‘Consulting Parliament on Gitmos transfer irrelevant’ – Gbevlo

Read Comments Comments (65)

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

That is one reason you are no more the National Security Capo. You are too known and arrogant, allocating to yourself powers you shouldn't have. It is of course true that fools tread where angels dare not. Paliamentary Select ...

• Kofi Miawo De 8 years ago

No doubt this idiot was fired.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

• kapuepue 8 years ago

They sacked you because you went out there collapsing toll boths at legon. What do you know. All these guys parading as opinion leaders are mediocre.

• daladam 8 years ago

DONT MIND THIS FOOL

• mensa 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS FAT MINSTER HAD TO GET JUDICIAL POWERS AND AUTHORITY BEFORE COMMITTING TREASON AGAINST GHANA BRINGING CONVECTED KILLERS HERE

• KWAMI 8 years ago

DONT MIND HIS STUPIDITY

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

When they start blowing the fly-overs in the country, the flagstaff house and kill thousands of Ghanaians, that is when these idiots of Koku Anyidaho and Gbevlo-Lartey will come out to give excuses. And they even insult the c ...

• James 8 years ago

This chap is useless and irrelevant.

All he achieved was in pulling down university of ghana entry post.

A security capo indeed.

Don Quixote

• Mugun Yaro 8 years ago

Schemer you got it wrong. What Larry is saying makes sense. Every state has issues that are not subject to public debate and are deemed to be part of the Democratic culture. Imagine the cacophony that would have been generate ...

• Evans, sunyani. cristicoa@yahoo.com 8 years ago

Is not true. Many TV stations in USA discussed this topic.. Are you saying that it isn't a public discussion? If you don't have facts, don't talk because you are on that side. After all will that gbevlo say anything against n ...

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

What do you infact understand by the words 'select committee?' What more Parliamentarians. Consulting this group is not public discussion if you care to know. What then do this committee on Defence do or discuss? If i had wor ...

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Election ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Mugun Yaro,I beg to differ.You self defeated your argument.That is:What is the definition of "Security"(to be secured).Do you feel secured or insecured if a President admit terrorists into the Country.The president can decid ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• Jim Amega 8 years ago

This is exactly why you were fired. Your know it all mentality. Unilaterally destroying structures at Legon etc. So glad you are outta there.

• Tuff 8 years ago

Were you not sacked ? Why not shut up and leave the good people of Ghana alone ? Who gives a shit about what you think You are no longer part of Ghana's security, so why are still talking shit ?

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Gbevlo, it is the security implications that make Ghanaians uncomfortable. Therefore you are agreeing with majority of Ghanaians".

In addition, "The Antiterrorism Act 762 section 35 states that the Director of Immigratio ...

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

Gbevlo shut your mouth okay.JJ-Clinton,JAK-George Bush,Mills-Obama and the dead goat mr incompetent kwasea mahama-2 GREAT EX-CONVICTS.What do u know about security nt only stealing and corruption u know.kwasea bi kwa.

• Nana 8 years ago

You are out of your senses

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

RE:nana kwasea kwasea!am nt good to tell a man that he fool bt this one God should forgive me.U are stupid fool in Ghana here.i know thieves,insane and dead goats follows mr incompetent mahama

• Afofranto 8 years ago

shut up gbevlo. you demon. the blood you want will surely be found in ya house soon.
    what do you people want to give we ghanaians Religious and tribal war abi.
    nicomputes

• Ab 8 years ago

only if this glory seeker had not added ewes to Ghana, the nation would have been a better place. now most people looting from the state, incompetent people occupying key positions in the country, people insulting Ghanaians a ...

• QED 8 years ago

Parliament would not oppose the idea but political correctness is the big issue now.
    Ghanaian Christians and Muslims all pray for 'Our Daily Bread' to live long not 'Guns and Bullets' to kill ourselves.
    Religious Education ...

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Defiance and disrespect cost you your job,but you have not learnt any lesson from it.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Such stupid reasoning is what led Gbevlo to embark on that silly action at Legon. How was such an idiot appointed as the security chief of our country. He's been on the news lately trying to side with the government with the ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Is Gbevlo Relevant?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Incompetent NDC government. If it is not relevant to inform the people who voted for you to come to power, why is the arrogant Hannah Tetteh now going around inform opinion leaders about the presence of the GITMO. terrorists ...

• BNQ? 8 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING, WHY WERE YOU SACKED?

• david 8 years ago

No wonder GAF retired you prematurely.Idle officer. eye service and bad conduct.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

A typical African self esteem bossy attitude,abuse of power and disregard towards subordinates exhibited in our Democratic dispensation.What is the use and the need for the other arms of government!.Learn more from the master ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Hear him too! Tell Ghanaians, in which book that is written? Please get lost with that kind of bullshit! What do you know?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

NONSENSE, did Obama bypassed the US congress on this matter ?. Where are the WISE MEN AND WOMEN in Ghana. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.

