Dearth of lecturers hurting universities - Legon VC

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kporha 7 years ago

Dr. Lordina Mahama, Dr Kofi Portuphy, HFake DR. Kudalor, Dr. Gifty Anti, Dr. Dead Goat Dramani Mahama; where are they? Their services are needed in the Universities

• Kay 7 years ago

Shut up Ghanaian universities do not offer courses in which the above-mentioned had their Phd's.

• MISPLACED PRIORITIES 7 years ago

NO MEDICINES FOR HOSPITALS , INADEQUATE RESOURCES FOR UNIVERSITIES AND CRITICAL SECTORS OF THE ECONOMY

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• me 7 years ago

eeeeeeiiiiiiiii ghanaweb check ur spellings wai. dearth paaaa

• Gyantua 7 years ago

Dearth is a correct English you uneducated NDC idiot. It means scarcity. You only know of death. Foolish boy

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You are right, it is a correct word and he was stupid not to check before he made his comment.
    My issue with you is, how did you know he is NDC and even then, your comment would have been great if you did not paint it with p ...

• Kwajaz 7 years ago

Nice one there. Everything political these days. NDC this, NPP that. I know he should have checked but these journalist should just stick to the basic brofo instead of busting out a thesaurus whenever they right. I'm pretty s ...

• Moss 7 years ago

You also learn to respect people. What's the insult for

You can equally do yourself good by finding out the meaning of Dearth.

• Kk 7 years ago

Lol

• AA Bawa 7 years ago

You need to learn more. Dearth means, scarcit or lack of something

• Kwaata 7 years ago

Hahahaha eebei!
    Dearth means SCARCITY. If you don't know the meaning please check. Shaaaaaaaaame.

• DB 7 years ago

Massa! The word is correct. It simply means inadequate supply.

• Moss 7 years ago

Learn to check spellings.dearth is an English word which means scarcity my dear

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

humbly check the meaning of any word you aren't famikiar with before you spew or utter such nonsense.
    dearth means the lack of something,be educated.

• fomzy419 7 years ago

please dearth means an inadequate supply; scarcity; lack: eg: There is a dearth of good engineers.
    next time take ur time before u embarrass urself like this again

• Free 7 years ago

It is a correct word. It means scarcity...

• Dives 7 years ago

Who taught you English, too sabi

• FASCO 7 years ago

Can you believe that the Applied Biology Department of the UDS has no single Technologist.

• DOGARA GA ALLAH 7 years ago

If a whole department of Applied Biology in UDS has no technician then what is applied about the biology they offer there. I hope the National Accreditation Board(NAB) is reading this. If this is how students are trained in G ...

• Englishman 7 years ago

You mean there is no Lab Technician in a Biology Department? Jesus Christ! How are they teaching science in Ghana. No wonder Ghanaians are suffering in the midst of plenty.

• Jerry 7 years ago

With a 3rd class degree in economics form the University of Ghana, I don't think Nana will be interested in the quality of University performance as he was never interested in the quality of his own studies.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Jerry, Nana has Bawumia to help him. Nana cannot do everything alone. Mahama has a degree in history and JJ had none but they claimed to have transformed Ghana. Go away with your hatred.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

University of Ghana produced a useless guy like Mahama and Mahama brought this mess on university of Ghana. I expect the University of Ghana to rather appologize to Ghanaians for producing morons like John Mahama and Amissah ...

• sheriff 7 years ago

dearth means inadequate,so ghanaweb are correct.

• Kk 7 years ago

Dearth????

• calistus 7 years ago

The editor of Ghanaweb need to be sacked.

Legon needs 1,200 more of lecturers to teach or do what.

• ghanani 7 years ago

sure

• FOOLS IN POWER 7 years ago

How many public universities do we have? i think this writer is trying to be ignorant or dumb or both. TRASH

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• KK 7 years ago

YES THIS THE CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR WEAKEDNESS, YOU DELIBERATELY FRUSTRATE YOUR PHD STUDENTS.

• Uncle Ben 7 years ago

Oh my friend the word DEARTH means the LACK or Shortage of something and not DEATH as the end of one's s life. Don't rush and show your ignorance on the internet

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

If service conditions improve, we are here ready to settle in Ghana and teach.

• Danpayipo 7 years ago

sorry 'ME' buh "dearth" literally means scarcity or lack of something n it best suit the heading.

• nokware 7 years ago

their PEERS to help the shortages. Hope those smart folks realize that.

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE? THIS VICE CHANCELLOR IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS. WHAT DID YOU TELL DR. JOHN D MAHAMA , DR. OMANE BOAMA , DR. KOFI ADAMS, DR. KWESI PRATT JUNIOR , DR. KWAKYE OFOSU AMPOFO AND THE REST ABOU ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

You dullards and JSS-educated morons.

• Kwaku, London 7 years ago

Dearth relates to lack or scarcity so it is the right term. No need to jump unto the bandwagon without checking on what you intend to write.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

UNIVERSITIES ARE HIGHER INSTITUTIONS THAT TRANSMITTS KNOWLEDGE,PRODUCES INNOVATORS AND THE ECONOMIC BACKBONE OF A NATION.

IT IS INDEED VERY SAD FOR THE VICE CHANCELLOR TO RAISE HIS VOICE ON A MISSING IMF AID TO HELP RECRU ...