2024 Elections: 10 mega 'Northern Projects' that may tip the scales in Bawumia's favour against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Banaman 1 year ago

Ndc needs to do a lot of work in the north,BAWULIAR is going round lying so watch it.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Because he is incumbent the chiefs can't sack him from their palaces

• The NDC will be laughing at the wrong side of their mouth come 7th December 2024 1 year ago

The NDC will be laughing at the wrong side of their mouth come 7th December 2024

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Another mega project worth mentioning is that Bawumia's father lied and gossiped about Mahama's father. Fast forward, his son Bawumia is lying and gossiping about son Mahama. What a mega shame

• WHERE IS MAHAMA'S SAKAWA GREEN BOOK 1 year ago

These are progress. Mahama's sakawa 'green book' was a mirage.

• BAWUMIA - THAT HOPELESS BUFFOON 1 year ago

Ofuii bankye...!!!!!!! Just point to me THREE projects that your stupid chimpanzee president has started from the scratch and finished within his tenure after borrowing that whopping amount of Ghc742 billion cedis. A foolish ...

• Eric 1 year ago

Insult here; insult there...that's all you know, NDC! Kwasia ba! What has NDC and your stupid Mahama started and completed in the north? Gyimifuo! NDC criminals! Mmoa!

• Eric 1 year ago

You just exhibited your ignorance by understanding total debt stock of a country to be debt accummulated by one specific gov't.

• Kwami 1 year ago

Can you read? Read the article for your answer.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##NAPO HAS CONSCIENTIZED ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU ST ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Come December. You can write whatever you want, Ghanaians have already made up their mind based on your 8 years tenure. First, they will ask how much money the country has generated including loans for the past 8 years, and h ...

• Zek 1 year ago

@Kwasi Attaa stop go round telling people Dr Bawumia is so and that and tell the people of Ghana what your party will do for them. So far nothing. Because this your 24 hour economy BS is a joke.

• Sam 1 year ago

The problem is, Ghanaians are cheap without VALUE and are therefore taken for granted

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

Parliamentary records will show that apart from the Zipline drones, all the projects were inherited and loans contacted before the NPP came to power. They cannot take any credit. Lazy NPP government. Even the author of the st ...

• Nje 1 year ago

Stop the jokes . Bawumia brings nothing to the table

• ray 1 year ago

you are 100%right. They will get their greatest shock in the current dispensation

• FUJI MALLOW 1 year ago

Ghanaians have had enough of the WILD THIEVERY & SENSELESS LOOTINGS coming from this NPP government..!!!!!!! The unprecedented economic hardship, and the current state of our TOTALLY BANKRUPT ECONOMY are the simple reasons wh ...

• AKUFO-ADDO: ONE IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 1 year ago

The verdict is now clear and undisputable! The entire AKUFFO ADDO CLAN from Kyebi is made up of COMPLETE THIEVES and HORRIBLE BANDITS..!!!!!! From that stupid Chief..... ABOATIA OFORIPANIN, right down to the little toddler in ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ ONE NDC FOOL AGAINST ENTIRE GHANA!

MAHAMA SCAMMED HIS NORTHERN FOLKS WITH HIS BOTCHED SADA( SAVANNA ACCELERATED DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY) NKOMFEM AND THE TREE PLANTING PROJECTS. MAHAMA DENIED NORTHERNERS THE OPPORTUNITY TO ...

• This is not lies ,the evidence is there for everyone to see 1 year ago

This is not lies ,the evidence is there for everyone to see

• Napo 1 year ago

BAWKU BOLGA ROAD WAS STARTED BY JM
    Please don’t annoy Bawku people. This road project was started by JM in 2016. When NPP took over in 2017, they abandoned it. Following angry cries from Bawku, they restarted it but drasti ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Give up! Your lot are done.

• Eric 1 year ago

Gyimifuo! Was started by Mahama! Aboa ba! NDC mmoa...that's all you know! We started it! NDC started it! Ofui! Nkwasiafuo! NDC criminals! Your time is up! Ghanaians are wise now!

