President Akufo-Addo fires Denkyira-Obuasi DCE

Read Comments Comments (289)

• Ewurade Kasa 6 years ago

KEEP THE HEAT ON!!!

• GHANAIANS 6 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO, THE COMMANDER OF THE TWO TERRORIST GROUP IN GHANA, DELTA AND INVINCIBLE FORCES, WE DON'T NEED PARTIALITY. YOU MUST ALSO DISBAND YOUR TERROR GROUPS YOU HAVE FORMED YOURSELF.

• Macho 6 years ago

Woye kwasia wati,ask yourself if if former president Mahama would have do that.Idiot

• Oboase 6 years ago

He has no okamafo. Until this incident, who had heard his name?

• Albert 6 years ago

Maybe the dce is saying the truth ooo,akuffo addo pls do thorough investigation

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

Otiko Djaba who was directly caused of killing Adam Mahama is still walking free, delta forces are walking are, even this one would have been free if the military did not keep mounting pressure and treats. No one has a choice ...

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

THIS WHOLE SHIT STINKS, SOME SOLDIERS PROTECTING GALAMSAYERS AND OTHER SOLDIERS FIGHTING THEM. SAD DAYS AHEAD

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

THEY THINK, TALK AND BEHAVE LIKE SMALL TOWNERS...FUCKIN OWLS..

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed using various institutions as their camouflage cover . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear t ...

• SPECIAL PROSECUTER 6 years ago

THIS KAPWEPWE= MAN AKUFO ADDO WITH BLOODY HANDS MUST BE CHASED OUT OF THE COUNTRY GHANA

LOOK AT HOW MANY GHANAIANS HAS BEEN MURDERED UNDER AKUFO ADDO IN HIS PARTY ANG IN GHANA IN GERERAL !

• Propofol 6 years ago

Anka ?y? ?dwan funu

• Mr Ghana 6 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, easy man. No politics please

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

He would have done more than that. How many of his Ministers did you heard siding with such evil act? lol, guess u neex to learn.

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 6 years ago

This is a president who could not condemn his own stupid and useless vigilante group. A president under whose nose a police man was beaten up and he couldn't act because he was not killed. Again his militant group delta force ...

I CAME TO ACCRA. TOO SLOW.THE PPL THINK SLOW, WALK SLOW, EAT SLOW...EVERYTHING SLOW AND WHEN U QUESTION THEM THEY GET UPSET N GIVE U AN ATTITUDE...MISUNDERSTANDINGS N CONFUSION...WHO GETS ATTACKED BY MALL SECURITY, GH POLICE ...

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

brain dead

• K & K 6 years ago

Good job done by Nana, please let it continue and do not be favouritism when it comes to others. Gooooooood Jooooob My President

• Readi 6 years ago

Wuda gave him a high seat at the flagstaff house....

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

I agree Ghanaians; NPP vigilante groups must go!

• KOO 6 years ago

What is good for goose is equally good for the gander...

• Propofol 6 years ago

Look at u. N listen to yourself. Why bring politics to this matter. At least he never portrayed the dead goat syndrome when the people cried to him.
    Did Mahama fire AZOKA boys.
    Let's be serious as a country with intellectu ...

• The truth will set you free 6 years ago

He will, if you could find prez mill's killer and mahama deport the two detainees. Not all arrest asoka boys, asidu nketia, formal regional minister brong ahafo and others

• Skeleton 6 years ago

Why some of you are so STUPID

• Nathan Lord Scofield 6 years ago

When will you people stop this your dirty politics. Think straight.

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

I CONGRATULATE MY PRESIDENT NANA ADDO for his timely response to this reckless DCE comments. Thank you Nana the Action Man

• Africanus 6 years ago

Is the president silencing the DEC? I bet we will never know the underlying truth to this issue.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

WHAT MAKES YOU THINK NANA CAN SILENCE ANYONE WHEN WE HAVE THE LAW COURTS? THINK IDIOT

• Africanus 6 years ago

Hahahaha... you make me laugh out loud. You talking about law courts??? Really? I am absolutely sure you are not talking about Ghana.

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

Yes Bro.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Thank you Mr President, should have been done sooner but the right thing had been done. That airhead DCE IS not an MOP material. He lost his way to the Ndc office.

• Edem Kojo 6 years ago

Now I know the soldier was protecting galamsayers. How come the DCE was not aware of a military operation in his district. And where was his troops. This is a cover up from the president because of politics

• Tink DCe 6 years ago

Good one there President motherfucker DCE God punish u n ur family aboa

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Ed B 6 years ago

Good one there.

