How Akufo-Addo saved Mahama’s secretary

Read Comments Comments (100)

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

we will stop reading here if you dont start possting reseanable writings
    This only for cheap points

• Papa 7 years ago

THE DAILY LIES IS AT IT AGAIN. THE MAN IS JUST OVER QUALIFIED FOR THE JOB.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

His supposed over qualification alone cannot secure him the job. You lack knowledge of how international diplomacy works. Ask Dr. Ibn Chambas, how he needed then Prez Kufor to secure his position then. If the president of tha ...

• 1Loaf 7 years ago

"Everybody needs someone". Mahama promoted the army officer who once ADC to Kuffour and he is now Ghana's CDS.

• Che 7 years ago

This a clear indication of the divide and rule mentality of the NPP. Why is supporting a Ghanaian candidate seen as a favor to NDC? So now it is NPP first and if you are not, then you just need a favor, right?

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• brother Jormey 7 years ago

its amazing how Ghanaians think its only qualification that gets the job done.. no wonder we got some of the dumbest graduates in Ghana. they finish school yet they are so dumb you feel asking them what did you learn in schoo ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo even a baby born today knows you're a wolf in sheep clothes, Nana Addo his appointment was pending already so shut up.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NANA ADDO COULD HAVE EASILY BLICKED THAT MAN'S CANDIDATURE, NDC NO NOTHING FOOL, NANA IS ALREADY A PRESIDENT HE NEEDS CHEAP POINTS TO DO WHAT? ONAAAPO IDIOTS

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

So some people cannot see anything good in Akuffo Addo? What about if Addo has withdrawn the candidature of Mahama's secretary?

• Lori 7 years ago

Thank you, dwarf

• K ofei 7 years ago

Your mother dwarf

• The first blackman 7 years ago

Had it been NDC, where would this situation land? Let's be honest to ourselves. Hypocrites!!! NDC never believed Nana Akuffo-Addo would support Quartey because they painted him tribalist and divisive person. See the correct m ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

Hope he did not promise one village one dam or one district one factory in all the African countries .

• Bcash 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is not going to build the dams and in particular the factories for his family. You better see what you can take advantage of within government policies to improve your lot. Don't sit and whine in timid pessimism.

• Lalata 7 years ago

And so what always looking for praises

• Lalata 7 years ago

All what Ghanaweb knows is go to yahoo news, copy from there and paste here

• brother Jormey 7 years ago

why do you re-invent the wheel my brother.. be smart

• kwame 7 years ago

may the lord bless you mr president,thats the way forward. the most important thing, hes a Ghanaian.

• KK 7 years ago

This post to score political point, period. President Nana Addo didn't take him to that level. Shame

• Dzifa 7 years ago

The truth is no matter what Akuffo Addo does some people will not appreciate it.

• One love 7 years ago

excellent observation NPP fanatic. ....this reminds me of incompetence and ex Prez Mahama

• Selorm 7 years ago

The larger issue at stake is that this man is first and foremost a Ghanaian, not Mahama's Secretary. Presidents have always supported citizens in such things.

• kwame 7 years ago

enough of politics guys,ghana first.we all need to come together and move our country forward.

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

This is a stupid admission by President Kalyppo and his senseless Kalyppo party. Didn't humble president Mahama and Ndc government secure a united nations post for Alan Kyeremangteng? It difficult for them but not for JM.

• I love Nana 7 years ago

gyimini read wate. kwasia ndc will kill u.dis one too be lies. aboaba ndc go kill u.u will rot in opposition. did humility gv u food nd work to do. Foolish poor dirty boy. think like a human. kip barking ofui dog. kwasia boy.

• K ofei 7 years ago

Onaapo stupid

• Bcash 7 years ago

Can't you make a comment without insulting?

• ddkt 7 years ago

Npp persecuted allan cash for seeking support from mahama for the WHO job

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

You can't even spell the word "lieing". How can you read and understand what is going on?

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This is maturity. Our president.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

In reality there is nothiong special in this if Ghanaians of low village minds can understand that the real duty of a sitting govt is to support its citizens in any way possible if the need arises.

Sometimes most of you ta ...

• Elsie 7 years ago

I don't think you know that Google exists. Define politics again. Because everything after that definition you gave can be disregarded even whilst ignoring all the spelling and grammatical mistakes.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Tweaa, look at the lies again!!!

• Yahaya 7 years ago

Did Nana apply for de job for him or begged for him to be given de appointment!!Ah Ghanaweb nie gyimie

• Ghost of JOMINI 7 years ago

You should have watched GTV how Mr Quarty was hugging and thanking H.E Nana Addo for granting him this opportunity.

