I was afraid to help Captain Mahama – Eyewitness

Read Comments Comments (140)

• 123 6 years ago

Okada rider you failed. If you had moved all these would not have happened.

• GEORGE 6 years ago

Okada man made a mistake, if you are in the mud fear no dirt. You could have taken him to the chief palace or even to the police. You would have been a hero today but you failed.

• scrap dealer 6 years ago

The Okada man should be properly investigated for aiding and abetting cos he refused to moved him away from peril

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yes, he is the right person to tell what really happened.

• Yaa 6 years ago

Yes he should be arrested and interrogated for information because he could have easily phone the police and alert them to what was happening. Please don't tell me he didn't have a phone, there are more mobile phones in that ...

• TEL: 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Liars, you'll end up in the Arab states as maids and maltreated as slaves.. Ignore this. Adverts..

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THIS BIKE RIDER MAKES MY TEARS FLOW MORE. IF IT WAS HIS BROTHER OR RELATIVE.....

• Kwo 6 years ago

The assembly man should be arrested. Why didnt he, as an assembly man, alert the Police but rather the youth?

• A ghanaian 6 years ago

The assemblyman should be arrested. Had he sent in qualified personel to arrest this man, a military man who believes to be inocent could have easily laid down any arm that he had at that time without resulting arrest. Those ...

• ernest 6 years ago

so the assembly man who is an opinion leader does not know a military officer who has been posted to his town for 3 weeks! then how is he an assembly man. this was a calculated attempt to kill the young Captain. look at the n ...

• KP 6 years ago

The reverse of your question is "Did Capt Mahama introduced himself to opinion leaders when he arrived in the community as peace maker?

I think we need more info. Its unfortunate.

• NKETIA, Afghanistan 6 years ago

KP , U are right

• Kofi 6 years ago

Kwo you are right

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Kwo, because Ghanaians elect idiots. Most of these Assembly men are morons. How in the world can an assembly man supposed to know the law organise mobsters to kill somebody just because he has a gun?

As a matter of fact, P ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Our security agencies are so weak and untrustworthy that people think they must take the law into their own hands. I am sure innocent people are lynched more often than we know but the point is no one even if committed a crim ...

• william 6 years ago

If true then the assembly man is a strange type of local leader!

• Ma menkabi ansa 6 years ago

The mob could have taken him to the police station instead. If they did, he woulb be alive then none of them will face the law!

• Steve 6 years ago

The okadaman should held responsible for Mahama's death.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Mr Smart, didn't you read they chased him(the Captain) with a vehicle?

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• GLORY 6 years ago

May ends today! What's your financial score card?
    *It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Profess ...

• Me too 6 years ago

U guys are sick. What if they kill him also in the process. Stop this sick attitude

• Jumbo 6 years ago

The okada rider might be telling us the truth or could be pulling a fast one on us .The gun shot wound on him has given him away as those who were in close contact with the late captain. The intelligent agencies should take t ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

I don't believe a word from this Okada driver and believe he is one of the mob who killed this patriotic soldier.

He jumped on your bike and you told him to get off because you were afraid of being attacked. The Captain s ...

• jim 6 years ago

The woman who tried burning Mahama body,will be burnt on earth before she dies

• Kofi 6 years ago

Were the women to blame for alerting the presence of the Captain? was the Assemblyman right to mobilize mob to attack and kill him. I believe the women and the Assemblyman must be invited to answer questions

• Anomy 6 years ago

Ghanaians can really lie very hard to believe his report

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

THIS IS A CASE OF MISTAKEN IDENTITY. THE MOB SHOULD NOT HAVE KILLED HIM BUT ARREST HIM AND HAND HIM OVER TO THE POLICE.INSTANT JUSTICE IS UNLAWFUL AND NEVER ACCEPTABLE.THEY HAVE KILLED AN INNOCENT PERSON.

• The SHARK 6 years ago

Our journalists should stop spreading these coverup lies being bandied around!. The Captain has been in the area for three weeks, and he has been jogging. HE KNEW HIS WAY AROUND, AND HE WAS KNOWN!He was TRAILED by the so call ...

