Entertainment

Re: We´re breaking away from Ghana – Volta Group

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Sir Edem 7 years ago

Andy Kwawukume, you partisan and tribal stupid foolish Ewe and a son of a bitch and criminal why didn't you tell it to Mahama?

• Ego 7 years ago

For expertise, YOU CAN'T finish reading this resource from page A-Z and not become an established standard tech-support guru in Electronics! Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for ...

• Hajia Masemba 7 years ago

Let those Togolese Ewes go back home, we don't need them, they contribute almost nothing to support they country. They have with time even become a liability and a burden to the had working Ghanaian, draining our economy.
    Go ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

This is a case of a pot saying to the kettle that he is black. Who is more tribalist than ewes in the likes of Kofi Awoornoor? Osafo Marfo was right in saying that one do not neglect the majority folks that produce the greate ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Well well well, firstly I think every idiot is entitled to his personal opinion, but when such opinion is premised on stupidity, and yet present to the general public as something worthy of their consumption, then it behoov ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You could have made your point without the insults.

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Get over it!

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

You ain't seen anything yet, you creep of a worthless bigot!

Since you are not intelligent enough to calculate it, ask some to calculate for you how many times GHS51m goes into $6bn. Then, he/she may help you understand th ...

• THE EWE JERK 7 years ago

C.Y. Andy Kwawukume, don't forget that, no matter how lengthy you will write in an attempt to down NPP and Akans, we know you and your entire CRIMINAL EWE FAMILY very well.
    If you want us to start from your late Ewe father ...

• J.K. Donkor 7 years ago

People from the Volta Region can go dissipate just today, we don't need those lazy nonentities who don't contribute any good to Ghana apart from stealing, corruption, tribal and partisan nonsense!

• NYAMEKYE. 7 years ago

Sir Edem are you a foolish man or what?. Please find out than what you have written. We are heading towards division that should not be...ok so advise Osafo Marfo. Amen.

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

Andy Kwawukume, accept the fact that you are a total disgrace to the entire people of Volta Region of Ghana, to write such a stupid article.
    What at all do you want to achieve with such madness?

• Hanson 7 years ago

Did Osafo Marfo mention any particular region? Your hero Jerry Rawlings wasted 19 years setting tribes against others but Ghanaians have moved on. Let's grow up for once.

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Kwasia, you're not danish and using Hanson. Inferiority complex delux

• Hanson 7 years ago

Inferiority complex? Dude, really? This coming from you, that is rich.

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• ADU OPOKU 7 years ago

Beautiful. Breaking myths with pearls of truth. But 'truth' is subjective and self-serving, so, let us see what the other side will say. Our hope is that the country is strong enough to survive attacks on its foundations. Is ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Wow!

Busy now.

Will be back to read this one!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

As we've said before, we've never liked joining those types of groups. To be effective and useful, members ought to have a basic set of values from which to operate. Many of them do not understand what Unitary Ghana values ac ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Amen!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Ooops!

The more complete version!

Twice is the charm, some say......

Again, great thanks to Andy for taking up this matter.

Clearly, Volta Region is part of Ghana, and will remain so!

As we've said before, w ...

Prof L,

Been preoccupied whole day and so seeing this now.

Thanks for bring out the real title I intended for this piece. It is not about VR secession but some issues its discussion threw out. As we'd recollect, it was ...

• Dr. Otto 7 years ago

This little Ewe C.Y. Andy Kwawukume is too known and brags too much as if we knows everything just the same as his stupid bosom friends Francis Kwarteng and the self acclaimed Ph.D. holder "Prof" Lungu.
    I end effect they are ...

• Sam Koffie 7 years ago

The people of Volta Region have waited for too long, they must pack and go right now!

What are they waiting for, compensation or what?

• THE EWE JERK 7 years ago

C.Y. Andy Kwawukume, don't forget that, no matter how lengthy you will write in an attempt to down NPP and Akans, we know you and your entire CRIMINAL EWE FAMILY very well.

If you want us to start from your late Ewe fathe ...

You bloody fool, don't you know that they are indeed waiting for compensation?

In gold dusts promised
    At Kontsiabu
    The bailiff I am.
    Akadu Mensema the griot shall be
    The road to Kontsiabu
    Is a mournful tale

Andy ...

You twerp prefixing your moniker with "Dr"; don't you know that I earned my TK titleship justly and fairly?

let me recall an incidence at the Obuasi Station of Kejetia Lorry Park in early 1993 when I dressed down some bo ...

