Okyeman anti-galamsey fighter dies

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

That herald is a hungry news outlet that feed on thrash.

• Tinkalor 6 years ago

Instead of paying tribute to a man who has fought tirelessly to save the environment you are here to talk bullshit

• K kojoaa 6 years ago

Nooo it's hatred that made him did his so called antigalamsey fight.He was bought by your Party leaders just to tarnish the akyem overlord simply because Nana addo want to be president and therefore anything relating to him m ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Lone fighter, battling the Establishment, you were brave!!

Your goal has gained attention now. Kudos Odehye. Rest in Peace

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

WE WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR SARCRIFICES AND PATRIOTISM.WE HONOUR YOUR LIFE AND MOUR YOUR PASSING.

• Pablo 6 years ago

May his soul rest in the bossom of Abraham

• Kalkulus 6 years ago

"Efie ne fie aboa bi ka wo a, na efiri wo ntoma mu"!

Where are the Queen's English experts to translate?!

• Nanahemaa 6 years ago

House s house! If an animal will bite you it is from your cloth inside.

• K kojoaa 6 years ago

I think by now u should av been jubilating.....you and your paper went to every length just to make sure the NDC remains in power.And stupid as he is you people used him and at the end of it dumped him.

• MP 6 years ago

This chief had ended the man's life cos he is telling the truth. May his soul rest in peace

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 6 years ago

Good job! Posterity would forever remember you, and for your cousin 'Galamsey' aka Okyehene history would have a lot to say about his stewardship of the Abuakwa state lands. The insurance deals couldn't help him, and now he's ...

• Hmm! 6 years ago

....."The Herald, wishes the entire family, our deepest condolences".

Mr Herald, you don't wish someone condolence(s); you rather SEND condolence(s)

• KWABENA 6 years ago

Yea, I remember the gentleman. He was on radio most of the time fighting 'his fight' and I used to pray that nothing evil will befall him. And now I hear of him dead. Oh!
    May your soul rest in peace, fighter of a good course ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Why the forecourt of the State House? Has the place now been designated for private funerals? By the way, what was he trained in by Cuba, fighting galamsey? This story is suspect.

• Adjei 6 years ago

It is surprising how his fight was not supported fully by those group trumpeting the fight against galamsey we must all bury our heads in shame. I believe proper post Mortimer must be done and if the cause is spiritual we le ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Asem sebe nie

• Akonta 6 years ago

The Okyenhene is the cause of this menace..he secured an American passport for all of his children and grandchildren, hence the future of Ghana means nothing to him!! He is a wicked soul

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

His house have on of the concession

• AZAA 6 years ago

They have finished him. Now no complainant so case die.

• wallah 6 years ago

IT VERY THRU THAT OKYEHEN IS INVOLVE IN THE GALAMSAY ,HE IS THE WORST THINH TO HAPPEN TO AKYEMS,HE SHUD GO BACK TO THE USA ND RIDE HIS TAXI ,PUFTA

• K B . 6 years ago

Crooked Nana Osei Asase Amoatia you get what want, Evil Nana, you said you are educated , very soon you will be force to drink a polluted water. Look at whats going on now in Akyemland is all bu your selfish interest. Juliu ...

• K B . 6 years ago

Okyehene is a cocksucker, selfish. He should be distool from his land stool. Okyehene should be blamed for all galamsey activities Akyemland. Now kyebi water treatment plant is facing disclosure, is all by Nana Amoatia. Nana ...