• Napo 1 year ago

YOU ARE ANNOYING BAWKU PEOPLE
    @Eric: You are doing enormous harm to your party’s already bad image. Most of you party serial callers don’t even know how you are harming NPP. You don’t know the area and look at what ar ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

Mr. confused lying kotokoli man Bawumia, you already lost on religious, ethnicity and policies ground. majorities of Muslims will not vote for you because you distance yourself from them saying you are not one of them. you ha ...

• Pat 1 year ago

The only thing they know is insults and personality attacks .. address the issues and fact check the publication..

• KOOH 1 year ago

NAPO WAS VERY RIGHT AFTER ALL ! NOW THE OVERSEAS HAS BEEN LINKED TO GHANA WITH THE MISHIO BRIDGE AND WHAT IS THE DEAD GOAT SAYING? SINCE YOUR KWAME NKRUMAH HAVE YOU SEEN AIRPORT IN TAMALE, DRONES SENDING MEDICINES, TARRED T ...

• Abraham T 1 year ago

You can share helicopter ambulances to every District, STILL, you are going!

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Hahahaha miracle Aboagye and his team are jokers, a real concert party

• godfather 1 year ago

Falsified articles.... Go do fact check. People in Tamale are really angry over this nuisance overhead you insult them by calling it an interchange.

• Nkomo Nketenkete 1 year ago

Mahama and his NDC are committing Type 1 Error, i.e. the rejection of the null hypothesis when it is actually true. They should dissociate themselves from having introduced Free SHS in Ghana. The longer they associate themsel ...

• Nkoko Nketenkete 1 year ago

Is Mahama indeed sick? Lord let him live to see the damage Bawumia will do to him come December 7.

• Eric 1 year ago

Aint you tired of this lazy approach to politics? What has Bawumia lied about? You guys are so empty and bereft of any idea on how to help the poor people of thus country! Nation-wreckers!

• M.T 1 year ago

That's why NDC is going to lose the elections. These are projects NPP promised and have delivered them. They are there physical to see; not in green book. Yet, they keep lying that Bawumia is a liar. In 2008 Mills/JM promised ...

• Acheampong 1 year ago

Let's vote for Alan cash...he is a visionary man and very honest

• 7/12/24 will tell 1 year ago

&())) Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

Ok we hear you. And we see and feel the environment. Now you are talking. You projects and performance should talk not debate anymore. Fools!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

Now Bawuliar should point to the lies the sky trains, the exchage-rate etc we are waiting..

• Dr Bawumia the next PRESIDENT of Ghana 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia the next PRESIDENT of Ghana

• Zek 1 year ago

The only thing they know is insults and personality attacks .. address the issues and fact check the publication. So are those projects listed a lie or true?@akwasi adwepa

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, was it Bawumia who constructed all these projects, is he the president, has he taken any decision in the Akuffo Addo's government before, does he know how to be president, is he not the mate who has never taken the ...

• NDC is bleeding 1 year ago

NDC is bleeding

• Kramai 1 year ago

You’re very foolish look at the amount of money 3 oil fields taxes and loans they had in 8 years and the same Ndc had in 8 years and look at the projects holistically not just in some areas

• NDC policy lies and propaganda 1 year ago

NDC policy lies and propaganda

• Yaw 1 year ago

The evidence of performance has been shown here for everyone to see. This is not green or blue book presentation it is fiili fiili and is not from the Npp. To settle matters once and for all Mahama should oint to one complete ...

• Moses 1 year ago

Now let him take the responsibility for the economy too if he is responsible for these projects

• Alidu 1 year ago

Because of bi-partisan politics you don't see any good things the government is doing, you just sit down and it's going to a big shock for NDC. NDC has no message and l can tell for a fact that their popularity is sinking day ...

• FUJI MALLOW 1 year ago

The NDC message to your wicked NPP is simple... "STOP YOUR THIEVERY & LOOTINGS. Bring back our $14 million dollars you have stolen in the name of Agyapa, and also bring back our $12 million dollars you have stolen from the no ...

@ FUJI MARROW.

VAGUE ACCUSATIONS DON’T WIN ELECTIONS. P/NDC SHOW US WHAT YOU DID IN THE 27 YEARS. THIS IS SIMPLE!

