Ghana/Turkey yet to conclude on Karpowership deal

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Farmer 8 years ago

Working tirelessly as we are told again and again. So clearly he is incompetent.

Thank God he is soon going to step down by his own promise.

• JEFF 8 years ago

GOOD WORK

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

what a wow

• Keynes 8 years ago

The minister is resting after an exhausting schedule of inaugurations. There was the ten day round of inaugurations in Turkey, remember? Two so far in Ghana, and no doubt many more to come before they start the engine. Then t ...

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

You must be joking, man.
    Tomorrow, we are going to read about the 'MISUNDERSTANDING' that Ghana Govt thought Turkey was to buy fuel for the Badge, and vice-versa. The argument will continue until the Badges are towed back wi ...

• BERNICE 8 years ago

The whole story appears to be one of the fairy tales and depict a typical NDC lie. You remember Mahama lying about his own age that he is 57? This barge is a farce and will not work. You can't buy gas for the existing plants ...

Yes oo, Bernice; LIES, LIES, LIES!!!!
    They were blaming Nigerians for unreliable upply of gas, avoiding to mention that we have not payed for earlier supplies.
    Then they tell us they have borrowed that terrible amount of mo ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Why . DI'd u hear the story of the man with his donkey and the son ?. Why are some Ghanajabs like that U want free energy. Fools

Who talked about FREE energy here, apart from yourself?
    I read several comments on this topic, and you are the first person calling others "Fools".
    Do you really know what it is all about at all?

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

This is another lie by the NDC, the Barge is not fully functional but for propaganda purposes, the Govt. called for it. This Barge cannot even function by June 2016. In fact it might not even work for the next one year. It is ...

When will we stop callig these people 'IDIOTS'.
    They sugar-coat words to massage many ears, and in the mean time make billions of USDollars of borrowed money evaporate into thin air, and disappear somehow into their pockets ...

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Give us a brake. We know you are below expectation . Ghanaians are disappointed in ndc, huuuuuuu, avuuuu. .....

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NDC is a disgrace. Mahama has no sense of shame. So when he went to Parliament to boast that he would fix it is that what he meant by fixing it?

No wonder the NDC look up to the EC for election favours for without the EC m ...

• Kwame Germany 8 years ago

Ok, the power plant is there, but supply of fuel is still an open issue !!!!!

Yes, you are right.
    And afterall, there are three other Power Plants standing idle because there is no fuel to run them, because we won't pay the Nigerians for their already supplied gas.

I HAVE A DREAM that one day, an ...

• pkirks 8 years ago

Why are some people so content to see the country go down. The sambalats and the Tobias. We are trying to build the country and you come up with propaganda as Is if the government is not doing anything. Shame on you. You all ...

• nketia victor 8 years ago

Of course the government sailed a non functional electric barge to Ghana to generate water. If it was npp who brought in this barge it will surely be functional and generate electricity. The npp had their chance and they boug ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Mahama and his ndc government don't know how to make money for themselves. Hence their machinations of borrowing and sharing part for themselves, for our future generations to pay. Such idiots.

• Chief 8 years ago

This government is a joke. Who in his right mind will lease a power barge for ten yesrs when you can procure several 50 MW turn-key diesel generators and position them at load centers in Obuasi, Kumasi, Sunland etc.

• ed 8 years ago

TURKEY IS BAD NEWS AND HAVE BAD REPUTATION AND TRUBLE MAKERS THAT CANT BE TRUSTED WTACH OUT GHANA

• Yussif 8 years ago

What about the down payment of $100 million dollars we were told has been paid to them?this is where the minority is parliament must investigate they shouldn't wait till the president describe them as sleeping cats before the ...

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

NPP and its surrogates can continue to day what they want and tickle themselves. Dumsor is going away. Idey be k3k3. Pres JM all the way. We are praying for Ghana and the leader God has given to us.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

government should come out bold and negociable smartly;if they have invested over 30ml$ to help Ghana;that means they are willing to help,so,the government should take boldly steps and negociate wisely

• Akora 8 years ago

Always wishing bad for the country

• kobolo 8 years ago

This badge is going to end up a white elephant. This typical Ghanaian behavior, no money for fuel but go in for the badge because prayer s in your fcking churches will help. What a nation of fools ruled by donkeys.