You are Cursed if You Don't Pay Tithe

Read Comments Comments (157)

• Pastor Oduro 10 years ago

Tithes--DEUT 14:22-27
    22 Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. 23 Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and olive oil, and the firstborn of your herds and flocks in the presence of the Lord ...

• KB,London. 10 years ago

If God sent His only son to die for us, why would He curse us because of money? Does He place money above our souls? NEVER!These pastors do.

Thank you Pastor Oduro. Do these false prophets/pastors do what Deut 14:22-27 is ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KKK 10 years ago

PAY YOUR TAX AND THATS ALL!

• Son of man 10 years ago

Pastor Ansa, God does not need our money, he owns everything in this world. He instituted the law of Tithing as a means to take care of the vulnerable and the needy in society at that time. It wasnt for his own needs.

Som ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3 and Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

Worshipping God comes from the heart not your pocket Pastor Ansa.

God does not need our money, he owns everything in this world. He instituted the law of Tithing as a means to take care of the vulnerable and the needy in ...

• julu 10 years ago

I am working right now and I will not be giving you a cent of my salary you phoney moron

• true christian 10 years ago

I paid tithe for 20 years. I was blind , i did not read the Bible but just listened to my pastor. Bro Amartey's postings here made me research tithing in the bible. I have stopped paying tithe. i know the truth now. I give to ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

(Malachi 3:8, 9)* All their quotations are from the old testament. Instead of validating their claims with the new testament.

Blindness was put before Christ and his answer was for the glory of the Lord.

Jesus needed mo ...

• ...DEDE 10 years ago

God loves a cheerful giver, I understand the church has to feed the pastor, but the pastor needs to work.Now,the criminal false prophets are just forcing congregation to pay them, as if the congregation owes them You never he ...

• Eman 10 years ago

so who is todays' levite? And who validates them as levites?? Can the writer also tell us what the responsibilities of levites were.. Can the writer also let me know if am a jew or not?? Did gentiles pay tithes to the levites ...

• SANI 10 years ago

The pastor should give as a new testament reference to that curse. Cursed are the so called men of God who rub Gods people and frighten them with curses.

• ROB 10 years ago

This Ghanaweb site seems to be just interested in sparking controversy and sensationalism over these kind of subjects. Today Ghanaweb appears to be pro - tithing, tomorrow you invite an author who is against tithing and this ...

• Antef 10 years ago

Rob, know that this is a forum where topics are presented for discussion; and that nobody therefore invites anyone to present anything.

In this forum people present articles on topics they feel passionate about. Hence you ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Thank you Pastor

• Rev Sampson 10 years ago

No christian today is under a curse. Malachi does not apply to christians today. You are not under any curse. Bible says Jesus's blood on calvary broke the curse of the law. Prophet Ansa has no understanding of scripture. He ...

• seek n find 10 years ago

Always about offering and tithes,why not Salvation. Most people don't worship the true God Almighty. They worship men and so believe everything they say. How can a man pick his fellow man's picture with him every where he goe ...

• GENESIS 19:24 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU PASTOR ODURO, THEY ARE PREACHING TITHES INSTEAD OF THE GOOD NEWS.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

The majority of people in Europe don't pay tithe and yet they are better of than we. Being good should be in your heart. Don't blackmail people to pay tithe. Tithe should be for the poor not the pastor to buy fancy cars. God ...

• Gaius HO 10 years ago

I agree with u.This pastor is misleading people,christians are to give even more than tithe.Go and study the Bible well.

• Yamo 10 years ago

What a bunch of BS.

• KKK 10 years ago

DONT FOLLOW THIS BROOD OF VIPERS and tax collectors for own pockets.

• Yamo 10 years ago

What a bunch of BS.

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

So well and good. The bible does not say that tithes should be paid to the pastors. Since you are counselling us that we should keep paying our tithes to an abusing pastors and let God be the judge, why don't you let those wh ...

• Gifty J M Ammishaddai 10 years ago

Those who pay tithes are breaking God's law. The TITHES was paid by those in ancient Israel who tilled the land and grew produce or reared cattle, sheep, & goats etc. This was paid only to Levites including the high priests i ...

• Ms Expose Lies 10 years ago

You are the cursed one. God hasn't cursed me. Infact the Bible tells me that I'm blessed so carry your own curse. You will never get my money to chop.

