Amnesty International criticizes Oquaye over ban homosexuality comment

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Espi 7 years ago

Amnesty my foot,idiotic organization. do u ppl tink u are doin any good

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE ) 7 years ago

HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT NORMAL. ANIMALS IN THE BUSH EVEN KNOW PUSSY IS PUSSY.

• Me 7 years ago

This mr.Frank Doyi is definitely a homo sexual and is hiding behind amnesty international to promote 'gayism'. Mr.Doyi, I think your so called cultural relativism can also be applied to thieves and armed robbers so why don't ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Amnesty international please give us a break. We are NOt going to sit down for anybody in the name of human rights to impose Satanism on us. Gays can go elsewhere

• KYIRINKONTOMPO 7 years ago

Mr. Doyi must remember that even dogs know that gay-ism is unaccepted in Ghana. He can force his children to practice it but not any other person.

• I am gay 7 years ago

Even if he is gay. Where is all that hate of you guys coming from? What did we do to hate us so much? I am a human and a brother of you guys. I will respect you as a human too. But I am born that way. So even a law can't chan ...

• Abeeku 7 years ago

Dear amnesty if you want some of us to start taking you serious then you must first condemn donald trump in america in many ways and leave the speaker of Ghanas Parliament alone.amenesty you are a western institution hiding b ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

This Amnesty guy in Ghana is very sick! If he had only men parents, how would he have come into this world? Complete bastard!!! I completely support the position of the honourable speaker. Gay and lesbians must be banned comp ...

• nana t 7 years ago

well spoken. ban corrupt politicians, philandering people who spread aids, paedophiles masqurading as teachers, bosses who demand sex before giving jobs, and remember, GHANA IS SECULAR. shove your religious piosity where the ...

• ... 7 years ago

KUDOS TO SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT. AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL WHERE WERE YOU WHEN BLACKS GETS SHOT IN THE US? WHEN AFRICANS ARE DYING IN LIBYA. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN FELLOW AFTICANS WERE BUTCHERED IN SOUTH AFRICA? DEMONIC PEOPLE WILL N ...

• MONOTHEIST 7 years ago

I fully support the speaker of Parliament. What's human right here.
    We're talking about morality and this people are talking about human right.
    I believe that they're victims

• Truth 7 years ago

Morality and Human Rights are different concepts. Human Rights are universal while morality is subjective. Ocquaye definitely not speaking on behalf of all Ghanaians

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

The speaker must resigned with the immediate effect. Professor Mike Oquaye has put all his academic recognition to a serious questions. Where is our values as human when our rights are infringed. His comments about the LGBT i ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

The speaker has resigned go and take over as Ghana speaker of so you can promote gay because of human right. You think you are going to remain on this earth to be enjoying your so called human right?? The day you die you will ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

MASSA U BE jackass paah. "Where is our values as human" if you wana be classified as a human do what People in their right sense do. Animal like u. Kwasia lai d@ animals don't even fuck demselvz.
    Ony3 Gbeme mii waaa. All of ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Almighty Allah shall judge you for trying to promote madness behavior just because of so called human right.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

what is amnesty, can you talk to the Saudi kings?

• NII 7 years ago

Amnesty should go to the Arab world if they really want to enforce human rights.

• Djabatey 7 years ago

Very soon Amnesty International will tell us it is human right to commit a crime to make the criminal more human. We in Ghana obey God not evil organisations as AI.

• umar 7 years ago

fuck you amnesty,u don't fear God

• Yussif 7 years ago

What's amnesty international?its a group of idiotic thinkers who ve no place in the kingdom of God,this madness should never be extended into Ghana because we ll resist it with our blood.Even animals needs no protection when ...

• Mokasa 7 years ago

Amnesty international shut up. we agree with our speaker. Homosexuality has not place in Ghana

• Tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

No way for Gays and lesbians in our country! The idiotic amnesty international should go to hell. What have they done about the numerous human rights infringements that has been going on. Ghanaians have a culture to maintain, ...

• Theo 7 years ago

It is very clear at 1Cor 6:9 and 1Tim 1:10 that God detests homosexuality. So as a christian the speaker is right in wanting Homosexuality to be banned.No christian can accept that homosexuality is normal.

