News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Nobody can defend this rubbish – NPP communicator angry over Ghana Card fee hikes

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Driver mpo nie na mate?laughable 3 weeks ago

The Akuffo Addo_Bawumia government has become a curse upon Ghanaians. Indeed curse is anyone who puts his trust in man. Demons ruling Ghana

• NPP - THE GODS ARE TRULY ANGRY 3 weeks ago

Truth be told - this is the most difficult time for anyone to be sent campaigning and defending THE BLOODY MAFIA CARTEL ruling Ghana now. Pheeewwwww.........

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

This is not defensible, especially for those trying to acquire new cards. Such incidents bring corruption. Very soon people will start printing fake ones. Is that what Akuffo Addo wants? Bawumia, speak against this or you sha ...

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

You nasty tribal bigot. You were of the view that when it happens, it will affect those people ins't it?
    Now it is that your doorstep and you are crying. Kwashia bulu.
    Next time in your shallow minded tribal bigotry chapel ...

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

@Kofi..

Ceasefire and let us all smoke the peace pipe and reason together.

These are sad times for Ghana and a time to unite and not fight.

Ghana will rise again.

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

Prof Ken Attefah has been a problem to NPP just like Ken Ofori Atta.Why would GIA increase this fee when NDC is threatening to abandon this Card if they shd mistaken in win the Dec 2024 election.There is no need for this incr ...

• Vanessa 3 weeks ago

Ndc should mistakenly win??..play is on your face. It is an npp win that would be a mistake.

• Kakai 3 weeks ago

Thank you, at time I wonder if people who think this way after all this hardship n failed promises are really human beings with brains. Is it by force to support a party even if clearly things are going wrong?

• Rex@ Ruthan 3 weeks ago

Just exhibiting his ignorance and imbecility at an immeasurable level, NDC says they will abandon Ghana cards u said? Nppfoc mo abcn koraa dodo, when ur government won power, there were over six hundred thousand Ghana cards i ...

• Akos 3 weeks ago

Are they doing all these to get funds for their campaign after going to IMF. Eiiiiii Ghana and surprisingly our Men of God have all gone silent except Pastor Kofi Oduro. Hmmmm God is watching the cry of ordinary Ghanaians and ...

• AKUFO-ADDO MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO LIVE TO ENJOY HIS LOOT AFTER 2024! 3 weeks ago

MUMU EFUOM AKANS! YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET!

NOW, AKUFO-ADDO IS SUCKING THE BONE MARROW OF GHANAIANS BECAUSE THE TISSUE (FLESH) AND BLOOD HAVE BEEN DEVOURED TO THE BONE BY AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS THIEVING CARTEL.

AKUFO-ADDO ...

• MAYOR - Where is idiot adade 3 weeks ago

Where is that idiot called adade

• IN THE ERA OF NPP HOMOSEXUALS 3 weeks ago

The NPP curses and total madness is abundantly clear to everyone now......

• Ashpopo 3 weeks ago

The NPP is indeed a party of madness...#BringBackSelfServiceAdGHANAWEB

• Nzema K 3 weeks ago

Those who think that Npp dont know what they do. The whole idea is to disenfranchise most NDC voters, by using power of Govt to register their members free, while NDC supporters pay for it.. Npp know their supporters at the ...

• Kojo Sromani 3 weeks ago

For your information, one can register for voter ID card without the Ghana card. All one needs are two registered voters to act as guaranters. That is what the current CI says.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

The chicken will always come back to roost

• Nii 3 weeks ago

The first decision John Dramani Mahama will take if he shd mistakingly win the Dec 2024 election is to abolish FSHS & Ghana Card.Corrupt JDM prefers illiteracy and no national identification card to operate.

• PAUL ADOM MORTUARY 3 weeks ago

@Nii Gànyobi kwashia buulu toogb333...!!!!!! An animal like you has fully accepted "review" to mean "cancel" simply because, that stupid Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee has given you that warped and stupid understanding. Until when ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Oluwaaaaa oleeee dzuloor JDM

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

@nii Ganyobi BUULU You can only attack when you are an NPP junkie, because that's how you have been stupidly programmed to function.