• KB,London. 10 years ago

I SHARE THIS OBSERVATION.

So well and good. The bible does not say that tithes should be paid to the pastors. Since you are counselling us that we should keep paying our tithes to an abusing pastors and let God be the judge, why don't you let those wh ...

• bright sweden 10 years ago

the isrealites never pay tithe with money.do your reseach well be4 u talk about tithe.

• JESUS CHRIST 10 years ago

you the pastors who uses the word of GOD to rob the church are those to be cursed, not those who believe in free-giving than tithes.-
    which house of God are you talking about- ? Those buildings you are refering to as the ho ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

Tithing—Is It Necessary? 1
    Does God require you to tithe? It may come as a surprise to learn what the Bible says about it.
    Tithing and the Law of Moses
    Tithing was part of a body of laws given by God through Moses to the ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Kwasia, using the bible to enrich yourself. Do some pastors have no shame?

• Otumfour OT 10 years ago

Pastors of today are only using tithe to enrich themselves. All the in-fighting currently going on in these later day churches are all about sharing of the proceeds. Church is now business hence anyone just enters. Why are th ...

• Truth Is Bitter 10 years ago

May God bring endless COURSES to all de pastors misleading de naive minds. Bastards I don`t believe in tithe and am prosperous de man of dog should go n say that to his dead ancestors who did not paid tithes....de day de rich ...

• Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

This "Prophet" is saying just give your money to a Pastor and don't worry how he/she uses it. What nonsense! I wonder where in the Bible this man read that people were paying tithe to Jesus and the Apostles. Some of these sel ...

• Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

The Subject was: "Paying Tithe" NOT "Osei-Tutu"

• PROF. JOHN K. EMINAH 10 years ago

The paying of tithe was not part of the Law the ALMIGHTY GOD gave to Moses.It was practised before the Law was given(Genesis 14:18-20).The Lord Jesus did not condemn tithing (Luke11:42).Tithing always comes with spiritual and ...

But woe unto you, Pharisees! for ye tithe mint and rue and all manner of herbs, and pass over judgment and the love of God: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.

Earl Jones believes tithes are a big con that those who gave us christian religion will not pay.

• seth 10 years ago

PLEASE STUDY HEB.7:5,11-19 CAREFULLY.ARE YOU A PHARISEE? TITHING IS NOT MONEY IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE-DEUT 14:22-26 NEH.13:10-13,LV.27:30. READ GAL.3:10-12 .EVEN NONE OF THE APOSTLES TEACHED OR PREACHED ABOUT TITHE IN THE NEW TES ...

• seth 10 years ago

THE LAW OF TITHING WAS GIVEN TO WHOM?PLEASE CALL 07737190496

• MATTHEW KAINYAH 10 years ago

I am amazed that some of you so-called prophets emphasize the obligations of man towards the church more than duty towards our communities. I think it is the reasons people feel comfortable dodging tax but are so keen about c ...

• CNO 10 years ago

One thing that i have realized about most Ghanaians is that we never wanna hear the truth...This is just a simple message so you can decide to take it or not but WOE unto you who intends to ignore it.

• Ras 10 years ago

When you write, dont think you are addressing your confused congregation. There are Ghanaians who know and understand the Bible better than you. False Prophet.

• KD 10 years ago

Good job

• IDG 10 years ago

Right after the death of Christ, the temple signifying the Chosen people of God broke so that everyone could see through the holy of holiest. Symbolizing that now everyone becomes God's chosen one who believes and confess Jes ...

• Joseph 10 years ago

I felt so sad after reading Prophet Owusu Ansa's article about tithe. Any student of the bible will know that this Prophet's congregation are in trouble. A lot of these men parading as prophets, teachers and pastors don't kn ...

• Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

Joseph,I have the feeling you know your Bible and your God. God bless you.

• clare 10 years ago

what about those paying tithe and yet things are not going on well for them.what about those not paying tithe and yet things are going on well for them. If decide to give my tithe to the needy, what about that.

• Amisty 10 years ago

If you do, my brother, you will not lack anything. I have tried and tested it.

• Jury 10 years ago

Only these self-made PASTORS & FAKE PROPHETS usually like to use the word: CURSE to scare & threatening poor weaky people to swindle them.