• Brofreh 6 years ago

His by-heart talk is highly "security lifequake"!

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

This is a president who could not condemn his own stupd and useless vigilante group. A president under whose nose a police man was beaten up and he couldn't act because he was not killed. Again his militant group delta force ...

• Etse 6 years ago

So be it

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Who should be fired? The minister or the dce? It's a shame! Yes the action of the people was barbaric and outdates civilization but the DCE was right about the military presence. No body is mining except one particular forest ...

• Pasco 6 years ago

Thank you. I like and love your line of thinking.You are truly objective and patriotic. Nana shoul

• Uche 6 years ago

THE DCE WILL BE PROMOTED.

• POLY 6 years ago

You are right my friend. There is more to investigate in this matter. The President is acting on people's pressure given him than to carry out proper probe. the DCE should be questioned and reinstall if found Innocent.

• Kwabena J 6 years ago

Who should be fired? The minister or the dce? It's a shame! Yes the action of the people was barbaric and outdates civilization but the DCE was right about the military presence. No body is mining except one particular forest ...

• PAPA JAKE, USA 6 years ago

I'm so proud of you, Mr. President. I believe this will serve as deterrent to those people with ''Constipated mind and mouth diarrhea''
    More to come! Atiko and Bugri Naabu should be next on the list....
    Stupid fools!

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 6 years ago

That's my man. No time for senseless and insensitive character. Now let's see if anyone appointee will talk loosely like the onaapo group.

• USA 6 years ago

YES ,THIS IS WHAT WE WANT OOOOOOOO

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 6 years ago

Good job

• kofi 6 years ago

KUDOS NANA, EXCELLENT ADDO DANKWA, WELL DONE AKUFFO-ADDO

ONLYPPL WHO LIVE IN PSEUDO VILLAGES, SMALL TOWNS HAVE MENTALITIES LIKE THIS. EVERYTIME I VISIT A SMALL TOWN, VILLAGE I ENCOUNTER PPL WITH BACKWARD MENTALITIES. THEY DONT ANALYSE ANYTHING. THEY TAKEEVERYTHING STRICTLY BASED ON ...

• Rocky Godwin 6 years ago

You are getting issues twisted ... There are people too who hail from villages but still act wisely because they seek knowledge.... The people of the are illiterates who don't have the quest for knowledge that's why this hein ...

I KNOW 10YR OLD CITY DWELLERS WITH SHARP MINDS, WHO THINK SMARTER THAN THESE SMALL TOWN CRICKSTERS U TALKING ABOUT...U THINK NKRUMAH WAS STUID WHEN HE CALLED THE GH CURRNCY CEDI? CITY?...IM SURE U LIVE IN ACCRA...

• K.D 6 years ago

WE ARE SERIOUS OK?HIDE YOUR IMBECILITY.WAS THE TWEAAAA...DCE NOT PAMPERED LEST TO TALK OF AFRIYIE ANKRAH &CO

• Andy Sam 6 years ago

I think u shd show some sense of civility and circumspection here.How can u say this? There are equally sensible and civilized people in the villages. These are people who chose to adopt the wrong approach of settling problem ...

WHY DONT U MOVE TO THE SMALL TOWN VILLAGE N BE WITH THEM THEN...I KNOW 10YRS OLD CITY KIDS WITH MATURE BRAINS N INSTINCTS THAN THESE PPL U TALK OF....BELIEVE ME....

• Comfort 6 years ago

Not small towns or villages but illiterate, they behave as if they are in a total different unseen world.

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Trust me, you are sick. Yes, very sick for coming out with this shallow-minded comment.

• Frank 6 years ago

I salute you Mr. President Nana Addo

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

Competent president appointed competent team and DCE . Are you guys becoming incompetent so soon ?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Kofi 6 years ago

Truly zombie. It is the best decision as the DCE displayed the mentality of the wickedness of the people in that district or town who killed the officer. You call the action of the president incompetent. It means you are a de ...

Hwe€ ne gyimii bi.

• kofi B 6 years ago

incompetence is when u sign an executive order to release rapists n criminals from jail.

• Nana 6 years ago

Thank you Mr. President

• Rocky Godwin 6 years ago

Good to fire ???? him he will be professional and sound like a leader in any position he finds himself again.. Not to talk anyhow. Kasa by heart ?...????????????????

• KUUKU 6 years ago

You support NPP so any fact that exposes gov't should not be said.I'm an NPP sympathizer but Nana Addo is becoming incompetent. What is he doing about the Chinese galamsey operators being guarded by the whole Ghana battalion? ...

