Nigeria town celebrates after hunting down ‘killer hippo’

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Some people were worried about the welfare of the animal after it had killed a fisherman? Some people would still be worried about the welfare of the animal, even if it had killed their whole family and extended family and th ...

• MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

10th October and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, y ...

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Talking about Animal Rights. This hippo should have been directed to its habitual place instead of this brutal killing. Is it worth eating it?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Wait till a hippo kills your son or daughter....we'll see from which side of your mouth you will be talking about human rights. Even in Europe and the US, the moment a bear kills a person in the wild, it is shot dead. They do ...

• T 1 year ago

The hippo probably killed the man because he tried to attack it, or kidnap the calf for rituals. Sad that those people killed two members of an endangered species.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

I mean animal rights

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The wild animals are that dumb. They know from experience that it never ends well with any of their kind that kills a human, so it's best to leave humans alone.
    That is why you don't spare an animal that kills a human in the ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

I meant they are not that dumb

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

the hippo was angry. for centuries these naija pipo have been killing n eating my kind for all these years so the hippo had to take revenge. how do you even eat this meat? hippo meat with eba

• Wise Up Africa 1 year ago

So there was no zoo keepers to shoot these animals with tranquillisers and transport them to a shelter rather than killing both mother and offspring?
    This is just backwards thinking as if we live in the stone ages where kil ...

• Many questions 1 year ago

Since it had a calf, that means it had a mate. So where is the other hippo? Is it also roaming their community? And could be a potential danger to the community as well?

• Samurai 1 year ago

Hippo meat pepper soup loading......

• Sir Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Zoogerians are fools. They killed their fellow animal