• CountrySide 6 years ago

an armed robber jogging and even asking for directions? those defending inhuman action are culprits.

• kwabena Owusu texas u.s.a 6 years ago

you got it right, they knew him and from the video some of the guys were talking of some of his exploit at the background. it was an organized crime to ambush him. the mob were hiding waiting for the women to raise false ala ...

• Patrick Edem 6 years ago

yes ooo I believe the young captain has been trailed. because the people are not in support of their stay. a serious investigation should be carried out. RIP captain Maxwell.

• Dometier 6 years ago

Totally agree with you. How can an officer be jogging around 8:30am and cannot find his way and needs direction? We need more reasonable explanation

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Idiot, have you ever asked for directions in Ghana before? Is it a crime to jog at 8:30am and ask for directions?

• maree stopes 6 years ago

he could have done better. just use rough road and get to the soldiers base. fear oh fear.

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Arrest that stupid and clueless assembly man immediately!.

• papa 6 years ago

If what this eyewitness is saying is indeed true...Then no word will better describe him than been fool. you deserve to die as well

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

It is not the normal practice in Ghana to see a man jogging and carrying a pistol; that will raise suspicion.
    The villagers have a duty to defend themselves against an armed unknown suspect.

FORWARD EVER

• Luther King 6 years ago

do u have any brains in your head? guess cow dung. so if i see someone in my community holding a gun i should lynch him? haven't u seen people holding guns u don't know? did u kill them? how do u defend yourself when u are no ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yes, it is not the normal practice in Ghana to see a man jogging and carrying a pistol, but identifying himself as a military officer should have alerted the township to do one thing and one thing only, take him to the milita ...

HMMM Ghana this is what illiteracy has cost us. if the villagers should be educated I dont think they will do such thing. we need education Oooo because the young captain would surely be In I jogging suit this alone will crea ...

• Sammy USA. 6 years ago

I own guns and carry some on me 24/7 here and not even the police ask me a question about it.People in Gh can equally aquire hand guns legally and carry them for self defense,does it mean that because criminals law abidding c ...

• Eric Boateng 6 years ago

And have u ever seen armed robber jogging by the roadside,heartless,what u know best is to defend ur evil people

• Neri 6 years ago

No wonder u are an Asanti fool who lacked common sense. If these were to happen in my region, by this time heaven will have broken loose with insults. U see the foolishness of the most so called wisest people in Ghana? They w ...

• Zeus 6 years ago

You are a fool. Do you mean to say that was the first day the captain had been in the town. Didn't the stupid and useless assemblyman and DCE know there was a military detachment in the area? At least the military would re ...

• Slow Fynn 6 years ago

Stupid Asante man come and let we the well educated Fantes and Cape Coasters teach you critical thinking... Do armed robbers jog along road sides in the day.... fool....

• Nana k 6 years ago

You are the biggest fool ever, how do you make such a comment, by even saying Forward ever, forward ever for what? you are the people you get beaten by soldiers for nothing because of your mouth. The Villages are not the l ...

• Mikkkkythe most useless paper in this 6 years ago

You are a fool. So you think jogging with a gun on him made the people right to lynch him? Instead of taking him to the police station? Fool

• Trevor 6 years ago

Does a robber stop and ask for directions? I live in US. I'm curious about how robbers do things there. Do they usually rob in drink the day, and do they jog on a regular basis?

• Dometier 6 years ago

So where is the said gun? Who is in possession of the gun used by the Officer? Calculated murder paaa. These people will never know/get peace

• Kk 6 years ago

U are very stupid, idiot
    and a nonentity for that matter, does armed robbers jogg in ur village? Ignorance u call ur self analytical, where is ur IQ?

• Aponkye B33 6 years ago

Nana addo and NPP causing lawlessness. The mob, together with the dumb assemblyman are all NPP supporters, just like delta force fooling about and no one says anything.

• Victor Freeman 6 years ago

Oooh my God

• Malali 6 years ago

U are a very big fool.What has this got to do with NPP.Wiseup

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

You are aN ndc fool, I repeat an ndc fool. Did the Delta force ask Old Fadama residents to chase away the police during your fucking ndc useless reign? Do you know what would have happened to DCOP Cephas Arthur if he hadn't ...