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Juaami kooloobi ofui NDC Fool Soldier yaabi daeitooloor Mahama.

• SLEUZZ 3 weeks ago

It's a funny world indeed! How can you - @Nii have the courage to insult anybody when you are here, equating the word review to mean cancel. I'll be hiding in some very dark corner if I were you.

• No9 3 weeks ago

A stupid Ga man Nii my foot is supporting these idiots because his uncle former La MP
    Got him some job after along hustle so don't mind him.
    Nii has an anal problem because they chop am taya. Smelly ass Nii.
    Ganyo buulub ...

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 weeks ago

Nii kwasia, the best thing that Ghana needs is to abolish Akuffool Addo's useless free SHS. Ghana does not need that hopeless and overhyped free SHS that ended in a debacle. We need a leader that will overhaul our education s ...

• Addo guy guy 3 weeks ago

I choose ghana card over ten thousand interchanges, what a wow. This bahumia is a complete joker

• Kay 3 weeks ago

The NDC don't want Ghana Card bcoz they want a disorganised society where nobody can be identified to enable them steal.

• Ghana 3 weeks ago

Kay u ar fool.. what is special about a piece of plastic with a name written on it, without Ghana card were people not using IDs? Didn't liar bawumia come to meet the Ghana card, was the NIA not in existence before bawumia wh ...

• Hhhhh 3 weeks ago

And what did ndc do with the NIA office? Did mahama print even one card??

• Seeker 3 weeks ago

When the gormless comedian made this statement, all the people in the room were happily clapping their hands. It tells you that bawumia is not the only idiot. All the pigs gathered in that room were very stupid. Quote me anyw ...

• FAA 3 weeks ago

You see that their smelling mouth attackers are not here to defend this one because it is not coming from NDC. We have stupid people who don't think about the country but always defend stupid things. Ghanaian are too accommod ...

• Sapiens 3 weeks ago

Tweaa, you wait and see. They will come because they have no shame, no sense, and no integrity.

• Sam 3 weeks ago

All these fools get the opportunity to defend the party. What does it mean by “if by mistake one loses their card?” Who should pay for the replacement? The story didn’t say how much the rate of increase but people need ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

It is true that Uncle Sam does not replace or give Cards out for free but not by this margin. What is the average daily pay for Ghanaian workers to be able to obtain a Card or replace a lost one. Bawumia, you are the Presiden ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

I get your point. Salaries and job opportunities in Ghana and USA ain’t the same. But the cards do not come free. The materials and chips require money. The state is giving it to you free the first tone. You need to take go ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Sam, without beating about the bush, just use your own computer and type in, how much does a replacement I D Card cost in say, German, France, Belgium, Spain, Italy etc. Then come back and tell us whether that ridiculous pr ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

@Ogyam. I live in the USA, Columbus Ohio to be precise. I paid for my green card, social security and driver’s license. When I later qualified for citizenship, I paid for that too. In Ghana the card is issued free for the f ...

• Ghana 3 weeks ago

Sam u ar a big fool...some of u are always quick to compare Ghana to US when it suits u but close deaf eye when is about development n other things.. nansis..stop comparing Ghana to US.. BASTARD

• Koo Fori 3 weeks ago

No wonder Mr. BMV.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

This one too was sent by NDC, you see when this administration is fooling you will get some useless people defending it, I'm happy they themselves are now feeling the heat

• Ghana 3 weeks ago

The npp government is insensitive about taking money from the poor Ghanaians and this has emboldened other agencies to do so, look at passport office, taxes, look at even mtn charges is just unbearable..n d government does no ...

• Kwesi Quame 3 weeks ago

Atigya

• Afram 3 weeks ago

What Are The Fees And Charges...?? A Whole Write-up Fails To Indicate WHAT THE CHARGES ARE....HOW. ??

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

So what is the present cost of the Ghana card and how much is the new fee

• National Security 3 weeks ago

thank God I left that country last year and not seeking to return anytime soon. Kai!

• Yaw Buabeng 3 weeks ago

Listen to the Idiot calling himself host of this useless program referring to the most hardworking MP Ghana has ever had (Hon. Okudzeto Ablakwa) as having his teeth like fork. Gyimiiii. Do you have even a quarter of his perso ...

