SA xenophobia: Anger over Nigeria envoy recall

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Thank you Goodluck Jonathan for such a bold move. Well done

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ENOUGH OF WEAK, CORRUPT N USELESS MAHAMA

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Goodluck just wants to divert attention,he shd fix his country's economy & Nigerians will stay at home.Why shd citizens of such a rich country like Nigeria be roaming the world as if they're nomadics?

• dani 9 years ago

MR GOODLUCK THAT WAS SLEEPING ALL HIS TERM AS NIGERIA LEADER AT LEAST IS STANDING A AGAINST EVIL BY S.AFRICAN PEOPLE AGAINST NIGERIAN FALKS WHILE MAHAMA AND HS FAT FORIGN MINISTER HANNA TETTEH IS SLEEPING AND DOING NOTH ...

• kb 9 years ago

The facts that someone travel to different countries doesn't mean that the economy is not good even American nationals travel to different countries

• William 9 years ago

The People's rep.s demanded they be recalled for consultations, If what happened , not for the first time, is not serious enough then what is? Is is not the right of the people's rep to demand from the Executive that they br ...

• ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

John at Tema, you are the biggest fool ever to comment on this xenophobia episode. I believe you know Ghanaians as well as citizens SADC are equally in South Africa in their millions and particularly Ghana with all the noise ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

I sympathize so much with those who have lost their dear ones but I am not proud seeing my fellow Ghanaians traveling to other countries to do menial jobs.After all Americans even travel to Russia to look for money.

• Ganiyu 9 years ago

John, what is the shame in hard work, menial or otherwise? You'd rather folks stayed at home jobless, improvident and unoccupied rather than do 'menial work' elsewhere to support themselves and their families. What kind of id ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

What has the donkey done, making an ecowas statement isn't enough.

• Kwabena Frempong 9 years ago

This is just a further ugly manifestation of the rivalry between Nigeria and South Africa for leadership of the continent! In spite of the occasional outburst of xenophobia in South Africa, l will support them any day against ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

KWABENA, U ARE RIGHT NIGERIA IS ONLY DOING THAT FOR SUPREMACY AND POLITCAL PROPAGANDA U WATCH VERY SOON NIGERIA IS GOING TO BEG SOUTH AFRICA TO REOPEN IT'S DOORS. WHO ON EARTH DOES'NT KNOW THAT NIGERIA IS JEALOUS OF SOUTH AFR ...

• me 9 years ago

Bastard Romano.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

COWARD I KNOW IT'S U, BE A MAN WITH BALLS AND IDENTIFY YOURSELF...IDIOTS LIKE SAINT GHFUO AND NEMESIS RADAR.

• Monday 9 years ago

And to hell with you. Nigeria is better placed than South Africa. For too long corruption has eaten up our collective struggle for a better Nigeria. Though i never voted for him(Buhari) but i owe those who voted him apprecia ...

• frimpoma 9 years ago

typical timid cowardly ghanaian will only talk talk talk but when it comes to real life actions. they run away.

• Tawiah 9 years ago

This is what most of the affected countries should have been doing to draw the incompetent president of South Africa to the fact that, he cannot run a, business as usual government. Nonsense!

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Had GoodLuck worked like he dished to South Africa, he would have his JOB; this is what a DEFEAT does when you lose you job, and it makes you think beyond the false 'swag'.
    South Africa needs a good lesson from all the Afric ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

All African governments should call their ambassadors home and boycott south Africa products. Ghanaians should come out in numbers to demonstrate, if possible repatriate all South in Ghana

• John,Tema 9 years ago

South Africa don't owe Nigeria and as such any black African country a living,why are we trooping to their country for survival whilst we have so much going waste at home.A rich country like Nigeria shd be ashamed of itself.

• ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

John the fool, when in the early 80s Ghanaians migrated to Nigeria for menial jobs, has that got to do with Ghana bieng a poor country.? You are a fool who lacks ability to rationalise why people travel to seek adventures in ...

• naijaman 9 years ago

they envy naija cause we have balls and they don't . this is what they do in real life. cowards!!

• xtosny 9 years ago

No John is rather a poor country like Ghana should be ashamed of herself. It is a Ghanian citizen that got burned and got killed not Nigeria. No single Nigerian is killed in South Africa. Just like in small Gambia and there a ...

• Esi Atta 9 years ago

Stop your ignorant calls. Why must African governments recall their envoys? Did the South African government sanction the criminals who rampaged against foreigners in South Africa? Do you know what is behind the extraordinary ...

• Ganiyu 9 years ago

Esi, who is responsible for the security of citizens and non-citizens in any country? Are you satisfied with the effort that SA made in arresting the bloodbath? Have you thought about the incredible amount of funds that Niger ...

• luther king 9 years ago

Its a political blunder from a failed state like Nigeria. SA didn't blame naija for the barbaric bombings by book haram neither did they withdraw their envoy. The new it was a criminal matter n shd be dealt as such. We have n ...

• naijaman 9 years ago

nigeria a failed state? lol then what do you call ghana? at least nigeria and nigerians are known to have big fucking balls...and ghana and ghanaians in general? cowards. A FAILED STATE INDEED that is number one economy i ...