• Truth 7 years ago

This truly mature and positive. God bless you Nana and NPP!!!

• YEAH Yeah 7 years ago

Well done Nana Akufo-Addo

• jazet 7 years ago

what were gbevlo lartey and victor gbeho doing at the meeting?the president should be careful

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Why does Nana Addo want to reap where he did not sow? Gbeho is the one one who travelled to countries to campaign for the man as the story goes, so what's the story here? Didn't Mahama support Allan for the WTO job? Cheap pub ...

• powers 7 years ago

indian black ghanian spritualist in ghana for 244908520spritual help
    protection agains wizard
    black powers
    money rituals
    healling for pastors
    position consult great amal hamzard

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

I know ghanaians are even living in the Talaban areas in Afghanistan but it never occurred to me that some of our people are seeking greener pastures in a country like drought stricken impoverished Ethiopia where a slice of b ...

• Abena ewuraa 7 years ago

Bullshit

• AMA-NPP 7 years ago

We will scare Cameroon.....i don't think they are that good than Black Stars

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

NANA favours NO ONE,EXCEPT U R Honest to the core- period.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You see this is called Ghanaian and a patriot.guess ,what would they have done?nyebro +pepe= GOD PUNISHES YOU ALL thieves.Where is my red Mazda 626 car I know it's nyebros favourate but I bought it shipped it and who uses it ...

• CITIZEN GHANA 7 years ago

Well done NANA AA our president

• Oheneba 7 years ago

419 Leadership...

1000 and one promises!

Nana addo is saying he knows the man and how competent he is ! Wow. I thought everybody who works with Mahama is INCOMPETENT. Am surprised.

• minladder 7 years ago

So what .it tells u that the president is stupid fool

• Kwabena Osei 7 years ago

Kwesi Quartey lobbied for 6 months and won elections on his own merit with the blessing of John Mahama.

Such gibberish from a very useless newspaper!

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Kalypo President lying even in power...

Their foolishness will swallow them soon.

Say No to Drug Barons in Ghana

• I love Nana 7 years ago

gyimini read wate. kwasia ndc will kill u.dis one too be lies. aboaba ndc go kill u.u will rot in opposition. did humility gv u food nd work to do. Foolish poor dirty boy. think like a human. kip barking ofui dog. kwasia boy. ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

The nation belongs to Mahama:if you helped a citizen to attained position in AU great for our nation not Mahama alone

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

So what?

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

But but Nana said he would overlook party colour and ethnicity? Is Mr Quartey contesting as NDC or Ghanaian? Nana should up his game beyond this pettiness.

• tweaaaaaa 7 years ago

Foolish question. He Served NDC and he was abandoned without a job. NPP came to rescue him and now, he is got a good job. So what are you talking about you ars hole.

• Asack Charles 7 years ago

I think your info is right prez

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

“I’ve never believed in uniformity of ideas…I don’t believe that I’m president and everybody should agree with me. No! I don’t think that’s correct”. This shows that our new president is a principled guy who ...

• John dead goat 7 years ago

Who loses if a foolish myopic person like you who never sees anything good aside NDC stop reading ghanaweb. Hahahahahah it will still remain ghanaweb without your useless self. Thank you

• Commander 7 years ago

Nana Addo should come again, the vice presidential position is not elective. It is the AU president who is elected. But he chooses a running mate to partner him as his vice when he wins. Therefore it was the Chadian who is no ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

So what do you deserve Nana for making all thes comments?the position comes to Ghana and l know it will help your government sometime to come ok.

• Brad kofi 7 years ago

It's soo shocking how some babies with sharp teeth will still not learn,but rather will take stands of insulting elderly people.God help our generation.GOD BLESS YOU MR PRESIDENT.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

And so what? Irrelevant journalism

• yaw manu 7 years ago

That's a true Ghanaian. The President deserves commendations. A true patriot. As for the fucking nation wreckers,they will suffer in opposition for a long time.

• Critical thinker 7 years ago

Am not sure of what benefits the country derives from this position! Can anybody help me ?
    Fighting to get elected or appointed to these international bodies , what do we get as a people?

Kofi Annan wax UN Secretary Gen ...

• tweaaaaaa 7 years ago

Bravo NPP and the President.
    President Kuffour did the same thing for Ibn Chambas of NDC to be elected to a very high position.

• mohammed Ibn 7 years ago

Standing for Ghana and Ghanaians have been the hallmark of the NPP Presidents. Recall, when Kufour became President. He campaigned assiduously to promote the nomination of Mohammed Ibn Chambas and NDC MP and Deputy Minister ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

HE IS A GHANAIAN, NOT MAHAMA'S SECRETARY.