• Room of mirrors 3 weeks ago

You have cheapen yourselves to be doing this dirty and donkey jobs for them that's why they don't respect your views and opinions as communicators

• Michael Stone 3 weeks ago

Madness in election year. Bawumia is toothless. Dumsor,Ghana card price increases, dollar rate,fuel prices all will lead to Bawumia loosing the 2024 elections. What kind of Rubbish is this? Who is sabotaging Bawumia like this ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

Truth be told - this is the most difficult time for anyone to be sent campaigning and defending the wickedness of the Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia government.
    Nobody can defend this rubbish Ghana Card fee hikes in ...

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

WE ARE TOLD GHANACARD AND ITS ASSOCIATED DATA BELONG TO A PRIVATE COMPANY SO NOBODY SHOULD BE SURPRISED BY THE PRICE HIKES

• Kwan - blame Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 weeks ago

Once again, Otumfour continues to subject his kingdom to this rubbish of a democracy where corrupt politicians mess up the lives of Ghanaians. DECLARE ASHANTI AUTONOMY NOW!

• Reggae 3 weeks ago

I said they want Bawumia to fail.No action of government support his vision.

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

..no problem wit time we ll get used to it

• No9 3 weeks ago

This useless government with madnesses. They are just nation wreckers. Idiots in power.
    That Bawumia too wan chop president. Aarr Akuffo Addo sef chop president. I no de blame them. Cribo

• Jb 3 weeks ago

The most useless, corrupt and ethnocentric government ever. Blood suckers.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

How can Fulanis effort this Ghana card? Samira should speak a word about the issue.

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

NDC foolsolders why the tribalistic comment everyday... Mahama visit moslems gathering now and then and Ndc don't see anything wrong but when Bawumia visit christian gathering their foolsolders give names.

• Osei Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Where are the NPP advisers? Jesus Christ, do they advise the president or the president don't take their advise? How do you expect to break the 8 if you impose more hardship on Ghanaians during election year? Akuffo Addo must ...

• Sun Spot 3 weeks ago

The deities from Kyebi are now bent on making their lunatic son more useless

• Zoro 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha. Good one there! When you think about it, it’s actually true. Everyday, he pulled a new nasty surprise unimaginable.

• Nobleman 3 weeks ago

Brother, as an NPP man you are seeing this thing now because you are afraid Npp will lose the elections if this thing continues. Look, there are many of such problems which continue to affect Ghanaians. Unnecessary increments ...

• Farouk 3 weeks ago

Don't mind them, maybe they have had enough of power.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Don’t you know the crimes Ghanaians have committed to warrant all these hardships? Well, my friend the crimes of VOTING this characters into government for EIGHT Years is what we are all going through. We are so Stubborn a ...

• God and money 3 weeks ago

Is about time we put politics aside and defend our country, we the youth must speak now because all the politicians have their own agenda, not to develop this country but for themselves.

• People are angry not because if this 3 weeks ago

People are angry because of the crime and thievery they are committing against the state whilst majority of the people suffer. Aa for the election they have lost already. They won't come again ever. They should be sent to jai ...

• Truthfulness 3 weeks ago

Indeed the Ghanaian populace committed a very big offense by voting.... WE-HAVE-THE-MEN- party into power....
    You reap what you sowed....
    Ghanaians have absolutely no reason to complain about the curre ...

• esAtta Ayi 3 weeks ago

It is despicable for Ghanaweb to continue accusing, denigrating and shaming Mercy Ablakwa, the sister of NDC's Samuel Ablakwa, for a court issue she has already dealt with. Is the NPP doing this because Samuel Ablakwa is a th ...

• Wontumi (London) 3 weeks ago

I want to admonish all decerning Ghanaians from today, my people please! In every conner you find yourself in Ghana, don't forget to quote the wisdom of the great Ashanti kings words.
    And I quote first. *immediately the ...

• AMN 3 weeks ago

Actually, compulsory/mandatory things are supposed to be free of charge. You cannot make something compulsory if you put a charge on it. It is only in Ghana that this kind of abuse of power can take place.