• Akanneba 7 years ago

Total nonsence and totology, break or not Ghana will still be.

• Desiree 7 years ago

Stop that non-sense!!

• Etienne 7 years ago

The only destabilising people in Ghana are the ewes. They were always involved in coups d'etat in Ghana. Apart from being seriously tribalistic they are always whining. Let's legitimise their exit through referendum so that ...

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

Why do you Asante like to LIE? Is Gen Acheampong Ewe? Is Afrifa Ewe? Is Gen Akufo Ewe? Are Lt Arthur, Lt Opoku, Ltn Yeboah Ewes? Please tell me.

• One-eyed Soja 7 years ago

I am tired of the insults of these ethnocentric Ashantis. They are cowards who hide behind the computer to spew trash. If you feel some parts of this country don't belong, why not excise those areas and stop wasting resources ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You are not a wise person. Maybe it's your ignorance that makes you type rubbish. In your shallow mind, any person who dislikes an Ewe is an Asante. This is the kind of reason that makes people tag you as suffering from a com ...

Hanson,

Yes, the brother got it wrong, very wrong. Some of the most virulent anti-Ewe bozos I had met come from the BA, esp. from the Ahafo area, as well as the ER.

I bet he also doesn't know that cocoa is produced in ...

• Kojo I 7 years ago

They are messed up by the excessive munching of dung. They want every Ghanaian to call their village chief the king of Ghana and that will never ever happen but that is their appalling aim.

• ben 7 years ago

Who cares if they do

• Jasmine 7 years ago

Andy, I would say, your article makes good reading but if Marfo is your reason for this then you have time! He is one of the dumbest there is as a Minister. His inclusion in Nana Addo's government directly indicts the Preside ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

The writer is clearly burdened by his own inferiority complex and can't reason beyond it. Ghanaians are moving together and the 2016 elections results from the Volta region shows this. To write this crap as a reaction to a co ...

• cool 7 years ago

When Ewes complain about your bigotary envy and foolishness, you claim it's out of inferority complex. Obviously u don't know what the Ewe thinks of u. No Ewe has been brought up to feel inferior to you. Your values - envy gr ...

• agbeli kaaaklo 7 years ago

Oh my brotha, if only they knew. They make me laugh when they spew out such nonsense against us Ewes. They should research into the meaning of eblutor; then they would wanna enter the burrows of the rats whose shit they savor ...

I must admit I am an illiterate. I've read and retread the post . I must admit I still don't know what it's all about

• OZ 7 years ago

Nope! Bro. It is TOTAL MADNESS. The author needs or forgot his medication.

• K Randy 7 years ago

If you are ready to go go on

• ADRO-CHOPPERS 7 years ago

You want me to RESPECT these people?
    Watch the Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39-5VBf0Vx8

All those people writing against Ewes and insulting Ewes WANT Ewes to separate from Ghana.. Don't fall into their trap. They CANT Stomach Ewes because Ewes are OUTSMARTING them. Most of these Akan idiots on the Okyeame pages ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Laughing hahaha... ewes are outsmarting who? Akans? Incredible! Rawlings 19 years misrule has embolden you and you now feel you are superior.

1) Go to the Universities-see the Ewe Representation.
    2) Nurses/Medical staff are 70 percent Ewes.
    3) You keep speaking TWI everywhere thinking you are the best. It only LIMITS your intake into Universities etc.

Use yo ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Since when has ewes become super human beings in Ghana? The damage of rawlings 19 years rule has made you what you are today. all that will change with time. Do you know that at the peak of the so-called revolution all three ...

• ASANTE IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Cape Coast had good Schools but Ewes HAVE always managed to be educated.

There have been Ewe intellectuals as long as there was Gold Coast.
    Anne Jiage-Baeta, Dr Amu, Dr Gbeho, Military Officer extra-ordinary Brig Michel, ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You are ignorant. I suggest you research into the illiteracy rate of every region, then you will appreciate how uninformed you are. Which people do you think attend the Prempeh Colleges and Opoku Ware Schools? Or do you think ...

I'd be first to say no Ewe sets out to outsmart Akans in particular. Among themselves, they compete to be the best and work for others' like the work belongs to their fathers. Fierce competition to succeed and excel were core ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

This is why inferiority complex raises its urgly head.It is only in Ghana that speaking of one's native dialect is a taboo.In the U.k each territory has its own dialect and they speak it every where and whenever they meet ...

