GHC10,000 Chinese Embassy gift to Attorney General worrying - GII

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Prince ezeiama 6 years ago

So that they can bribe their way for them
    Continously explore our Lands and destroy
    Our water berts

• Love it 6 years ago

This gift should be returned. What a shame. George Owell' s animal farm has started again

• Buju 6 years ago

The Same people Ruling again there is no Change.the only changed we had is party flags from NDC to Npp .Corruption is the back bone of Ghana till we change our minds.why ?.

• jj 6 years ago

haha haha. ooooh Ama Ghana is back to square one. npp and corruption are nuclear family. God, pls save us from this bloody thieves

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Lord Garvah 6 years ago

I don't even trust the Attorney General. Look at her face, like a drunkard. No sensible person like her caliber would accept the items knowing very well the issues at stake. Not ashamed of herself, allowing the press to publi ...

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

Conflict of interest

• Wasteman 6 years ago

With all her previous experience this current AG is gradually turning into a big joke. Welcoming the Chinese into your office to collect a mere 10,000ghc, ? How much is your salary? Let's be serious na gyimi y3 mo d3 dodo

• Joyce 6 years ago

That's our visa fees. Attorney General should donate the money to a village school.

• Habahaba 6 years ago

A whole minister available to receive 10000ghc ($2500). Have these guys no shame. Why stoop so so low

• Yaa 6 years ago

Please return the GHS10,000.00 to the Chinese ambassador, we have no need for such gifts to government departments. The Chinese ambassador can donate them to any school of her choice around Ghana.

• Akora 6 years ago

Mmm

• AGYA YAW 6 years ago

THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND HER TEAM OF EXPERTS SHOULD EXAMINE THE EQUIPMENTS ESPECIALLY THE COMPUTERS DONATED TO THEM THE CHINESE EMBASSY, ESPECIALLY NOW THAT THEIR NATIONALS ARE FACING THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY THIS CHINESE PE ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

We do not say "EQUIPMENTS"- It is an uncountable noun - Check your Oxford Dictionary.

• Elorm Ametepey 6 years ago

All the items are hacked even the money . Treat it a such. Donations to institution is ok not individuals. A limit on gift and all public office holders declare all gift

• onipa 6 years ago

Oyiwa!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Please return the money ASAP
    Bamm

• Love it 6 years ago

Where is Nana Addo,Bawumia? Tell this woman to return this gift immediately. As someone said they could give it to any needy school. Ghanaians HAVE Become So Use To THis So Called "gift" What A shame

• Stop insulting us china 6 years ago

I wanto to know if the attorney general dept accepted the items and the insulting money at a time like this.
    this is insult to the integrity of the whole Ghana. we should not tolerate such nonsense that has enslaved the Ghan ...

• Opuro 6 years ago

They will be sending information right from the attorney general's department to Beijing. And our security will be compromised. Don't use the donated computers. Besides, it's an insult to our independence and democracy to be ...

• DIAN 6 years ago

Please do not use the donated computers at the AGD. it may be compromised to send information to the Chinese.I beg donate it to a school for learning purpose to save Ghana

• Igp 6 years ago

Gloria Akuffo you are a disgrace gto the very office you occupy and unfit to lead the top job of chief law enforcer in Ghana. Send the donations to a charity organization or back to the sender. Is ghana too poor to receive Gh ...

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

Remember Aisha Huang? That prostitute is a double of the Chinese ambassador. She is giving bribes and a woman. Politicians think smiling with her is cool. Idiots. Go f. K her.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Masa only wick people that things on this nature can influence their decision making on law issues or illegality we watching AG

• anim 6 years ago

why did u disgrace Ghana by giving the corrupt Chinese officials opportunity to see u for this insulting gift in the first place?
    madam attorney general, can u be trusted? did u really collect the items and the $2500?
    my Go ...

• onipa 6 years ago

A whole minister of state receiving$2300 us dollars (ghc10,000) on behalf of Ghanaians from the Chinese ambassador is a disgrace
    Even if it was the security man who received

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Can such a gesture be done in China?has the attorney general office made appeal for help ?y not to the education or equipment to help build the land they've destroyed no difference between Ford expedition from bukinabe n this ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Coming events cast their shadows so the government should be wary of such covertly sleazy intrusions into our institutions by an entity such as China. They are scavengers....just let other developing countries tell their sord ...

• citizen 6 years ago

Whaaaat !!! GHC10,000 or GHC10 million ? It would cost the Ghana Gov't not less than GHC2 billion to reclaim lands and water bodies destroyed by the Chineese illigal miners -who according to their Ambassador "are giving orie ...

• BH 6 years ago

Hahahaaaaa! When at all shall Africans leaders also reject a gift from the whites? We always receive but never give out. LORD HAVE MERCY!

• Kutsii 6 years ago

I hate the Chinese for their criminality. I have vowed never to eat at a Chinese restaurant nor patronize any Chinese product till God calls me home.

If a Ghanaian goes to pollute the water bodies or environment in China h ...

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

This is case die. China has bought justice for its people for Ghc10,000. Let's all cla our hands for Gloria Akufo, the justice sales personal of Ghana. Well done NPP.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

NPP stop behaving like the NDC guys, these Chinese are wise. Just respectfully and diplomatically reject these gifts. The timing is really bad. Learn lessons or you are out.

• ALONZO 6 years ago

CHINESE PEOPLE KNOW BLACK PEOPLE ARE FOOLS. YOU CAN BRIBE BLACK PEOPLE WITH ONE GHANA CEDI. BLACK PEOPLE ARE FUUUUUULS. BLACK PEOPLE DON'T HAVE SENSE AT ALL. THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING IN UGANDA AND ZAMBIA WHERE THERE ARE IN ...

• KK kokontay 6 years ago

This is a bribe pure and simple; everything must be returned forthwith. Only in Africa will this blatant corruption be tolerated.

• Salifu 6 years ago

Is the AG selling her conscience for 10,0000.00cedis?Hopefully the Story is not true.The chinese doing Galamsey in Ghana are destroying and poisoning our Rivers and Forests but want to bribe their way through with maybe "SPY" ...

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

Should be treated as a bribe under the protocol. That will never happen in any part of the world only Ghana very shameful

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Asare 6 years ago

this is just a gift. they love their country Ghana so they will work us good citizens.

• Igp 6 years ago

Gloria Akuffo,are you really up to the job of Atty General or you are becoming another Betty Mould Iddirisu? following the spate of legal technicalities being used to release criminals like the delta force, the invincible par ...

• Mas 6 years ago

a big disgrace to all Black People, Madam Please return that money, we Black people can contribute that 10,000 Cedis for you ha ha why ? Why reduce us to that level, I really feel ashamed when I read this news.
    No one gives ...