• Mark Baafour 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians are beggining to see the light. For a true npp member to come out to rebut something from npp government, there hope for Ghana.

• OBRONI 3 weeks ago

Things fall apart and the centre cannot hold anymore. Thieves with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. Bunch of highly corrupt clueless incompetent government

• Pablo 3 weeks ago

N!ANA BEE YOUR NPP GOVERNMENT IS EVIL

• Joachim Amanor 3 weeks ago

Where on earth would be paying over 300% of the initial cost just to update details of the same card? These guys in government forget that the minimum average daily wage in Ghana is still less than ghs 30 ! Ghanaians, stand ...

• Tozoo 3 weeks ago

Come rain or shine NPP is going opposition, what nonsense, they can't even regulate things to suit up

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

NDC is behind the increasement. Mahama paid them to increase it so NPP can lose 2024. I need to defend NPP cox all their stupid foot soldiers are nowhere to be found.

• KA 3 weeks ago

Don’t mind them, they know what they are doing… they just need extra fees for campaign

• Capt. Adabuga 3 weeks ago

That Attafuah guy is mole planted in the party thwarting every effort of npp by his anti party utterances and actions

• Naa 3 weeks ago

Insensitive government

• Ende 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians Love For Everything Free. The government issued the card for free. Why replace the original one again for free, if its lost or misplaced. The best solution is, Keep it safely.

• Taxi driver 3 weeks ago

Bawumia says he will make it free. Nny3 saaa?. Kwasea

• Mumu man 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm, the disconnect between the political class and the ordinary people is way profound. They don't care even if we die of hunger and oppression

• Nii Okine 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians have become an avenue for exploitation to enrich these NPP filthiest politicians. Now, imprisoning us with Ghana Card and we have to pay hugely before being given. These monies will go into their bedrooms to be stol ...

• Kwabena 3 weeks ago

What's wrong with our leadership. U want to send us to opposition ? Ghanaians attitude is different so cancel it immediately

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo don't know anything about governance he is a useless Man

• Little Joe 3 weeks ago

Pls, Gordon Asare Bediako u are not fit to be a member of the NPP Communications Team. What sort of rubbish comments have u made? Do you understand governance? I pity you.

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

Oh no you can defend it you people have been defending everything including the collapse of the economy and Dumsor. For you there is no Dumsor and you defending it even Ghanaians are suffering

• Capitata 3 weeks ago

Very stupid Government

• Shen 3 weeks ago

Foolish government stupid president. Nonsensical bullshit

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Only if the the person who need it get it fast then no problem. If not then it a shame

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 3 weeks ago

Npp need money for 2024 elections but will be uprooted like cassava into opposition.

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 3 weeks ago

By someone's gift, I am in France. Paris is beautiful and efficient. But the people work and pay for everything. One may argue, concernedly, that the kind of jobs and salary is a different thing altogether. But they buy every ...

• BOKO HARAM. 3 weeks ago

just now
    Qur'an Chapter 48 "Slaughter Christians and Jews like Fowls, Allah hates unbelievers"

Atakbil Allahu Akbar.
    Atakbil Al ...

• Tamale bongo 3 weeks ago

First registration is free.
    when you loose the card, you have to pay for the replacement. Who do you want to pay for your carelessness
    Why do we have to complain about everything.
    I believe we are sick.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K8J66Y. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. ,J7J

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K8J66Y. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FS2E

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Go online to see the exorbitant fees Pharmacy Council is charging OTCMs and Pharmacy shops just for renewals. Is it our fault Akufo addo/ Bawumiah has mismanaged the economy and we are made to pay for it. Hardship is everywhe ...

• NANA Yaw 3 weeks ago

Kwasiafuo, foolish people, now before you have seen that Ghanaians are suffering and you cannot continue to defend the defenceless. Begin to prepare your mind, for the opposition, since you are going. Ghanaians will vote with ...

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

NPP vs NPP. Who wins war?

• Tintempa 3 weeks ago

Ghana card I hear is the property of a private entity so our data is owned by a private entity and they can do as they wish that's a small price to pay to be a citizen of this great nation about to go to space digitisation co ...