Opening of Kumasi city mall: Kumasi trolled on social media

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Stop hating Kumasi.

• Kofi Adu Bediako. 7 years ago

Very sad indeed.Accra Is not a city to be proud of.Check out at other African capitals.What should the European says when they will compare their cities to ours in Africa.Accra dont even have a drainage system so where is you ...

• Marwan 7 years ago

Accra is still the best ! Go die ????

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

How can you compare Accra to kumasi ...? Dirty Accra and dirty people who sleep same room with their mum.

• Kofi Adu Bediako. 7 years ago

Perphas you have never travel outside Accra.Travel and see

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

Accra is a city to be proud of wai..lets be sincere a lil..go to Togo,Somalia,Congo,Sudan,Bochum(Ger),Panathinaikos(Gre),vlasim(Cze) etc..then u appreciate Accra

• Fredua 7 years ago

Monkey play by sizes indeed. Look at the countries you are comparing Accra to. Lol.... Mostly war torn countries...? Is Bochum in Germany a primary city?

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

No one hates we the ashantis..its b'cos we brag too much yet we dont know anything..Accra is far ahead of kumasi oo me fellows

• AJ 7 years ago

Kwarteng,you're not an Ashanti man stop that rubbish.i have said it time and time again that those tribes hating Ashantis would use the other Akan tribes to deliberately to propagate their evil agenda.and so far it's working ...

• kwame 7 years ago

You don't know anything not We

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Kwarteng, Ashantis don't know anything? If you were an Asante as you claim, you would know that Asantes are the most well-travelled and most world-savvy among all the ethnic groups in Ghana. Therefore a mall is not likely to ...

• Fredua 7 years ago

Ofui, no one brags over nothing since you can only brag if you ve something to show off. Ashantis have something to show off...how long were your fore fathers colonised? Years and years because they were fools.. Ashanti were ...

• Agooji Holland 7 years ago

All colonisation bi colonisation. I respect the North than the region in the South.

• Honesty 125249 7 years ago

Foolish idiot. during de colonial era, ghana had 6 founding fathers(the big six) to fyt fr de entire county. 4 of dem frm eastern region, 1 frm accra nd 1 frm western...wer was de so called ashanti men? Am not even supprised ...

Go n learn ur history n check the role of Ashantis in our independence.

• boa 7 years ago

Look at this fool talking ashanti was in ghana in 1946 we were not part of gold coast we were alwayse ruling ourselve even in british control you fool what do you know about us goldcoast is only three regions central western ...

• Afia 7 years ago

people still sleep in front of shops and even find it very difficult to get something to eat over there in Accra but yet still they think they leave in Accra, hmmmm what a pity.

• truth 7 years ago

Dont be fooled...its the ashanti n de northern folks who sleep on de streets of accra..i mean de lorry mates,cobblers,kayayei,pick pockets at circle etc....Accra has everything n is fair ahead of any city in Gh...if u guys wa ...

• Fredua 7 years ago

Stupid fool. What is in Accra? How many properties are owned by Ga and other tribes in Accra. If not an Ashanti, it may be a person from Kwahu. I will forever be proud of my blood lineage than become a "artificially coined" n ...

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

Brother is the Ga people ....they sold everything they own so now they homeless

I believe u r not even proud of ur tribe. I hope u r not a Ga. U sold all ur lands n homes to Ashantis whilst u sleep in iron sheets. As for the ayigbes n northerners I pity them. Fantes living in Accra make it their capital ...

• nkb 7 years ago

Sianos,leave these stinky Korle Goons to rot in their filty capital of the world.jealosy is in their DNA, KUMASI RULES FOREVER.

• Honesty 125249 7 years ago

Kwasia so in kumasi nobody sleeps outside? Aboa bi ba.

Kumasi is lyk a big village...simple basic english koraa u ppl cant speak... u pronouce election as erection hehehehe nkurasefo)

• freedom 7 years ago

stopid fools is accra belongs to any one of you ah thats why white peopel call as monkey bexause even among our self we are hatred idiots fools if you come to europ here they dont care if you were born in hr if you are black ...

• matty 7 years ago

Thank you my brother. You've said it all

• akwasi 7 years ago

people are trolling kumasi shld the reverse happen...eiiii Ashanti re tribalistic pple...Get kumasi will always be kumasi n we re proud of who we are...u see I white talking selfie at the Castle do u pple troll them ....