• Citizen kwame 6 years ago

My due to the I do I operate at those areas.The whole truth is there small scale mining operating in the Wassa forest.But during the election it was a major campaign tool against the then government that the forest has been g ...

• Citizen kwame 6 years ago

Due to my work, I operate at those areas.The whole truth is there small scale mining operating in the Wassa forest.But during the 2016 election, it was a major campaign tool against the then government that the forest has bee ...

Hmmmmmmm

He might be speaking the truth but he was insensitive in his justification of the capt murder.

• Bigray @kokoteasu-obuasi 6 years ago

You are not npp supporter masa stop ur foolishness on this issue wae.Gyimiii gyimiii

• Pasco 6 years ago

Sensible .Nana has taken a hasty conclusion. He should have exercised some restraint to check the authenticity of the assertion raised by the DCE. We are a all NPP supporters but Nana has erred in this

• sonkrolo 6 years ago

NOT LET HIM FACE THE LAW MR PRESIDENT.

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

Don't forget Akuffo Addo promised to appoint competent people to help run this country better . This is the competency at work ?

• Kofi 6 years ago

you are a fool with shallow mind. You are don't different from those who kill the innocent lives because the all have poor judgment and wicked. How can the president be assured of everyone being competent,especially DCEs. You ...

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

Give people the chance to prove themselves and if they are incompetent or thieves, fire them and that is what Nana has done.
    The difference between Nana and JM is that while Nana has kept his promise not to entertain any dud ...

Are you then saying all ndc people are thieves, liérs, corrupt and murderers

• Kay 6 years ago

This military detachment has been in the area for over two years. Were they fighting galamsey?
    There is some element of truth what the former DCE is saying.
    The soldiers are there extorting monies from the illegal miners an ...

• beast 6 years ago

Kay@ stupid comment..

• rich 6 years ago

BE WISE BEAST

• captain 6 years ago

well done prez!! i expected this!

• paa lutu 6 years ago

Great Show Mr President

• Muhammed 6 years ago

Next time

• MAK 6 years ago

Only interested in settling your campaign debt at the expense of governance. That's what we get as a people for voting this way.

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

dirty idiot.

• Kwota Aziz 6 years ago

Thank you, Mr President. But I hope the killers will also face the law.

• Joe 6 years ago

I salute you, Mr. President for firing the DCE.

• Daniel new york 6 years ago

Even baba jamal was not fired when he says when you see goat say elephant when you see fish say whale. He has fired him nd some people who can not believe they are in opposition are making ugly noises. Sore losers you can bu ...

• Ritewing 6 years ago

This is a good riddance. If he had stayed on he would have caused more problems for the administration. How would a DCE be so insensitive and stupid in such a high
    profile murder case? The administration must take urgent st ...

• AB 6 years ago

Weldone Mr. President
    The appointees should know they must be sensitive to issues

• Skippy 6 years ago

All die be die!!!Who encouraged them!?

• yaw 6 years ago

Demon who never show appreciation of good work

• Salaam 6 years ago

Your mother encouraged them. Idiot, are you the only person who doesn't have sense
    . You and your asiedu nketsia are, hmmm

• Vice 6 years ago

Thank you Mr. President. Nonentities in your government should not be entertained. Otiko should have also gone

• Dometier 6 years ago

Thank you Mr. President

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

Better,but not enough.

• NANA YAW 6 years ago

No1 action from president since he came to office.

• RANGER 6 years ago

WELDONE MR PRESIDENT.

• Bernice baah 6 years ago

Well done ????

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

Very timely Mr. president. The DCE has himself to blame for the misguided comments, not withstanding his status ad the Chairman of DISEC who could be relied upon for a resolution of the matter.

• Bhf 6 years ago

The DEC is a dog

• Bernice baah 6 years ago

Well done ????

• Kwame 6 years ago

Good job Mr President. I am happy for your quick response.

• Town Boy 6 years ago

This is no news corrupt Otiko Djaba and Bugri Naabu are still roaming freely. Delta force gave been set free. Such an incompetent President.

• stev 6 years ago

what about Otiko Gyaba. scarifying this man like they did to Mallam Issah is a shame

• Annor 6 years ago

I like dt nana more vimm

• Ken. Mike 6 years ago

Mr President I have downed my heart for you than ever. This has proven to us that you're hearing the public out cry. Am not into partisan politics but I love your action. Thank you very much. May Lord Bless You

• Patrick Y 6 years ago

It safes him right. He should be investigated thoroughly.

