawumia expose her body at public gatherings through transparent clothing, especially when it is a male-dominated gathering. This is totally in Islamic, and an affront to the teac ...

• Maami Yaa 7 years ago

She is doing it Fulani way don't worry ok

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Aha, thats how they start. This is Boko Haram attitude. Leave the godess alone. Samira is a real beauty, whether in veil or not. Unfortunately, Maame Yaa doesnt match up to even 5% of Samiras beauty. Its all jealousy! Then th ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

You are a local Muslim. Have you ever been to Tunisia, Morocco, Egypt. Thank God Samira is not a model of Boko Haram girls, Isis, Al-Qeada etc. You are a crass illiterate to say the least. It is really true that little knowle ...

• Sam clarks 7 years ago

hahaha you hit da right spot.. LOCAL MUSLIMS INDEED..

Dzifa, then, you are also a local Christian. Christianity started from Israel. So, does that mean all the people of Israel are righteous?

• ATONGO 7 years ago

Eiihh old man, someone is pouring wine for you all your attention is focused on the pretty lady beside you. Hmmmm

• Dubee 7 years ago

So what's wrong if a President serves a former president a wine?.If a president serves a former president a wine is Not a prerogative that Vice president Bawumia drinks Alcohol. This your argument No
    t Not Not
    l

• maxwell atiamor 7 years ago

Allow me to celebrate this man,this one is more than humble.Ghanaians will not allow this country to move forward because of their stomach. May God gives NaNa AKUFFO ADDO strength to lead this country.

Becca is a fool. Where did u see Bawumia & wife taking alcohol. Pls wise up & make sense with ur critics!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This is pure gossip.

• niinoi 7 years ago

What is humbling about this? One drunkard pouring another drunkard a drink is no news.

• Nii Aryee 7 years ago

Nothing Strange about this as one stupid comment follows another in this forum

• Maami Yaa 7 years ago

Our Ghana moneyooo make u no use arm funyafunya cos Akuffo Addo never celebrated fifteen years

• Amato 7 years ago

Humility is part of Ghanaian culture. Moreover Kufour is older than him. An arrogant person may think because he is now a president but then old age is very important

• Zargon 7 years ago

Fanfo respect!

• Mystic 7 years ago

what fucking Islam ,to hell with that nonsense.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

Pentecostals don't drink alcohol. Owusu Bempa should have told him so. By the way has he quit drinking calypo?

• Etwieba 7 years ago

21st century boy, whoever said pentecostals dont drink wine ? What clear display of crass ignorance! At communion, what drink do we drink? Its non-acoholic wine! Ignoramus!! Dont talk abt something u dont know. For your info ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Don't"t deceive yourself many Muslems drink n drink secretly. Am surprised u don't"t know this.

• Kwame kumasi 7 years ago

How can Mr Nana Dwarf ever be a humble man. Has he soon forgotten his "all die be die" declaration. What about yen akanfor or the small lesson his sponsored tugs showed the NDC small in Atiwa. Until he confesses to God to for ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Wonders shall Never end ,did you Witness bawumia and samira drinking Alkohol???

• Ana 7 years ago

Ghanaians are so funny!

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

Don't use our money for your celebration ooo. because when you were in opposition you were not celebrating your marriage why now?

• Mawutor 7 years ago

Have you ever come close to the first family? How did you know that they have never celebrated their wedding anniversary? Even me a poor person celebrated my five years wedding anniversary how much more Nana.

• aziz 7 years ago

Stop jealous about bawumias and think about ur future

• Denis Demuyakor 7 years ago

Illiteracy is the problem here. Wine may be alcoholic or non-alcoholic. Which kind is Kuffour taking? Let us try not to be too judgemental. Do not hate Samia because you lost the elections OR simply because she is unquest ...

foolish talk from Eifooleifo! tell her she should refuse to die when her time comes because she is beautiful. Idiot! There were once ladies who were more beautiful than nantwie fulani samira. But, they now belong to dust and ...

• Kwabena Ntiamoah, 7 years ago

So the fact that Bawumia attends an occasion where wine is served means he's an alcoholic? This is savage thinking. This type of mentality only draws society back. So can't moslems & Christians mix & do anything together? U a ...

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 7 years ago

SAD,SHAME TO NDC,MAHAMA KILLER AND CO,FOOOOOLS

just like the way nantwie plagia tengzug addo killed his first wife Obaa Yaa Nkansah Dwamena in 1993 just because he wanted to marry ashawo kelenke rebecca.