• Yaa 6 years ago

You again and this foolishness, when are you going to stop?

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

You Could have sent him to the police station.

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Somebody must tell the truth behind the killing,because it was a well planned attack,the story they are telling us is not what really lead to the mob attack,l personally guess it may be a a sort of revenge

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• BUUU 6 years ago

You are a fool. We are mourning

• BUUU 6 years ago

We need Marshall law not this Mongo sleeping president

• Toffey 6 years ago

I personally doubt this man's story. Looking at the brutality no savagery metted out to the young man before he died, he would have been shot a few or more times if the guys had guns. They could have shot him dead as he ran f ...

• introvert 6 years ago

So what have been done to the women also. They must be arrested for wrong information

• A ghanaian 6 years ago

No it is the assemblyman who should be arrested. He sent the men to go and KILL. Not for arrest. The woman did the right thing by contacting the authority because they didnt know who that person was, and worse of all he had a ...

• DKY 6 years ago

If you were the one attacked, won't you have moved the motorbike? Shame unto you

God will deal with you guys.

• Ekow 6 years ago

Making stories now. They just want him dead.

• Oduro 6 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE CAPTAIN WAS HANDLING A GUN WHILE IN CIVILIAN CLOTHES...SURELY PEOPLE WILL SUSPECT HIM AS ARMED ROBBER ,BECAUSE ROBBERY IS FREQUENT IN THE AREA AND THE POLICE ARE NOT TAKING IT SERIOUS TO DEAL WITH ...

Stop these no sense. Could have they taken him to the police station. Fool

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Any sane SOLDIER of his calibre will have GUN on him on that particular town. The late officer was smart and made his way out but the car used to chase him and guns used crippled him. The motor bike rider could have alerted t ...

• Ekow 6 years ago

Stop creating stories. They wanted him dead.

• paul 6 years ago

The indiscretion of the okada man caused the death of the soldier. By his own account, if he had moved away with the soldier, the mob couldn't have caught up with him. This is because, even when the soldier got down from the ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Missed opportunity indeed to be awarded a medal or hailed a Hero but this Okada failed. You saw the guy being chased and feeling helpless you couldn't be that good Samaritan instead allowed the mob to get at him. How can you ...

• K K 6 years ago

The question is, had he no phone to call for reinforcement from his colleagues and was he not having any picture identity card on him showing who he was ? He should have even told the okada Ryder who he was by showing up his ...

• JT 6 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah must be arrested i suspect the nDC behind this since the corruption under their administration is coming to light so they want to divert attention

• Kwame 6 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo and NPP are criminals with the judiciary supporting them. Its a fascist criminal state.

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

it a planned thing since the assembly man will definately know him and thought he is destroying their business.
    GOD HAVE MERCY

• Paa 6 years ago

The Assembly Man in the area is the main culprit and should be brought to justice

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

This is serious, there are two things involve, the okada driver would have also lost his life if he had participated in helping captain. because of the hardship and misbehavior of this politicians no one cares about anyone an ...

• Smith Adom 6 years ago

Huuuuuuum all die be die government Akufo Addo government violent lawlessness everyone took the law into his own hand, because the presidency will back them what happened to so call delta force . Now there is fear in the coun ...

• Zeus 6 years ago

Destroy the whole town. Kill the assemblyman and the DCE. They intentionally did this and must pay dearly with their lives. The GAF must defend its own

• marley 6 years ago

It was Kennedy agypong and nana addo who organized such barbaric act the murder of Maxwell mahama God will punish the 2 of u.u did same to J B danquah n now this soldier

• Oo 6 years ago

Ei .. what a conclusion smh

• Buju 6 years ago

If a Lawyer can stand on platform and preached to his supporter to die for him to come a President then why complaining about this,Hold Nana Addo responsible for all this occurrences',Now the Youths known all die be die is t ...

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

The best solution is that, Ghanaians should stop this instance justice. Arrest the suspect and allow the law deal with him or her. Let's stop killing the innocent people. See something say something. I think, the woman who re ...

