Entertainment

A Step in the Right Direction, BBC

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Kwame, the quotation below is the basis of my quibble or better still disputation of your suggestion! I syour suggestion based on the fact that Komla Dumor worked for the BBC instead of GBC, or what? I don't know the guy, nev ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Good one Akadu. I agree wholeheartedly with your sentiments.It seems the TV personality cult has crept into our culture big time. People are elevated to preposterous heights just because of their ability to deliver impressive ...

• KK 10 years ago

Dumor's "only" achievement is that he worked for BBC! What else can we ascribe to him? We are saying it's a "huge deal" to work for BBC. But these days, it is really not.

Indeed, there are some British journalists/writers ...

• KK 10 years ago

... once exchanged emails with him. You see, this makes him (Okoampa) also important. Huh!

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Thanks.I blame the older generation of Ghana's educated elite with their near fetish worship of the BBC for encouraging this near religious devotion to the British Broadcasting Corporation , an organization long discredited ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

REMEMBER GREAT PRESENTERS GHANA EVER HAD,THE LIKES OF JOHN HAMMOND,KWAME AMAMU, GILBERT ADDY,VIDA KORANTENG-ASANTE AND DAVID LARBIE.

I DO PRAY, YOU BECOME ADORED LIKE DUMOR FOR HAVING BEEN AN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AT NASSAU ...

DUMOR WAS NOBODY...I HAVE WRITTEN MORE POEMS THAN HE HAS WRITTEN ANYTHING....NONSENSE!!!

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

It is not so wise crow too much about one's"achievements" especially if they are more apparent than real.

You w I would never I say that!

• London Whale. 10 years ago

Envious fool Akadu. You did same to Akadu.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Your selfishness and tribal animus has no end. Which great Ghanaian journalists do you have in mind who have trained a generation of journalists, written extensively, and shaped the direction of political discourse and contri ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

YOU DESERVE MY SINCERE THANKS FOR YOUR COMPRENSIVE ANALYSIS ON THESE EMPTY HEADS WHO ARE OF NO USE TOWARDS THE SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

CREATIVITY IN KNOWLEDGE DEFINES ACADEMIC TITLE HOLDERS.

WISH THEM LUCK F ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I have no doubt you will argue with God in heaven and I believe the devil will not accept you in Hell. What a man. Haba. Kwame.

Please, this 'tribute' is enough. Don't write about your so called "fights' with him here. Man ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Nyansasem, I strongly believe Kwame could even start a fight with himself in an empty room. Lordy Lord!

Yes, Mr Komla Dumor's death is sad and shocking. Yes, as Ghanaian he should be admired and respected for his personal ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Please Kwame Ahoofe, you are the lowest among human beings on this planet and do you put your head on a pillow when you sleep? Once again please let real human beings mourn this beloved son of Africa.

...THAT ALL OTHER ARTICLES GET MORE COMMENTS THAN YOURS...PEOPLE REALLY ARE SICK OF YOU AND YOUR ARTICLES...HMMM...IT'S TOO BAD...

Only the webmaster can explain that. I have two computers at home and can't use Akadu on both so how come someone elsewhere is able to use my my name?

• Danjumah 10 years ago

Hahahaha! the bigots are on it this time again! You have written more useless poem than Komla amd so what! You have foolishly shown your dirty tribal sentiments against the Ewes than Komla, and so what? You will die and dogs ...

• VAQ 10 years ago

AHOOFE, LET US WAIT FOR THE NEXT ARTICLE BEFORE WE MAKE ANY COMMENT.HMMMMMM, AHOOFE CAN NOT BE TRUSTED IN ANY WAY.