Ghana’s economy not ‘bleeding’ – Ato Forson

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Another lie. Good night.

• King Bright 7 years ago

But it's true, the dead do not bleed, they rather rot. You people killed Ghana a long time ago. Where is atopahene the cry baby? Haaa yagye y3man, ONAAPO.

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

OH NDC, STILL PROPAGANDA IN OPPOSITION?

• Sarpong 7 years ago

If the economy is good, the masses will feel it in their pockets. We don't have to wait for GDP, and other statistics to know how well we are doing. Our wallets and our kitchen tables, and our bank accounts bear witness that ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Is this guy talking about the Ghanaian economy or another Country?
    So if we didn't hear that it rained last night,haven't we see the wet streets in the morning?
    Let's take it that most of us don't understand the book econom ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Has there ever been a time when Ghanaians did not feel hardships in their daily lives? If the npp think they can lie about the situation in the country and give excuses in order to stay in power like they did in K4's time the ...

• AKYEM- KOTOKO 7 years ago

NDC, PLEASE THIS TIME DONT SHUT YOUR MOUTHS, YUO HAVE MOUTHS SO YOU HAVE TO SPEAK AND SPEAK LOUD !!!
    YOU ARE IN OPPOSITION AND THIS THE TIME TO SPEAK AND SPEAK LOUD !!!

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

KOFI ADJEI, ASEMPANEYE, NII AND ALL YOU NPP COMMUNICATORS GET IT INTO YOUR HEADS THAT WE ARE TIRED AND AWARE OF THIS 59 YEARS OF U.P TRADITION POLITRICKS! FROM HISTORY WE KNOW THAT J.B DANQUAH AND OTHERS DID SAME TO KWAME NKR ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

We wait to see; Fulfill all promises, NP
    It is always easy to sit somewhere in your room and dream that One district, One factory is doable, and to list what you think are factories that could be set up. That is how illitera ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Wow, NDC. This is what happens when you appoint propaganda babies to such important positions as deputy ministers of finance and economic planning. No wonder the economy is so badly messed up. The evidence is there for all t ...

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

Here is the chap who dropped out of taking economics telling us the NDC government left behind a solid economy. Ato, stop this sharp teeth propagandering. The simple truths of economics are there for anyone to see, except per ...

• ADWEN 7 years ago

What qualifies Cassiel Ato Forson to be a Finance minister? His uncompleted ACCA studies or his "degree" in economics or because he is a minister or because NDC lack the men and women to occupy positions?
    Do Ghanaians need P ...

• Nii 7 years ago

This guy just lied ,T bills are 25 for 91 days so what is he talking about?

• Alex London 7 years ago

Are they not the same who refused to admit what Vice President was saying about the economy

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

It is only Mahama and his NDC syndicate that could employ such a zero in economics a deputy minister. All the economic indices indicates a severe handicaps in our economy with the exception of Terkper and this order from abo ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Really? Who did the npp employ as their party leader and now the leader of our dear nation, unfortunately? A 3rd class degree holder and a fake certificate lawyer, somebody who cannot write a mere inauguration ceremony speech ...

• GH politics....ndc ple lacks knowledg 7 years ago

see u...

• Pcololo 7 years ago

So you are their new propaganda secretary, just pray that you don't have any record of embezzlement, you piss me papa. What do you know? Excuse me are you the guy with dinning hall experience as your only work before you appo ...

• Onipanua Toronto 7 years ago

YOU ARE TRYING TO ARGUE ECONOMICS WITH OSAFO-MARFO ? GOOD LUCK

• Jackson 7 years ago

aboaa he is more Dan ur bawumia

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ato Forson if your friends told you your mother is dead what do you say she is sleeping this is what you are saying about Ghana economy bro if the economy is so good why are so many jobless this is ...

• Dickson 7 years ago

Just listen to this bastard.if you think continuing the state in this conditions was going to heal the ailing economy why didn't you do it. You gus are not scared of lies at all.

• Paul 7 years ago

Thief Ato , speak the truth. How much did you leave behind?

• dunaa 7 years ago

GDP is a metric that is not static. In other words, it changes - monthly or quarterly or annually. Ato Forson is being disingenuous in the argument he is making. The fact is, Ghana has borrowed money up to its eyeballs. Ghana ...

