Mahama must apologise to asanteman -ACGIE

Read Comments Comments (65)

• NAKED 9 years ago

Asante nkai

• SHAMU 9 years ago

What !!!! are this people crazy? Ashantis and their Akan brothers and sisters are the cause of Ghana`s downfall today. And they are still causing it to fall further and now crazy stupid people are demanding for apology? Almos ...

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

IF YOU THINK THAT AKANS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DOWNFALL OF GHANA, THEN WHY DONT YOU SEPERATE FROM THE AKANS? SO THAT AKANS CAN FULLY ENJOY ALL THEIR MINERAL RESOURCES.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO N ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama=tribal leader=warlord. CID to Mahama rescue after unpresidential comments and infamous statement about Ashantis??????? Mahama better apologise now. Mahama is gradually earning the tag tribal warlord drumming tribal sen ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama=unpresidential. CID to Mahama rescue after unpresidential comments and infamous statement about Ashantis??????? Mahama better apologise now. Mahama is gradually earning the tag tribal warlord drumming tribal sentiments ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama hatred for Ashantis is not hidden. Mahama has an agenda aginst Akans. Mahama=Volta region is my 2nd home.CID to Mahama rescue after unpresidential comments and infamous statement about Ashantis??????? Mahama better apo ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is unpresidential. NDC must change him in 2016. Mahama hatred for Ashantis is not hidden. Mahama has an agenda aginst Akans. Mahama=Volta region is my 2nd home.CID to Mahama rescue after unpresidential comments and inf ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama=tribal leader.Mahama hatred for Ashantis is not hidden. Mahama has an agenda aginst Akans. Mahama=Volta region is my 2nd home.CID to Mahama rescue after unpresidential comments and infamous statement about Ashantis???? ...

• abu jomo calgary 9 years ago

go and look for work lazy boy

• ALI 9 years ago

APOLOGISING TO UNCIVILIZED SAVAGES WHO DRINK PALM WINE FRON THE SKULLS OF HUMAN BEINGS, SELL BABIES AND COCAINE TO FUND THEIR PARTY WILL NOT MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE OR EVEN MEAN ANYTHING TO THEM.A BASTARD TRIVE SIRED DN BRED BY N ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we have always pointed out that mahama is burdened by tribal ethnic hatred for the Akans and could help himself but show his true colors in Kumasi . The fact that there is no Fanti who is a substantiate minister says it all. ...

• ALI 9 years ago

WHO IS MOR TRIBALISTIC THAN THE BSTAR TRIBE, THE AKAN/ASANTE. DO YOU RREMEMBER SINCE WHEN YOU STARTED TO CALL US NAMES WITHOUT KNOWING THAT WE, THE NPEPEFUO SIRED OR BRED YOU SO YOU CAN LOOK ALITTLE BETTER THAT YOUR FOREST BR ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we learn fast and have doctored in this now so we will show you where the power lies

• moyo 9 years ago

The President said was the truth in black and white without being disrespectful to anyone. Comments like what is coming from these pseudo associations attest to what the President said.

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

What resources Prince? Are you stone-deaf or bat-blind? Were you not in this country when Kuffour sold the little stake we've in our mining concessions to the British and went to London with a train of Frontonfrom drummers t ...

• SHIT COUNTRY 9 years ago

USELESS EWE MAN. SUCK UR MOTHER

• Dave 9 years ago

What the hell is this article trying to say. I read the article but could not locate what exactly the president said. Poor work done. Next time do some thinking and editing before posting

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Apologize to who? Apologize my foot.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Apology for your stupidity.Idiot think.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Can one tell me which part of the president's statement is inaccurate? May be he was not diplomatic but the must be told: Kanawu!

If you knew Kumasi before JJ constructed the streets you would say Ashantis should build a ...