• Ynwa 6 years ago

Ghanaians want to believe any fucking story. The Okada guy should be arrested immediately. He was part of the group that chased down and murdered the young man. If not, why didn't the mob attack and kill him as well? We all ...

• Yaa 6 years ago

Don't mind him and his nonsense, if he were so terrified at the time why grant interview now? Isn't he putting himself in the same danger he was avoiding? Arrest him, he is one of them but trying to distance himself. "Mr Okad ...

• Toffey 6 years ago

You are right Yaa. He is making the story up. Normally seeing someone holding a gun hop onto your Okada and asking you to move, the first instinctive thing to do would be to move. Any the trained Captain seeing his life in da ...

• sandra 6 years ago

The community should be dealt with without consideration.

• saintjude 6 years ago

if u were in the okada man's shoes u might not be making these comments...u have known so much now so u can make those comments. this is someone saying the mob were even shooting at him, he could also not tell if indeed he wa ...

• Akos 6 years ago

hmmm, some women!

• SR 6 years ago

Are these people wild animals?? I hope all of them is rounded up and sentence to death .. That could have been anybody

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Kuma 6 years ago

This whole thing is unclear. How can a soldier man be running away from a mob, he only need to show his identity card that's all. I repeat, there's much behind this than we are thinking . After change of government, the name ...

This is nosence. Stop this politicization of this issue. Fool

• Sam 6 years ago

Ghana soldiers should not take this lying low. They should teach all of the culprits a bitter lesson that you can a man who has sworn to protect and defend your honour

The women are the cause of all these no sense

• Kwasi Asante 6 years ago

This makes sense, he was a target. I personally think he was murdered. Pls don't spare the killers. They should be dealt with severely.

• kiss 6 years ago

Like he is from Volta like no one in that town even stay alive,hmmm the assembly must be lynched as well

• see something 6 years ago

Mr Okadaman ..you failed you are no different from the one who lit the fire or the one who struck his head with the block..shame on you..didn't you feel any pity when he pleaded for your assistance? And you left him in the m ...

• Jackson Avery 6 years ago

Okada man did nothin wrong. See previous mob attacks and something like this coming...bro i would have done the same. And those of you commenting he could have helped him gta5 style and could have been a hero..wake up this is ...

• Tom Thumb 6 years ago

You could have saved his life! Better you did not narrate this story. Shame on you, you are just as guilty! Moron!

• Rsa 6 years ago

this is almost the same as "who killed the judges" is good we take our tym and investigate than blaming each other

• Hanan 6 years ago

Can you imagine,if this had happened in any small village in the Northern part of ghana.The whole of the three Northern Regions will have been combine together and ruin with insults.The duplicity and hypocrisy of some Ghanaia ...

• Home Boy 6 years ago

This young military man might have done something wrong cos u ve no right to carry pistol with u while jogging

• Sandra 6 years ago

Stupid comment. Shut up if you don't have anything to say

• Ocean Bernard 6 years ago

This peoples are evil doers must be put to death does the constitution of Ghana allowed mob justice .am very sad which type of country are we in this days. may his soul rest in peace. Amen

Hmmm! The people I was trained to protect has now ignorantly taken my life...captain Maxwell RIP( one day born one day gone. )

• fuzzy 6 years ago

ghana shd be vy carefully n rule of law shd be reamemdent.

• Brown,Osu 6 years ago

Why did'nt you take him to the nearest police station?

• SINCLAIR KOTEY (aka)SYMPATHISER 6 years ago

DE GUD LORD WILL SURELY AVENGE 4 UR DEATH MAX REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• isha 6 years ago

the okada man is a fool paaa he also aided in the killing of the cap cos he could have rushed with him to the police or even the base .foolish man

• POKUA 6 years ago

Ghanaians are the most Hippocrates in the world. Its very clear the captains was planned because the organisers of crime had a wind that he relates former President Mahama.Ghana is sinking fast in every area under this foamin ...

