Only Form 1 students to be covered in 1st year of Free SHS – Akoto-Osei

Read Comments Comments (40)

• BABA 7 years ago

LIARS

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Nana naniama, it is your NDC who are conmen, get lost.

• JOHNSON 7 years ago

Go and tell that to the birds, and you call that a free SHS?

• chochoo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not ready for any pranks. You either roll out to cover every student or wait. Who is more Ghanaian than others. Is that what you said when you were campaigning? Even NDC will not do this. Please stop those stori ...

u are them?

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Okro mouthed Akoto Osei. Another Osafo Marfo in the making. Why don't you leave that for either the Finance Minister or the Minister of Education? Monitoring and Evaluation so what?

• Sam 7 years ago

The time has come to steal.. Nobody forced u to do this.. Just make it free for all of them

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Sam swine, get lost.

• Richard 7 years ago

If anything it should start with the final year students who will by next academic year have paid 2 years of tuition. The following year you could expand the free tuition program to cover third and second year students and in ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

It is more expensive going to SHS for the first time. Parents have a lot to spend.Those in the Third year have most of their stuff already.
    I would have wished that those who opt for Boarding and Lodging should have been mad ...

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

IS GOOD IDEA FREE SHS. NPP DOING ALL THIS TO RETAIN POWER.CAMPAIGN BUDGET .

• Kwabee 7 years ago

Which makes a lot of sense.

• HMKA, Hong Kong 7 years ago

Hey Akoto, you mean we in 2 and 3 shall pay and they will come and enjoy for they are the only proper Ghanaians, hmmm! We shall meet in the Dinny Hall. Heaven gonna break lose. See uuuuu!

• Mawuli in Ho 7 years ago

I am an NPP but I see the free SHS covering only the Form 1 as an absolute nonsense.
    Truth be told.
    If you can't do it, stop!
    Why not cater for the continuing students first?
    Heavy opposition will hit this FREE SHS.
    Stop ...

• NICH 7 years ago

Mawuli when did you become NPP? The roll out makes sense to reasonable persons. Its far far better than noting. Ghana we are moving forward. NDC will be in opposition for a long time. HO will be poorer, if your voting partin ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Foolish fools. Donkey fools. Stupid npp party with foolish liars

• Fiifi 7 years ago

Idiotic fool, an oaf of a human being, when did u get sense. When de 4years shs program was started, were the continuing students affected... Ofui

• ISAAC 0578694858 7 years ago

It is time Ghanaians understand the effects of their decision... it is way better they begin it as it becomes progressively done...

• Onua 7 years ago

Ghana does not have sufficient funds to cover the full cycle, so starting with the first year make economic sense. With time good economic management, more funds can be injected to cover the rest. This is progressive funding.

• JOHNSON 7 years ago

What then is the difference from the progressively free education that NDC was already rolling out? NPP is just a sakawa 419 bunch of criminals.

• STEVE 7 years ago

On which platform did the NPP explain to Ghanaians that the free SHS will only cover first year students begin September 2017? I TOLD YOU SO.

• Bawa 7 years ago

Please Nana don't mess up the country

• Lori 7 years ago

Deceiving the people.

• JC 7 years ago

Why? That's not what we were told. Free SHS is understood to mean for all years not only first years. Let's hope that's NOT the case other you are going have a very strong criticism. We don't want those NDC tricks again other ...

• Austin 7 years ago

Stupid comment, will Ashanti and Eastern Regions change their voting pattern?

• TT 7 years ago

So my sister won't enjoy de policy n I voted for u guys..

• JOHNSON 7 years ago

That is NPP for you, sakawa organization, even now the legalized Kayaye and put so called tax free so that more kayaye can be recruited. Useless bunch of criminals

• liqkontre 7 years ago

we told u so

• Bob 7 years ago

How can you do such implementation for Free SHS.
    in your campaign last year 2016 u said SHS will be completely free for all students involve......that is why all SHS students voted for u massively now u are trying to deceive ...

• CHRISTEZ 7 years ago

Then trainees and nurses allowances should also start for 1st year.Then it should cover current 1and2years.

• ISAAC 0578694858 7 years ago

That is a good idea. . I fully support this initiative. I do have siblings in their second and third year at the second cycle but my happiness is about the fact that Ghanaians would understand the need to vote

• isaka 7 years ago

mahama was free progressive she for selected students in 23 of his so call 200shs.Nana is teaching him the meaning of progressive .good job npp.

• Kwadzo 7 years ago

What u are saying does not make sense, first of all it means continuing students will never get to benefit from the free shs, because by the time we have the full roll out of the program, they would have finished school. Seco ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Npp are hypocrites and will be abolished in 2020

• OOOOOOO 7 years ago

THIS IS A JOKE. NPP'S ARE CRIMINALS INCLUDING THE DOPE HEAD PRESIDENT.

• Naniama II 7 years ago

That was what JM said that the SHS should be free and progressive.

By the way: no one is talking about QUALITY EDUCATION and Infrastructure like labs, classrooms etc

• sas 7 years ago

By then huge debt will be left for Ghanaians to pay. Please it's not by force to fulfill all the promise.

• eddie 7 years ago

Hahahaa.Oga Nana Addo. You and your NPP have spoiled the case kwraaa. New entrants?Massa, the computer placement team begs you ooo. They dont want blows at their office.Make sure all my eleven children get boarding school. Yo ...

• Paracetamol 7 years ago

In UK anytime they introduce new thing it start from the new people who are entering,so np is right,nursing allowance must start from the new entry.I think we should be grateful.

• Agama. 7 years ago

What kind of ananse story is these, so u mean those in first yr now would not enjoy ur so-called free shs? Why didn't u say these during ur campaign for them to understand? Is these not the same as jdm's progressively free?