• KOJO POKU CHICAGO 9 years ago

MY BROTHER THANK YOU MILLION TIMES, ASHANTIS ARE LIKE CHICKENS. GIVE ANY KIND TO THEM, THEY TAKE IT, AND STAB YOU AT THE BACK.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Corrupt Dramani Mahama, the Nkonfem President is such an arrogant, rude and disrespect to the Chiefs, Linguistics, Nhenkwaa and the majority people of Ashantis and the Ashanti Kingdom which holds the mouth piece of Ghana's So ...

YOU CAN NOT EVEN SPELL HIS NAME RIGHT, SHAME ON YOU WITH ASHANTI FOOLISHNESS. BONO KYEMPIM

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Thank God we have responsible and sensible groups like urs God bless Asanteman

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Demostration

• yaww 9 years ago

Association my foot. Foolish talk

• Americano 9 years ago

Mr President, the bible tells us " you are the salt of the world........". Since you claim you are a christian I will advice you not to tarnish the name of our maker.

• JOHNSON 9 years ago

BUT OUR FOOLISH AND GREEDY AND HYPOCRITE CHIEF IS MUTE OVER THESE INSULTS FROM MAHAMAH. WHY? BECAUSE MAHAMAH HAS GREEZED THE ASATEHENE'S HANDS WITH CASH. YOU ASANTES HAVE NO UNITY SINCE INDEPENDENCE EVEN YOU ARE THE MAJORITY ...

• KOFI GHANA 9 years ago

AS A PRESIDENT FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHICH YOU HAVE INHERITED FROM ATTA MILLS AND A CONTROVERSIAL ELECTION PETITION VERDICT.
    MR PRESIDENT-IT IS JUST ABOUT THE TIME THAT YOU MUST REALIZE YOUR LIFE DOES NOT COMPRISED OF ONLY ...

KOFI ARE YOU A GURU? ALL GHANAIANS ARE CORRUPT, GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING FROM QUICK MONEY SYNDROME. HEY MY BROTHER WE KNOW KOFI JUMAH WAS A TAXI DRIVER IN NEWARK NEW JERSEY. WHAT IS HE NOW? GO TO SUKURA IN ACCRA WHERE YOUR FOR ...

I STRONG COMDEMN THIS HYPOCRATIC QUASI ASANTE ORGANISATION ASKING PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO APOLOGISE. TO WHO? THE TRUTH IS BITTER, BUT IS GOOD TO SAY. ASANTES HAD BEING MOST MYOPIC PEOPLE GHANA HAD EVER HAD AS CITIZENS. THEY TROUB ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

How

• krupi 9 years ago

Opposition trying to frustrate the Presidents plan for Kumasi

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Let sleeping dogs lie. This will not put food on people's table.

• TEWIAH WIASE 9 years ago

mahama is confused

• Un-Apologetic 9 years ago

Are these goons serious?? Na apology go put food for table????

• EFO 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOTED FOR HIS ABILITY IN RAINNING INSULTS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME. HE HAS A SHARP TEETH, HE MUST LEARN TO CONTROL THOSE SHARP TEETH.

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

why should the president apolgise for stating the obvious?that is african politics for u or shall i say ghana politics.the opposing parties never see anything good the other does in goverment.the ndc was the same and the npp ...

• Boafo 9 years ago

None sense. Your article is baseless.

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 9 years ago

MAHAMA OWES NOBODY APOLOGY. FACTS ARE SACRED. I LIVE IN PANKRONO AND HAVE SEEN ROADS IN BREMAN, TAFO AND PANKRONO BEING CONSTRUCTED. I HEAR COMMENTS OFTEN MADE BY RESIDENTS: " IF YOU CONSTRUCT 'SA PETEE' ROADS, WHAT HAVE DON ...

• Truth Stand 9 years ago

no apology to any bigot

• Kwame 9 years ago

I wrote the other time that no Ashanti man or woman will wake up and praise Otumfoa Agyemang Prempreh I for fighting for the freedom of Ashanti. I also wrote that when VODAFONE assisted some Ghanaians to have operations for t ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Good point; ever heard of what goes around comes around.