The true Men of God never uses such satanic & devilish words, never & ne ...

• KWABENA 10 years ago

Just watch Metro TV ON Sundays at 6am.
    Can the so called Prophet prove to anybody that monies were used to pay tithe? Shameful self-made prophets.

• JOHN KWAKU DEYNU(facebook@kokujohndey 10 years ago

Tithing:
    New Testament Principle (Law) or Religious Bondage

Tithing is part of the Law
    Scriptural basis: command in the law, Leviticus 27:30

Malachi 3:9 says, "Ye are cursed with a curse" if you don't, Galatians 3:13 ...

• LONDON 10 years ago

THIS LAW AT MALACHI IS NOT HOLDING NOW CAN YOU TELL ME WHEN DID THE FIRST CHRISTIANS PAID TITHE DONT USE THE BIBLE TO FOOL CHRISTIANS TO CONTRIBUTE IS FROM THE HEART BUT NOT OBLIGATORY

• LONDON 10 years ago

TITHE IS NOT FOR CHRISTIANS IT WAS MAINLY FOR THE ISRIELITES TO GO BACK TO JERUSALEM TO REBUILD THE TEMPLE OF GOD AND MALACHI WAS CHOSEN TO MAKE SURE ONE TENTH WAS COLLECTED ,IT WAS NOT ONLY OF MONEY , THEIR TIME , ORNAMENTS, ...

• LONDON 10 years ago

READ THE BIBLE EVERY DAY AND U WILL NEVER BE FOOLED BY THIS MEN . THIS ARTICLE IS TOTALY FALSE , GIVE FROM UR HEART NOT FORCE NOT BY INTIMIDATION. OR SCARING FOR GOD IS LOVE JOHN 4.4 . DONT LISTERN TO THEM .

• real me 10 years ago

GOD is is hoax..You people are just ha ha ha... there is no god.. there is no prophet all lies. Do you people thinks that the world is 6000 years old and was made in 6 days lol.. and Adam and Eva were white Jews?.. Genesis 5: ...

• Sethooo 10 years ago

Robin wood stole money for the poor to come to the level of the rich. Yet his mission was not successful. Mona Monkey can never turn Baboon. Some pastors usually take advantage for this part quotation in the bible to turn the ...

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

Congratulations to GhanaWeb for proving opportunity for a pro-tithing message after giving so much time to the lies and deception of "Brother Amartey". I travel from church to church in Ghana and most pastors that I see are ...

• Ben Akakpo, USA 10 years ago

Congratulations to GhanaWeb for proving opportunity for a pro-tithing message after giving so much time to the lies and deception of "Brother Amartey".

JERRY, I HAVE READ YOUR COMMENTS A FEW TIMES. YOU ARE FOR TITHTING BU ...

• Deacon Jones 10 years ago

Pastor Oduro

Tithes--DEUT 14:22-27

22 Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. 23 Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and olive oil, and the firstborn of your herd ...

• OKYEAME 10 years ago

If really you are a pastor, do you realize the number of people suffering in the country including those at the country's remote villages? What have you done for them? Are you interested in poor people's money and you call yo ...

• true christian 10 years ago

I travel from church to church in Ghana and most pastors that I see are struggling financially and their wives are working.

so Mr Sodeman, tell me the finanacial state of the congregation ...

• Oti Akenteng 10 years ago

Ghanaians do not understand this doctrine but rather the pastors want to enrich themselves through the sweat of the poor congregation

• seth 10 years ago

your interpretation on mal.3:7-10 proves your weakness in the scripture and misleading people to acquire wealth.Read carefully Num.18:21-27,Dt 14:22-26;Hebrews7:5,11-19.please call me on mobile num.07737190496.

• NENYA 10 years ago

PLEASE CHECK YOUR FACTS FROM THE BIBLE BEFORE AND DON'T QUOTE THE BIBLE TO SUIT YOUR OWN SELFISH NEEDS AND LOVE OF MONEY.
    IF YOU ARE PREPARED TO QUOTE MALACHI, IT IS PROPER TO UNDERSTAND IT FROM THE BACKDROP OF ALL THE OTHER ...

• Consultant 10 years ago

It is very SHAMEFUL that some people call themselves Christians but attending Churches that still preach that TITHE is MONEY. WILL GOD CURSE A MAN FOR NOT DOING WHAT GOD's LAW DOES NOT COMMAND? Malachi 3:8,9 is talking about ...

