Congrats to you all and keep shining.
    Proud if you all.

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

In the next few years to come, when
    Yaa Vandam becomes the first female President of Ghana, don't complain
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPCfJDMcknY

Ken

• KOFI AYIGBE 8 years ago

OR A DAGOMBA LAWMAKER IN SAUDI? YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE? THERE ARE GHANAIAN DOCTORS IN USA, UK, ITALY, GERMANY, SWITZERLAND, FRANCE AND DENMARK. BUT THERE'S NO GHANAIAN DOCTOR IN IRAN OR LEBANON. A WORD TO A DAGOMBA IS ENOUGH.

• PEEVED 8 years ago

How can you make a sweeping statement like that? What source did u use to come to such conclusion?

• Nana 8 years ago

Can you people ever think or talk without a stink of tribalism?

• luck day 8 years ago

Unlike how there is no iranian or iraqi doctors here

• Ghanawatch 8 years ago

What good work should they keek up?Are they ghanaians?They are not working for Ghana.What at all is wrong with ghanaians?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

They are not Ghanaians but of Ghanaian heritage; none of then carries a Ghanaian passport otherwise they will not be able to stand as MPs in Britain.

• Lynda 8 years ago

*Don't waste June.It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon ...

• Ewe man 8 years ago

Their parents were born in kumasi

• Steve Kay London 8 years ago

Inward looking tribalist.

• Nana 8 years ago

Stup tribalism of the highest order! Shame on you.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nigeria has seven people voted in.Chuka Umunna being tipped to become Prime Minister soon.

• Nana 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa, Kwaku, i dare you to mention the names of the other 6. Nigerian man becoming PM of Britain, not in the next half century! A Ghanaian man will lead the way first!

• minladder 8 years ago

So what ? This don't give Ghanaians food and it does not give anything to the country ..it's for there selfish insterst .
    ..Foolish

• Youli 8 years ago

Well done.
    Don't forget the home land

Forget the homeland because they are so corrupt!

• Prince 8 years ago

Anti Ashanti Haters are jealous. Ashantis have always been the pride of ghana.. Heheheee

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

You see your mental sickness what tribe got to do with what the guy said.??? If he hates ashantis who are destroying Ghana and Selling lands to foreigners to operate galamsey

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Ashantis are not detroying ghana Ews and nothern thieves are. Maha brought galamse to ghana And there is galamsey going on in the north I nguess Ashantis sold those lands to the foreigners too. Jealous Ewes with their inferio ...

• K& K 8 years ago

Tribal baggot. Buh u should knw the same Akans raising the flag high are the same people disgracing Ghana outside.

• Abe Nartey 8 years ago

See how u r revealing ur stupidity for all to see! Grow up kk...It's really sad.

• STOP THE HATE AND SEEK GOD 8 years ago

Prince you are right. I thought they said Ashantis can't speak English so I'm wondering what language they spoke to become MPS in the Queen's country hahahaha! Even the Queen herself love them and she knows they are sensibl ...

• luck day 8 years ago

No body hate ashantis they like blood too much I respect them a lot bcos they love people but will not allow you to bypass them and more they very proud of their every thing; dagombas are very rich in culture than ashantis bu ...

• Bekoe Benjamin 8 years ago

Folish boy like u if they were to be from ur family will u hv say this see hw folish u were in posting this

• Eugene 8 years ago

You say Congrats but if it's here in your country Ghana, you people will discriminate and call other foreigner but now Ghanaian are working outside and its good... you people should change your ways and attitude before it's t ...

• Abroampah 8 years ago

And where are all those blockheads who Insult the ghanaian dispora as dishwashers and toilett-cleaners?

• Mark 8 years ago

They are legal citizens of the UK, unlike you as an alien in Ghana. If you regularize your stay in Ghana, you can also run for parliament. But we will never tolerate aliens like you!

• king Solomon 8 years ago

U have a great point.dual citizenship is not a crime.it's unfortunate that someone would be sent to prison for holding a dual citizenship and having a ministerial appointment in Ghana.that backwards law must be reconsidered.G ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Eugene, I tell you what, all 3 of them are Oxford products.
    If a foreigner wishes to become MP in Ghana, then they must be products of either Oxford, Harvard or at least one of the Ivy league schools.
    We cherish foreigners ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

THE CONCRATULATION THAT WE HAVE TO GIVE TO YOU ,and it is exact and exacting for makeing ghana becomes proud of you for leting ghana becomes high and higher ,God bless you for the well done doing and never forget ghana for th ...