• cocaine wagon. 7 years ago

This can only be news for idiots. moronic propaganda.

• Babs 7 years ago

Despite our political deference there is always a need for us to stand by each other.not the pull him down system.afterall,we are all Ghanaians.the interest of one should be the interest of all.

• Trump Donald 7 years ago

if he's not qualified will at all apply for that post. Is akuffo ad do part of those interview him. Ghanaweb give us respectful n readable news.

• nyasa bua Kwa 7 years ago

Yes we have to stop reading here we are not here for cheap points.

• Shaba 7 years ago

Below the belt. Stop these bad reportage

• Nash 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaweb , when will you guys stop being childish??? Must you lick asses all the time?

• Sammy 7 years ago

Manama is influential than Akuffo Addo. Liars

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

this is very unnecessary, how the person got there is news than he being there
    .. the story could have been "Ghanaian voted AUC vice chair " or something of that sort... but saying NDC this NPP that, Akufo Addo saved bla bla ...

• Ato kwamina 7 years ago

Please allow stop.politisizing everything which is good for ghana why is.this gentleman not a ghanaian? We play politics with everything in ghana ,why?

• Stephen 7 years ago

This is not the first time a sitting president is help an opponent to get international job. At at least I can remember Pres. Kuffour's help to Ibn Chambass, Pres. Mill's help to Allan kyeremanteng , Mahama's help to Agyapong ...

• Arabs Otwiwa,US 7 years ago

Nana is magnanimous though NDC would never have allowed Mahama to support Mama's man. God bless you for looking at competence and what is good for Ghana and not partisanship

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

What special about this.the man is full blooded Ghanaian contested in the name of ghanaian diplomat.By constitution of Ghana as a president you need to protect and defend ghana and the citizens as being done anywhere in the d ...

• kp 7 years ago

It is important and special because the NDC as we know it will not do this for anyone they know is associated with the NPP. KUffour did it for Ibn Chambas, Spio Garbrah and now Nana Addo has done it for Kwesi Quartey.
    Let's ...

• Boamah 7 years ago

This is not something a president should be sharing with the public.

Not tactful.

• Darko, patase 7 years ago

Obviously, someone wants to ?teal someones credit

• ABK @ GABON 7 years ago

Liers abusua dwarfs nana addo and garbage daily guide toilet roll.

• JaYee 7 years ago

hollow piece.

• Isreal Tornyenyo 7 years ago

GOOD MR PRESIDENT FOR SUPPORTING THE COMPETENT AND EXPERIENCE CITIZEN EITHER FOR EXTERNAL OR INTERNAL POSITIONS IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR POLITICAL COLOURS, TRIBAL OR SOCIAL BACKGROUNDS. THIS IS A MOVE FORWARD TOWARDS NATIONAL UN ...

• Kofi Abbah 7 years ago

Absolutely right. Didn't an NDC President support the nomination of Alan Kyeremanteng to the International Trade job? Unfortunately, Alan did not perform well enough to be successful. Good Nana supported but sorry our Preside ...

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 7 years ago

This is totally a PR gimmick by and from the NPP. We all know how vi
    ndictive Nana Addo is. You cannot swing us by this vicious propaganda. PERIOD!!!

• kp 7 years ago

We don't have to do local politics on the international level. Nana Addo is a wise Ghanaian. We can rest assure ourselves that he will make great decisions for mother Ghana. That is not to say we won't criticize when he errs. ...

• maximum 7 years ago

why are they supporting an incompetent person or all of a sudden incompetent persons are becoming competent over night

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

This a president helping his national. No options. Foolish people are making too much Noise about this.

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

Mills sent Kyeremanteng to the Africa UNion

• Bishop Mallam Bonsam 7 years ago

Here is a man of integrity, I have never seen a wonderful man like this, with all humility and gracious love..

• Maggie 7 years ago

He is a Ghanaian that is the most important thing

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This is a stupid or rather a misleading heading..saved him from what..stupid sensational headings which have nothing to do with the subject matter

• Nana U.S 7 years ago

Oh''Ghanaweb this is not a news,the man himself lobby for that post longtime and he won by himself,but it is any president duty to endorsed him,like j.j did to Kofi Anan,Kufour did to chambers so if Nana Addo did to him it is ...

• YAA BOAHEMA 7 years ago

GLOD SHOW. NANA, YOU RECOGNISE THE COMPETENCE OF QUARTEY AND INCOMPETENCE OF MSHAMAH

• okuseku 7 years ago

Not a news