Government dragged to Supreme Court over 2.25bn dollar bond

Read Comments Comments (25)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

Is this the NDC plan to make governance and financial management impossible for Nana Addo and creat such a fuss that well meaning investors will stop supporting our country? If this is your plan then the NDC is the most unpat ...

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

Do you know what Nana Ado and his gang did to Mahama administration? go and read well. At least NDC did not hold lectures in abroad to destroy Ghana like Nana and his gang did. NDC did not hoot at Nana in London like Nana and ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Really !!
    Akufo Addo & bawumya did same for 8 years against mills/mahama
    They ll taste samebityer pill.
    If the finance minister had released the transaction documents to parliament all this brouhaha would be over.
    Yet he ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he send the money to kyebi to share to his family members , that's why the bond was issued in the name of akufo addo

• Freddie 6 years ago

The Finance Minister instead of providing the issuance documents for scrutiny only went to lecture parliament about the process of bond issue. So people are not happy with the kind of answers he provided to Parliament.

• Ndc 6 years ago

Another stupid ewe fool domiciled in an akan city.

• Owusu Boateng 6 years ago

sometime this chale wote n dog chain, ignorant Ashanti fools make stupid comments out of ignorance. anyway do you known anything about bonds? idiot.

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu, arckotoko@gmail.com 6 years ago

Why do you choose to insult this gentleman who is within his rights as a Ghanaian? If he is not satisfied with the answers Mr. ofori-Atta gave and therefore goes to the Supreme Court, you should not insult him. The Supreme Co ...

• kof 6 years ago

come to accra and see which tribe sleeps on the street,shoeshine boys,,

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

We are behind you. Keep the flame burning.

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Does Mr. Kevor has locus standi? I doubt it. If the bond was issued and approved by parliamentary majority the suit has no legs to stand on.

• Aku Mansa 6 years ago

The NDC lacks intelligent people capable of critical analysis that is why we are bombarded with all these effusions

Full of sound and fury signifying nothing

• Kwasi Asnthony 6 years ago

That's the first hit , this is very serious dill, Npp they really mean business, corrupt government,

• Bill 6 years ago

I wish the Supreme Court will set a precedent of handing down a heavy fine on this man to deter this kind of foolishness in our country ghana.
    After the finance minister did appear at parliament to brief all on what really ...

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

The NDC is behaving like the notorious thief that, goes to confess his crimes to a priest with hopes for God's forgiveness but, shamelessly incriminates the priest upon his arrest as the real criminal by purposefully leaving ...

• opoku Siaw 6 years ago

NDC now working, don't give them breathing space at all

• Opana 6 years ago

Why do you reporters keep on referring to this deal as 'controversial '? I don't see any controversy here at all. This morons in the NDC are reeling from the pain of their abysmal and huge lost they suffered in the last elect ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

NDC is bereft of all political options, so their only recourse is behaving like kids. The other day, it was heard a complaint had been lodged at SEC in USA. Now another complaint at the Supreme Court. OMG, this gang of upst ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Freddie your a prick get your facts correct and asshole that took GOG to court what a stupid cunt ..hope you have to pay a big legal fee ..hope the international banks Sir your assets for defamation as they santionedcdeal alo ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

that's why he is an autocratic thief

• dan 6 years ago

Ewes are a terrible problem we have in Ghana. Their belief and practice of Juju and idol worship has affected the land negatively and spiritually. They are a wicked, demonic, heartless and inward looking people. This ewe man ...

• NDC fool 6 years ago

Any fool can go to court. Any fool can make stupid allegations.

• asare 6 years ago

Who planned, abducted and murdered the three high court judges..Ewes. They know themselves. You may have escaped judgement and retribution on this earth but there's a Judge you can never escape!

• Nana Fredua 6 years ago

These losers will never learn,they're just embarking on a wild goose chase,they're enemies of progress, and all their evil machinations shall come to nothing in Jesus name !