• Ben Antwi / Holland 10 years ago

This is how pastors and preachers use to take money from the poor.

• AAO 10 years ago

The author has no idea what he is talking about. Money was not a tithable commodity. Where are the scriptures to attest to what this writer is rambling about?
    SOME SHOCKING TRUTHS ABOUT THE CHRISTIAN TITHING DOCTRINE
    Abraha ...

• Ndaleni. 10 years ago

Tithe has nothing to do with God.

• Antwi Boasiako 10 years ago

Hi Prophet Owusu Ansah,
    I donot have the indepth bible knowledge to pass judgement on the matter but what amuses me is that the christian God takes more than 10% of Christians earning. Just consider weekly offerings, week da ...

• Orphan 10 years ago

ARE THE TITHE COLLECTED FOR ORPHANS AND WIDOWS OR FOR BUYING LATEST CARS, BUILDING MANSION AND DESIGNER CLOTHES?

• Mike 10 years ago

This guy is a sick man, you are the one rubbing people in the eyes of GOD.
    God dont need money and God has not said we have to pay people who serve them.
    Read the Bible properly as during that time the people abandon the b ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

ITS AMAZING THOSE WHO DO NOT PAY THE TITHE ARE THE FIRST PEOPLE TO CRITICIZE TITHE PAYERS, KEEP YOUR MONEY TO YOUR MISERABLE SELVES. I DONT THINK PEOPLE SHOULD BE FORCED TO PAY TITHE, I DON BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE THOUGHT AS A S ...

• another tither 10 years ago

prophet Owusu is a man of God and a curse shall come if you critisize a man of God. Be very careful what you say about the prophet so a curse dont fall on you and your family. thank you

• anti 10 years ago

rubbish

• Me 10 years ago

This writer am sure must have started a church and canvassing for the payment of tithes. Abraham never paid tithes faithfully. It is not mentioned anywhere in the word about this. It was mentioned once about the tithes he PUR ...

• original kofi 10 years ago

the levites were doing nothing apart from making sacrifices to God. they did not own anything and were always in the temple worshiping God. pastors now have their names on pay roll so whom are they also paying their tithe for ...

• jonathan 10 years ago

You are rather cursed if you take tithe from people .

• jonathan 10 years ago

Owusu Ansa read the bible well and know those who were to pay tithe .Read the book of Daniel and know when sacrifices were to have ended . You are all thieves.Jehovah will very soon deal with you .

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

PROPHET OF DOOM AND LIES.WHICH PART OF THE NEW TESTAMENT TALKS ABOUT TITHING?PRAISING THE LORD PLUS ONE INDEED

• kb 10 years ago

Please go and kill cattle, sheep & goat for remission of sin.

• Kweku Appiah 10 years ago

This is Bull. Why get cursed if not able to give 10% of my income to some crooked person parading the streets dressed like a crow and calling him/herself a pastor?

• the truth 10 years ago

tithe paying today is not biblical.its a way of stealing. those so called big pastors brainwashed their members so deeply that their members feel bad if the missed a month without paying tithe to their various churches. the q ...

• Nana 10 years ago

So that you will be using it to buy numerous houses and save in tax havens for your unborn grand children? tiths to pastors - a disgrace

• DON. AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

PRETENDING TO FOOL PEOPLE TO BE RICH
    WORSHIPING GOD DOES NOT MEAN PAY MONEY TO LIERS,CRIMINAL PROPHETS PASTORS OF GHANA. NO CORRECT CHURCH WOULD FORCE POOR PEOPLE TO PAY TITHE.
    FUCK ALL OF THEM,IDIOTS {PANGPANG]

• George Danquah 10 years ago

One of the channels to the Lord's heart is the paying of tithes, but the enemy Satan who is always with us, influences individuals to think that paying of tithes is an ancient norm. We who knows the benefit of paying tithes ...

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

You are an idiot if you willingly give up 10% of your income.

• Daniel 10 years ago

hmmmm! God is Love; only "Love" all the time.

• J. O 10 years ago

Stop using the bible to rob people.
    Thithes does not fit in the modern society

• Kofi bassar 10 years ago

God expects us to help the needy, the poor and the sick. We can tithe in many ways. By helping some hungry person get a meal is tithing. You don't have to tithe in such a way that will put you in a state of need. ( reference ...