Vague accusations don’t win elections. Policies and developments do. The NDC has no message, no cle ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Useless planted NPP story. Nana Ayew Afriyie(NPP MP and new owner of Ghanaweb) be careful. You’re turning ghanweb into Daily Guide. Bawumia lose the elections potooorrr

• Lipo 1 year ago

Very good observation

• Felix 1 year ago

NDC counter with empirical facts and stop your useless insults and propaganda. These are empirically proven projects so counter them with facts.

• Wontumi (London) 1 year ago

Absolutely Rubbish of a statement. You people(Npp) think, you would be allowed to fooled Ghanaians again this time erh? In the first place, Bawumiah had failed the whole country, because the call mandate of which Akuffo brou ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

You reside in London and write such bad English? Come back home and register for FSHS. Gyimii saa!

• Dread 1 year ago

@osabarima mensa
    You are very very stupid! Yes there were errors in his write up but he was very clear in his narrations. You claim to know English, where has it taken you? You ashantes and you too know! Npp foot soldier, yo ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

In simple terms, NDC as a party is not civilised hence the kind of modern Ghana Bawumia wants for this county, NDC has no clue, so when he speaks about those creativity and innovative ways of governing Ghana, it simply confus ...

• Dread 1 year ago

What modern Ghana does bawumia want? Bawumia has nothing, hes just a noisemaker! He had 8 years and he was only doing the job of an aplanke! Give him another 30 years and interest rates would by 78%.

• Ebenkay 1 year ago

In fact Ghanaweb is becoming a nuisance paa how can you make this post. Ghanaians are not gullible oh

• DR KUFFOUR 1 year ago

This is an absolute " JOKE "! Five of these projects are " National " and not " Northern ". So what a waste of readers time to list such rubbish? From " Agenda 111 " to " Free SHS " are National and from the " Bolga - Tamale ...

• kay b 1 year ago

Tamale Airport......twaaaa.....

• kk 1 year ago

Npp paaa.... so you called these projects Mega.... aaaaah...and which projects are des people talking about.....

• Pat 1 year ago

I have noticed that the only reply NDC has is only insult … even their communicaters they insult instead of telling Ghanaians what they will do they rather resort to personality attacks… very sad.. Let anybody tell me whi ...

• Dread 1 year ago

@Pat
    Ghanaians already made up their mind more than 3 years ago. We don't care about project, we want jobs, good infrastructure, better living standards, which nop failed woefully to deliver. Only lunatics would vote for baw ...

• Simon 1 year ago

Let's see the visitor numbers for Ghanaweb now that it's turned into Daily Guide

• Yaw 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is gone

• Mammoth Agenda 1 year ago

Brilliant article but, full of deceits. Do you know why? I implore you to research deeply into the history of the development of the northern hemisphere of our country, Ghana and you'll see, feel and touch things for yourself ...

• Agyapa 1 year ago

We don't eat Roads and infrastructure after Mahama did many of them. But Ndc lost based on the economy and energy crisis. So they should sit there and doing praise singing

• Sid. 1 year ago

What about yendi water project. That's another mega project for the north.

• Sul 1 year ago

STOP PROMOTING YOUR WASTE.... NO SENSIBLE PERSON WILL VOTE FOR BAWUMIA

• Nana 1 year ago

I want the Ndc fool soldiers here to mention just ONE project the dead goat Mahama initiated when he was vice president for three and half years and more especially four and half years when he president in the five northern r ...

• Fati 1 year ago

@nana
    You are fighting s lost battle. Ghanaians won't vote for npp! Why, corruption and poor living standards! You be stupid if you don't know this! Bawumia and npp failed to improve our living condition so come Dec we will ...

• General 1 year ago

The reason why I don't understand Lawyer Amariba and Captain Smart on their direct insault on the chiefs of the northern regions who has been praising Dr.Bawumia and throwing their support behind him, because all of them ment ...

• Fati 1 year ago

Those chief have no control over their subjects. Their people know they are highly corrupt. Gone were those days chief I fluency their subjects voting. Even the ashantihene who is pure npp won't be able to tell all ashantes f ...