• Brain 6 years ago

That's a make of a leader.

• Kamassah Frank 6 years ago

He deserves it. Kudos Mr President.

• Kwame - Dublin 6 years ago

Yes nana thank you for cracking the whip - now Ghanaians will take you serious when you say something - kudos

• rich 6 years ago

DID THE PRESIDENT TRIED TO UNDERSTAND HIS STATEMENT BEFORE FIREING HIM? THE COMMENT WAS NOT DIRECTLY TO MR. MAXWELL TO ALL THOSE WHO HELP TO THAT ILLIGAL BUSSINES. SO MR. PRESIDENT DON'T ACT LIKE TRUMP

• Kaakie 6 years ago

Serves him right. Democracy dsnt mean u shd tlk anyhow.

• KOFI ELLISON 6 years ago

The DCE spoke truth to power.

• burns 6 years ago

Is long overdue. this good for nothing man should have been relief of his duties the day he made those comments.

• Samy 6 years ago

Mr President I salute you for this decision. Thank you

• Dr Boa,USA 6 years ago

Everyone will open their mouth with respect and truth. In crisis you see true leaders, Ghana would heal from this shameful incident.

• K Boakye 6 years ago

The DCE got it wrong

• Stephen 6 years ago

Good work by Nana Addo

• Ama 6 years ago

Well done Mr. President. Keep it up

• Hilary Paakwesi 6 years ago

Mr President may you live long the DC will come to realize that power is from the people to him not from him to the people

• G Amoah. 6 years ago

Pls. Nana, temper justice with mercy. The young man is new and have no experience on the job.

• Boamah 6 years ago

Thanks for this decision. I throw way salute my Prez.

• Kwakye 6 years ago

Excellent Mr. President!!!!

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

...And I heard Asiedu-Nketia daring the President to step down. Wonders will never end! The "galamsey" business was rife during AFRC/P-NDC era; they used helicopters to transport gold to the seat of gov't for onward transfer ...

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

The DCE may have been speaking the truth. He should contest as a DCE in 2018. Mining in a protected forest is illegal and soldiers should not be protecting that company.

• Hon.. Kyei Badu 6 years ago

Thank you Mr President

• Adongo AG 6 years ago

That serves him right

• Odikro 6 years ago

The soldiers can continue from here.

• shamosco 6 years ago

Well done, Mr. president. show more leadership. God bless you.

• papa ghana think Good 6 years ago

Nana,it is too early

• Africanus 6 years ago

Yes, I agree with you. The DCE is being used as scapegoat, to probably cover up the truth. The soldiers are known to have been in the district for 2 years now. The fight against Galamsey only started a few months ago. What ar ...

• BMS 6 years ago

We now have a president and a leader. Allah bless you Mr President

• Kwame 6 years ago

Let's be educative, informative as the media calling says. Is Denkyira-Obuasi a district or a town in one of the Denkyira districts? Journalists let's help educate our people not mis-educate them.

• Onaapo 6 years ago

The DCE appointment must be given to any military officer from the general area. Suggested, please.

• Y2k 6 years ago

wat de DCE said was true
    nana u can't sit in Accra n knw wat is going on dere
    he represents u in de area so He knws wat he is talking abt
    so nana come again

• GH man 6 years ago

masa behave de same idolts

• Ghanaba Paa 6 years ago

Hmmm Y2k you are write, what Nana has done is that the truth would never come out.

• Nana Dazde 6 years ago

You want justice? Then go aheard and dismiss the AG Fin. Minister and the likes.

• NANA 6 years ago

How are innocent people going to be lynched by such primitive people in Ghana? Such barbaric acts have going on far too llong and our useless politicians don't react . What a useless governing body we have in Ghana. Very sad ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

Keep it up

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

He is not only stupid but very foolish incompetent and unwise. SACK him now idiot!

• Bill Darlington Boampong 6 years ago

When the going right the NDC fools will rant and shout as if they have been in opposition for years. Just five months in opposition, see how they are suffering. No wonder they will be there for long.

• Crime Lord 6 years ago

Fucking decision. I believe the DCE and trust me there are more stories to be told in this. Its either the government of Ghana has something to lose in this, but if not then this decision is ,.,.,.,.,.,....

• mawutor 6 years ago

Addo don't pretend to us the DCE will get down on you after he has executed your order with accomplishment the you are sacking him he will expose you just wait your time will come. the spirit of the deceased still hoving the ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has said more stupid things that can bring this country down yet he has been spared. The DCE is just a fly in NPP so he can be fired easily. Even Nana is afraid of Delta force.