• Koo foru 10 years ago

Stupid pastor. Shut up

• JOHN KWAKU DEYNU(facebook@kokujohndey 10 years ago

Tithing:
    New Testament Principle (Law) or Religious Bondage
    Tithing is part of the Law
    Scriptural basis: command in the law, Leviticus 27:30
    Malachi 3:9 says, "Ye are cursed with a curse" if you don't, Galatians 3:13 "Ch ...

• stupid idiots in church... 10 years ago

Hmmmm....pay tithe...ok what is the account number to paradice....exuse me...God i meen...

• SETHO 10 years ago

Too many pastors today use Bible threats such as "Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm" in an effort to silence critics who expose their wrong deeds and doings and non-Biblical teachings. Their claim is that the cr ...

• Dessy 10 years ago

funny,if you can't take care of your family..tithing worth nothing to God

• Cynthia Hanson 10 years ago

Very well said Prophet let he who has an ear hear what the Spirit of God has led you to teach. Jehovah nhyira wo.

• Amisty 10 years ago

My brother,
    If you don't want to lack anything in this life, pay attention to the poor. You may not have to look far - start from your immediate family, to your extended family if you have one, friends, neighbors and the gen ...

• bobby Jay 10 years ago

I want state categorically that anyone who tries to defraud God's sheep is the one under curse not the one who foregoes tithe paying. At the time when God issued a challenge command to the Israelites about tithes they were un ...

• asimeng 10 years ago

please,go learn the basics doctrine of
    Christianity,you are disgraced to the prophetship

• kobina Yankeh. 10 years ago

Tell the joker to get a life and a job.Easy money from gullible people wont help him.

• Jakob 10 years ago

This is the most ignorant and crazy thing I have ever read on tithe paying. Who paid tithe to Jesus? Why did Paul never teach tithes in his letters? It is the pastors who are robbing the poor to enrich themselves. The leviti ...

• koo frank 10 years ago

what a rubbish interpretation of the bible. please if you don't understand the bible don't even dare to go near it

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THE COMMONEST TRICK IN THE BOOKS TO SCARE THE GULLIBLE TO BRING THE LITTLE MONEY LEFT FOR FOOD AND MEDICINE TO YOU,MR CON ARTIST..YOU DAMN BLASTED LIAR.

• Brother Amartey 10 years ago

ERRORS upon ERRORS upon ERRORS!!!! I'm not going to waste time on these errors because I have dealt with all these issues in my upcoming book, TITHING:Robbing and Stealing from God's People. I have covered every point raised ...

Brother Amartey leave the joker alone. He is one of the lazy pastors looking for an easy life. Sadly 90% of the respondents to his article do not agree with him. People are becoming smarter now, soon it would just be idiots t ...

• AZAY 10 years ago

the false prophets and sakawa pastors don't play with tithe. This is where their money comes from. See all the lies prophet Ansa is spewing to put fear in us so he can get his money. Sadly though, many are swayed by these gre ...

• OSEI BOABENG 10 years ago

Here we go again! Prof Owusu Ansah, where do millions of tithe your congregation have contributed including that of anniversaries upon anniversaries and donations gone? Are you using those tithe to manage the lives of the des ...

• ...DEDE 10 years ago

God loves a cheerful giver not false pastors. Give us a break and lie to the needy those with itching ears to listen to you..Christ You never help the poor or the needy all that you want is to live''BIG'Christ died to save us ...

• seth 10 years ago

only the unsrupulous pastors,and the self styled prophets would bind tithe as law today.the dont understand the difference between the old testament and the new testament.You quote malachi 3:8-10 but failed to quote mal.1:6-9 ...

• Anthony Fordjor 10 years ago

Illiterate pastor Owusu ansah.
    There again we hear the myopic explanation of the Bible by unintelligent self-imposed and self ordained minister. Ghanaians cannot allow this fool to pull the wool over the citizens heads.

• DOUBLE B 10 years ago

I am the God that changeth not. I am the same yesterday, today, tomorrow and forever amen.The widow with the two loafs of bread had to release what is in his hand to initiate her miracle. When god fed the 5000 men and women w ...