• JOE,LONDON 8 years ago

These three are British and not ghanaians.You just ask them if they are ghanaians and they will tell you that they are British.Congratulating them for what?There is something fundamentally wrong with ghanaians.

• Youli 8 years ago

But we are proud just the same

• Yapalsi Lana (UK) 8 years ago

You can say they bare Ghanaian names but please, please they are not Ghanaians. Stop that nonsense

• The original British man. 8 years ago

Bear Ghanaian names .

• Nature Florida 8 years ago

Exactly they're not Ghanaians, they're Brits, with Ghanaian names ok if they're Ghanaians which town were they born in Ghana

• Nana 8 years ago

Joe, I wonder wot you'd sais if you made it to British parliament and were asked about your nationality.
    They deserve our congratulations, because not every Ghanaian-name bearing person in UK can rise that high.
    If you did ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 8 years ago

MESSAGE OF CONGRATULATIONS TOTHE FOUR (4) UNITED KINGDOM CITIZENS WHO TURNED THEIR GHANAIANS CITIZENS AND WON UK PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS. THAT THE TRUTH TO BE SAID BY NATURALIZATION AND PERSONS BORN IN THE UNITED KINGDOM BUT ...

• Sunkwa. 8 years ago

Sam guy look like the president of Ghana.

• Koofie 8 years ago

Why insult Sam?

• Eidey Inside 8 years ago

Future President of Ghana.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 8 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Truth Guy 8 years ago

Stupid fool...........You have nothing
    Kwasea guy

• Michael 8 years ago

These people haven't just been elected. They are long serving mps. Its no news at all. Shame on u cheap journalists.

• Tee jay 8 years ago

ASiEDU Nketia come and see

• Liquid Force 8 years ago

They will work perfectly there but suppose they are in Ghana parliament they will all be corrupt

• Nkrumah 8 years ago

They do not represent any Ghanaian in the UK Parliament. Anyone can check their constituencies . Sam Gyimah is well known for only opening the car doors for PMs to enter and sit inside. The rest are not even married to Ghana ...

• Isaac.Italy 8 years ago

Koofie if someone looks like president of Ghana is insult, no I don't think so. Long live Ghana.

• Enyonam 8 years ago

I thought they no like book o. I salute!

• AJ 8 years ago

Enyonam, those who say Akans don't like books are deceiving themselves. instead to learn from the Akans and change their wicked ways in order to transform their regions no they prefer to stay in their coward state of mind?sin ...

• Yapalsi Lana (UK) 8 years ago

90 percent are in the forest

• Abraham jones 8 years ago

Allah is with you my brethren

• Muhammad had mental illness 8 years ago

Fuck muhamnad abd his imagenary Allah pedophile. A wicked rapist who has turned the world into a bag of misery to hell with him

• BERNARD 8 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Maxwell Hotor 8 years ago

These guys are whites with black skins, besides they are British by birth, education, orientation culture etc.

• AJ 8 years ago

Dude, stop taking your fantasy to be real.appreciate good things so that God can also bless you.

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Just point of correction. They are also long serving MPs.

Paul Boateng is the godfather. Dianne Abbott who was for a long time the sole black female MP, is also married to a Ghanaian.

We are blessed but we destroy our ...

• Ghana ni ba 8 years ago

Who cares, they are in Britain and we are in Gh so we don't give a damn

• kwak 8 years ago

If it were Ghana here they would ve been insulted and denigrated for not being indigents. But see what the British ve done,allowing them to contest and voted for. Any lesson to the invincible forces?

• Dr Robert K Glah 8 years ago

Congrats Hon MPs of black skins in white culture for leadership we need in Brexit.

• Krobea 8 years ago

The fact that someone bears a Ghanaian name does not necessarily mean s/he is a Ghanaian. To assume so is wrong. The men are British and nothing less or more.

• Fafa 8 years ago

They are all British in behaviour and mindset which is why they have excelled!

• Dela 8 years ago

they are not Ghanaians but British of Ghanaian origin. Ghana has never contributed to their success story. I hate it when we can't help our own when we obviously in need but when we make it, we get all the media tryna associa ...

• Django 8 years ago

No wonder!!!! A real Ghanaian will definitely adjourn himself with Labour party which is social and favoured to foreigners.

• mashall 8 years ago

Can say anything than wow .God is great

• Django 8 years ago

Pls say something !!! If not then just read comment and shhhhhhhhhh.

