Ghana lacks innovative curiosity driven culture – Dr. Emmanuel Letsu-Dake

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

Great speech!
    The President should try and meet Dr. Emmanuel Letsu-Dake and give him a specific assignment in this area of his specialization

Ken

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Let's drill a borehole for you at an affordable price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

thank you Dr Letsu-Dake..instead of developing a culture of man investigating and exploring nature to improve our lives we africans rather take joy in religious stupidity and rituals that do not have any cause and effect on o ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

If children are not exposed into being curiosity driven from early age what will move them to change in later years. Children should be encouraged to even craft plane with paper as a project in primary class two and then by c ...

• James 6 years ago

Not when we spend all the time praying, Prayer is good but not to the extent we do so in Ghana. We don't use our God-given common sense. Our thinking is ruled by fake pastors whose sole aim is to get us part with our money an ...

• AJ 6 years ago

James,ohhh what's has players got to do with innovative.for heaven sake pls we have an Apostel who hasn't attain any Phd in any degrees yet he Apostel Safo Katanka with his God given talent has created a lot things which are ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 6 years ago

You know why? In Ghana all the ethnic groupings behave the same because we are consumed by Stone Age mentality where the child cannot use the word: WHY
    In the schools where independent thinking should be the basis of educat ...

• AJ 6 years ago

Dude pls i may disagree with your comments,thank God i have had the grace to travel to many western countries but what's i realise is that whites Europeans teach their kids to have self confidence,can do spirit,proud,bold,cou ...

• Tekonline.org 6 years ago

Well stated. LET THE KIDS ASK WHY ALL THE TIME.

• cani 6 years ago

Blackman in leadership will not allow you to be innovative just bcos he have people in business who will import even toothpick into the country.there are people in the country who have these ideas and talent but blackman will ...

• Ato 6 years ago

I really liked his statement until he made mention of kvip, that thing is a complete waste ,when you visit such place the smell is unbearable tweaa this modern day , you talking about revival of kvip.apuu

• Cross 6 years ago

I don't think you understood him well. You are all on the same tandem. He says after all these years of the invention of the KVIP there has been no improvement. Sad though