• Rev Sampson 10 years ago

god can not multiply emptiness

GOD CAN MULTIPLY ANYTHING. GOD CAN DO ANYTHING HE WISHES TO DO. GOD DOES NOT NEED YOUR MONEY. YOU DONT HAVE TO GIVE ANYTHING TO GOD FOR GOD TO BLESS
    YOU. ALL YOU NEED IS A PRAYER.

• Amisty 10 years ago

My brother,
    If you don't want to lack anything in this life, pay attention to the poor. You may not have to look far - start from your immediate family, to your extended family if you have one, friends, neighbors and the gen ...

• Awal 10 years ago

Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad

Can you speak English and write
    then there is a basic English teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary

Are you a footballer hoping to play professional

there is a team for y ...

• Ernest Dontoh 10 years ago

you better study the scriptures well.the levitical priesthood has been changed.Hebrews 7:11-19.Levi is one of the twelve son's of Jacob representing one tribe.Christians from Christ comes from David through Judah(tribe of Jud ...

• Hrarry Lord 10 years ago

Nice messese but support it with more quotations.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Precisely what they do in the Church. They give their gullible "sheep" the impression they are doomed if they do not give out they scanty income. The pastors then use it to live fat, never caring how these suckers make the mo ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Some please tell me who these pastors/prophets/overseers et al pay their tithes to?

• KOFI 10 years ago

It is better for individual to extensively seek the guidance of the HOLY SPIRIT to study the BIBLE very well by themselves to discover GODS' command whether or not one requires to pay tithe.

God is LOVE but man has a rol ...

• Philemon Fosu Ababio 10 years ago

how many times did Abraham tithe in the bible? he did it once; do we have to also do it once? the bible talks of about three tithes in bible so which one do we have to pay?

• Samuel donkor 10 years ago

It is only Ghana God curses christians who dont have money to pay tihtes God curse you force pastors.

• Gabriel 10 years ago

""Paul and the disciples of Jesus all were blessed by the tithes that the church paid. How could they spread the gospel of Jesus to the rest of the world? It is the tithe that made this possible. If Jesus and his apostles rec ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

This is how these greedy bastards who call themselves prophets rob innocent people. This fake prophet called Owusu Ansa is stealing in the name of the Lord. His curses are more than the worst sinner on earth.

• bernad 10 years ago

who told you that. these pastors are indeed robbers, they combine both old and new testament form of worship when it comes of money but only use new testament worship when it comes to the difficult aspect of the old testament ...

• osa 10 years ago

you started of well with quoting Malachi to proof the biblical record of tithing but everything else you tried to argue the relevance of tithing to Christians was just based on assumptions and your own canal understanding..

• Missionary Evangelist G Richardson 10 years ago

In your teachings yesterday about Tithing. I did read in your teachings any where that says Pastors have to pay tithe. Do Pastors Have to Tithe?

• London 10 years ago

I am happy the writer mentioned Abraham in the Bible.He paid his tithe but was childless until the angles visited him. Sickness,poverty comes to children of God regardless of them paying tithe. the bible evens admonish us to ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Abraham ONLY paid the so called tithe to the King of Salem from WAR PROCEEDS. He only paid this tithe ONCE and NEVER was it read that he paid tithes again. Are we then supposed to go to war and use the proceeds to pay tithes? ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

8 Moses also said to Korah, “Now listen, you Levites! 9 Isn’t it enough for you that the God of Israel has separated you from the rest of the Israelite community and brought you near himself to do the work at the Lord’s ...

• Joe 10 years ago

THE LOVE OF MONEY ROBS ONE OF TRUE WISDOM. I USED TO THINK OF OWUSU ANSAH AS A SMART PASTOR, BUT I SEE THROUGH HIM NOW. CAN HE CONFIDENTLY SAY HE DOESN'T WORK AND THAT HE DEPENDS ON TITHES? WHY CAN'T THE CHRISTIANS WHO ARE SU ...

• Mac Hanson 10 years ago

Kindly explain who levites are now and what work they are doing?Jesus gave a class of people he will reject one day when he comes and people who did not pay tithes were not among them.Again can we compare the current men of G ...

• Dr. Eric F. Aschendorf DD, DCS 10 years ago

Most Pastors ask for Tithes simply because that is what they grew up with in their churches and that is what they were taught in "the cemetery" or should I say in Seminary...
    Mar 7:13 Making the word of God of none effect th ...