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 8 years ago

But this doesn't bring food on our table.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THEY ARE GHANAIAN-BRITISH JUST AS THERE ARE AFRICAN-AMERICANS, GHANAIAN-CANADIANS AND GHANAIAN-AMERICANS. THEY ARE BRITISH OF GHANAIAN ORIGIN AND WITH GHANAIAN ROOTS.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT ONLY A BRITISH NATIONAL QUALIFY TO BE ELECTED TO THE HOUSE OF COMMONS. ANY WAY THEIR PARTY WILL NOT BE IN POWER FOR LONG.

• Bariham 8 years ago

That is a great news. They can contribute to the development of UK. Bravo to those Ghanaians.

• Daw 8 years ago

Don't start with Ghanaian politicians behavior of corruption else it will end you guys in jail,my simple advice to you guys.

• Nana 8 years ago

Those who say they are not Ghanaians are those who hate Akans especially Ashantis. But you can say what you like.....you can even cry; Akans are the owners of Ghana...... Ashanti, Eastern, Western, Central, Brong Ahafo and ev ...

• kk 8 years ago

They aint Ghanaians masa. What ptove they are?

• Bobo 8 years ago

How can someone say how does their winning or election of the three Ghanaians help us to put food on our table.Only a fool will always think about their stomach.Even if the world is coming to an end you will be still eating . ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 8 years ago

Don't mislead people with such headlines. The three individuals are British citizens of Ghanaian descent, not Ghanaians. Ghanaians cannot serve in the British parliament, just as foreign nationals are not eligible to serve in ...

• Omaso 8 years ago

Ghanaians will cry wolf if this happened in Ghana

• Giwa 8 years ago

If you are born in Ghana but with a different African ancestry you are told that you are an alien. That's the mindset. They always haunt and frustrate you.

• Pamela 8 years ago

WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT THESE GUYS. TO THE CAUCAUSIAN INDEGINEOUS PEOPLE OF THE UK THESE GUYS ARE JUST BLACK MONKEYS. WHY IS THIS NEWS ANYWAY .

• Cojo Tee 8 years ago

I cannot imagine what kind of material God used to create Ghanaians. We are loving people and we treat foreigners with decency, but when it comes to our own, we are like crabs inside a bucket. If we can show brotherly love a ...

• Anokwale 8 years ago

All the people making negative comments would enjoy socializing with these people if they could benefit from the contact. So many negative hypocrites on this forum.

• Ali, Toronto 8 years ago

Ghanaians like to brag about every little thing. There are MPs from other African countries too. Nigeria alone has 4. Here is the list of MPs with African backgrounds -- they were all MPs in the previous parliament and have a ...

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

It is really sad to read an article like this. Only 3 Ghanaian MPs? Did the author bother to check the Labour party MP''s list? There are Ghanaians on the Labour side too at least 2 or 3. Look for a Ms Darko for Battersea if ...

• Lawrence S. 8 years ago

Kudos to you men for putting us on the global politics.The name Ghana, a small country in the west African coast is proud of you. We here knows what it means to be a proud Ghanaian

• JC 8 years ago

A time to come, we are going to have a Ghanaian to be Queen or King of England.

• Pee uk 8 years ago

They are more than tbree

• Jingo 8 years ago

There is a law in Ghana which bars parliamentarians from holding dual citizenship so does the president. For the purpose of this publication, I limit it to parliamentarians. It makes fun when blackman sees the western world a ...

• Yebo 8 years ago

They cant even pass ROPAL because they are envious of Ghanaians abroad.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Nkrumah or whatever your name is Sam Gyimah was parliamentary secretary to David Cameron when the latter was the PM. He's the son of Late Dr. Gyimah. Sam Gyimah was sent to Ghana to attend Achimota school and came back to Eng ...

• Muhammad had mental illness 8 years ago

They want to destroy democracy and replace it with their barbaric sharia law.

• Noah Harrison 8 years ago

Massa opinions r like noses.stop talkn rubbish

• Yusuf Yakubu 8 years ago

congratulations to them

• Richard Nannor- A future Country's Pr 8 years ago

Wherever they are, they are working for human beings and we should be thankful to God for shining our race with the Ghanaian heritage. Just once upon a time.... May you be committed to your calling for positive transformation ...

• luck day 8 years ago

Stop calling them ghanaians do they really even know Ghana, they are born and bread in UK every thing good is Ghanaian when will you stop this mediocrity and inferiority complex

• Pythagoras 8 years ago

They are British citizens not Ghanaian. They only have Ghanaian parentage

• Jack g 8 years ago

And so what

• Tsalekpor 8 years ago

They are NOT Ghanaians, they are British period.

• Ama 8 years ago

Sorry they will say their parents are Ghanaians but they will see themselves as British.