• Wow wow 1 year ago

We will vote for Dr Bawumia. The next President is Dr Bawumia.

• Wow wow 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia all the way.

• Ghana ba 1 year ago

Mahama build terminal 3 and a lot of hospitals, chip compounds, cape-coast stadium, kejetia market and so on and so fourth but he still lost the 2016 elections so what are talking about. We are hungry so pls fix our pocket

SHOW US THOSE MAHAMA PROJECTS! THE COST OF ONE AMBULANCE CAN BUILD FIVE CHIP MONKS!

VAGUE ACCUSATIONS DON’T WIN ELECTIONS. P/NDC SHOW US WHAT YOU DID IN THE 27 YEARS. THIS IS SIMPLE!

Vague accusations don’t win el ...

• Mammoth Agenda 1 year ago

Well said but let's be factual sometimes. Any good social intervention policy needs social infrastructure for it's implementation. For example the mantra "free SHS policy is unprecedented policy in the history of Ghana which ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

People have wised up. This bribery and treating the electorate as fools won't work again. Remember Assin North!!

• Rob 1 year ago

What happened in the nigeria election and opposition lost the same will happen in Ghana elections

• Nana 1 year ago

Ghana ba I said give me ONE project Mahama initiated, completed and commissioned in the whole eight years in top leadership of Ghana in the five northern regions. JUST ONE

• Fillantropist 1 year ago

Oh, shut up your fvcking, weedy mouth! You silly dog calling yourself @Nana! Mahama's infrastructural footprints are so numerous and spread across ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. Foolish fool... how can you even think about challenging ...

• Shades 1 year ago

All politicians are the same!.. you all will be here insulting NDC left and right if they win.

• Stan & Ollie 1 year ago

Look at the Mishio bridge and you can see the level that the water can reach. It can be that the abutments should be a bit higher. Complete it. We thank those who gave the loans and support.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Yeh3b4 ...

• Is Bawumia now the President? Or Driver Mate? 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaha. NPP is confused. Bawumia will lose BIG in the north.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

A propaganda to deceive the Northerners who have always been used by the NPP for their own political benefits.
    Bawumia is just a chosen puppet for them. REF: AGYAPADE3 document.

• Fact 1 year ago

What did JM do for the people in the North? Bawumia is a true son of the North, he never forgets where is comes from even as a vice president. There should be equity in national development and that is what Bawumia has show t ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Yes. All these projects are JMs babies for which he placed the monies down and even completed some and others were various stages of completing. Why didn't you mention Pwalugu Multipurpose Dam, the hyped water melon factory e ...

• Zigitex 1 year ago

Apuu!!! This election is about hunger and high cost of living. You are a big fool if you think a 5 kilometer road or a toilet can change people's minds. It is finished no amount of deception can change anything.

• Joe 1 year ago

Trying in vain to let Bawumia match up with Mahama in terms of development. When you make comparisons, you show what the other side also did. What you did is trivial, mentioning agenda 111 without telling us a complete succes ...

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Fraudster and scammers

• Nonsense, NDC dreamed about all those projects in it's sleep. 1 year ago

I'm bursting with laughter cos NDC will claim credit for all those projects very soon having realised they are game changers. NDC and propaganda are one. No wonder john airbus thief mahama has become a laughing stock and disa ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

Why would he not credit the driver with all these highlights? Leave the propaganda agenda and look at your living whether it is worth sacrificing for

• Zubs 1 year ago

What is the mega in those projects, the North has decided and it is in the favour of the NDC come December 7th.

• Akwasi 1 year ago

I leave in Tamale but cannot locate the interchange displayed in the write-up. Please let us do double checks before such information is put out there.

• Fact 1 year ago

Masa, are you sure you live in Tamale? To disappoint you, this interchange real exist in Tamale.

• FTT 1 year ago

Dr BAWUMIA and NPP is winning all the five northern regions in 2024 elections

• Atta 1 year ago

Guys let’s give it to Bawumia. He can take the country further. He has so far proved it. Mahama would take us backwards.

• Fati 1 year ago

@Atta
    You are sick. Seek treatment.