• Susana 10 years ago

So why service God if you are curse if you don't give tithes?

• GOD'SWILL O. IKO (AKA VOICE IT OUT) 10 years ago

THOSE PASTOR, PROPHET & REV THAT PUT MORE INTEREST IN TITHING SHOULD STOP DECIEVING THEIR MEMBERS BECOS PAYING OF TITHE IS NOT A DO OR DIE ISSUE BUT PAYING OF TITHE CAN B IN DIFFER FORM E.G GIVING TO THE LESS PRIVILEDGE IS TI ...

• dayle craven 10 years ago

this was old covenant, and was for the jews. we are under the new covenant of grace. and last time i looked, i was a gentile. you don't read "you must tithe" in the new testament scriptures after jesus' death. he says to give ...

• dayle craven 10 years ago

we are to give freely. it all belongs to god anyway. it's a heart issue. god wants our heart. he wants us to give because we want to. curses are not for today. they were done away with on the cross. you lie to the people and ...

• Igwe ifeanyi 10 years ago

Thank u pastor 4d encouragement.igwe from nigeria

• Igwe ifeanyi 10 years ago

Pastor.thank u 4 ur encouragemt.noble from nigeria

• Demetrius 9 years ago

This is false if a marriage fails certainly it is not because of tithes was not paid this is manipulation

• Vanessa 9 years ago

Good grief, talk about twisting the Word of God and fleecing God's sheep. The tithe is a Mosaic Law, which as Christians we are not under. I really wish these so called pastors would quit putting people under the law. Study y ...

• Kimberli Barnett 9 years ago

If a person decides from his heart to give 10% that's fine, but if they decide to give less than 10%, that's fine too!! God loves a cheerful giver and giving for the Christian under grace is not compulsary. We have been set f ...

• Kingdombuilder 8 years ago

How can you be cursed, God gave tithing to the children of Israel for the Levites so they can have an inheritance (Numbers 18).

You passage of scripture you where reading from was concerning Israel not living up to there ...

• Jason 8 years ago

This is under the old covenant. Are we to sacrifice sheep as well? is there anything under the new covenant about tithing?

• Adu Boahen 8 years ago

Can you mention in the first century Christian who was under cursed when he refused to pay tithes.
    In Christ church no one should pay tithes.
    But in Israelites God never instructed them to bring money.
    Titles are spirit ...

• Adu Boahen 8 years ago

The early Church continues steadfastly in Apostles Doctrine
    Acts 2;42.
    Who payed tithes the Apostle of Christ

• Ken 8 years ago

Glad to see that most Christians understand the truth about Tithing. It is NOT new testament and Abraham did not Tithe from his wealth.But we have freedom in Christ who has fully and completely REDEEMED us from the curse of t ...

• Aaron Ukodie 8 years ago

This is greedy pastor who is intimidating God's people to pay tithe. It is surprising that this pastor who clearly is as ignorant of the scriptures as those he is intimidating for his lust for money and the good life is sayin ...

• Silent Ncube 7 years ago

Yes i 100% agree if you dont pay tithe you are cursed

• Pastor Daniel 7 years ago

Hi prophet Owuso, I thank God for your eargerness to please and serve our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. This ought to be done in truth and in flesh.In Malachi God was addressing the nation of Israel who where under the Old c ...

• Perpetual 7 years ago

If u pay ur tithe but this time u spent ur tithe should u pay the one u spent or u have to move in and pay the next one

• Robert Munyui Kamunyu 7 years ago

Tithing was under and is under the law with a curse for Christians seeking salvation under the law,Leviticus27:1-34,Malachi 3:1-18.When bishops, pastors, elders, and priests humbly teach falsehood by quoting tithes in Malach ...

• are not even tythe worthy sadly 7 years ago

no

• Liberty 7 years ago

Jesus fulfilled the law. How can He have fulfilled the law, of which the tithe is part but leave us under a curse? I don't think that's possible or probable!

• chriswrites 6 years ago

I would like to advise the prophet not to build the doctrine on one scripture..... Paul advises us to work so as to eat which he also did.....
    take time....study your bible.... the holy spirit will unveil the truth unto you. ...