Mills’ family also demand a house

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Odikro 7 years ago

At least my little contribution to the development of Ghana, on balance, is more than that of the corrupt John Dramani Mahama.

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

1. I will protect the public purse. We will provide vision and direction. 2. I ask you to be citizens, not spectators:; citizens, not subjects. 3. It is time to make sure that there is a true separation of powers in our arms ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mills can live longer than this PRE- MATURED DEATH. Mahama paid his brother to come with different reports. Even poor ppls will admitted into hospitals and able to pay their bills after discharging, why the President of Ghana ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Massa, wo y3 kwasea piiiii!!
    S3be aboa kusie koraa nim nyansa ky3n wo.

• Daavi 7 years ago

Ghana NEEDED YOUR HELP TO FIGHT BUT THE BROTHER CAME AND DEFENDED THEM, SO IF THE FAMILY SAYS IT'S OK THEN CASE DIE, SO THE CASE DIED LONG TIME

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Please let them ask for it because that why they all want to President

• Mama Afua 7 years ago

Why now family ....couldn't you have asked when former President mahama was ruling....hypocrites. God keep late Atta mills soul.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

Everything stops, not just your heart, when you are dead.
    The constitution makes room for Presidents who term ends not those who die in office. Sorry, Mils family. The act is designed to support living Ex Presidents not dead ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

What if the ex-President dies? Who becomes the owner of the property afterwards? There are more questions than answers.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Hanson reason up.We talking of livig ex who completed their term. Mills never completed he's, he died whiles in office.

• Boateng 7 years ago

The house returns to the state.

• calistus 7 years ago

It is the mills wife who has to be taken care of not the whole family

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

GEt a life. It is only meant for living Presidents not dead ones. A 6 by 6 is all a dead President needs. We have given Mills one including a nice flowery decor and marbles at the top. All for just under 3 years of service. T ...

• Abena 7 years ago

The house is not for the former president(s), but to live in until he dies. Mills family do not qualify to get a house since the intended occupant sadly died. Should JJ die, that house will revert back to Ghana, his family ca ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Thank you. Hope that's what the law actually says.

• KTZ 7 years ago

Instead of you to ask for what killed Mills, you are here asking for property for someone already dead. The only people who have the rights to ask for or demand for a house is the widow (Mrs Mills) or the son of the late pres ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I guess all us must scramble to become the next President to assure ourselves a State-funded Mansion, upon retirement. And it doesn't matter if we already have built or bought 100s of our own houses before becoming a Presiden ...

• Rockefeller 7 years ago

So you have never been contended with the way our ex president was handled after his demise and you couldn't complain up until now-- i am disappointed in you.However,with regards to your educational background ,you ough ...

• Ali 7 years ago

Where is that man who said all rites and duties has been done by ndc and that pple should leave the matter as a family matter. This meant Ghanaians couldnt question how our ex president died and we are still here in the unkno ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

You people better shut up! If it is a constitutional provision, why didn't Atta Mills provide a house for Kuffour? Have you people just found your voice? Where were you when NDC was in power. You people instead of standing up ...

• PRONTO 7 years ago

Mahama has just 24 hours to vacate Ghana's residence for Vice President's pronto.

• Martin 7 years ago

Ghanaians' sense of entitlement is pathetic. The law that allows the government to give a former president a house should be revisited. It is not enough that former presidents and politicians are given ex-gratia, but they hav ...

• boka 7 years ago

thanks,you have said everything that i was thinking

• Benny 7 years ago

The state has to enter the back of Peduase Lodge. There is a vast land around there and start building houses there and then give them to the coming future presidents so that after presidents term expires then they locate to ...

• Eric Asare 7 years ago

Hmmm we some fante's peoples are fool's, is now u this people's well come out?Fool's,, They well sitting down and mahama and cools killed atta mill's ,u this people can says or do anything on it until now! now u come out? f ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Not only ve you insulted fantes, you've degraded them with your English. Make good use of the free education

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Nonsense after selling your right for peanuts?What about the regimanuel house bribe?greediness of the highest hight.ABBA.

• Baah 7 years ago

Even corrupt presidents should be rewarded. What is the progress of our economy during the last government? God punish our parliamentarians and presejdent Mahama for stealing from nation's purse constitutionally.

• BOAT 7 years ago

THE HOUSES BEING GIVEN TO FORMER PRESIDENTS ARE NOT THEIR BONAFIDE PROPERTY. WHEN DIE THOSE HOUSES REVERT BACK TO THE STATE, SO PROF MILLS FAMILY SHOULD GET IT STRAIGHT. PERIOD

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

THIS SAME FAMILY FAILED TO ASK FOR AUTOPSY REPORT ON ATTA MILLS DEATH.....NOW THEY WANT A HOUSE.....THEY DO NOT DESERVE ANYTHING.

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

Tell problems behind this is the Constitution JJ got his own Kuffour also renovate his house with the states money so also JM and Mills have to get Thier share

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE ARE HUMBLY INVITED TO “NEWLY POSTED” VIDEOS ON THE FACEBOOK PAGE; “TRC” FOR WE CONTINUE THE MISSION BY THE GRACE OF GOD ...

• Naa 7 years ago

what kind of trash news is this?

• Adiza 7 years ago

Mahama was glad to see Atta Mills di so that he could start his loot on Ghana. The smart Ghanaians saw through Maham and did not go out to vote for him again. His looting spree has only began.

• Adiza 7 years ago

Nduom has his own business empire so I don't think he would be seizing state-owned asset like Mahama.

• no one cares 7 years ago

why?
    is mills still alive?
    The me too im from busia's family
    we need a house too
    lol

• papa j 7 years ago

Is true dat he also need house

• onaa po 7 years ago

Nonsense ,Why not ASK who killed ATTA MILLS

• onjiga 7 years ago

the question is when there ex Presidents pass on who owns those properties. Can they be inherited by next of kin?
    I think the policy should be that the property be returned to the state at the passing of an ex President. ot ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Hello ooooo African,Ghanaians,me too I need a house bcos am Ghana ba what kind of behaviour is that? We as a society hv to put a stop to that nonsense and focus on the economy and job creation.

• Mugabe 7 years ago

the law never support the returning of the property back to the state. its for keep.its not refundable.

• KOJO 7 years ago

GO AND ASK MAHAMA USELESS PEOPLE

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

U ppl paa, u won't ask wat killed the innocent man.

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

You shd have made these demands when Mahama was in power and they witnessed his death. Even autopsy, u ddnt insist on it.

• Ben 7 years ago

The president died in 2012, his successor came to power and gave you money. You shut your beaks until he is out of office and start crying for a house. You are a disgrace to the fante tribe.

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

This nonesnce is getting out of control why can't the state build a presidential palace for the president that way any in coming and president can resize over there till your term is over bcus this don't make no sense

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

So every out going president has keep the house built by the state Ghana is full of corrupt both NPP and NDC are corrupt

• Mavis jurry 7 years ago

this is nonsense

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WHERE US MILLS GRATIA. HIS MONEY AND HOUSE

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HIS INTEREST. ONLY SELFISH GAIN MAHAMA