Never should women be subjected to my kind of vetting - Otiko

Read Comments Comments (59)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If women can use those descriptive words, why not.

This women is straight going to discriminate against the boy child and old man.

I wish she just keeps quite for the good of herself, womanhood and her NPP.
    Hey, she c ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

keep quiet. para3

...oldmen. para 2

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

loud and unrefined

incompetence at work

• Fadama 7 years ago

Our women should have the same right as we do...freedom but.. Men been the head of the family does not men they are not equal to us..the should have their freedom and equality..

Please come again... you are not making any sense with your "ILLITERATE MEN" comment.

• KWESI 7 years ago

YOU STUPID BRAINLESS WOMAN.
    STOP PLAYING THE WOMANS CARD.
    YOU WERE NOT THE ONLY WOMAN TO FACE THEM

• eddy (Sweden) 7 years ago

It seems to me you are also brainless for using those words. A brainy man wont use the same words she used in abusive way under her vetting process... Behave like a man and a human being.

• CeeJay 7 years ago

Otiko otiko, you have lost your dignity as a woman. Sorry..... too late

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Now I know why this imbecile Otiko behaves that way. She was a waitress in Shepherd Bush in London. When men were playing with her and touched her boobs, she insulted them. It was so common that it became her habit. I underst ...

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Have you gotten your training resource yet? Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bestsell ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Otiko should stop ranting and raving and start doing what she's been appointed to do. Even Ursula went through without much hassle because of the way she carried herself.
    If anyone was unfairly treated it was ajako who happ ...

• Mianu 7 years ago

Stupid fool u think it's over,wait for the court to deside,u hav freedom of so each but there is no freedom after ur stupdd n disrespectful so each,ashawo,

• Okoto 7 years ago

I wish some one will teach that Otiko how to dress like a lady. Who in the world will accommodate such Zombie hair style? Otiko is a disgrace to Ghanaian Womanhood. That Otiko need to grow

• allotey 7 years ago

This kind of lady can only be with the dwarf team.

unfit to be a minister

• Vcky 7 years ago

She's not a drug dealer, her late father was a number one thief in Ghana. During the C.P.P. time, Nkrumah gave him the £lb Sterling that the British Empire left when he changed the Currency into Cedis, and he kept it to him ...

• ctz 7 years ago

You should have put this in the domain of the committee. No complain now

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Just ur first paragraph n I'm huving serious headache. ......."The Minister for Gender and Social Protection Madam Otiko Afisa Djaba is hopeful that no woman will ever be subjected to the kind of vetting she under" Whts the m ...

• JOTAR 7 years ago

ONLY YOU HOOKER WENT THROUGH THAT. YOU ARE NOT QUALIFY FOR THAT POSITION. YOU WILL FAIL.

AKUFO's SHOW OF INNCOMPETENCE

• JOTAR 7 years ago

MINISTER FOR GHANA COCAINE EXPORTING AND IMPORTING. INTERNATIONAL & GHANA SECURITY KEEP AN EYE ON THOSE JUGUDA WOMEN OF NPP. THEY WILL CARRY THE DRUGS FOR NPP.

• Abena 7 years ago

You are being arrogant and stupid....you used word and when u r being asked about it u r bringing in genderism....you must be ashamed of urself....keep quiet and go and work....elections are way over

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Because Ex president Mahama allowed them to steal left, right center, the ndc former ministers adore him such that they become seriously offended if you say anything against Mahama; the commander in thief. That is why they tr ...

• ctz 7 years ago

Mahama is enjoying his rest leave him out. He likes SP idea there is meat around his people. Next he will volunteer info to get the bad ones out.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

There was nothing like gender bias in your vetting. Please don't go there. If you got approved despite your national service brouhaha, please shut up and move on.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I remember during President Mills era,a few months after his cabinet appointments, a massive reshuffling was undertaken based on performance assessment of the ministers involved. Otiko should quickly align her resources and s ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The work of you as being appointed should be very well doing of proctecting as well of what is well real in oman ghana,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Ama 7 years ago

In this day and age where most women feel they are equal to men and all these hype on feminism, l don't see anything wrong with women subjected to Otikos type of vetting.. what she should say is to encourage women to stand th ...

• jojo 7 years ago

You are too bossy.Take a clue from Honorable Amid Mustapha.Gentleman of a man.Give a woman small post and she want the world to know that she is tough.Respect yourself and people will respect you in return

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

The vetting of Miss Djaba Afiso Otiko was tainted with bais for her platitude with answers she gave to the commitee members on the elsewhile President Mr Hamidu Mahama, whch did not go down well with the opposition NDC member ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Your belligerent insults that u described as descriptive as a Ghanaian lady against a sitting president put you thr that odeal. By ur standards u are encouraging other politicians to insult president addo n style is a descri ...