• Citizen One 9 years ago

Were these attacks sanctioned by the south African gov., or did they at any point act indifferent! Anyways I don't feel much pity for us Africans we are so feeble yet we always fighting the innocent. I wonder if only black A ...

• Honesty 9 years ago

You are the only person to have touched on the very cause of these grievances and attacks.
    I blame a world cowed by multinationalism which always seems to pitch the rights of the locals against the desperation of poor forei ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

President Goodluck, I gave 100& for your bravely action. What was President Zuma during the period of massacre of foreign nationals?

• Wiseone 9 years ago

It appears that the writer of this article is a Tb Joshua follower because I read this same article on several news site & the South Africans were complaining about the delay of their citizens who died in the collapsed buildi ...

• Fush 9 years ago

Zulu King Goodwill Zwelithin, you are are an IDIOT. You are old enough to know how Blacks and especially Africans and specially Ghana & Nigeria sacrificed to help South Africa. Mandela will be turning in his grave. You are ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

It is nonsensical to make a comparison between xenophobic attacks by South African unemployed to extremist attacks by Boka Haram. Perhaps, Africa should have left these drummers and dancers to continue their life under their ...

• mumu 9 years ago

Boko haram killing South Africans, where and when?

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"The statement says South Africa has not blamed Nigeria "for the deaths and more than nine (9) months delay in the repatriation of the bodies of our fallen compatriots" in attacks by Boko Haram militants."
    Stupid comparison ...

• mensa 9 years ago

WHILE GHANA GOVT IS STILL SLEEPING AND DOING NOTHING TO PROTEST AND OR PROTECT OUR GHANA FALKS IN RASICT S.AFRICA

• SANNDYY 9 years ago

I think this move is a little out of context.What it means is that should the situation escalate, Nigerians living in S.A will be left under the mercy of the same S.A government. This is the time their citizens in a foreign l ...

• candido 9 years ago

I hope other. countries would follow Nigerians in this regard. When it happens and S.A's. economy. falls and render A.S's more unemployed they will learn their llesson.

• olu 9 years ago

Do the right thing and good the new president of Nigeria pic before making a fool of yourselves

• Kwame 9 years ago

At least a country that can stand for what is bad not Ghana,

• TEE 9 years ago

?SO HOW CAN MAHAMA FOLLOW SUIT, MAHAMA IS HOPELESS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT IN EVERYTHING PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

KUFFOUR IS THE ONLY WISE MAN DURING HIS GOVERNMENT PERIOD, AND THAT MAKES ME TO RESPECT HIM DONE

• J.Davis 9 years ago

SOUTH AFRICA IS OUT OF HER MIND TELLING NIGERIA THAT SHE IS EXPLOITING XANOPHOBIA EPISODE BY RECALLING HER AMBASSADOR FROM SOUTH AFRICA.THEY CAN PLAY THAT KIND OF GAMES WITH GHANAIAN LEADERS WHO ARE SOFT BUT NOT WITH NIGERIA ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

The Earth does not belongs to one person if South Africans are killing other nationals for pleasure we must also killed them for pleasure.without doing they shall keep on eliminating foreigners lives for free.Zulus are animal ...

• sam 9 years ago

WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE A LOSER LIKE MAHAMA

• jerry 9 years ago

it is that simple o

• AKOM Kofi, malabo EG 9 years ago

very good move, oh naija your proving that u are the real giant of africa, u care about ur ppl, unlike Ghana our ppl just die like fowls usless leaders, keep it up all africans are behind u

• AKOM Kofi, malabo EG 9 years ago

this ordinary SA killing Ghanaians whiles we sit idle and look without saying a word nor any action. hmmm next time Togo will be killing us including Mahama himself

• Awudu Iddrisu,from Yeji,B.A,Th 9 years ago

I joined and wish to regretabuly register my displeasure over the Honophobia attack metted on some African nationals more especially Ghanaians out of irresponsible comments made by irresponsible chief at South Africa .
    Do we ...

• K. Boakye 9 years ago

Do South Africans have a very short memory? How can they forget sooo soon? Huh, how can they? Africans stood shoulder to shoulder with South Africa to fight Apartheid: African countries lost a lot of trade by being in the f ...

• UMOYA 9 years ago

Subsequent statements coming from Jacob Zuma shows he is very complicit and actually supports the cowardly, reprehensible and irresponsible xenophobic attacks of the marauding horde of disgruntled South Africans voicing their ...

• A Fatawu 9 years ago

Though it is bad (xenophobia) but lets talk about boko harram too

• Charles Akono 9 years ago

Africa unite we all are one nation let us leave with peace and united we are brothers and sisters in Africa, South Africa let us leave with love Africa, Africa,Africa, amen!

• Mante 9 years ago

Good showing thiose SA guys some fire.Waiting for when Ghana will have a leader with some character.For many years we existed without SA in Africa , so what is the big deal. They need to learn that all nations need to co exis ...

• Ama 9 years ago

That is a good move,

• Newman 7 years ago

South africans forget we helped them to their freedom now they turning to us Africa if it was me hope we should do something about this and Africa should act realy