Ghanaian Embassies are not just for passports and visa’s - Jojo Bruce Quansah

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Kwame Maryland 9 years ago

It is not easy, but as a Career diplomat please stay above the political fray. Diaspora Ghanaian cannot afford to be blindly partisan. Continue efforts at communication. The embassy serves a very important role. God Bless Gha ...

• post 9 years ago

How easy is it to access their offices? How many times do they pick up phone calls if someone calls.Do they serve the Ghanaian communities as civil servants or lords over them. They are more interested in making dollars here ...

• KWADWO DIASEMPA 9 years ago

The attitudes of the staff are nothing to write home about. Can you imagine this?: In March 2014, I went to pick up my passport from the Ghana Embassy in Washington, DC, having applied for a Ghana visa. When I got to the gate ...

• CORRECTION OF TIME BUREAU SET UP 9 years ago

I heard in the news that that Department for Diaspora Affairs Bureau has been established already Why is the Information Man at the Washington DC SAYING THAT is now going to be set up

• OWARE 9 years ago

TRUE SET ALREADY IN 2012 AND UPGRADED IN 2013

• Adu Adjei 9 years ago

In the regard of the above I am pleased to say that, Ghana Mission in Geneva and Ghana Embassy in Berne, Switzerland are doing well in welcoming Ghanaians. The Ambassador himself, HE Mr. Eddico did visit me when I wanted to d ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

GHANAIAN EMBASSIES ABROAD ARE GOING AROUND TO GHANAIANS FOR THEIR NAMES AND ADDRESSES FOR THE NEXT ELECTION?. THE EMBASSIES ARE BEGGING GHANA UNIONS AND THE PASTORS ABROAD(GERMANY) TO GIVE THEIR MEMBERS NAMES AND THEIR ADDRES ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

I know one officer in Europe who has disappointed us so much. An energy company from one of the EU countries wanted to use Ghana as a pilot project for Africa's solar electrification. The company's intention was to build this ...

• Andoh 9 years ago

Tweaa go to the Embassy in DC and see what they have there. All you see are business flyers and the workers are only interested in visas. Its just big talk!

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

IS THIS THE SAME LIAR WHO WAS PUBLISHING THE GHANAIAN DEMOCRAT? WAS HE THE ONE WHO WAS DRAGGED TO COURT FOR PUBLISHING LIES AND UNTRUTHS? HOW CAN HE BE GIVEN SUCH A POSITION? IS HE THE KIND OF PERSON TO SENT AS GHANA'S FACE I ...

• Punky do 9 years ago

No. These are two different individuals. One is a journalist this Jojo is a diplomat

• yaw 9 years ago

This is the same journalist who used to publish the palaver.
    He lives and breathes lies.

• Repacker 9 years ago

You talk as if you are doing something, you take time visit your mission in other part of the world and see when they open and they close.What you know is money and self appressal.

• Loway 9 years ago

Talk talk

• Jojo 9 years ago

Fuck off kwasia, off course that is all they are there for. Oh wait, chopping also!

• JOSUAH 9 years ago

SOMETIMES SOMEOF THEM ASK FOR MONEY AND GIFTS INSTEAD OF CONSTRUCTIVE ENGAGEMENT FOR YOUR ADOPTED COUNTRY AND YOUR NATURAL COUNTRY INTERMS OF BETTER TRADE,EDUCATION,INDUSTRIALIZATION, MECHANIZATION OF AGRICULTURE,IRRIGATION,C ...

• SIMON 9 years ago

GHANA EMBASSY ASK FOR MONEY AFTER YOUR VISA IS ISSUED WITH QUESTION OF GIFTS AND WHAT DID YOU BRING USELESS. THINK ABOUT SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE ENGAGEMENT FROM BOTH NATURAL AND ADOPTED COUNTRY INERS OF TRADE AND BETTER MECHAN ...

• Du-Sheer Obeng 9 years ago

Response to phone calls at the embassy would be helpful since laws and requirements for travelling may change occassionally.
    Not all would be able to make it in person to the embassy.
    Thank you.

• K. Poku 9 years ago

Try calling the U.S Embassy in Accra and ask for information on requirements for travelling because they may change occassionally.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Diasporian Ghanians have one common enemy and is nobody but our embassies who come only to make business and money,

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

"In an exclusive interview with “Prekese” on the “Ehia Ma Adwendwen” show on Virginia-based Sankofa Radio, Mr. Bruce Quansah advised anyone interested in investing back home to reach out to their embassies fi ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS ASAP 9 years ago

FOREIGN INVESTORS ARE VERY SCARE OF DUMSOR AND POOR ROADS . DUMSOR IS A JOB AND HUMAN KILLER .

• SONNI ALI 9 years ago

hey dude just chop your salary and shut up! you don't do jackshit!! apart from take monies including bribes for visas

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

We write articles because we have worked and make other countrie more sucessul than ours and when we are ready to join a Government too back home oue own people envy our achievements.

• Dela 8 years ago

For example in the UK , the telephone numbers to get through to the embassy are premium rate.! Very costly and they ll not even answer the calls . So many computer play MSG .
    They delay your passport if u do not drop... App ...