• Araba 7 years ago

Bawumia is a drunk look at the pictures and read the other stories, nana poured champagne for kufour. Bawumia is also holding a glass of champagne. Stop the rubbish I only feel sorry for the poor. Happy Easter

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

Was it a disgrace for CHRIST to wash His
    Disciples feet ? Or was it a Crime ? And so
    if President Akufo Addo served President
    Kuffour wine, what case is that ? Some
    Ghanaians talk unnecess ...

• Kusi 7 years ago

Do you want to say that the Muslims don't go to parties. If you are a Muslim then you are a disgrace to them. Better leave Bawumia and wife alone.

• KOJO BRENYA 7 years ago

President Akuffo Addo Addow Danquah you are great !

God will bless you fort the love you have for Ghana!

Ilove you Nana Addo !

• KOJO BRENYA 7 years ago

President Akuffo Addo Addow Danquah you are great !

God will bless you fort the love you have for Ghana!

Ilove you Nana Addo !

• Bah 7 years ago

How do you know if their win was alcoholic or not?

• Yamba 7 years ago

I don't think Becca can read or see because no where in the story says the Bawumias were served with wine.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

That is how a good stateman ,politicians and leaders should do.and if he continues he will leave a big legacy that even posterity will remember him.
    We should find out why Burkina Faso former president Thomas Sankara still ...

• Jonathan Kenneth Gorman 7 years ago

I'm so amazed by this level of humility. Well brought up personalities never forget their past and where they are coming from. Nana has shown that he is truly a master-servant. Ghanaian youths in particular and Ghanaians in g ...

• Princess 7 years ago

Ghanaians you like talking too much. Does why you don't succeed. What is wrong with what the man did? Nonsense.

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Am highly dissapointed at those saying not all wine is alcoholic.!
    Check ur dictionary n see if there is anything called non alcoholic wine!
    Wine by definition is an alcoholic beverage formed from fermented grapes.

For e ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Bogus dictionary!

you won't understand because you are one of the nppigs. But, just try and find the meaning of wine from any dictionary.

• Princess 7 years ago

Eeeeiiii Ghanaians, just shut up for one minute. Who said Bawumia and Samira are drinking alcohol? Watch your mouth ok. If you don't have any idea of anything, pls don't throw s***.

• Richard -London 7 years ago

Please never jump to conclusion. The fact that Bawumia and his wife were at the party doesn't mean they drunk alcohol.

• Badu Isaac 7 years ago

everybody should emulate from Nana Addo.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 7 years ago

Reading silly comments and listening to serial callers is what I hate doing. They're so stupid. They get me angry

• Koo 7 years ago

Have you not heard of non-alcoholic wine??

• ALFRED NAAWERE 7 years ago

A step in the right direction. Apart from tradition it tells that Nana is humble and is all out to serve his people in all capacity. Nana, BRAVO.KEEP IT UP.

• Zapatista 7 years ago

Akuffo humbly cleans his anus after shiting. Foolish Ghanaians.
    Even Jesus washed the feet of ordinary men

• Kwameh 7 years ago

Nothing wrong been kind to others

• Fati 7 years ago

Shame on u Nana all the way

• Jake/Accra 7 years ago

And who told you all wines are alcohol? Ignoramus.

• FRED 7 years ago

My quest?on is : do we stand behind sum one or in between two people to pour drink for some one? Disrespect to the highest degree!! Mr President stop faking, Be original !

• David Nkuah 7 years ago

showing up a good leadership in Ghana

• Seidu Fatawu Maluwe 7 years ago

If bawmia is on that platform it does not mean he is drinking alcohol.making it look like he is disgracing Islam pls let us respect islam and stop that uncall comments pls

• get it right 7 years ago

I'm disappointed in the youth arguing over an unrealistic issue about Veep and his wife drinking wine or not and the president being a serving

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

I'm NPP but the truth is Akufo Addo have no clue of what he's doing and as such he's distroying NPP chance for 2020.That is going to affect Bawumias political career badly,NDC should allow Rawlings to come in.This will be a b ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

There's something wrong about this man time will telI am afraid he gonna suffer same trouble as Attah Mills,He has no clue of what he's doing, Actually NPP is in trouble Akwasi Yabre aagu NDC should get themselves together ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

There's something wrong about this man time will telI am afraid he gonna suffer same trouble as Attah Mills,He has no clue of what he's doing, Actually NPP is in trouble Akwasi Yabre aagu NDC should get themselves together ...