• Alaji 7 years ago

KWASIA ABUAFUNU EC chaired deserved you stupid comments ABUAH

• Master 7 years ago

This Otiko woman should just shut up.She is uncouth,churlish and not fit to ne a minister

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

It serves you right. Uncouth. Shut up.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

URSULA OWUSU HUMBLED HERSELF DURING THE VETTINNG, CAN YOU COMPARE YOUR SELF TO HER. VERY ARROGANT LADY. YOU WILL SOON BE RESHUFFLED TO GET BACK THE GRASS ROOTS TO CONTINUE YOUR RANTS WHEN IT IS ELECTION TIME AGAIN, YOU ARE NO ...

• Tony Addo 7 years ago

Well said Otiko. Men in Ghana should come to terms times have changed. Equal rights, respect for women must be what we should all aim for. Guys women are no longer chattels. Let us show them respect and I am convinced that ...

• KWAME, KWADASO ESTATE, KUMASI 7 years ago

GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE DOOMED. WITH THIS BY-HEART WOMAN BN MADE A MINISTER, ALOT OF OUR WOMEN WILL BE SCARED OF ENTERING INTO POLITICS. FOR MONEY OF US, THIS WOMAN IS NOT OUR MINISTERNDA. WE REFUSE TO RECOGNISE HER AS A MINISTER ...

• Nana Asante 7 years ago

It's funny that all those insulting Otiko did not read or understand what she said and moreover they are men who don't even take care of their wife and kids...May the good Lord help u to reason well

• jennifer 7 years ago

BECAUSE YOU DISGRACE TO WOMEN IN THIS COUNTRY ,TALKING SPEWING SHIT ALL THE TIME ,WHO DO THINK YOU ARE,WHAT A UGLY STUPID SMERLLY BITCH. SHAME TRASH BAG, SHAME ON YOU, FOOLISH BUSH WOMEN.

• Efua, Ashiaman 7 years ago

I hope never will a woman be arrogant as u were in answering questions

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

no man should suffer hash words as prez. like how prez. mahama suffered from you kwasia

• YAW Canada. 7 years ago

I hear u. Otiko give it to them. I'm so proud of you.you the best of all. Work hard to shame them. I will see you anytime l come to Ghana. God bless you.

• kokofi 7 years ago

Get down to work and stop giving out unnecessary interviews. You are no more a women organizer but substantive minister of state. Somebody tell her.

• Ziillipippi 7 years ago

I think I concur with the newly appointed Minister for Gender Miss Otiko for this assertion. In my view the vetting committee were too harsh and very chauvinistic and nontheless unneccessarily personal. The demand for her to ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Oh it is good when a member of your NPP insults the electoral commissioner as a prostitute which you did not condemn, but women should be respected when your stinking attitude is called into question. Ashawo!!

• bugum taaya 7 years ago

is your stupid illiterate mother better than her. i never knew we.still have things in this world like this sheep . you must learn to to respect people older and in good social standing than you. because you think like those ...

• talk some 7 years ago

Equal right, equal opportunity, no preferencial treatment we are the same.

• ctz 7 years ago

Personal you brought it on yourself, 9 months pain is not the same as issue at the ministry. If you know what you are about you will be confident

• ctz 7 years ago

Let them marry and give birth.our own skin brother endorsed this

• NPPigs 7 years ago

YOU ARE ARROGANT AND THAT'S A PROBLEM.

Even Ursula Owusu has toned down and everyone is treating her with the respect she deserves.

• TECHNICAL KNOCKOUT 7 years ago

Those knuckle heads(Ayariga,Suhuyini and
    Their plagiarizer) are envious about you because you're beautiful, very fluent in all the languages you speak and have the most beautiful BRITISH ACCENT.They wish they have you as a w ...

• Ron/ 3tw3 y3 d3 ankasa! 7 years ago

First question; Did President Akuffo Addo lick your vagina, grope your sagging breast, fuck your flat Ass before nominating you? Kwasia girl!you alleged CHARLOTTE OSEI got her tantalizing and juicy ASS fucked by MAHAMA before ...

I think this lady is the worst minister Ghana has ever produced. Listen to her logic on women, is not absurd? She thinks she has the right to insult former President Mahama but nobody should question her actions even if she a ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

This stupid prostitute in London now a minister in Ghana? Oh nana use am already. Omg

• Dan 7 years ago

Its part of the reasons why we keep making needless laws everyday and yet, no progress for mother Ghana. A simple national service law that stipulates that, one cannot even engage in self-employment let a lone public service, ...

• Nokofio 7 years ago

If any woman carries herself the way you carried yourself, she will definitely go through such a vetting.

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU COMPLAIN WHILST CLAIMING TO BE BOLD?TO ME YOUR BOLDNESS IS DOUBTFUL.WHEN YOU PUT YOURSELF TO PUBLIC LIFE,YOU SHOULD SUBJECTED TO PUBLIC SCRUTINY.SHOW REMORSE IS BETTER THAN BEING FOOLHARDY.

• kk 7 years ago

Wonders will never end. To think that this same Otiko, an imbecile as she is, insulted Mrs. Charlotte Osei on a number of occasions. Once, stating that Mrs. Osei was a whore. I will never respect a woman of her type. A minist ...