• Frank 7 years ago

Don't we buy food items from the market? Are they not sold at the mall? What is wrong with selling live sheep at the mall? ????

• Dela 7 years ago

can you listen to yourself . live goats who does that

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

So long Twi is spoken by almost all Ghanaians, the Akans civilization rules. Like it or live it.Even the queen of England whom you are inferiors to and are proud to speak her language respect the Kumasi people.Adhanti rules. ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

What do u mean by Akan civilization rules?check ur english boss

• Mensah 7 years ago

That "English mental slavery" thing is what is killing Africa.A Japanese or a German will feel insulted and disappointed in you. A are an from England? No wonder the Akans see you as inferior because you don't value your own ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Remember to be an inferior to the Akans anytime you find yourself speaking TWI.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bush meat, bush meat rules !!!!!!!!

• kwaku 7 years ago

Massa u people should stop the noise..do u people know Ghweb can be accessed anywhere in the world?the whites will be laughing at us

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Think. Jealous fools!

• kwaku 7 years ago

Stupid question...why didnt u say no Akan sells sheeps and goats but ask how many..meaning Akans also sell it ryt?check ur english before u post anything here

• Alan kyeremateng 7 years ago

Ashanti's are villagers, villagers and villagers... Check the lady on the escalator... Even common sense she doesn't have .. How can u be selling goats and sheep at the Kumasi MORE....even check out the villagers attire at th ...

• Fredua 7 years ago

Kwasia, stop displaying your ignorance. What you wear does not determine whom you are. Besides, being a villager is not a crime. Mention anyone from your tribe whom you can compare to any of the Kumasi top guys. Having not kn ...

• Boat 7 years ago

Inferiority complex won't permit you to use your real name, gyai gyimii no. Are you paid for speaking good english? I'm sure your are a son of one the latrine men in kumasi. Is it jealousy or stupidity?

• AKOFENA. 7 years ago

Asantes have built Kumasi.Ghana and the world have built Accra.Could the Gas have built Accra on their own?

• Alex 7 years ago

Please I would like to know if the Kumasi Shopping Mall is build by NDC or NPP Government?

• "Papa J" Australia 7 years ago

And do you really think everyone who lives in Kumasi and have visited the mall is an Ashanti? Please be a little wiser. Kumasi is a metropolis, where the demography is made up of people from the length and breath of Ghana. St ...

• Abdulai Muniru 7 years ago

Am Happy JM has built this Ultra modern Mall for the ungrateful Ashanties.

• Nana Defence Counci (NDC) 7 years ago

WRONG LOCATION

• *Kay 7 years ago

dat is why u will always be jealous of ashantis. It was never built by JM or any political leader.check your facts well before u display your ignorance in public.U will forever be jealous of us bcos we aa industrious. Inferio ...

• PEARL 7 years ago

Thanks Darling

• Ghata 7 years ago

Those comparing Ashanti region to Accra should think again, saying Ashanti s are well traveled etc If you want to travel outside the country then pass through the Togo see not Accra

• Ghata 7 years ago

Sea*

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Let us not take that from ashantis,they are very rich naturally.It was God who put them in that rich land.if you are not one of them doesnt mean your land is poor interms of resources.very soon

• king Vado 7 years ago

I see dis as a form of an entertainment, it is has not happen anywhere in dis world apart from Ghana. Selling sheep nd goats @ mall I see nating wrong wif dat. We should stop dis tribal tribal staff and luv one another we all ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please don't sell grass cutters or Akrantier what ever you people call it in the more and always keep it dity please and more is to come. at least Ghana can boost of nice secomd capital city

• proud to be kumasi man 7 years ago

Where the mall is located in kumasi is difficult to see goats and sheep there the place is asokwa where previous rich timper exporters like poku transport, katabans , Frank aidoos AG timbers the lebenes&syrians who were timbe ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bush and illiterates get shopping mall, naa wow !!!!!!

• boi 7 years ago

kwasi travel all over the world and see which tribe are educating their wards the most....can see u from hohoe or nakpaduri in the north...name yr regional capital ....kumasi is kumasi
    ..no better drainage system in Accra . ...

• Boat 7 years ago

May you suffer a painful death if you ever step foot on any Ashanti land.

• Ghabasign 7 years ago

U r not an Ashanti. We come to Accra n take over. Check the records. All the ayigbes n northerners n other tribes who hate us n are jealous of our exploits must look at their own capital cities n cry. Accra is not for anybody ...