• QED 8 years ago

The misery and woes of mother Ghana have their sources from these misfits who found their way to the top through the back door to misdirect the affairs of the nation.
    As Birds of the same feathers who outnumbers the capable ...

• Achipalago 8 years ago

Is dis Kofi Adams or Gbevlo

• agyeman 8 years ago

Larry, this is democratic dispensation and the president is accountable to the people through parliament. He has no right whatsoever in taking all manner of decision because he 'thinks' in his opinion it makes sense. The subj ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

Gbevlo what's the share you also got, is Ghana a part of the USA or a signatory to the coalition war during the war in Afghanistan.

• KODA DIIIIIIIN 8 years ago

MR. COL GBEVLO, WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU REVIEWED YOUR NOTES IN SECURITY.AM A SECURITY EXPERT,LET ME TELL YOU THESE TWO PEOPLE HAVE A LOT OF ENEMIES AND IF THEY ARE HIDING IN GHANA,WE ARE TAKING CHANCES OF A LOT OF HARD MU ...

• GHANA OH GHANA 8 years ago

WITH PEOPLE LIKE THESE WHO NEEDS A GOVERNMENT

• Bobby 8 years ago

It is the social aspect of bringing the detainees to our beloved country that is worrying. It is certainly clear many Ghanaians (though i have no data)abhor the idea. Medicine, Education,Pharmacy etc like Security itself, ha ...

• Concerned Youth 8 years ago

Ghanaians should hear, that John Odwanfunu Mahama does not respect representatives of the people.

• The don 8 years ago

Imagine this idiot defending the republic from a foreign invasion.This country is sick from the inside out.

• Nana 8 years ago

What even made His Excell. President Mahama accept these guys in Ghana! Ghana among all countries .Because of his christian beliefs! Is he sure of that! Well they are in the country, and we've only 2 options : either we force ...

• Razor Blade 8 years ago

Silly idiots will have to shut down their beaks,Major retired must be respected as he has a lot of competencies under his sleeve,that is why the NPP people feared him,the idiots will trust people calling themselves security a ...

• Wallace 8 years ago

But the US President sent it to the house and his rejected. This tells you the kind of President Ghana has. God should save Ghana from this incompetent, corrupt and insensitive Mahama and NDC administration.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHAT A FOOL! IMBECILE!! IDIOT!!!

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

The conditions that make it possible for some security men to be privy to sensitive information applies to MPs selected to deal with matters of national security.

This is simple logic : what proof does one has that a BNI g ...

• sammy 8 years ago

Who preaches more terrorism than the NPP?

• humble 8 years ago

This man should be shot or killed on site. I hate traitors like these who put their party ahead of national security

• slimmart1 8 years ago

Col Gbevlo or whatever, for the sake of argument, let's agree that parliament should not be informed. BUT, WHAT ABOUT THE FOREIGN MINISTER AND INTERIOR MINISTER ALSO NOT PRIVY TO ALL INFORMATION ABOUT THE DETAINEES?? THIS SMA ...

• Mr Dallas Tx 8 years ago

U are the most low level person in Ghana when you see money if is A u will say B

• edi 8 years ago

the man got paid to talk shit

• ddkt 8 years ago

Mahama will be out office come NOV

• Whatever 8 years ago

Government has handled this in a matured manner and I commend them for it.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THIS GUY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND HOW DEMOCRACY WORKS. HE STILL LIVES IN THE DARK AGES. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT THE CONSTITUTION HAS BEEN WRITTEN IN A WAY AS TO MAKE PARLIAMENT A SECOND-CLASS INSTITUTION. IN MATTERS OF SUCH IMPORTA ...

• Backward goat. 8 years ago

Why not send them back to Yemen?
    IS would be as happy as we would be to get rid of them.
    Will the US government give us the funds to look after them?
    What incentives were we given to take them in? I wonder??

• Backward never! 8 years ago

Get rid of them! We don't want them in our beautiful and safe country!

• am back 8 years ago

In the two years are they allowed to marry?or that will be against their human right.just curious

• adanko 8 years ago

SHUT UP!!!

• K . dallas 8 years ago

Gbevlo wo maame twe3 wai...siaa

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

Soldier, If patriotic citizens are talking you should not take part. Useless in society, always bullying others. Travel and see how soldiers humbly serve to protect their citizens, useless Ghana military, always enjoying from ...

• Agya Koo 8 years ago

Anwonafoo adwen.