14 deportees including Nigerians, one Gambian arrived in Ghana - John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Atsu 3 months ago

The most stupid president ever on this earth John Iddi Amin Mahama . Why not send them to their home countries directly from America.what shows after 90days these criminals mostly Nigerians will leave Ghana . You think Ghanai ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Aaah Mr President, as for this one deɛɛɛɛɛ, your decision is very wrong. Let Trump sort himself out. This ECOWAS excuse is rather ridiculous. You are beginning to sound like Akufo Addo and Bawumia and other officials in ...

• TRUTH 3 months ago

WHAT DOES THAT MAKE NANA ADDO THEN, A HITLER.

HE BROUGHT 10 THOUSANDS OF SO CALLED BLACK AMERICANS, ACTUALLY JAMAICANS WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF GHANAIANS UNDER THAT BACK POLICY OF YEAR OF RETURN.
    JUST WAIT UNTIL THE HATC ...

• Your brains need cleaning. You are so stupid 3 months ago

Your stupidity is beyond belief. John Mahama will take bribes for anything. If he didn't take a bribe, why would he cooperate with white supremacists who want to reduce the numbers of black and non-white people in America? Do ...

• TRUTH 3 months ago

Ignorance is bliss.
    Most slaves had more link to the Congo basin than west Africa. Go away.
    Did you read what I said about their love for crime.

• musa 3 months ago

Why were they not sent directly to their countries???? We have nothing to do with them.

• Christine 3 months ago

I believe Ghana ... or perhaps... someone ..gets paid lots of money to take them in

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

They get paid nothing - this is just so their visas would not be cancelled. This is a very dumb decision! Our leaders (African leaders) are so weak - you let a pig-skinned guy threaten you with a piece of paper when you are t ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Ei, because of money, the Ghana government is prepared to accept deportees from the US. If these are Nigerians and Gambians, why can't they be sent to their own countries? I can't accept Ghana's role in this. Do we really ha ...

• MAHAMA EVEN RECEIVED GUATANAMO BAY TERRORISTS!! 3 months ago

At least stand up for Akuffo-Addo. No matter how much he was pressured by the US and other countries he never did anything this stupid. He refused.

Mahama in 2015 even received Guantanamo Bay terrorists and smuggled them i ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 months ago

Do you know AKUFFO ADDO employed a NIGERIAN to monitor our airport during the COVID19 period? That was where the NIGERIANS got the powers to use our airport as the ILLICIT DURGS transit point.

• re: 3 months ago

rubbish claims

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

That issue was widely condemned by many Ghanaians. The issue here has nothing to do with Akufo-Addo's past acts. The issue at hand is about the corrupt dealing of President Mahama and his evil partner Trump. Whatever Akufo-Ad ...

• Akorfa 3 months ago

Nigerians should be sent back to their country

• AMARIYA 3 months ago

MAHAMA IS A SELL OUT

who is paying for for the 90 days stay if any deportee wants to stay? Where would they stay? Who pays for their transportation to their country. You accepted those Alkada detainees in your first term ...

• Dude 3 months ago

At the mention of Nigerians, GHANAIANs go into frenzy similar to zealotry and paranoia, how many Ghana people were also deported and some to Jubba?

• My goodness 3 months ago

Why is John Mahama so corrupt to take money for any nonsense? Do these people countries not have governments to receive their own citizens? Why cooperate with white supremacists in their hatred for black people? Why accept Ni ...

• kulbogo 3 months ago

Guys please dnt blame the president for accepting this deportees, he did that for the interest of Ghana n Ghanaians. the current US president is a monster n if u dnt accept or do his bidding he is gonna punish n sabotage ur ...

• B B-Nartey 3 months ago

You Pleaded for people not to insult the president, only to insult those you don't agree with. Who is the educated illiterate now?

• kulbogo 3 months ago

@BBNARTEY. i am sorry. seriously i shouldn't have used such words to describe people i disagree with, trust me am gonna choose my words right next tym pls,

• YB 3 months ago

@Kulbogo, thank you for showing maturity by correcting your mistake. Good job!

• Ananse System 3 months ago

I knew this guy will sell the soul of yje country to his slave Master Donald Trump

• Truth Hurts 3 months ago

Mr President I will not insults but the move you accepted is of bad odour, it is against pan-Africanism.

• Ashes 3 months ago

And I don’t think non of them will be happy to be sent to South Sudan or Somalia. Flights or vehicles can easily be arranged by their embassies to their respective countries.

• B B-Nartey 3 months ago

Playing games for money. Not a good look

• King Adjei 3 months ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY..I BLAME AKUFFO ADDO FOR PAVING THE WAY FOR THE RETURNING OF THIS IDIOT...

• kulbogo 3 months ago

@king Adjei, why blame Akuffo Addo for the returned of john mahama. He Akuffo Addo was elected by ghanaians to govern the country for a period n that period came to an end, so what were u expecting he Akuffo Addo to do when G ...

• Odeneho Nana Adu 3 months ago

The last time I checked, planes from the United States have not stopped flying to Nogeria or any other African countries. Why accepting foreign nationals when they can be deported direct to their countries?

• Kwesi 3 months ago

This arrangement sounds idiotic. Flying Nigerian deportees to Ghana for Ghana to send them to Nigeria and our president is gladly saying it to us in the name of ecowas. If they are Nigerians, are there no air ports in Nigeria ...

• Christine 3 months ago

Do you remember ... his 1st Presidency.. he took in some Arabians that the US had jailed on Guantanamo. Where are they. Are they still here. I believe they had links to Mr Bin Ladin of blessed memory and there was talk of the ...

• A Ghanaian. 3 months ago

Ei Mahama how much are you taking from Trump. Why should such people come to Ghana before you arrange for their journey back to their various countries. Why not direct flight

• Rio 3 months ago

Mr President don’t play with this criminals, they will destroy the country. Retail is only for the citizens period. No change.

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

A CORRUPT AND CROOKED DEAL BETWEEN MAHAMA AND EVIL TRUMP. SHAME ON PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR FOR HIS CORRUPT ACT.

What a pathetic excuse for entering into a deal with that corrupt and evil Trump. President Mahama is wrong in us ...

• Nash 3 months ago

Meanwhile your own northerners are refugees in Ivory Coast. Apuu

• Mahama ne nkwaseas3m de3 3 months ago

Listen this nonsense of Mahama going for people's country outcast into our country must end. Is Mahama really normal at all?. He went for the 2 guantanamos sometime and he took us for fool for that and he had gone for these ...

• Mahama ne gyimie de3 3 months ago

Mahama is just fucking idiot. Simple and short.

• Mahama ne gyimie de3 3 months ago

Why is Mahama doing this kind of act? Is well in his brain? Ad3n na Mahama Agyimi saaa.

• Mahama must resign 3 months ago

Can we let Mahama go?, as he is to foolish doing things that are not normal.

• Mahama y3 kwasea k3k3 3 months ago

Mahama y3 kwasea by accepting non Ghanaian deportees into the country.

• Yew 3 months ago

MAHAMA HOW MUCH MONEY DID YOU GOT PAID BY AMERICA???

• Baba Iddi 3 months ago

Why accept them in Ghana? This’s very nonsensical

• Kojo 2 months ago

the dumesset leader ghana ever had making nana looks like an angel GOD HAVE MERCI ON GHANA OOO

• Mark Abradu 2 months ago

How can someone insult the president of Ghana, you can make your point without insults.