• Hahaha 7 years ago

Hahaha hmmmm

• edem 7 years ago

kumasi was built by kumasi people and they are proud at it...Accra is the capital inhabited by all the tribes in Ghana. ..those people making fun and trolling. .were are u from. .bolgatanga or hohoe? kumasi have mall " more" ...

• Bornes 7 years ago

Oh Ghana our leaders have disappointed us we don't have city center in our cities in Ghana go Abidjan, Burkina faso very beautiful city center to see?

• Kk 7 years ago

Alll the malls in Accra just like most fm stations are owne by asantis.Anybody can check .

• matty 7 years ago

Thank you my brother. You've said it all. We blacks and Ghanaians in particular are enemies to ourselves. We debate over unnecessary things.

I am enjoying the biggest mall in Ghana. I love the parking basement. All the haters must go and enjoy theirs in Ho, Tamale, Capecoast, Koforidua, Wa, Bolga, Bukom, Takoradi. What is
    even funny is when non-Gas try to make f ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Joe well said. Any goat wants to make fun of Asantes. The so called Accra Mall looks like Woolwich town centre in London. We the Asantes have seen better. We have travelled far and wide. When I hear people saying Asantes don ...

• Bizzybone 7 years ago

The truth is that kumasi know how to do business and they are rich

• Bartoni 7 years ago

Who gets credit for this Kumasi MORE/Mall,
    NDC or NPP ????

People who come from Kumasi built it. Kumasianos. We can even undo Accra. U know why? We rule Accra.

• Togbe 7 years ago

After looking at the pictures the only thing I can say is Kumasi fuo ey3 nkwrasifuour paa.

U r only jealous of Kumasi. Check inside ur heart. I don't think u even have one storey building in ur hometown.

• Emily 7 years ago

Where r u from....that eczema infested dirty region??? Incesteous inward looking n0.9 cat eating fool lyk u,....ofui...next tym. Kumasi people are industrious and we built our own city, we are proud of what we have...don't ha ...

• Emily 7 years ago

Name sake....don't mind him...its just inferiority complex killing these people....they shd continue to hate whilst we keep prospering. God bless our king, God bless Kumasi, God bless asanteman

• Dela 7 years ago

then kumasi is cholera and Aids infested ..fool think before you talk black dwarfs in the forest zone

• SEAMAN TORONTO CANADA 7 years ago

Will like to know. Which government built this mall NDC OR NPP. Big congrats to that government. Ghana is really moving forward.

• kwame Boakye 7 years ago

So which tribe do you think is powerful and superior in Ghana. whose language is the widely spoken in Ghana. Which tribe has more academicians than the ASANTE. Funny,who took you speaking wrong English means you can speak Eng ...

• kwame Boakye 7 years ago

because Asantes had their freedom from the British and we signed an agreement not to evade the Asantes kingdom Again. and they respect it till date

• Dela 7 years ago

I cannot do anything but laugh. typical ashanti behaviour , always want to be enlightened but are still with their cocoa ase attitude

• *Kay 7 years ago

can u tell us where u come from at least if u aa not ashamed of your tribe.blame God for not letting u be an Ashanti

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

THIS PEOPLE WANTS EVERY BODY TO SPEAK THEIR LANGUAGE.....WE WILL ALL BE LIKE THEM KUMASI BUSH VILLAGERS....VILLAGE.PEOPLE....VILLAGE PEOPLE KUMASI BUSH PEOPLE.... THEIR KING RULLES THEM LIKE DONKEYS.....BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL.. ...

• GYIGYI 7 years ago

As a Ga, I find it troubling the extent to which this issue is going. We're all Ghanaians and the shame of Ghana is the shame of all its citizens. We should move away from tribalism and help build our nation. Together we stan ...

• Delali 7 years ago

I can relate to the woman in the video as my mother, our mothers are illiterate thanks to their sacrifices for us. treat every Ghanaian with respect and our country will develope. modernization is a form of colonialism

• AJ 7 years ago

Does your religion not teach you to respect other people...the hate the sheer hate and insults on this page. Do you pray to God...do you seek his blessing? How can this level of hate be inside you? This level of hate cannot m ...

• nkb 7 years ago

Sianos, leave these stinky Korle Goons to rot in their filty capital of the world. hatered and jelousy in their DNA, KUMASI RULES.