• I am gay 7 years ago

Me as a homosexual can tell you: Yes Homosexuality never was or will be normal. We are special. But we are humans in the end. And neighbors. So what about: Love your neighbor as yourself. For me - I will respect you Theo and ...

• nana t 7 years ago

read 1cor 6:9-12, and tell us what is written there. no sin is greater or smaller in the eyes of God. dont try decieving anybody here. is ghana a christian country? so why all the bible noise??

• BOUTEFLIKA 7 years ago

masa this madness of amnesty international must stop in this country. kudos to the speaker of parliament for being Against this devil homosexuality.

• The Israelites 7 years ago

People whose minds are destroyed by the devil and called themselves amnesty international. God's curse will be on you, and your family if you fail to repent. Stupidity in the highest order!! Amnesty my foot! I will preach aga ...

• joy 7 years ago

Disgusting

• Nii Stranger 7 years ago

This what and what "Abonsam International" should get off our neck.
    The devilish attitude they think is good for them should not be entertained whatsoever.
    Mr. Speaker, you had it right on the head of the nail.
    Ban Homosex ...

• fred 7 years ago

Amnesty or what ???? if my dog is a homosexual, i will poison it

• joy 7 years ago

Andrews the way u sound is as if u like been bang in the anus.if its soo ,then what sort of creature are u .certainly u are not a spice of animalhood

• Rayo 7 years ago

This Amnesty man should be arrested immediately.

• ghanani 7 years ago

Ghanaians fully support Ocquaye.Amnesty international can go to hell.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Amnesty and homosexuality, any relationship? How can homosexuality influence amnesty or vice. - versa? Homosexuality is an abnormally for loose persons, very foreign and not Ghanaian .

• ABAN KOTOKO 7 years ago

I think Franlin kudjo is getting mad. He needs medical attention to come back to normalcy.

• i jahman 7 years ago

Frank Doyi, go and tell your supid mothefucker Western pigs,that we in Africa and Ghana in particular has right to determine our own destiny,no one can tell us how we should live our lives.They don't culture,traditions and va ...

• I am gay 7 years ago

Exactly that is good that you recognize that Jahman. So please let me as a Ghanaian gayman live my life. I will also let you live yours too. Spread LOVE no HATE. Let the sunshine in your heart Jahman. It seems to be full of h ...

• Truth 7 years ago

That comment by the speaker is the most reckless. He ran foul on a subject that is controversial using his current position to stir controversy. When it was an issue of the statue of Gandhi at the University of Ghana, he went ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

MAY I KNOW WHETHER YOU ARE GAY? IF YOU ARE THEN YOU DON'T BELONG TO THE PLANET EARTH. EVEN DOGS AND GOATS KNOW IT IS AN ABOMINATION TO MATE MALE TO MALE.

• I am gay 7 years ago

Agyeman, let me educate you. There are even dogs and cats that are homosexuals :) Please, next time do a better research, before you say something unprofessional like that.

• I am gay 7 years ago

I only can repeat it always again and again. I don't understand where all this hatred is coming from. It seems like some here have a very dark soul full with hate. We are humans like you and me. We are all sons of this countr ...

• God Save Ghana 7 years ago

Amnesty my foot. These people are the reasons why we are suffering. doesn't they know that homosexuality is against the will of God. Stupid fools, animals with no heads.

My dear friend. I belong to THOSE people. I understand that you react like that. It seems like you never met a real homosexual. I can ensure, you don't have to be scared of us. We are normal people like you and me. Let me giv ...

• Beberto 7 years ago

This demonic act should never be tolerated in our national setting and may God deal with anyone working to legalize this devilish act especially this satanic amnesty guy.

• Benny 7 years ago

Protecting mo apampaso repent and when u die and face judgement tell God u were protecting the people's right. Bonsam ase fo u agents of anti Christ u will perish if the people of amnesty Int.do not repent. Foools

• Benny 7 years ago

Protecting mo apampaso repent and when u die and face judgement tell God u were protecting the people's right. Bonsam ase fo u agents of anti Christ u will perish if the people of amnesty Int.do not repent. Foools go n sleep ...

• Yahaya Mohammad 7 years ago

I strongly support the call by the speaker of parliament to ban homosexuality in Ghana. Is high time we come clear on this issues of madness call homosexuality, the so call human right activist don't understand the implicatio ...