• GH man 6 years ago

he is very stupid fool kwasia saa be DCE hw can ghana work aboaa u will meet de men one day be alert barbarian dog

• francis 6 years ago

a very very good example for others to talk well

• William Dzikunu 6 years ago

Congratulations Mr. President you have makes me proud of you.

• SUPER FLAMBOYANT 6 years ago

WHO SAY TWIAA , ARE YOU HIS CO-- EQUALL. Ghanaians should separate politics from nation issues, because in the near future he may context as member of parliament , he has stated doing politics with this issue, with fear that ...

• Propofol 6 years ago

I am now feeling the presence of a president.
    Well done Nana.
    This is a serious sensitive issue and the entire world is watching you.

• One day 6 years ago

HOW I WISH I KNOW THIS DCE LIKE HE WILL BE A DEAD MAN BY NOW

• Pontius Pilate 6 years ago

I am not your supporter but you have 100% support from me on this one.

And that should tell you that I don't hate you. If you do what I believe is good I will support you unconditionally

• Adam siiba 6 years ago

Good

• Maame Yaa Boahemaa 6 years ago

Very good prez Nana Addo, all chaffs should be cleared like this one, may you and your administration live long

• Joseph Hill 6 years ago

The right thing has be done .this will send a signal to those who taught they are leaders and do not know how to talk .

• Steve 6 years ago

Thanks Mr President. He isn't matured for that position. He is a disgrace to his family.

• Kobby 6 years ago

Do we have dce for denkyira obuasi,I can believe this that a village is having a dce,please if the dce is for upper denkyira east or west let us know than this childish journalism

• sahadatu 6 years ago

this is the kind of president we want .good job mr. President

• Asare 6 years ago

It's about time all lawlessness citizens are brought to justice and also communicate the world that Ghana understands rule of law,hence our outstanding Motto: freedom and justice shall be respected.

• big joehe 6 years ago

Nana should have taken a little time

• Dessie 6 years ago

Leadership crisis:why don't you impeach the president

• Citizen Vigilante 6 years ago

Why such a big blow on such a tiny ant (Dce) Mr. President? You are on record to have let Mad Otiko to go scot free for having a diarrhea mouth much more damaging and again you're on record to have treated her with kid glove ...

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Congratulations mr President.Zero telorance of nonsense this tym rnd

• Alaska 6 years ago

that's good because competent people don't talk like that

• Kumasi Man 6 years ago

Put him on trial for instigating his people to commit murder.

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

I think this one de3 Nana got it right. well done Mr. President. Hope all the perpetrators will be brought to justice.

• Sad story about ghana 6 years ago

Where is ghana president, when npp chairman Adam die in the upper region Nana Addo cut off his trip in Germany to ghana the following day but now commander and chief of Ghana, your man is down and you are still going on doing ...

• cok 6 years ago

Good leader Nana. am now a happy man

• JAY 6 years ago

Fired for speaking the truth, the DCE is now the SCAPEGOAT

• Akosua Apentemaa 6 years ago

Well done Mr. President

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

It serves him right, next time u will speak as a leader. Long live Ghana.

• Eunice 6 years ago

Do you know several apartments/houses are available for rent at ghpropertybrokers.com ?

• Amadu, Tamale 6 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS MR PRESIDENT

• kwam 6 years ago

God help those who speaks the truth even at the peril of their life. If speaking the truth is the cause of the DCEs dismissal God will be his helper.

• peace 6 years ago

Mr president you will live long. You are Really a man

• Sablah Bismark 6 years ago

good one the Mr. PRZ.

• King 6 years ago

Good Job Mr. President

• razak seini 6 years ago

Yesss As for today i salute the president.... Keep the heat on

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

I wonder why the DCE is being sacrificed! Why not investigate the allegations he's making instead? Has he opened a can of worms! GHANAIANS are just a bunch of emotional rats. Think, GHANAIANS think!

• Albert 6 years ago

The president acted as father of the nation. I hope the opposition will not have anything negative to say about the firing of the DCE.

• ek 6 years ago

even though I don't support you but for this one thumb up. the DCE is insane

• kwabena Owusu texas. u.s.a 6 years ago

he made a wild comments in the midst of heated tension. conventional wisdom should have advised him to keep his mouth shut in this heated tension. doubt with many of our DCE's are up to the task.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Thank you Akuffo Addo for fire nt this bogus DCE he is an incompetent person who don't know his left hand from the right hand,please next time all people vying for assembly positions shd.be scrutinized well well some are just ...

