Entertainment

Free SHS: Don’t use Heritage Fund – ISODEC warns

Read Comments Comments (46)

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

Does is make any sense to save that money for our future leaders who are uneducated or invest the money in them.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

thieves

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

DO U NOT KNOW OF THE POSITIVE RESULTS OF INVESTING IN FREE EDUCATION FOR GH KIDS? U THIN U ARE SMARTER THAN THOSE WESTERN NATIONS WHO INVESTED IN FREE EDUCATION FOR THEIR CHILDREN?

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Hi, Go get your training resource ! I tell ya, Service based tech-support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bests ...

• Naana 7 years ago

senseless argument, save for the future when you need it now for education

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Investment in the education of the youth for employment and empowerment is more gainful

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

JM Ghana appreciated u n npp is trying to benefits ur fruits

• Maame 7 years ago

Go and insult your father who wish to be Akuffo Addo. Respect the elderly and you shall live long. Wait till your child is 80yrs then you take the fund to educate him or her. Next time think before u write. Selfish individual ...

• Boanu isaac 7 years ago

we want development and progress not reserves so education is the key. those who are against free shs are not grown enough to foresee the future. Nana toaso entie obaaa.kyekyeku shout up with your ugly mouth.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Some educated people are fools to the extent I dont know how they finish school...so the investment in your education your parents made you mean to tell us it was useless...maybe instead of school your dad shud have used the ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

You are a stupid man ....dont u know more education....means more entrepreneurs.... Means more countries need our labor force and means more money back home...n have u thought of the savings parents will make and keep for the ...

• eye asem ooo 7 years ago

Enemies of progress n spectators of Ghana

• pilolo 7 years ago

only a stupid president can be that wicked. the man wants to chop our money afterall he will die soon. only fools support this foolishness and wickedness. it is a ploy to share the money

• Kwasi Adade 7 years ago

Pilolo or whatever your name. Mark it on the wall, you will die before Nana.
    Comment on issues and stop the unnecessary insults.
    Do something with your short life.

• Fiifi boateng 7 years ago

FREE SHS dont use heritage fund ISODEC warns.

stealers

• Maame 7 years ago

When your ndc people were chopping it with khebab where we're u. Think youthful guys...think. The future is tomorrow as u wake up not a 1000yrs only. At least a wise man has arisen! Nana Addo.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This Dr surely doesn't want the future generation to become a Dr like him. What is the need for us to put money in savings when the children are uneducated.

a ploy

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

We are educating out children for the future so it makes perfect sense to use the heritage fund. What is the use of saving for au uneducated future leaders? Let us think far.

professional thieves

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

ok we will wait and keep for your future generations. Thank you massa get a life !

• Futurama 7 years ago

What is wrong with investing in the youth? An educated society is the source of progress. Does this guy want the Heritage Fund to be shared by greedy politicians? Please spend it to educate the youth. They are the future.

• Abu,Accra 7 years ago

Animal,go away

• Fiko 7 years ago

I didn't know Ghanaians have got shallow minds like that. Don't you know this idea is not sustainable. A policy which is going to continue forever will drain the fund and what happens afterwards?

• Thabo 7 years ago

I totally agree with you.so what happens if the amount in the heritage account runs low?Hmmm this going to be a big problem.Any other president who comes to cancel it because of the source of funding will be a bad person.This ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

It makes a perfect sense to use the heritage fund in the free SHS. Today's children are the future leaders.

• Wiseman- USA 7 years ago

NOTE THESE: Nature put the resource there to benefit its inhabitants. Children are nature's resource and therefore must be made to produce good results. Listen if the cocoa money has been kept aside, many Northerners and some ...

• Danso 7 years ago

Am also a heritage. Use it now.

• Daniel 7 years ago

Where is the future? The future is today.

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Perdoslly I that nk dr manteaw's preference I'd shallow andbvery limited. What does that infrastructure debt bring to uneducated, unemployed youth mist of whom are vagabond and a social menace? If you save the monies and dive ...

• Alhassan Iddi 7 years ago

This is really shocking. Is investment in Education not a worthwhile venture? what better investment and heritage can we leave for posterity apart from training the mind through education? The ISODEC argement is self serving ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE IF YOU DID NOT HAVE THE OIL. IS FUNDING THE YOUNG GUYS' EDUCATION NOT FUTURE?

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this money that JM introduced should not bt used for ur stupidity

• Sammy Tuga 7 years ago

Has the NDC accounted to Ghana on how the oil money has been used? Don't be hypocrites?

• kb 7 years ago

wise decion

• NDC THIEVES 7 years ago

U can burn the Sea. Free SHS is coming

• ogya 7 years ago

Oyiwa npp for you full of stupid poeple who can't see far . perhaps the president need to be carried shoulder high to see the future . animals

• EDUCATION BEST SECURITY 7 years ago

GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA AND HELPS US EDUCATE FUTURE LEADERS WITH HERITAGE FUND

• mr amin 7 years ago

Stupid analysis, your children are hungry n are buddy saving money for their future does it make sense?

• kkk 7 years ago

So u all that we want to live for our unborn children is debt aah pls lets b realistic in our thinking n not even go near the funds.

• Bobooboor 7 years ago

Are the 2017/2018 SHS fresh entrants not future leaders. What is this stupid Russian trained doctor talking about.

• jbaw 7 years ago

Too many useless, think tanks in Ghana. How can U ?.

• kanawu 7 years ago

Stupidity will kill your entire family. What did ndc used the Heritage Fund for? Kwaseabiba like u using Dr. Title

• Nana Tutugyagu 7 years ago

the only positive investment a nation can give to it people is education. Educating an individual is far better than saving for the future. Nana Addo we support you 100000000%

• Aha sefwi Bodi 7 years ago

l see all myopic, those hu oppose dis social intervention policy in dis article. most especially those hu talk of nana s plan to chip out money.am not scared cos ;create loot n share: is de game of ur leaders cruelly corru ...