GhanaWeb TV



Charles Agyinasare

Ghana Famous People


Charles Agyinasare

Agyin Asare 44
Date of Birth:
Place of Birth:
Achiase, Ghana

Bishop Charles Yewuraekow Agyinasare is a Ghanaian pastor and author. He founded the Word Miracle Church International now the Perez Chapel International, a Pentecostal-Charismatic ministry in Ghana.

He was born at Achiase in the Eastern Region of Ghana on March 22, 1962. He attended the Weija Barracks Primary, Armed Forces Experimental School, and Nsawam St. Martins.

He was noted for getting involved with all sorts of social vices like smoking, drinking, trauncy. using hard drugs and occultism. He was eventually expelled.

He converted to Christianity in 1980 at the church of Pentecost and in 2011 Agyinasare did a statutory declaration to change of name to Charles Agyinasare.

He was ordained by Enoch Agbodzo in 1984 and traveled to Nigeria to study crusade planning under the leadership of Benson Idahosa in Benin City, Nigeria.

He is currently (2015) the senior pastor of the Perez Dome, which has a 14,000-seater auditorium, regarded as the largest auditorium in Ghana. The President of Ghana, John Dramani Mahama, on a visit described the place of worship as "one of the Seven Wonders of Ghana".

He is the founder of Precious TV, Chancellor of the Perez University College, and author of several books on Christianity.

In 2007 Agyinasare received a national award – the Member of the Order of the Volta (MV) – by former President of the Republic of Ghana John Agyekum Kufuor, for his outstanding achievements in championing African excellence as a religious leader.

In 2015, Agyinasare was awarded The Global Leadership Award from Regent University, the USA by Professor Clifton Clarke in recognition of his efforts in raising leaders across the world and for his impact across the globe.

He has been given declarations from the State of Texas and is an honorary citizen of Texas. Agyinasare was said to be the 20th Most Influential Ghanaian according to a poll in Ghana that was taken in 2015.