• Legend Gideon 6 years ago

Government for the people not a party
    Good move Mr.prez

• Anomy 6 years ago

Good prez Addo

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

arrest him too

• KK 6 years ago

Congrat Mr Prez you did the right stamp your authority to show that you are charge

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

Mr President you have taken the right step.

• Ben 6 years ago

Smells like a cover up. Would we investigate his claim that the military detachment has been in the forest protecting Chinese galamseyers for at least 2 years - a long time before the current anti-galamsey exercise?

• F. Abanah 6 years ago

Justice has to be done, killing one Soldier is like killing the whole Armed Forces

• Akugiri Whisky 6 years ago

Indeed, we should be very pleased with this very decisive leadership action. This type of swift action is what we need in this country- quick, sharp shocks for offenders.

• NorbertAsante 6 years ago

I'm proud of you!

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Expected

• George 6 years ago

Good move Mr President.
    When the frog in front fall into a pit....the rest must take caution.
    Next time he should use his head when commenting........ ass' hole°

• Gabby 6 years ago

This is best news ever ! Go mr president crack the wipe .

• Crystal 6 years ago

Ghana is surely working now, at least my vote for change is not in vain, thanks Mr President

• Don't do 6 years ago

I salute you with all respect.
    All correct Sir.
    Thank you.

• KWADWO ASAMOAH 6 years ago

What about the Deputy Minister for defence? He too should be fired.

• Andy K-Kumasi 6 years ago

Agudu one there... Apploudeseeeeyyyyy!

• Abdul-jaleel 6 years ago

Good Decision.

• George 6 years ago

You don't know what a ZOMBIE is......incompetent..... Guess u are the zombie

• Wandi 6 years ago

Very good news. God will punish him in addition. Foooooooolish DCE

• Khalidy 6 years ago

Nana is the best president in the history of Ghana,may Allah bless u for responding to justice quickly

• Dr. O 6 years ago

MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW, NANA

• CHE 6 years ago

In most banana republics,the military are in cohort with drug dealers and the mafia. The state military sell the state supplied ammunition and firepower to the privately set up gangster paramilitary units that protect the exp ...

• kojo 6 years ago

This is one of the reasons why DCE should not be elected. This is because if he were to be elected DCE he would have still been on post with this loose talk. May be the president may not have the power to sack him.

• Obour 6 years ago

One thing we have not been told is what the soldiers were there for
    We need somebody to tell us the specific duties the soldiers assigned to do in that village

• ASIRIFI (Dunkwa 6 years ago

Aaaaaa Nana Addo
    This is totally unfair on the part of the President I'm totally disappointed in him

• Bawumia 6 years ago

Foolish DCE. Go and buy a hoe next market day, some grains of corn and enter bush to cry alone. Incompetent sacked DCE. Not fit for the job

• ST. SIMPLE 6 years ago

Am very impressed. Good one there, hang the perpetrators to death to square things up.

• Law of Kama 6 years ago

i couldn't have been any better. Foolish and careless talk goes with consequences.
    Thanks Mr. President

• Curt 6 years ago

Kweku Baako said sack the DCE and truly shortingo president sacked him. Since Tuesday Ghanaians were calling for the dismissal of the 'competent ' akufo addo's DCE but he only acted when Kweku Baako sneezed. Shortingo brain c ...

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

He has not been fired, but suspended, check before you publish Ghana web

• Moses Awini 6 years ago

Excellent decision. This will serve as a deterrent to other government appointees who think they can make tasteless utterances and go away free.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 6 years ago

It's a bad day for Ghana! I wonder why the DCE would be fired for given us the backdrop of the murder of Cpt Mahama. This action of Akufo-Addo is a threat to freedom of speech and honesty in governance. I'm sure the discernib ...

• jj 6 years ago

Many of them are little more than thiefs. Get rid of the bad ones, please!

• Unity 6 years ago

one step forward....three backwards president .

• Kk 6 years ago

Well done my president. No time for any imbecility.

• Alex 6 years ago

Nana Ohoo Nana,Now Nana anybody who misbehave must kick off,

• Father Francis 6 years ago

Nana More fire

• Sulleimann,Berlin 6 years ago

Nana the great

• apedwa-taifa-toronto 6 years ago

Great show of leadership.. Murder is Murder.. Justified or not.. and the DCE was wrong for those comments.