Twi WILL NOT take you ANYWHERE. Those countries you mentioned have PHYSICS, CHEMISTRY BIOLOGY MATH books. Is there any such book in TWI? How do you pass complex maths or understand algorithms? Can you please Tell me how to s ...

Hahaha, the man, Colin Anane Bonsu, you are responding to is ADRO-CHOPPER in Italy. Dont mind him. They are the ones DISGRACING Ghana.

• K Randy 7 years ago

Hahaha den you that your university to develop yourself. Twi is my language God gave me to speak so I need to keep it no matter what will happen. Always Eves what have we done to you?

Points of corruption.

No one insults Ewes on the Okyeame forum any more. We of the Moral Brigade cleaned it of such jerks long ago in the '90s. Besides, teh forum is closed, so outsiders don't know of what they are writing ...

• Kwame J 7 years ago

Andy! please write for ordinary level educated to read and understand.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Will such tribal idiocy ever end in Ghana? The core of the current caustic agitations for Volta Region's secession from Ghana lies in the simple issue of intractable poverty of many ordinary Ghanaians.

While the poor are ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

G. K. Berko, in the first place, I don't think Andy is advocating for the secession of the Volta Region. He does not even come from the part of the VR that calls itself Volta Group. He is an Anlo man from an area which has al ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Kweku, thank you very much! I stand corrected. I was alarmed by some sections of Andy's piece. His likely irony might have been lost on me.

Meanwhile, I have often found a common driver to those rantings of bigotry encoun ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Yes, I agree with your thesis that economic difficulties can make some people adopt certain underhand methods (tribalism) to express their frustrations and our politicians have fed fat on this phenomenon.

But, G.K., you k ...

• Jasmine 7 years ago

You're a great guy.

G.K,

Thanks for your long rejoinder. I've just broached the top of long simmering issues. We can't hide from discussing them publicly any longer.

Now, you read me wrongly and so classified me among those who sympathise ...

What a piece Nyebro Yao...

The surprising statistics on which agricultural products contribute to GDP is really interesting, and not only that but the geographical distribution of these products.

Please come back with ...

Nyebro Yaw,

The problem is bigger than you think. Even I think. Unless the school curriculum tackled it, it won't go away.

When I posted the piece on Okyeame after it was published on modernghana.com, Prof Atsu Amegashi ...

Thanks Nyebro Yao.

Please don't end it here. Come back with more.

You bet I'd be coming back with more, even more pungent than this. These obnoxious bozos must be chased back into the rotten worm-woods they have been emerging from if we can't cleanse them of their time warped mentalities.

• bog 7 years ago

infact ewes when are you going if you want votes ask us akans we will vote to help u go please than we can have peace if you have the resources why don't you stay in your volta and build private schools like akans foolish tri ...

• Anim Addo 7 years ago

Volta breaking away?
    It is about time these human leeches; cockroach infested community break away from Ghana; this time for real.Ghana would be better off without them.

President Akuffo Adds should not hesitate should ...

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Human leeches & Cockroaches? Yeah, I like that. See them here and tell me which TRIBE they come from. See how they ARE DISGRACING GHANA.
    Copy and paste this in your Browser

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39-5VBf0Vx8

• Richard Acts 7 years ago

The fact that this platform gives you the opportunity to articulate your views,means you can use words like fools etc.intact you're a big disgrace to my cherished people from the Volta region.

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 7 years ago

Get the FUCK OUTTA here you RAT SHIT EATER.

• Dr. Otto 7 years ago

A typical Ewe, gets really defensive and quickly irritated when the vast areas of his or her intellectual shortcomings are highlighted and compared to people of other races, who by the way, have proven to make better decision ...

Richard Acts is NO EWE, dont be fooled. He is non-Ewe pretending to be one. We have here all over the web.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Who cares whether your idea of a Volta Region decides to breakaway from Ghana or not? The rest of us proud Ghanaians will be happy to rid ourselves of your myopic rantings and you can take you cocoa for all it's worth to wher ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

The Volta Region is very beautiful place with resources

• Kojo I 7 years ago

You can cry me the atlantic ocean. Wonna just get big ugly mouths.

JJ whooped your kalabule queenmothers and fathers and still walking tall. Who born dog??? Ewes gave you your almighty Okomfo from Notsie who deviced the g ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Hahahaa . Keep tickling your pity self. After all it costs nothing.

• K Randy 7 years ago

Then why you complain? If you can do 20000 time who care?

• ERNESTUS SOWAH 7 years ago

Stop tribalistic bragging and think again.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Andy-K grow up. You ae no intellectual.