• Duka daya 1 year ago

If projects won elections then NDC would never have lost the 2016 elections.
    When people are fed up they are fed up so this tactic does not work.

• Fati 1 year ago

The Ghanaians electorate won't give npp a 6hird term! It has nothing to do with bawumia, just that npp hasn't delivered so no justification in renewing their mandate. Thru have support, even murderers do!

• Yaw 1 year ago

100% right. We don't vote a party three times, it's a taboo! Moreover, npp hasn't changed our life's so should we?

• Mary 1 year ago

Mawumia is going around telling lies to secure power for these corrupt and arrogant npp fools! God forbid!

• Nana 1 year ago

@Fillantropist, despite the insults my question still remains unanswered. We all know that Atta Mills built the Cape Coast sports stadium and the first phase of the Ridge hospital and the UGMS among many Mahama is claiming fo ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

Despite all that, we will still vote for Mahama. Eight years is enough.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

@Agnes, how many thumbs do you have?

• Joko 1 year ago

Foolish question

• Nana Afrifa 1 year ago

Fools

• Is this a sponsored write up 1 year ago

after reading this article, i am.even more confused. What is really the achievement here.

• Lay 1 year ago

DON’T WORRY JUST AS YOU WANT FAVOR FOR BAWUMIA, WE WIL REMEMBER HIM ON THE DAY OF ELECTIONS FOR THE ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE AND DAMAGE TO OUR ECONOMY. FOOLS THINK WASTING MONEY ON SOCIAL PLATFORMS WILL WORK. YOU NEED TO KNOW ...

• Is this a sponsored write up 1 year ago

Do we all remember the reason why our vice president was chosen by Nana Addo. For his economic know how. Where do we see ourselves now?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Ancient Greece sage, Socrates said, and I quote, "If the debate is lost, insults become the loser's tool". Unquote. Reading the comments, all NDC supporters do is raining constant insults on their opponents because they have ...

• Nje 1 year ago

What nyemanyema write up is this? Npp did not build tamale airport, before npp came into power the bawku bolga road was under.cinstruction . The only thing npp can boast of is the tea bred over pass they call interchange nor ...

• Integrity 1 year ago

How can Tamale International Airport be credited to Dr Bawumia when it was under construction before he assumed office? I don't blame you because you know nothing about Tamale. Those who went to Hajj in 2016 flew from Tamale ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

8 years, with over 1 trillion n all the bragging these are the shameless projects u mention.. do u know kintampo to tamale? Do you know tamale teaching hospital upgrade, etc? If u want NDC achievements against npp n the reven ...

• Alhassan square 1 year ago

What was left for Akufu Addo Bawumia to do? Mahama used his four year term tackle the major infrastrature needs of Ghana like the markets, hospitals, schools, digital centres, roads and many more. He was focus for development ...

• Abugre 1 year ago

You the one who wrote this nonsense are you normal. This lies you have written because you have been paid to write is that right.
    That Bawku road is left since 2021 and now the road is worse off

• MyBigMouth 1 year ago

If you give Bawumia credit for the govt successes in the North, let him embrace the failures too.

• As Consult 1 year ago

Why is VP Bawumia a Driver in the North and a Mate in the South?
    No wonder he is being tagged as Bawuliar

• Matey 1 year ago

We will choose truth over a liar, the NPP candidate.

• Eric 1 year ago

When Nana Ohene Ntow made that comment could he substantiate it when he was challenged by Dr Gideon Boakoh?

• Ample water 1 year ago

Mahama should come because Bawumia is trying to create shortage of shit and garbae carriers through FSHS.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

I wish i could spit into the face of the writer
    8 good years what Akuffo Addo and Bawumia have done for Ghana
    Our roads in Ghana looks like Afghanistan or Somalia road a big city like Tema the roads pot holes all over Tema ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

The economic hardship Bawumia as head of the EMT has inflicted on us. People are looking at their pockets first the jobs b4 voting not roads and fshs ey

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Bawumia claims anything that looks good in the NPP government, but tells us that he is only a mate when it comes to all the wrongs, the economic mess and the massive suffering of Ghanaian.
    Tell Bawumia that, we may be hungry ...