• kYANKYANPILLA 6 years ago

Kudos! Mr.president u are the type we want as the commander in chief of the Ghana armed forces.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Ntewu Ali 6 years ago

Ghanaweb

• Aba 6 years ago

This is leadership. No more nonsense talks in a situation like this. We can't do politics with this gruesome murder. Ex President Mahama might not have had the courage to do this.

• Ntewu Ali 6 years ago

www.ghana news online.com

• jahlove 6 years ago

The dismissal of the South West Denkyira is in order, based on his utterances to the media which exhibit immaturity and incompetence as manager of a district.
    Congratulations Prez Nana Addo Dankwa and Vice Prez Dr Bawumia.

• Jerry 6 years ago

First casualty. I don't understand why people run to the press to say anything they wish at the least instance.

It serves him right.

• Kwame Asante 6 years ago

Certainly, the president have acted promptly to quell any doubt to bring these wicked perpetrators to justice.

• Captain Jack Sparrow 6 years ago

Good show Nana...thank you...more of those.

• Nichoas nartey 6 years ago

l salute you, Mr President

• zigma 6 years ago

oh this is too hush , what noo he said that u r trying to terminate his post

• nck 6 years ago

that is good. he is kwasea piiiii!!!

• Kojo 6 years ago

It is very very unfortunate that such a barbaric thing happened and all do not support the gruesome barbaric and uncivilized act of the people concerned. But then, I think the DCE is being used here as a scape goat. He said n ...

• Pasco 6 years ago

Yes Objectivity and Patriotism at work . thank you

• Akufo 6 years ago

Dat sor

• Kaw Ansah 6 years ago

Well done Mr. President

• Buju 6 years ago

I wish the President sack himself too,who started it?,A whole presidential candidate can also Stan on a platform and uttered all these words all die be die, what do you expect the rest say or do?.just enjoy one term and the ...

• Rev. Danny Appiah Brefo. 6 years ago

Excellent! I couldn't agree more with the President of Ghana his excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo for firing that stupid DCE who I believe has no feeling n respect for the dead, thank you Mr. President!!!

• Pasco 6 years ago

My people what is so fascinating about the summary dismissal of this DCE? Do we really critically examine situations and utterances before we pass comments and judgement .? Let us be bold and frank and tell NANA to rescind hi ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Nana be sensitive the minister should've send an email or a letter to the dce concerning these military men but he didn't so he should rather be fired not the dce

• Joe Hans Osei 6 years ago

He deserves to be fired and later on prosecute him for his utterance, stupid man

• Abdallah a rahman 6 years ago

we thank u Nana addo

• AMB 6 years ago

Congratulations Mr President. With you as President there will be discipline in the country.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

By time Mr President you are showing Ghanaians what they voted for don't stop there go for all corrupt officials don't spare anyone apuuuu

• Pasco 6 years ago

Nana is just putting fear in his APPOINTEES .YES HE SAID THE RIGHT THING BUT UNFORTUNATELY AT THE WRONG TIME. THAT DOES NOT CALL FOR FIRING. IT SEEMS NANA IS BEING MANIPULATED BY SOME MEDIA PERSONNEL LED BY KWEKU BAAKO. THIS ...

• Ibn Abudu ,NPP founding member 6 years ago

That was decisive Commander In Chief. Thank you.

The scene replicates an American soldier drugged on the streets of Mogadishu , Somalia.

Horrifying & this idiot DCE grinding his mouth like okro ( nkruuma )

H ...

• Roja 6 years ago

THANK U MR PRESIDENT

COUNT HOW MANY HORROR´S HAS HAPPEND SINCE AKUFFO ADDO BECAME PRESIDENT ( ALL DIE BE DIE) " AMPA "!!!

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic power from indian contact the master0244908520 of the night the grand master

• thelynq 6 years ago

very sad indeed but this is all due to poor communication between the local police, the army and the community.Each unit should have been notified of what is going on the area and who is doing what. I hope a lesson is learnt ...

• Isaac Nii Baah 6 years ago

Well done Mr. President

• Kuvuki 6 years ago

Typical of Ghanaians! Always deviating, see how some "sensible" individuals here have successfully diverted from the issue at hand. Peanut brains

• Papa ,Kwahu 6 years ago

Great

• pataku 6 years ago

Very thankful to. God that president. Adwarf has now started to think but I hop u didn't fired him after. Asiedu. Nkatiavpit d blame on u bush d c e have no brain is he edicated at all? Next thing u must do to him is put him ...

• pogasty 6 years ago

what is the salutation here?the President only followed the directive of KWAKU baako n u are here applauding him.I will only salute him when he fires otiko and naabu and also install the trust in our judiciary and the securit ...

