Kwesi Appiah to donate US$ 5,000 monthly to Retired Footballers Association

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

Did Appiah offer to donate the said amount or he 'agreed' to do so? There is a big difference here. 'Agreed' connotes that he was asked to do so or a clause was put in his contract to donate the amount if he was to sign the c ...

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Don't be talked into doing anything besides what your contract says.They would not expect any other coach to do something like that.

NYANTATHIEF AND HIS GANG OF BASTARDS! THERE IS SOME KU-LU-LU INVOLVED IN THE APPOINTMENT. IT IS NOT BECAUSE THEY FEEL HE WAS THE MOST QUALIFIED FOR THE JOB.
    I WONDER HOW MUCH HE COLLECTED AS SEVERANCE PAY THE LAST TIME. HE I ...

• Direct Source 7 years ago

There are other deductions for football people.

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

THEY HAVE STARTED CHEATING FROM THE COACH TO THE LATER FOOTBALLERS. This is not good at all, just 35 thousand ? Oh when will the black race respect their own? Even though the GFA has double his job, local & black stars. This ...

• Onipanua Toronto 7 years ago

For 3 matches per year ?? If Ghana was paying previous coaches even more all those in charge of FA must be sent to jail for causing financial loss.What kind of nonsense is that ? How much do we pay doctors ?? Tweaaaaa !!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

These retired soccer players should blame themselves for not having any foresight.they didn't save and invest.so today they are broke. The retired association should emulate what their colleagues in Europe are doing to earn m ...

• Pias 7 years ago

Yes, we finally kept the stash in Ghana. But why must be "agree" to donating when it's not part of the written contract??? Uurrgg.. molesting and tormenting paa nie and you expect him to win??

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

Why? He even don't know if he can keep this job himself, we have known how good he will at the job and we have started talking about donations to retired footballers. Akwesi Appiah may be sacked soon l believe so and l know ...

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

Why? He even don't know if he can keep this job himself, we haven't known how good he will at the job and we have started talking about donations to retired footballers. Akwesi Appiah may be sacked soon l believe so and l k ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

IS THAT "DONATION" A PART OF THE CONTRACT OR WHAT ?

• Mensah 7 years ago

Who will be in charge of the fund; who will receive money from the fund and how much? Kickback wrapped in 'retired football association'

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Hahaha u are funny @Mensah

• fretz 7 years ago

joke of d century

• Eric 7 years ago

$35,000 seriously? Just last week Ghanaians were complaining about the $15,000 salary of former cocobod CEO. How is this different?

• Kobby@ usa 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a cheap coach ,why should he accept $35,000 per month? He should have taken what Avram Grant was taking $50,000 a month . What did he lazy Grant do for Ghana ? There was nothing new he Grant brought or change ...

• Pias 7 years ago

You see how we treat our own!! Sad..

• Fan 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah that's good of to donate $5000 to retire footballers l that only show love but if you really love retire footballers and current footballers just invited boateng and muntari

• Gh hormone 7 years ago

This is how u get a vote of confidence from Ghanaians. By preying on their emotions. From now on when need a coach Ghanaians would be crying for kwesi appiah because he donated his money to ex footballers. Even if he underpe ...

• Gabriel Anatsui ------Accra 7 years ago

Why our best coach accepted 35000 US dollars, you did more than Avram Gran so take more than Avram Gran or exact amount he took.

• Tahiru 7 years ago

Cry baby

• Goroman 7 years ago

Think they are wiser

• cx 7 years ago

pay hom$50,000

• Prekese 7 years ago

Well done Akwesi.but you must deliver at all costs oooh .I beg. And try hard to unite the team. Tnx.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

A good gesture, but is it from your heart or you were forced to do it? Some of the retired footballers are miserable, how I wish you had made it even $15000, you will receive an equal measure of blessing.By the way, is it not ...

• Worried 7 years ago

Are the GFA people not donating? Why that he alone is donating?

• RAY 7 years ago

This is absolute stupidity. Our currency is GHC and not $. Why on earth do we pay such huge money to one person in the name of football.

• Clifford 7 years ago

Did they lobby for his appointment, hence this donation Promise? The corruption has began.

• Clifford 7 years ago

Did they lobby for his appointment, hence this donation Promise? The corruption has began.