Sports

Business

Entertainment

Former deputy local government minister’s residence ransacked over missing state vehicle

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Ben 7 years ago

Government of Rule of Law is here. Ghana is becoming a banana republic. Thanks to President Kweku Addo

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

We warned you guys about the potential lethal Death squads been formed by the current President of the republic of Ghana. This is how it's started in certain countries.

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

NPP PARTY MENBERS WILL RUN AWAY FROM GHANA ONE DAY,I THINK THEY KNOW THE PEOPLE THEY ARE DEALING WITH THEM,BY THAT TIME NO MERCY HAHAHAHA.

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

THEY ARE NPP EVIL FORCES AND RUBBERS.THEY ARE NOT LOOKING FOR CARS. THEY COME TO RUB YOU.TRY ME I WILL SHOOT THEM.

• Abban 7 years ago

Strawberry republic kwasea.Ben are you a thief?because only thieves supports those keeping government cars.

INFACT THE NDC HAVE TO FIGHT BACK CAUSE NO AKAN CAN WIN A FIGHT IN ACCRA.THATS OUR LAND

• nottul 7 years ago

If this lawlessness contnues people will /must form their own forces and fight back. May be Akufo- Addo wakes up.

• T This 7 years ago

And who is keeping a government car. All stories we hear on this platform shows that they did not get any vehicle. WE ARE DISGRACING OUR COUNTRY AND CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE WITH THIS FRUITLESS SEARCHES

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

Did they find any state vehicles? Under normal circumstances, operatives would do what properly trained security men do. Spy on him for days before ordering a raid. Bushmen living in a city and being overwhelmed with city lig ...

• Power 7 years ago

No wonder Dr Calistus Mahama head of local government secretariat whose position is above chief director and government appointee goes about deceiving Hajia Alima Mahama that he is a civil servant and still continue to stay i ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Still at work

• kaketonti 7 years ago

PITY:SORRY FOR YOU.
    EVERY FOUR-LEGS,TWO-LEGS ARE NPP IN ASHONGMAN.
    NO WONDER THE NPP-POLICE DIDN'T ANSWER YOUR DISTRESS CALL.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hon don't worry we exit npp in 2020. Nana Addo cannot rule Ghana to our satisfactory

• Ama. 7 years ago

Stop dreaming my dear because it's never going to happen even if NPP doesn't perform well. As long as they don't steal state cars, as long as they don't inflate car power deal by 150 million dollars , we will never vote again ...

• nottul 7 years ago

Are you sure ? Don`t take Ghanaians for granted. Things turn around faster than you can imagine. We shall soon see who, apart from NDC members, is involved in galamsey .

• Ama. 7 years ago

The government has every right to retrieve the cars by force if the thieves are not ready to hand over the cars to the state. This can happen only in Ghana and it's shameful.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

AND LISTEN TO YOURSELF.
    DID THEY FIND THE SAID CAR IN HIS HOUSE?

• Barima Switch (Osei Kwasi) I 7 years ago

Kwasea baa! When U read the story, did it state they had state car in possession? Kwaseas3m biaa na mf3nima bi reka

• T This 7 years ago

Where are the so called missing cars. Is it true that cars are missing and if yes publish their particulars in the dailies so we will all help find them other than chasing shadows.

• ama 7 years ago

it must be something im missing.. not insulting anyone..just wondering where our leaders are???civil society and church leaders and JJ and Ndoum???/

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The issue at stake is serious security treat that needs to be address with serious approach how can one person seek to possess five land cruisers, the book value of that car is in the neighborhood of about $80,000 apiece so n ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT HOTEL WAWA etc CUM PANAMAN LEAK !!!!!!

Your useless nana addo who sleeps in his stepmum house at kyebi even has cars.The ethnic war will soon start from ashaiman ,,so if they like they should send them there or the volta region.Don,t we have laws in this country

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

If you know of anybody in possession of any of these state cars let's get the information with your braggadocio, Ask Gyataba another NDC braggart who made similar bravado what happened to him afterwards.

• Ghana Man - IS THE TRUTH STUPID? 7 years ago

At first when the vehicles were reported missing the NDC counted by saying they were all surrendered to the new NPP government. The news keep on coming, to the extent that one John Dumello, a NDC activist is caught keeping a ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Any Ghanaian who loves his country wouldn't steal anything that belongs to the government. They should all be jailed. I feel sorry for those who are defending the thieves. The conscience of those defending the thieves are a ...

• salamanu 7 years ago

Big fool You don't know npp are thieves

• Kwesi j 7 years ago

Following your argument, why is John Dumelo walking free? That should tell you something.however bad the pridecessors of thus government were, the NPP espouses the rule of law and therefore there cannot be any justication for ...

• T This 7 years ago

NA WHO CAUSE AM......