• Simingue 9 years ago

An apology for what? These bigots what do they take the rest of Ghanaians for. The president has no apology for any ethnic centered people to render any apology. If the president should do what these people are demanding, som ...

• JAMES DOLEY TEMA 9 years ago

APOLOGY FOR WHAT, I HEAR SOME IDIOT SAY THIS, MEANING THE ASHANTIS DESERVE TO BE TOLD THIS WHICH TO THIS IDIOT IS A STATEMENT OF FACT.THE EWES NEVER FORGAVE VICTOR OWUSU FOR DESCRIBING THEM AS INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE.
    ET TU BR ...

• Georgee 9 years ago

Mahamah is not above apologising and must do the honourable thing. Intimidation ploy will not work.

• KWAME 9 years ago

FIRST HE INSULTED THE AKYEMS NOW HE INSULTS THE ASHANTIS. WHAT KIND OF LOOSE TALK PRESIDENT IS HE?

• sir john 9 years ago

Only à stupid cool Can ask thé président to apologise.

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Nana Nketsia will talk for the Ahantas, Okyehene for Okymeman, what is Asantehene doing in that big Palace feeding on the blood of Asantes where he derives his source of authority.

Why bring your respected Chief into your dirty politics, Kwasia. Asantehene has his head screwed the right way on his shoulders. He understands that the President is doing politics with the NPP not Asanteman unless you want t ...

• Aminatu 9 years ago

mtcheeeeeeeeeeewwwwww apology my foot.

• FRI MI FIE HA KO 9 years ago

• odartey Wellington Emmanuel 9 years ago

Go to the red light district..in the Netherlands...they are nothing but ashawo...call me tribalistic...am telling nothing but the truth...they should apologize to Ghanaians for the disgrace they put on all Ghanaians...in Euro ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Libya in the 70s and 80s husband and wife from cocoase giving their wifes for sex and they seat back and collect the money.what a tribe

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

ITS A MISTAKE TO BE AN EWE.. I SWEAR

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

ACCIE is concerned ashantis not Ghanaians. Ashantis cannot speak for all Ghanaians. Afterall PRESIDENT MAHAMA spoke the truth, WHO ARE YOU BY THE . don't let me answer

When tribalists like NPP members are accusing somebody of being tribalistic then their hipocrisy comes out plainly. Everyday our ears are bombarded with NPP accusations of the government not doing anything to develope the cou ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME ON THESE ASHANTI LILIPUTS. THANKS TO OUR NORTHERN BROTHERS TODAY SOME ASHANTIS LOOK LIKE HUMAN BEINGS. IF I WERE AN ASHANTI I WILL NEVER CALL ANYONE BASTARD

• fiifi 9 years ago

That's all you people can say.Have any of u relize to apologies to the president the insaults he always received from Kumasi FM stations.Respect is very inportant.

• JAMES DOLEY TEMA 9 years ago

SIMPLY PUT, JOHN MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT.HOW COULD YOU BE USING SUCH UNGUARDED WORDS WHEN YOU ARE A PRESIDENT. BESIDE, IMAGINE HIS CONVOY BASHING A SONG TRANSLATED AS YENTIE OBIAA WE WILL NOT LISTEN TO ANYONE.THAT MAN IS AN IDIOT ...

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

No apologise, what ashantis can do . Fools-

• kantanka 9 years ago

Gyinde who use our dues for his personal use and spoil ghana name must rather apologise to us but not President Mahama!

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

By the way where did Mahama go wrong?

Everything that he said was the plain and naked truth. And he missed nothing not worth mentioning!

Mahama did not mention Asantes in his speech. I was at the meeting. What he implie ...

• niibii 9 years ago

This fucking Rats are putting Ghana peace at risk, we need to Refer them to united nation office of crime against humanity before its too late, they must go to jail, for preaching hate words