• omanbapa 6 years ago

You didnt didnt get shot dummy, you could have taken him away and then accompany him with his soldiers to the village assembly to show yourself to avoid being an enemy to the mob village rather you gave him away...and now wan ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

As this death of the military man is unpardonable.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Non-sense:why did you not call nearby police to help.Nonsese!!

• Kwota Aziz 6 years ago

This revelation is too late. The captain has lost his life already

• Dessie 6 years ago

The idea of ghanaians standing afar for crime to be committed is intolerance and unacceptable

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

It's sad to loss a young and a serving personnel, mý condolence to the family for thehisfortunate death.every sad.
    But I want to make a statement her on this forum.all this happened as a result of unconcerned ,selfish, g ...

• Abel Ngubra 6 years ago

I wonder how people at this era takes ending a person's as if a fowl. Don't we jog in early in the morning. If i am a stranger and missed in the process shouldn't i ask for direction or simply because you( non-God fearing wo ...

• eric 6 years ago

Hmm some Ghanaians.am shocked of what am reading.

• Ndc full supporter 6 years ago

This is very sad ???? omg

• DOME HOTEL 6 years ago

Armed robbery allegation is the most crapped statement one can make Regarding the murder of Captain Mahama. Ghanaians are witnessing a hike in violence since the presidency Nana Akuffo Addo. Ex-President John Agyekum Kufour ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Shut the fuck up, you idiot, you are all hypocrites. I wrote an article a couple of years ago against this instant justice by Ghanaians and about 95% of the comments were people who insulted and accused me of being an armed r ...

• Sandra 6 years ago

I totally agree with you. We are such hypocrites. We wait for tragedies like this to occur only to make ugly noises forgetting the root cause of the problem which is our lawlessness. RIP captain........ Your death is beyond p ...

• Conserned citizen 6 years ago

The DCE must be prosecuted for mobilising the youth to kill CAPTAIN

• Ernest Thompson 6 years ago

the woman and the assembly man must be imprisoned for life or prosecuted.This is because the cannot take the law into their own hands.

• Fredo 6 years ago

The assemblyman must be immediately arrested. I heard he is on the run. they should pick up his entire family if they cannot find him. nonsense. I have never been this sad for Ghana

• kul 6 years ago

ooooooo noooooooo
    this thing cannot in anyway be understood
    God is our JUDGE

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The okada man must to be arrest since he is telling that he is the withness of the killing of the Captain Maxwell then must to be arrest to let the information to be crab of the matter of whom are being killing the Captain,t ...

• Frank Addo 6 years ago

This attack was planned and directed at the head of the military detachment.
    Stories that he was mistaken for an armed robber is a cover up.
    A trained soldier can easily find his way even if lost in a forest, less to beli ...

• Legend Gideon 6 years ago

Justice for Maxwell Mahama

• shamosco 6 years ago

The killers and those who aid in this young man's death will dearly pay for it. this is innocent blood.God will surely punish them! But do the Okada man has any excuse at all?

• Samuel 6 years ago

they must pay for this.

• Miss Eshun 6 years ago

You are a coward. You should be ashamed of yourself. As for those involved in the commander's killing, may you received the punishment coming your way, all of you. That wicked woman who set fire to his body, you are not a r ...

• ADJOA 6 years ago

OKADA DRIVER , FOR NOT OFFERING ANY HELP, YOU ARE EQUALLY GUILTY OF HIS DEATH. HIS BLOOD IS ON YOUR HEAD.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

This is what happens in a barbaric society where Law and Order does not work sadly because you can bribe you way thru' any government and public institition in Ghana, the mentation of the whole society is corrupt.
    Granted C ...

• Sewaada 6 years ago

Our beloved country, mother Ghana, peaceful people. Mr President what are u doing? Are we lawless country? You took over in peace. Why you disgraced us. You must resigned. Donkey. We are coming for u. Remember 4th jun 79 you ...

• Narh 6 years ago

How could an armed robber wait for those women to alert the residents without killing them first? How could he also wait for the residents to be mobilised to attack him? This nonsense.

• VICTUS AGBENYENU 6 years ago

yes its happend againg.Thos who killed the captaine must be kill. Forget about human right . Every day human right no human left.