• KK 6 years ago

Is there military officers protecting Chinese galamsayers? That should be investigated too.

• bemfa 6 years ago

kudos to the old-man

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 6 years ago

Spare us dis blatant deceit n hypocrisy of yours Mr President. Prove ur seriousness by sacking Otiko, Gloria Akuffo, Ken Ofori Atta n Komla Amewu hu in fact is on record 2 hv made similar comments de DCE made n spare us dis i ...

• bemfa 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, did you say you got your info from your UNIMPERCABLE source in govt?

• Afua 6 years ago

Nana please please disband all vigilante and youth groups, and have them reapply on your terms.

• Yaw Manu 6 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana!!!!! Ghanaians hate the truth.!!!! You sacked the man telling the truth about the reason behind the military presence in that area. Why can't somebody or the powers that be tell us the name of the company the go ...

• nature, Florida 6 years ago

I salute Mr. President awesome and a great one to be precise. Now he should be invited by police to come explain himself he might know something about the killing, or might be well informed or part of the orchestration

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

What the DCE said is true.The soldiers are protecting a private mining Company A&J Alaska own by Capt. Maxwell uncle being fronted by the Chinese in the forest reserve. They started their duties 2years ago authorised by forme ...

• mohammed siibu 6 years ago

We thank GOD that this man now seemed to be coming on the road from the bush small,small

• Franklin. Kumasi 6 years ago

Well done Mr. President . I didn't expect less from you.Thank you for dismissing that bad grain.

• Mr Assa 6 years ago

Thank you sir Mr President. Well done. You are really an action man.

• Mark 6 years ago

The barbaric practice of lynching suspected armed robbers has been allowed to go on for far too long.
    There was always the ever present danger of killing an innocent person as happened in this young officer's case. Just wal ...

• Mr Assa 6 years ago

Those talking rubbish about who owns that and that. Are you guys happy with the terrible thing that happened?

• Denkyira is an evi 6 years ago

Well done Nana, we love you, no nonsense in Gh under your leadership. We love you

• marley 6 years ago

Look at his ugly face propaganda what are doing with delta force

• Nnyura Tagorr 6 years ago

We appreciate your actions mr. President & d@ ugly malafucka hu cals himself a DCE must b investigated thoroughly enough . From his talks he mayb a shareholder in de galamsey. We gotta play smart wid him. & dose of u politici ...

• Christian Akyempon 6 years ago

This barbaric act must be vehemently condemned across Ghana. I am so saddened to know that after 60 years of independence, such atrocious acts can occur in our country while others look on. Yet then, we purport to believe i ...

• Sam Asante(U.S) 6 years ago

Good job Mr President. Let the action continue till orderliness is restored. Your are the commander in chief. Continue to take good and wise decisions, and Ghanaians will continue to support and love you.GOODJOB

• Jimmy Canada 6 years ago

The DCE don't deserve to be fired for telling the truth the president is been pressured by stupid NDC folks to do this

• TRUE PATRIOT 6 years ago

I'm not a lawyer neither am I a legal guru, but thinking deep, I think de DCEs comments will help de investigations rather dan hampering it.
    All along, de perpetrators were arguing dat dey thought de Captain was an armed rob ...

• kwarteng felix 6 years ago

Nana,good one there u willy prove as president of republic

• gabriel 6 years ago

keep it up Mr President. it will serve as deterrent to people within your party who think they can wide open their mouth and say anything because of political position.The DCE should go and sin no more.

• ENOCH 6 years ago

The police and BNI must prepare to work hard for more information

• Deacon Asare 6 years ago

Weldone Mr.President let them wake up from their sleep!!!

• Ampaafo 6 years ago

Captain Mahama death was unexpectedly.R.I.P Captain Mahama.
    But the DCE must be suspention.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

the DCE should be arrested also.

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 6 years ago

MR DCE DON'T WORRY. TIME WILL VINDICATE YOU. TRUTH STANDS. GOVERMENT IS AFRAID OF THE MILITARY HIGH COMMAND.

• Adnan 6 years ago

Good statemanship

• Adnan 6 years ago

No insult for leaders and elders. U can equally become a leader in some day

• William Adu 6 years ago

This is what happens when you put people who are not smart in the helms of affairs. Even a high school student could have had ways and means to verify the authenticity of the deceased claim that he was an officer. Shame onto ...

• Atigisi Joseph Azuma 6 years ago

the DCE is a murderer

• Good one there! 6 years ago

Good one there!