• Emma S A 7 years ago

Ndc is still deceiving themselves in opposition, the problem is they are the only people's that felt the state of the economy was good, masa is not about theories.

• Bansa 7 years ago

Even in opposition, these bunch of crooks are doing propaganda!! No wonder Martin Amidu wants all of them prosecuted. Nonsense!!

Massa wht did Ghanaians reject your party, Wake up from your slumber. How many countries have that high debt to GDP ratio. What is the IMF benchmark and comment on other economic indicators.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Keep that your foolish mouth closed

• sheyybene 7 years ago

Still lying like you did with the election results, 'we are in a comfortable lead'.
    When realistically it is over, you tend to lie.

• Stephen Donkor, New York . 7 years ago

Nonsense if the economy was not bleeding why did you run to the IMF and why did you start implementing austerity measures in disguise,why were you freezing employments why did Ghanaians got you jettisoned huh huh, you these ...

• trueth notsweet on jenuary 15'2017:07 7 years ago

this osafu marfu was the one apply loan with fake adress when he was minister.when they the adress it was a heir dressing salon. was he not the one? now adays not easy to trust people especially polititans.

• Pops 7 years ago

Maybe disjointed. It is still sick.

• Citizen 7 years ago

The NDC Cadres like J J Rawlings,John Mahama,Asiedu Nketia,Koku Anyidoho, Akudjeto Ablakwa,Fiifi Kwertey,Ofosu Kwakye,Ato Forson etc always looking in the mirror.They see only like- themselves and talk only to- themselves, be ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Good show Ato. You must be vocal and defend the ndc. Feed your mp colleagues with the facts so they can join you to defend. NPP will start giving themselves excuses not to fulfill the arbitrary promises they made. Give them c ...

• kweks 7 years ago

NPP campaigned that the economy has collapsed yet they promised heaven on earth. Time to redeem those promises. no propaganda of bleeding economy. Give us what you promised us: reduced electricity bill, free education, nurs ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk we all know that that the economy is not good enough and telling us different story. Wicked man

• chigri 7 years ago

Real people are talking so keep mute.

• Steve mensah 7 years ago

Atto Forson is better than Akuffo Addo

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Ooh don't worry we shall get back to you. All the petrol filling stations the thieving gangs stole money snd built will be retrieved and auctioned. So you better keep your mouth shut snd start returning the money you st ...

• TULA 7 years ago

THIS ATO FORSON STILL BELIEVES IN HIS PROPAGANDA THAT THE ECONOMY OF GHANA IS DOING FINE; the real economic indicators does not show that ; the truth is that the currency has been stabilised for the last 6 months because of t ...

• Edem 7 years ago

From my layman point of view does a sound economy need IMF intervention?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC fools keep debunk everything.NDC inherit GHC9.8 billion debt and increase it to GHC 248 billion and this fools says what?Just wait and see when the books are open for audit and come and talk nonsense that the economy is n ...

Shameless ndc boys. How do you feel with empty explanations?

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

Nana Addo came to give Ghanaians a true state of the nations address at that time they knew the economic figure b4 they made their promises we r nt prepared for this stupid excuses from Npp get to work

• zak 7 years ago

this man thinks Ghanaians are stupid

• kwabena Asante 7 years ago

I have to weep for mother Ghana. There are some ignorant people in Ghana who does not see the writing on the wall.is this economy in good state,The country,s money looted , please visit the people and you will see how they ar ...

• Danny Opoku-London 7 years ago

I totally agree with you because where is the market for these goods and services? Where will the raw materials come from? How can these factories break even? Is the Government going to subsidise each District factories et ...

• Danny Opoku-London 7 years ago

Excuse me please the whole world was plunged into recession by the USA sub prime mortgage fraud and the ripple effect was that oil prices fell from $90 a barrel to $30 and Ghana as a Third World country depend on revenues fro ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Of course it's not bleeding, the blooming economy is anaemic as the NDC bled it dry!!.. idiots can't fool us anymore

• Essum 7 years ago

You mean as the deputy minister of finance in the looter governmenr just a few days ago you don't have the figures to defend yourself? Tell us the sitution and stop the nonsense. You always lie. Now that you are opposiyion Mp ...