• Kadi 7 years ago

Shameful brutish act.

• Osei Kwasi 7 years ago

Nkwasea task force! Is this the ghana Nana Addo promised us? In fact where is the rule of law?

• benito 7 years ago

I'm npp,but truth be told;this running around chasing missing cars is a coverup of the NPP's stupidity by accepting the documents to the state cars without checking the physical cars per the document.This car search is madne ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

What can of gorvernance is this.

• JKMo 7 years ago

What kind of governance is this? Where is the pastors and prophets, where is Rawlings his friend is terrorising innocent Ghanaians and yet he is quiet

• Zargon 7 years ago

This govt and his people are behaving like animals why?? You have every right to retrieve vehicles but are you stupid or an animal to be barging into people's homes by heart... where are your warrants??? We live in the 20th c ...

• black power powers 7 years ago

indian blacko244908520 magic spiritualist in ghana call for all spiritual help
    money rituals
    protection powers of healing
    meditation occultism

• Osei. 7 years ago

We asked for change now we have it. Can some one tell me if a single ndc man has been put before court for stealing one item that belongs to the state ever since npp came to power.
    What is going on in Gh. Haba.

• Okando 7 years ago

Is this what NPP promise the good people of Ghana that they will do.

• NANA BAAH 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT SOMETHING NEW AT ALL!!
    ALL PREVIOUS MINISTERS HAVE BEEN STEALING IN SO MANY WAYS!!
    ITS TIME SOMETHING IS DONE TO CORRECT THIS CORRUPTION AND MISMANAGEMENT OF GOVERNMENT FUNDS, GREEDY POLITICIANS!!

• ARKORFUL 7 years ago

Kudos to the Special Taskforce,nobody should be spared in this important national exercise.Anybody caught to have stolen State vehicle should be arrested and prosecuted.Meanwhile those who will volunteer and release such vehi ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Why can't a state organisation such as the police be assign to retrieve the so-called stolen or lost vehicles. What the NPP private militia are dpoing all over the country is in very bad taste. From the north, through Kintamp ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

So sad. When NDC won power, Atta Mills refused to chase these NPP thieves around even though Rawlings was breathing down his (Mills') neck to revenge what the NPP meted out to the NPP when they (the NPP) were in power.

• Gordon TX US. 7 years ago

Is Nana Adwoa serious as a government?Can the rule Ghana?we are back to1982 and 1979 Ghana.this is shamefully to see Democrat government of this nature.i m shamefully to say I m from Ghana.this is unacceptable world leaders ...

• Gordon TX US. 7 years ago

Rawlings speaks you support Akuffo Addo.Kufour are you hiding come out and condemned this act.Remember this guy's are not the only MEN in Ghana.Stop this before people other group to counter them.

• Paul 7 years ago

The hiden agenda of NPP is unfolding through their actions like if the election didn't go their way. God loves mother Ghana

• BIRDISM 7 years ago

u were lucky my brother, had any car been found in the house that belonged to the state, anka u go see beatings, foools why at all should u steal cars whiles living power,

• Sam 7 years ago

This is why this is necessary but as long as you and your family are safe that is what matters. In the case of John Dumelo caught spraying 4 by 4 state own vehicles has cause a stir with the current Govt.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

I would have even opened my ass for them to check if I were you. Fools.

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

Thuggery with a mob leader at the helm

• Richie 7 years ago

we wanted change but not this kind of change.How can u just go in search of something without a prove of where it is.If I may ask,how was de handing over of de state cars done without verifying physically to see if they are u ...

• Abanga Bawku 7 years ago

It's good the NPP tugs are on the rampage n the so called biased Civil society Organizations look on happily. But let them be simply told that even if it will take the next hundred years for rhe NDC to come back to power we s ...

• Amponsah Eric 7 years ago

why can macho man and other unidentifiable men bounce into someone's house I suspect they are criminals and they might have even plant something into for deputy minister of local government house .Just one country some group ...

• Amponsah Eric 7 years ago

Why Ghana oh the Akufo Addo government has fail Ghanaians is it the security that he promised Ghanaians to offer assaulting minister's wife what a disgrace those people needs to take on

• jahsonwillie 7 years ago

NPP fools post the nurses who completed in 2015 and stop the fooling. NDC is better than you

• OWUSU BOATENG 7 years ago

THE WIFE UPDATED HER FACEBOOK WALL AFTER DUMELO'S INDECENT THAT SHES GOT V8 PACKED IN HER GARAGE, ANYONE WHO HAS BALLS SHOULD COME AND INSPECT IT. IT WASN'T NEIGHBORS

• Dr. Boa USA 7 years ago

How difficult is it to say, l was the minister of goodwish, I had a state car with VIN ......, here are the keys back to the State. Not in Ghana, NDC just left office and does not know who has these cars, NPP have to attach p ...